207 Harbour Bay - Soundfront with Pvt Dock
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Kitty Hawk house description
207 Harbour Bay has outstanding sunsets and a gate that opens to a Soundfront bike path. Take a quiet bike ride along the soundfront or walk just 1 block to the south to the wading sound beach! The professional style kitchen is equipped for the family chef with commercial stove with grill & griddle, 4 burners and 2 ovens. Relax in the sitting room directly off the kitchen while dinner is being prepared. The many large open screened porches allow areas to enjoy the outdoor environment. Each level has a soundfront screened porch that looks out over the backyard with private pool.
Stroll just 2 blocks down the private street to enjoy the local café, spa, bookstore, health food center, jewelry store, gift store and ladies boutique. Teens and young adults will love the ease of getting around the community. The beach is also just a quick drive across the main road to the community beach access.
Level 1: Master bedroom (Queen) with laundry closet; Bedroom (Double); full hall bath; family room with gas fireplace, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. Access to pool area. Elevator that leads to level 2 only.
Level 2: Master bedroom (King) with access to screened porch; sitting room with fireplace; dining area; kitchen with two sinks, commercial stove with griddle, 4 burners and double oven; sitting room off the kitchen with TV and fireplace; half bath; laundry.
Level 3: Bedroom (Queen) with deck access to screened porch; Bedroom (Q) with deck access to porch; 2 Bedrooms (King with deck access to screened porch, 2Twins) with Jack-n-Jill bathroom; great room with fireplace, wet bar and movie library; office & book library; full hall bath.
Keywords: outer banks vacation rental, house, kitty hawk rental, soundfront rental
- 6000 sq. ft.
- Elevator : does not go to top floor
- 3 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Beds for 14
Bathrooms: 6 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Cooking Utensils
- Dishes & Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Towels Provided:
- Linens Provided:
- Gas Fireplace
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Air Conditioning
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Private Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Sports & Activities
- Tourist Attractions
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
OMG BEAUTIFUL HOUSE with OMG PROBLEMS
OMG BEAUTIFUL HOUSE with OMG PROBLEMS
I'm not sure how to rate this house to be honest. The house is OMG Beautiful! My family from ages 4-60 could have loved it. But needs lots of HELP. Bottom floor had bugs everywhere even in the BEDS. I looked them up and I think they were millipedes?? My sister and family had to move up stairs and sleep on the couches. Not Nice! . I've found some at my home while unpacking. I called the chamber of commerce outer banks and she is researching if I should worry about them infesting my home. She does not think so??The big nice refrig freezer did not work lost all seafood it was cold so we didn't realize it didn't freeze. Sent someone out to fix it but he could not. They do have a second smaller freezer. No Ice makers in either. Doors did not lock down stairs. My husband had to take the grill apart and clean it that was not working also had to get propane. Things not expected when you rent a house like this. Never resolved bug issues. We were hoping for some sympathy and for them to do something nice for us...never happened. We received no sympathy or resolution for the bugs and not a thing for lost food. We loved the house but could never stay again with all the problems.
- Guest marsunfun (berlin, nj)
- Date of stay 06/30/13
- Review Submitted 07/08/13
Manager response: We apologize for your inconvenience. We felt that we did everything we could to rectify your issues. We had the house sprayed for bugs and sent the appliance vendor twice to fix the ice maker. We did not know about the grill and would have filled the propane if we had been called. We are happy to reimburse you for this expense if you mail us your receipts. We are sorry that you were that unhappy with the house.
Best House Ever
Best House Ever
The house was absolutely fantastic. It was far more impressive in person than in the photos. We were a little hesitant to stay on the sound as we were afraid that it would be marshy and full of mosquitoes but that was not at all the case. The sound was stunning. We had several 11 year old boys at the house and they loved it. They boogie boarded all week long. We went to the ocean side one day and spent the rest of the week on the sound. We loved it so much that we will stay on the sound again next year. The kids could walk far out into the water as it was rather shallow and they loved having the freedom of walking from the water back to the house in groups with their friends. The sound beach was only 2 houses down from our back gate and we could watch them if they wanted to go back to the house. It was unbelievably convenient. We did not have to lug coolers, beach blankets and umbrellas to the beach. We simply walked down to the sound beach and sat under the trees. This was the first year no one got sunburned. It really was perfection. The house is set up in a way that no one bothers anyone else. The kids played in the bonus room and from the second floor living room you could not hear a thing. The house was so quiet and well laid out that everyone slept in late in the mornings and no one was woken up by anyone else. The views from the pool were stunning. I loved sitting in the pool and watching the waves roll in on the sound. I drank my coffee every morning while watching a couple of cranes fishing for their breakfast. Everything we needed was right at the house and we really never left the house. The kids had so much fun that we never left to visit the dunes or go to the aquarium. It was amazing. Our group never rents the same house twice but we all agreed that we would have to seriously consider renting this house again. It was by far the best trip to OBX that we have ever had. I cannot recommend this house enough. The views from every room were just beautiful. Also we were there in high season and it was not crowded at all. The little beach we went to was often times empty. 207 Harbour Bay was by far the best beach house we have ever rented. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed. And feel free to say hello to my beautiful cranes for me! I miss them already.
- Guest D.B. (Glen Allen, VA 23060)
- Date of stay 06/23/13
- Review Submitted 07/07/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children.
BeautifulGuest comment entered by manager
All in all the house was beautiful and comfortable. Well-equipped with everything we needed! We really enjoyed the house & the vacation week.
- Guest Christine P.
- Date of stay 06/16/13
- Review Submitted 06/24/13
Loved the house!
Loved the house!
We loved this house, the size and location were perfect for our group of 10. The weather in the OBX wasn't great during our vacation, so we spent a lot of time inside the house and on the enclosed porches. One thing that I haven't seen mentioned anywhere are the stray cats that live on the property.. I was advised that the owner's son checks in on them and that they've all been spayed, and one is particularly friendly and found her way in through the screened porch. This wasn't a problem for anyone in my group, but people with cat allergies might not fare so well. We affectionately dubbed her "Porch Kitty" and she received lots of love from us, but those who are allergic should be warned of the possibility of these unexpected visitors.
- Guest SarahA (Charleston, SC)
- Date of stay 05/19/13
- Review Submitted 05/28/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, pet owners, families with teenagers, families with young children.
Jan 01 - May 12.....$1495/wk Jun 23 - Jul 07.....$4350/wk Sep 15-Sep 22..$1650/wk May 12 - May 19.....$1650/wk Jul 07 - Aug 18.....$4450/wk Sep 22-Dec 31..$1495/wk May 19 - May 26.....$1950/wk Aug 18 - Aug 25.....$3395/wk May 26 - Jun 02.....$2295/wk Aug 25 - Sep 01.....$2950/wk Jun 02 - Jun 09.....$2850/wk Sep 01 - Sep 08.....$2350/wk Jun 09 - Jun 23.....$3495/wk Sep 08 - Sep 15.....$1995/wk Admin Fee $100, Tax 11.75%, $85 Damage Insurance, Pool Open 5/5 - 10/13. Min 7 nts
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
Living Area main level
Overall main floor
King Bedroom main level
Upper level family room
Lower level living area
King Bedroom upper level
Twin bedroom upper level
Upper level TV area
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Wednesday, November 06, 2013