In-Town Saltbox, Newly Renovated, #52 Pleasant St. Five Minute
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Nantucket Town house description
Fully renovated raised roof Saltbox-style. Open living room, kitchen with cathedral ceiling, open stairway to loft- seating area. First floor: master bedroom with queen-size bed and handicap accessible bath; additional half bath and bedroom with twin beds. Second floor contains two bedrooms, one with queen bed and one with twin beds; and second floor bath. Loft area overlooks open living room and kitchen. Rear entry leads to secluded patio and deck with large seating and dining area with landscaped shrubs and gas grille. Open, airy, colorful, spacious and fun. Outdoor shower. Close to museums, restaurants, shops, docks, one block from Old Mill and its working demonstrations, and African Mtg.House. Bus on Pleasant St. goes to all beaches, circumnavigates the island for sightseeing or day tripping, accepts bikes and wheelchairs.
Discounts for multiple weeks. Rentals less than one week, $200 additional for cleaning & laundry.
For detailed. specifics please contact owner by email or phone. Rentals less than one week, additional fee for cleaning and laundry.
Nearest Airport : Nantucket at 5 Miles
Nearest Ferry : 1 mi. at 1 Miles
Nearest Beach : Washington St. at 0.5 Miles
Car: not necessary
Elegantly renovated and spaceous. Five minute walk to center of town and all activities; ferry, Children's beach, kayaking, Washington Street Town Beach, Planetarium, Atheneum, Whaling Museum (exquisite!), Nantucket Basket Museum, docks, shops, restaurants. Boston Pops Concert Jetties Beach every August. Multiple bike paths throughout the island. Bus service in front of house to all of town, all beaches, museums and historic tours. Many activities all over the island for children. Don't miss St. Paul's Episcopal Church (Fair St.) a couple of blocks toward town with its original Tiffany Windows. RENTAL RATE REDUCED BY $100 IF BOOKED BEFORE APRIL 1
- Vacation Rental
- Limited Accessibility
- Pets Not Allowed
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
- Wheelchair Accessible
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8
- Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Bathrooms: 2.5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Washing Machine
- Fully handicap accessible. Designed for family member in motorized wheelchair. Outdoor shower for after beach bathing. Lovely back deck with privacy fence and professional landscaping and plantings for superb dining and leisure.. Fenced in yard away from street so children can be observed from deck for safety. In Historic district. Exceptional location from which to enjoy all of island's amenities, walking, biking or by car. Also on bus route for travel all over the island or for sightseeing. Stroller and pack 'n play included. All amenities, including hair dryers in each bath, full complement of linens. Excellent location for relaxing and enjoying the breeze and sun without ever leaving the property. Parking for one car. If calendar shows vacancy 10 days before you wish to rent, please call for reduced rates. ...moreless
- CD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Free Long Distance
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Car Not Necessary
- Wildlife Viewing
- Sight Seeing
- Whale Watching
- Winery Tours
- Bird Watching
- Scenic Drives
- Live Theater
ReviewsWrite a review
Great place - be wary of house keepers w/attitude
Great place - be wary of house keepers w/attitude
We arrived in the beautiful house in Nantucket. As promised the house was walking distance from the Main Street and the incredible Nantucket Bake Shop. The garden is really beautiful and we loved the outdoor shower. Inside the house there were plenty of towels and it was set up ready to enjoy home made meals if you feel like cooking on vacation. We liked the extra half bathroom. Every guest had a spot to put his cosmetic products. The only problem we experienced was not with the family who owned the house but the house keeping service they have hired. Check out time as we were informed was 10am but due to the fact that the washing machine is designed so you can only wash big loads of clothes after we washed all of their towels starting at 6.30am our few items kept spinning wet inside the machine, not draining. We didn’t understand why the machine wasn’t working for our small load. At 9.15am (45 minutes early) a cleaning lady showed up and informed us that she, too, had experienced problems with the machine before. We decided to take the clothes out and manually drain them and use the dryer. We were all packed up and our bags were outside the house. We waited for the dryer to finish so as not to travel back with a wet bag of clothes. At 10.15am, the head cleaning lady showed up while my wife was sitting on the couch reading a magazine. The woman walked in on her and started screaming that she should not be there past 10am and being really rude. My wife was totally frazzled by her approach and attitude. By the time I stepped inside the room, the woman realized there was a man in the house and disappeared so I was unable to straighten her out. We rent out places in Florida and New York and we do have people taking care of them and they respect us and accordingly they respect our guests. I found this behavior was unexpected and inappropriate. When I called the owners of the house to discuss the situation, they senselessly said "your clothes are your problem you should have been out of the house at 10am." We could have been out of the house at 9am if someone had informed us about the machine, or we could have made the cleaning lady who appeared 45 minutes early wait outside and not cooperate with her and we would have been punctual. The point is, after we had an enjoyable vacation, my wife had to get yelled at by the help and the owners didn't care to correct the unacceptable behavior or follow up afterward which I found puzzling and rude.
- Guest Robert P. (-)
- Date of stay 07/28/12
- Review Submitted 08/21/12
Owner response: This matter was responded to within minutes of the occurrence. The following day service personnel verified that all appliances were in top working order, in particular washer/dryer. Cleaning personnel have multiple homes to care for in a very short time on Sat. a.m. with traffic to contend with, etc. We need everyone's cooperation. psd, Owner
Spring .. Apr 01-Jun 22 2012 .. $3000/week (3 Night Min) Summer .. Jun 23-Sep 08 2012 .. $4000/week (1 Week Min) Fall .... Sep 09-Nov 03 2012 .. $3000/week (3 Night Min) $2500-$4000/week $2500-$3000/week June | 4000/week July & August | $3500-$3000/week September $2500-/week October Discounts for multiple weeks. All rates negotiable. Rentals less than one week $200 additional for cleaning and laundry.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
- Primary: +1 781 258-6285
- Secondary: +
- Tertiary: 508 825-2522
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Front entrance at high season
Living room looking toward kitchen
Second floor queen bedroom, 12' 10'
Private backyard garden facing secluded deck
Master bedroom , 12' x 10' (Queen size bed)
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2011.
Date last modified - Saturday, May 25, 2013
4 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.