Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sitting or standing on the balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean.

Beautiful Condo, Slice of Paradise Right on the Beach [#393836] | View Property

Pier Point South
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
From $130-$145/nt; $750-$950/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Beachfront condo

    Beachfront condo

    • Guest Upstate NY (Pittstown, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
    We had a wonderful stay, great location! Condo was clean and comfortable and we hope to come back!

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Terrific place

    Terrific place

    • Guest shawn S. (CANTON)
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    This condo was spotlessly clean and the interior has been updated recently. the view from the balcony is accurate, overlooking the pool with a view of the ocean to the right. The location is great: the municipal pier is walking distance north along the beach, and there are several good restaurants and a great ice cream store also in walking distance. There is a very good Publix supermarket 1.8 miles south on A1A beach blvd, and the historic city of St. Augustine is just a short and easy drive away. Carol is very easy to work with. And of course, the beach is right out front. We had a great time and would go back.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the great review Shawn. Can I use some of your description in my VRBO advertisement site? You said it so well!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun Long Weekend

    Fun Long Weekend

    • Guest Julie C. (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 10/17/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    This condo is clean and bright and updated. Had a great time at the beach and pool. Nice restaurants nearby. St. Augustine is a short drive.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much Julie for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Review

    Review

    • Guest Gail (Rhode Island)
    • Date of stay 10/15/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    Very clean and confortable. I would go back

    Owner response: Thank you so much. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sandra & Joe (Unitted Kingdom)

    Sandra & Joe (Unitted Kingdom)

    • Guest sleaky (United kingdom)
    • Date of stay 09/09/13
    • Review Submitted 10/01/13
    Returned to this beautiful condo yet again. You can spend time relaxing by the pool or walking the beautiful beach which appears to change each day. Everything you need is in this well presented condo , the décor is outstanding and location fabulous. Thank You again for a another great stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It mans a lot to us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely stay

    Lovely stay

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    The condo was lovely. Beautifully decorated and clean. The surrounding area has many restaurants, shops, and stores. Great location.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the condo. It means a lot to us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest ChristyC (Franklin, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/02/13
    • Review Submitted 06/08/13
    We just got back from a 4 day stay in St. Augustine and we loved this condo! It was in a great location right next to pool, pier, and beach. Also a short drive to historic downtown. Condo was clean, neat, and well maintained. With two teenagers there was plenty of room for everyone. Great vacation...would love to stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It means a lot to us! Keep coming back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Comfortable

    Very Comfortable

    • Guest Judy - Canada (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/17/13
    Just spent 2 weeks at this very comfortable condo. Was truly lovely...the decor and furnishing were very nice. The condo has everything you need. This condo felt like home and I would not hesitate to book again. Never felt more relaxed. Right on St. Augustine Beach, a fabulous beach for walking, jogging or just taking in the ocean. Beautiful spot. St. Augustine, the old city, a very short drive away - stunning city!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the condo. It means a lot to us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location and great condo

    Great location and great condo

    • Guest ScaperV (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 02/07/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    We really enjoyed our stay in St Augustine. This condo is in an excellent location--close to everything but not too loud or too busy. We could walk to nearby restaurants. Grocery store wasn't too far away. The condo was beautiful with a balcony with a view of the pool and the ocean. Easy walk down to the beach. We had everything we needed.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the condo. It means a lot to us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wow Wow

    Wow Wow

    • Guest Lise (Montréal)
    • Date of stay 08/14/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    Wow, everything needed was there and more. Thank you. What a great location. The condition of the condo is remarkable. Very very clean and well taken.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thank you so much Lise. I'm glad you had a good time. Also, thank you for taking the time out to give us a review, and a good one at that. We try to make it as comfortable as possible, just like home, but with a beach behind the house. I read your email also. I hope to rent to you again. Kind regards, Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Two week vacation in Paradice

    Two week vacation in Paradice

    • Guest sleaky (United kingdom)
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/25/12
    My husband and I have been staying in this condo for the last 6 years . We have seen it turned into a beautiful condo where you can relax in paradise with all your amenities at hand. A fully fitted kitchen to cook in but some superb restarunts within walking distance for those who wish to be waited on. Another fantastic 2 weeks and we even ventured to New Orleans. Sat on the beach one and wathed the dolphins play just at the end of the pier. Thank You again just fantastic

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Frequent Visitors for the past 6 years.

    Frequent Visitors for the past 6 years.

    • Guest sleaky (United kingdom)
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/25/12
    This is the sixth time my husband and I have visited th is beautiful condo. We have seen the changes made over the last few years and l must say it is absolutley stunning. The location is very central and makes traveling easy , we decided to go to New Orleans for a few days and it proved quite easy. The condo has everything you need if you want to cook but is also within easy walking distance of some superb restaraunts. Will be definatley going back. Thank you so much.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls Vacation

    Girls Vacation

    • Guest MandyCarla (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/19/12
    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
    The condo was beautifully decorated and surprisingly quiet. We enjoyed two great mornings watching the sun rise. Very nice place- right on the beach yet very close to St. Augustine's Historic area. The Sunset Grille across the street was delicious too. Thank you Carol!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It really means a lot to us. Keep coming back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Week at the Beach!

    A Wonderful Week at the Beach!

    • Guest Terry and Lori (Fonthill, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    My family and I just visited this lovely vacation rental property on St. Augustine beach. Firstly, the city (5 minute drive) and the beach (just steps from the condo) were definitely worth the rental price alone, but more importantly the townhouse condo was one of the nicest we've stayed at! The home is very nicely decorated, well appointed and surprisingly comfortable. It is exactly like the pictures. There is a flat screen television in both bedrooms and in the living room. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable, especially the mattresses. You will be assured of a great night's rest! There is plenty of closet/dresser space so you don't have to live out of your suitcases. There are an abundance of bath towels/beach towels and excellent linens on the beds. The home is spotless and very well maintained. And with 2.5 bathrooms, we never had to take turns getting ready for the day or evening. The view from the balcony of the pool and the ocean beyond is quite breathtaking. There is a Pier next to the property but the walkway to the beach also offers a great view - we even saw a pair of dolphins in the distance from there! The complex is on a busy street but you would never know it as the condo itself is very quiet. If you don't feel like driving, almost any thing you need is within walking distance. We had fantastic weather for most of the week and the only gray and cloudy day was spent in old St. Augustine, and we didn't miss the sun for a second. This was a truly memorable vacation at a property we would rent again in a heartbeat. Thank you Carol for providing a truthful description of your property and a lovely and comfortable home for this family vacationing very far away from home!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the condo. It means a lot to us! Can I use some of your words on the VRBO listing, they were so descriptive?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved it!

    We loved it!

    • Guest Dan and Kim (Valdosta)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/20/12
    My family stayed at this condo this weekend and was very impressed. The condo was beautiful and spotless. The listing photos were great, but the property was even better in person. We can't wait to stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves at our property and made such nice comments. We want people to be relaxed and happy in a peaceful atmosphere, and like you said, "we can't wait to stay here again." Kind regards, Carol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]