Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Master bedroom

1.5 Miles to Disney, Elegant Towmhome 3bd/3BA, Sleep up to 9 [#393336] | View Property

Crestwynd Bay
Newly renovated townhouse, 3 BD/2.5BA, 1.5 miles to Disney, Sleep up to 9
$59 - $109/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • Great place to stay for our trip to Disney!

    Great place to stay for our trip to Disney!

    • Guest Karen S.
    • Date of stay 03/17/14
    • Review Submitted 03/29/14
    This town home was a great place to stay for our trip to Disney. It was a short trip to any of the Disney resorts and a great place to come back to after a day at the parks. It was just as pictured, clean and lots of room to spread out. We didn't have a chance to try out the pool, but it looked like it was nice and was close to the townhome. Thanks!

    Owner response: Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. I am glad that you and your family loved our vacation home. We welcome you coming back next time soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Vacation Home

    Beautiful Vacation Home

    • Guest Lynn Y. (-)
    • Date of stay 01/20/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    Anyone traveling to Disney.. This is the house for you!! I just stayed at this house starting Jan 20 w/ my family, including 2 kids. This house has everything you need, the kitchen has every appliance, the house is clean & modern, the laundry room in right next to the bedrooms, making it easier to do laundry. Gated & quiet community w/ a nice size pool & a nice community to take a walk in too. There is a park w/ swings for the kids at the end of the street & the neighbors are very friendly too. Helen who is the owner is GREAT!! She kept in contact w/ me via email & explained everything. There is a property manager you can call to help you w/ anything in the house. We had to call him because there was no baby gate, within an half hour I had a baby gate!!! The digital gate & door access is a great feature, no need to look for keys wherever you go. The Walmart is literally on one corner of the road & Dunkin Donuts is on the other! You are in the center of everything you need. Contact Helen for the best vacation property!!!! I will be back to this house for sure!! Thank you Helen!!!!

    Owner response: Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. we are very glad that you had wonderful time stay and your review will help our future guests for the booking. We welcome you come back next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Definitely worth for the price!

    Definitely worth for the price!

    • Guest Monique T.
    • Date of stay 01/03/14
    • Review Submitted 02/03/14
    I travelled with my husband and two kids (9 years and 18 months old). We stayed a total of 12 days. Some relatives were with us for a weekend. Definitely, the most positive point is the location! Very close to Disney and all the stores you may need. The condo is very safe and comfortable. The house is just like in the pictures. The price is also very attractive, but YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE HIGH EXPECTATIONS ABOUT THIS HOUSE because it has some problems! The most serious happened as soon as we arrived: during the inspection of the house, my husband tested the blinds in the kid's bedroom and it fell down hitting his head! My husband got a large cut in his head and immediately started to bleed a lot, but not seriously. Besides that very bad experience, the stair railing was very loose and not safe: a great danger for those traveling with small kids!!! Another problem was the cleanliness: the house was apparently clean but after being there was a few hours, we realized that the floor was dirty, the carpet had a lot of stains and dark marks and was not well vacuumed, the bathrooms curtains were old and moldy. When we notified the owner Helen about the accident with my husband and told her about the stair railing she sent the property manager to fix it. He came the next day, fixed the blinds and provisionally glued the railing! He also exchanged the toaster that was broken. But about the cleanliness, they did not care about my complaint. Helen did not answer my email immediately and refused to offer a new housecleaning with no cost. In addition, the appliances were NOT top-of-the-line, they were quite standard. Also, I didn’t use the baby accessories that were available (stroller, crib and high chair) because they were old and dirty. I have traveled to Orlando several times and have family who have often rented houses like this one, but this property and the attention that we had, even after the incident with my husband, was a real disappointment for us!

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing our vacation home for your stay in Orlando. There are something inconsistent with the facts regarding your complaints about the stay, I want to assure you that we try to provide the best service for our guests. This is evident from our conversations during your stay where I have always replied your email ASAP. In addition, we attempted to contact the property manager immediately after your emails and asked them to fix the problems right away. Your complaint regarding the kid's room being dirty was made 4 days into your stay. At that time we emailed back stating, as per the contract, additional cleaning services within the stay would require additional fees. Though we were unable to offer a complete deep cleaning, we still contacted the cleaning staff to vacuum the carpet in that room free of charge. As you can see from our previous guest reviews we have always gotten 5 stars. We thank you for your review and hope this has clarified some of the misunderstanding. We welcome and take our guests suggestions seriously and will continue to provide our best services to our guests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • More than perfect

    More than perfect

    • Guest John M.
    • Date of stay 11/20/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/14
    It was more than a perfect place to stay. Everything was according to the listing description, clean and well-maintained. All the procedures, payments, refund of deposit were easy and fully explained by Helen, the owner, who, by the way, was hyper fast in answering e-mails, phone calls, and every contact that I made. I definitively recommend this home. The house is near of Disney´s Parks, outlets, supermarkets. It has everything you need for a big family, plenty of space for 4 adults and 3 children (one of them was a 1 year old baby). A very comfortable place.

    Owner response: We are so glad that you enjoyed very much during your stay in our vacation home. Thank you very much for your kind review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful - We'll Be Back!

    Wonderful - We'll Be Back!

    • Guest Lexie G. (Pennsylvania, USA)
    • Date of stay 09/21/13
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    I was a little hesitant to rent through this site being that I'd never used it before, but I'm so glad that I did! This property was FANTASTIC. Even more beautiful than the pictures. The furnishings were gorgeous, the appliances were top-of-the-line, and the location can't be beat. It was very close to Disney, enough that we could easily go home in the afternoon to rest up and return in the evening. Helen, the owner, was very helpful and responsive to any questions that I had and was fantastic throughout the whole process. Bottom line? We will most definitely be staying here again!

    Owner response: Thank you very much for writing your review and share your wonderful experiences. We definably welcome you back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Fantastic!!

    Fantastic!!

    • Guest SDK (Port Charlotte, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/02/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    We had a pleasant stay at this property, it has plenty of room for a family of any size! It was very clean, and is just a short walk to the pool area. Helen was very helpful, and got back to me when I had a question. I will consider this place on any future stays.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for taking time to write review. We welcome you and your family come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Review

    Review

    • Guest Le-Le (Memphis, Tn Shelby)
    • Date of stay 07/14/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    We enjoyed the place so much just stayed there July 14-21 2013. The place was very pleasant and clean. Also, Helen was very helpful. I recommend this condo to families who are looking for a nice and relaxing place while in Florida:)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: I am so glad that you and your family have enjoyed stay in our vacation home. Thank you very much for you comments.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Tory D (Turners Falls)
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    I stayed here with my husband, our 2 young children, and my parents. Plenty of room for everyone. Centrally located to most attractions. We've travelled to Central FL for the past 20 years, but have never stayed in a condo. After our stay, I will never stay in a hotel down there again. The convenience is amazing! The pictures are spot on. Everything is true to life. Very Clean. Thank you so much for making our trip so easy!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for taking your time to write the reviews.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent!!!

    Excellent!!!

    • Guest Jerianne P.
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/16/13
    We have been down to Disney several times but never rented a condo before. Helen was very helpful in walking us through the process. Place was exactly how it was pictured and very very close to Disney’s main gate. We were a little uneasy about renting based on online pictures but the unit was beyond our expectations. The unit was extremely clean and bright. The Kitchen had new appliances that worked great. Dining room table sat ten people easily. We were a family of 7 and had plenty of room. Glasses, cups, dishes, pots and pans were plentiful and in great condition. Bathrooms were in excellent condition. HVAC system worked great. No issues with loud neighbors and felt very safe in the gated complex. Beds and linins were excellent and slept very well. Cable TVs in every bedroom and in living room made the rooms cozy. Older kids were thrilled with the wireless internet in the unit. No difficulty connecting with the code on the router. Washer and dryer on the upper floor made it easy to do laundry. Extra ½ bath on bottom floor was useful. We would defiantly stay here again and recommend it to all our friends.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your kind of wording, welcome you coming back next time soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Great experience.

    Great experience.

    • Guest Chan B.
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    This was the first time that I had ever used a condo for vacation. The owner put my mind at ease by making the transition very easy and smooth. The condo was better than described and in a great location. The only draw back was as another person stated no tupperware. Neighbors where very welcoming. My family enjoyed having all the comforts of home. Thanks again Helen for everything. We will be contacting you again in the future.

    Owner response: Thank you for selecting our vacation home. You are welcome to come back next time soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Home

    Wonderful Home

    • Guest Steph G.
    • Date of stay 11/10/12
    • Review Submitted 11/21/12
    This was my first time renting a condo to stay in and I admit I was a little nervous, but Helen made it a very easy process. My family stayed for 1 week in this property. We were very impressed, the property looked exactly the same as it did in the pictures. It was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were beautifully decorated. My children LOVED the bunk beds. The location was perfect and very easy to find. We were approximately 10 minutes from Disney, which made it very easy to leave the parks and come back to the condo for an afternoon nap. (Essential with little kids). Helen was wonderful to work with and responded promptly to any questions I had before we left. The property management company was also very friendly and worked very quickly to resolve a problem. (This problem had nothing to do with the condo itself, but Mario had it taken care of my the time we got back that afternoon) The only con I had was I wish there was a couple of Tupperware containers for leftovers when we cooked our meals. Other than that it was great. The neighbors are even friendly. I would highly recommend this property and Helen to anyone!

    Owner response: Thank you very much. We welcome you and your family coming back soon in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great place to stay in Orlando

    Great place to stay in Orlando

    • Guest Sergey N.
    • Date of stay 10/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/23/12
    We enjoyed our 8-nights stay in the townhouse. The townhouse is located in a gated community with e-keys access to both community territory and the townhouse itself. The description of the unit as well as photos are accurate and precise. Starting from booking up to check-out and deposit return - everything went very smoothly and we would like to thank the owner for that. We liked the unit - it was spacious and could even accommodate more than 5 that we were. First of all and what we liked most of all, the property was fresh, new and clean (looks like it has really been recently refurbished). Spacious, newly and modernly furnished, TVs in all rooms, all modern kitchen appliances in a very good condition, enough tableware and cookware (dishes, cups, glasses, etc.). Location is excellent for visiting both Disney and Universal parks - just 15-20 minutes by car. Helen, the owner, was very friendly and helpful when we needed assistance. To sum up, the property is a good choice for people visiting all parks and Orlando area.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for you kind wording. We welcome you come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent Place To Stay

    Excellent Place To Stay

    • Guest Bruce P.
    • Date of stay 09/12/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    Excellent place to stay. House is located in a nice gated community and is conveniently located close to Disney World, Epcot, Animail Kingdom and lots of places to eat/shop. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in an excellent area which is close to almost everything.

    Owner response: Thank you for selecting our vacation home. You are welcome to come back next time soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Vacation home in Orlando

    Perfect Vacation home in Orlando

    • Guest steven b.
    • Date of stay 09/02/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    The whole process from making the reservation to the return of the deposit was easy and quick. Check in was simple. The unit is close to the Disney theme parks and rt 192. The description of the unit and pictures shown were very accurate. Although it was just my wife and myself the unit can accomdate up to 8 people with comfort. This is my second time renting thru Home Away and I will continue to do so for all my travel needs. I give this unit 5 stars and I will chose them again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you very much. We welcome you and your family coming back soon in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A wonderful vacation!!!

    A wonderful vacation!!!

    • Guest Helen Z.
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/16/12
    first of all we drove from palm beach. the direction that was giving to us came from a opposite direction. that was notg a problem. reach in the area read all the signs. it was very easy to find. the home was in a very good location. area was very quiet. when we stepped in the door we was amaze. nice and clean cool didnt even to adjust the AC. the home was fab. the owner was even great . i would recommend to home to anyone. plan to visit again next year. dining in the area was really great and inexpensive. shopping were really near by to. thanks for a wonderful trip....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • a wonderful vacation

    a wonderful vacation

    • Guest mary (abaco , bahamas)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    first of all we drove from palm beach. the direction that was giving to us came from a opposite direction. that was notg a problem. reach in the area read all the signs. it was very easy to find. the home was in a very good location. area was very quiet. when we stepped in the door we was amaze. nice and clean cool didnt even to adjust the AC. the home was fab. the owner was even great . i would recommend to home to anyone. plan to visit again next year. dining in the area was really great and inexpensive. shopping were really near by to. thanks for a wonderful trip....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are glad that you like our vacation home. Thank you for your nice comments, We welcome you come back soon next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice place, great stay

    Nice place, great stay

    • Guest A guest from Pennsylvania (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/03/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    The place is really nice and clean. The owner is super nice - very responsive, very easy to deal with. Overall, we had a great great vacation. Thanks, Helen! We will do it again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review. We would like you to come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kevin Davis

    Kevin Davis

    • Guest Kevin D. (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 06/11/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    Outstanding place to stay. It beats a hotel any day. Located very close to shopping, disney world, and many other attractions. Very clean with everything you need.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for taking time to write the reviews, welcome you come back next time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Vacation Home and Convenient Location!!

    Perfect Vacation Home and Convenient Location!!

    • Guest Rashmi (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/20/12
    This was our first trip to Florida and Disney World but we had a great experience. This was a perfect vacation home for our family. It took us about 20 minutes to get to the house from Orlando Airport and was very easy to navigate to. The check in process was easy since we did not have any issues with the gate code or door code. The house was super clean and it had everything we needed for our stay. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of closet space, lots of towels, nice kitchen with everything you need to cook and eat. It was a nice quiet community close to supermarkets, Walmart, convenience stores, pharmacies, restaurants, gas stations, dollar store, etc. If you forget to pack something...no worries. My daughter got sick during our trip and we were able to go to a urgent care center which was nearby and pick up prescription from a CVS down the road from the house. Disney Parks and Downtown Disney was just 10 mins away and easy to find. The playgroud was right next to the house and the pool was just around the corner...very convenient. The owner, Helen, was very easy to deal with from day 1 and very helpful. She responded to all my questions right away and my deposit was refunded within 1 week of our check out. I would definitely stay here again next time and would recommend this house to others. Thank you Helen!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much! Looking forwarding to hearing from you again, All the best!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Glenburnie, Ontario family experience.

    Glenburnie, Ontario family experience.

    • Guest Chris H. (Glenburie,Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    I had intended to submit this much sooner,life is to busy tho.I would like to relay our experience staying @ this lovely family oriented condo.I have not one complaint or concern to state.We enjoyed this home away from home, so close to all entertainment and shopping venues. The condo itself was spotless and fresh.When we had questions of any sort our contacts were always available and clarification was provided and resolved.We would return to this home in a heart beat and we plan to as we did not cover all the entertainment we had hoped to! Thanks again Helen.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for spending your time to write your comments, we would welcome you to come back in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • This home was great!!

    This home was great!!

    • Guest Rebecca R. (carapicuiba, são paulo, brazil)
    • Date of stay 02/25/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    We really enjoyed staying at this property, the owner was very helpful and responded fast to all my inquiries. The house description was accurate and was nice and clean. I would definetely recommend to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much, Rebecca. Looking forwarding to hearing from you again, All the best!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Lovely Vacation Home

    A Lovely Vacation Home

    • Guest Connie (London, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    We had a lovely stay in your rental home. The location was fabulous - 2 minutes from excellent shopping including groceries at Walmart, very convenient for both Disney and Universal, and close to lots of other attractions. The process for accessing the home, even at midnight when we arrived, was very smooth. The house was very clean and adequately decked out with everything we needed for a great vacation. We had an issue with the phone on arrival, but the manager responded quickly and we were all set up in no time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Enjoyed our Stay!

    Enjoyed our Stay!

    • Guest Gina G. (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 02/09/12
    • Review Submitted 02/29/12
    We enjoyed our stay at Paradise Cay. The owner Helen was easy to work with and very accommodating. She responded quickly to our questions and promptly refunded our damage deposit. The townhouse was nicely decorated, the master bed was exceptionally comfortable and the place was clean, quiet, easy to get to and was close to all the attractions. We would definitely stay there again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Property! Wonderful Orlando Vacation!

    Excellent Property! Wonderful Orlando Vacation!

    • Guest Annie H. (London, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/02/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/12
    The home was exactly as described, and the pictures do not do it justice. Owners were excellent with providing information - very helpful and honest !!!! Thank-you so much - we really hope to be back !!! The house is very quiet, comfortable and central in Kissimmee – Paradise Cay Resort. It is a beautiful place for vacation with your family and to relax. It has everything you need for a vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Owner response: Your review is very appreciated. Please come to visit us again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]