Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sip Wine on private Lanai or watch dolphins while you sip morning Kona coffee

Sale!!!! Oceanfront Condo Tranquil Quaint Romantic Sunsets Free Wi-Fi [#393849ha] | View Property

Sea Village
1 King Master Suite 1 Bath 50 inch LCD HDTV - Sleeps 2-4
$125 - $190/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (37)

Sort by:
  • We had meals at the lanai to absorb the surrounding beauty

    We had meals at the lanai to absorb the surrounding beauty

    • Guest Nasima A.
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 01/08/14
    Mahalo for sharinging your lovely condo right by the ocean with us. Condo was clean and all the details of daily living was available. During our stay the hightlights were attending the Luau at the Marriott close by and snorkeling at night with the Manta Rays. We had the most wonderful time in the Big Island.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic and loved the dolphins!

    Fantastic and loved the dolphins!

    • Guest Jack and Jill (Chicago )
    • Date of stay 11/03/13
    • Review Submitted 11/16/13
    Kyle everything was better than perfect! Sweaky ckean, tons of fun stuff stocked in the condo, and the best was the Oceanfront view and the spinner dolphins in front of the condo 5 mornings. I saw all the snorkel tours stopping to swim with them so I took your provided snorkel equipment and jumped in! I can't believe people pay to do this when it costed me nothing. Mahalo for the great condo and service. We'll be back next year...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • WOW Absolutely Fantastic!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WOW Absolutely Fantastic!!!

    • Guest Jan
    • Date of stay 06/18/12
    • Review Submitted 10/20/12
    John & Margie, We wanted to let you know that we enjoyed staying at both of your oceanfront condos. They were both fantastic and the ocean views and sound of the waves was just spectacular. Your condos were by far the best places we have rented on any of the Hawaiian islands. We will definitely stay with you again on our next trip to Kona. You provided everything we needed to make this vacation one of our best ever. We cannot say cannot say enough about the condos or your great service and attention to make us feel right at home, except with much better views and sounds. Mahalo, Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Absolutely Fabtastic Condo!!!

    Absolutely Fabtastic Condo!!!

    • Guest Tallguy (Bowling Green, KY)
    • Date of stay 05/10/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    My Husband and I stayed here for 10 days and we fell in love with this condo. The view is to die for and I never saw anything like it from any place we have ever stayed. The only thing we can say is that this was our best vacation ever and will be coming back to stay at this condo. Beside the outstanding view, sunsets and free dolphin shows in the morning we enjoyed everything the condo had to offer. It was extremely well stocked with all one needs to make this their home away from home. We found the unit to be very clean upon arrival and the kitchen was very well stocked with all the cooking necessities for us to make some great meals and to watch beautiful sunsets. We traveled all over the Big Island and found many things to do and see. The personalized island guide book John & Margie put together really helped us plan out our activites and were not disappointed. We found the local Hawaiian people to be so friendly and the whole Aloha atmosphere of the island just makes you relax. We will be back for sure. Not only is the condo a great find and well worth the price, dealing with John and Margie has been great too. Mahalo, Paula & Bernie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Paula & Bernie, I guess you meat to say - Fantastic. Oh well, I too sometimes get fat fingers when typing on my laptop. We are glad you had a great time and that you really enjoyed our little slice of paradise. We try to make our condo a very satisfying place amongst the beauty of the Big Island. As you noticed we do try to stock our condo with lots of little extras for our guests enjoyment. I guess that is one reason why we get repeat guests along with such great reviews from our guests like you. Well we just wanted to say thanks for your nice words to let us know that our efforts are noticed and enjoyed by our guests. Mahalo, John & Margie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/12

  • A wonderful find in Kona.

    A wonderful find in Kona.

    • Guest valley_boo (Richmond, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 04/19/12
    • Review Submitted 07/07/12
    My husband and I spent a month in Hawaii and visited numerous islands. By far this property was the best. The waterfront view was gorgeous and everything was first class. We especially liked the custom tile work. I liked the combination of tropical fish and sea turtle tiles so much that I actually photographed most of them. The property location is perfect. The owner's have wonderful taste and thoughtfully provided many items for your enjoyment while at the condo I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Not clean

    Not clean

    • Guest milehi-tlc (Denver)
    • Date of stay 02/05/12
    • Review Submitted 03/18/12
    We arrived after 10:00 at night and discovered that the unit had not been cleaned. Because we didn't want to sleep in someone else's dirty bedding (yes, we almost climbed in) we stayed up cleaning linens and shopping for pillows - they were disgusting. The owner did send someone the next day but by then it was way too late. Quite disappointing arrival after traveling 12+ hours and spending as much as we did for this vacation. Not exactly a warn welcome. Mistakes do happen, I understand, but to add insult to injury our cleaning fee was not returned to us. Absolutely would have been the right thing to do. We left the unit exactly as it was presented to us (per posted cleaning guidelines) and have decided that we may be done with VRBO's for awhile.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/28

  • awesome

    awesome

    • Guest b (enumclaw)
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/27/11
    our vacation at this unit was fabulous....the views from the lanai were amazing....we saw dolphins every morning....we watched the swimmers prepare for the ironman...walkable into town....perfect.....

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/9

  • Fantastic Condo and Everything You Need

    Fantastic Condo and Everything You Need

    • Guest Mark15856 (Sacramento, California)
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 05/13/11
    My wife and I are just wrapping up our stay in this unit after a week in Kona visiting friends. I couldn't be happier with the comfort and amenities the unit provided. The view and patio cannot be beat. The unit is clean and has every utensil and appliance you need, including two tv's, 100 plus DVDs, washer/dryer, blender, dishwasher, on and on. The king size bed is amazing and ultra soft sheets. Town is a short mile away along with spectacular beaches north and south of the unti. This unit is off the highway and perhaps in one of the nicest complexes in Kona. The pool and BBQs are amazing as well. All the included snorkle gear and boogie boards and coolers made life so easy and saved us money. I will always stay in this unit when in Kona from this point forward when visiting my local friends. The owners responded to me immediately with answers to all my questions. This was a PERFECT vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mahalo for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hale Honu House (The House of The Turtle) is very special to us and we try to show the ALOHA SPIRIT. We have spent quite a bit of money on upgrades, Hawaiian decorations as well as state of the art 50 inch and 32 inch TV's with DVD's like mini blockbuster. We also wanted our condo to be hassle free, thus, all the goodies! Boogie boards, snorkel equipment, coolers, binoculars for whale watching, flashlights for Volcanoes National Park cook books, spices and all the comforts of home with the best totally 180 degree oceanfront view on the island! Come back to spend time with us again sometime. Aloha, John Bartleman and Margie Imlach-Bartleman

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • 17 Days in Paradise!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    17 Days in Paradise!

    • Guest Brian and Tawnie
    • Date of stay 01/01/11
    • Review Submitted 06/01/11
    17 Days in Paradise!! Guest: Walleyworld (Vancouver, BC Canada) My wife and I spent 16 nights at Margie and John's condo and it was absolutley awesome. I decided that for my 50th B-Day that we would go to Hawaii instead of a big party. Great choice. The condo was immaculate and the owners were great in making sure we had everything we needed. PERFECT location, close to everything! We will always stay at their place whenever in Kona! Thanks again. Brian and Tawnie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • The title offers a very good picture of the condo, and whets your appetite to read more

    The title offers a very good picture of the condo, and whets your appetite to read more

    • Guest Chuck & Ola (Safety Harbor, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/27/10
    • Review Submitted 11/11/10
    Kim's condo was our first stay on our month long Hawaii vacation, and she spoiled us for the rest of our stay. Not only was it the cleanest and best stocked of the 5 places we have now been, it was also the most beautifully decorated. While the photos were wonderful, they could not show all of the beauty of the apartment! Items were supplied that we did not even think of needing! The banana bread awaiting us was well enjoyed. The view feom the Lanai was MARVELOUS! We fell in love with the Kailua-Kona area and found so many natural wonders that we enjoyed to the fullest. Not the least of these were the beautiful beaches! I think our decision to spend 4 out of the 7 days we had on the Island of Hawaii in the Kona area. Near Taerget we found a wonderful Thai restaurant. Unfortunately I do not remember the name. Kim's corespondence before our trip was most helpful. We would very definetly reccommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest OLA May
    • Date of stay 09/08/10
    • Review Submitted 11/13/10
    Dear Kim I am sorry that I have not yet responded. We are on Oahu now, and I am so tired that my feet drag when I try to walk. We have enjoyed our trip, but our age has really caught up with us. I will answer right now. We had a wonderful time at your place, and by far it was the cleanest and best stocked of all of our 3 places. AND THE MOST BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED!!! Thanks for our wonderful stay. Ola May and Chuck VanDette

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Lovely Honu House

    Lovely Honu House

    • Guest Jason & Linlin (Hillsborough)
    • Date of stay 09/02/10
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    We had such a wonderful stay here. The condo is private, quiet, comfortable, super clean and well equipped. We had everything we needed and more. The decor is so charming and the view is spectacular. The location is very convenient, easily accessible to everywhere you want to go. We loved sitting on the lanai every night. Oh...one more thing, I loved your snorkle gear and used it everyday. I really enjoyed snorkeling. You did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks, Gary and Kim. Mahalo for your kind hospitablity. Looking forward to seeing you and fishes again -:)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 17 Days in Paradise!!

    17 Days in Paradise!!

    • Guest Walleyworld (Vancouver, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/13/10
    • Review Submitted 07/01/10
    My wife and I spent 16 nights at Gary and Kim's condo and it was absolutley awesome. I decided that for my 50th B-Day that we would go to Hawaii instead of a big party. Great choice. The condo was immaculate and Gary and Kim were great in making sure we had everything we needed. PERFECT location, close to everything! We will always stay at their place whenever in Kona! Thanks again. Brian and Tawnie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful all around

    Wonderful all around

    • Guest Gretchen (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 06/02/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/10
    We had a wonderful week in this condo. The key exchange went smoothly, and we found the apartment just as the other traveler-reviews led us to expect: clean, beautifully decorated, and with lots of extras like dvds and snorkel equipment. I loved the unique art and tile mosaics, and found the location to be quiet and convenient. We stayed here for a week and were able to take day trips to explore all of the Kona coast. It was a great location-- highly recommended!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sea Village 4-104 Vacation Rental Charmer

    Sea Village 4-104 Vacation Rental Charmer

    • Guest 2392 (Banning, CA (near Palm Springs))
    • Date of stay 05/02/10
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    Mahalo to Kim & Gary. This is a great vacation condo. We enjoyed it very much. It is extremely clean and well equipped. Absolutely everything you could possibly want or need is provided. Wi-Fi, cable TV, music and more movie DVD's than you could possible view. They even included a first aid kit. Pack light, they have a great washer and dryer. The bed was so comfortable that we slept like babies every night. The price waqs great and Kim & Gary did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable......Susan & Jack

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Mihai and Lia (Fremont, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/24/10
    • Review Submitted 05/10/10
    Great condo, very clean and well equipped, looks even better than the pictures. It's in a great location, very quiet you can hear the ocean at night, not the noise from the street. Just an awesome place to spend your vacation!!! Thanks Gary and Kim!!! Mahalo and Aloha!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation from April 7- April 13, 2010

    Great vacation from April 7- April 13, 2010

    • Guest Marge and Steve (Lexington, Va)
    • Date of stay 04/07/10
    • Review Submitted 04/18/10
    Steve and I felt as though we had "struck gold" when we arrived at Hona House! The condo is charming, quiet, private, comfortable and especially appealing because it is so clean. We had to force ourselves to go places because all we wanted to do is sit on the deck and drink in the view. We were entranced by the gorgeous bay, spinner dolphins, 2-person canoes, para-gliders, ultra-light planes, boats, sunsets and ocean breezes. I would definitely recommend Hona House. The location is convenient and it has great amenities: a fully-equipped kitchen, comfortable king-sized bed, a large collection of DVD's, all kinds of beach equipment. We hated to leave! Mahola for an unforgettable visit to the Big Island.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Condo

    Lovely Condo

    • Guest Loved Hawaii (Hayden, ID)
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/17/10
    This is a great place to stay. The condo is airy, comfortable, well decorated and equipped, spacious, quiet, and the view is spectacular. We began each enjoyable day with breakfast and dolphin watching on the lanai which was a great spot to enjoy sunsets and dinner, too. Everything was clean and very well supplied, this is a wonderful place to stay while you enjoy your Hawaii vacation. We would love to come back soon and stay longer. Mahalo Kim, Pam and Ron, Hayden Lake, Idaho

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Honu House

    Wonderful Honu House

    • Guest 'chele (Honolulu, Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 03/24/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/10
    Our vacation at Honu House was memorable. The ocean view was breathtaking...Kona sunsets, beautiful. This condo was lovely; both in furnishings and decor. Honu House is equipped with all the necessities of home including several DVD's, wireless internet, boogie boards, coolers...and much more. The cleanliness of this condo was spectacular. Owners Gary and Kim truly exemplify the Aloha Spirit of the Islands. Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank you Very Much), Michele and family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest JIM & KATHY LACOSSE (CORNELL, MICHIGAN)
    • Date of stay 03/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/21/10
    Hi Kim and Gary Again, we would like to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your beautiful Condo. This year we had our best time yet. We would go to our favorite beach or seeing places we didn't see before. The drive up to the zip line was so beautiful! We had never seen that road before. The whole island seems like the Garden of Eden, but I think he came from MY rib instead. The nicest part was the Condo, where we completely relaxed. The view is impossible to explain. The sunsets are more beautiful than any place we have ever been, including Upper Michigan. We have lots of pictures from every year of the sunsets. It was a pleasant surprise when we walked in and noticed the really nice new furniture. I liked it so much better. You were saying you were going to remodel the counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom. I hope we will get to see that - but - please don't ever take that beautiful glass or crystal, with the fish and other pictures on it in the bathroom. It defines the room. Just work around it, okay? And ALL the beautiful placques all over the rooms. They make your Condo unique. I bet no one else in that whole building has those. Listen to me, telling you how to decorate! I do have some good decorating ideas though. It was fun when we built both our last house's. At any rate, whatever is done, I'm sure it will be very nice, and as always, very comfortable. We've always been perfectly happy there and I hope we can stay again sometime. It was also great meeting both of you and I know Jim would love to do that fishing trip with you, Gary. In the meantime, I can shop all I want, without him hanging around pouting. (He HATES shopping! Thanks once more for all you have done for us, to make our trip to Kona the best ever. We will be back some day, I'm sure. Your friends, Jim and Kathy LaCosse 9888 Briddgeview H.5 Lane Cornell, MI 49818 Phone: 906-384-6759

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Location

    Beautiful Location

    • Guest Darby Dog Owner (BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 03/25/10
    location super - beautiful sea view within walking distance of Kona very clean & well-maintained condo unit is very well-equipped and we loved the snorkle & boggie gear, beach chairs, etc. whole project is also well-maintained & has a great pool and barbecue area Brent & Ingrid from BC - Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest chris and joe grande (gilford,NH)
    • Date of stay 02/05/10
    • Review Submitted 02/05/10
    GREAT, GREAT, GREAT IS ALL WE CAN SAY ABOUT KIM AND GARY'S CONDO, OUR VACATION IN KONA HAS BEEN WONDERFUL AND THE CONDO WAS AN ADDED PLUS. WE HAVE STAYED AT OUR FAIR SHARE OF CONDO'S THIS IS BY FAR THE VERY BEST WE HAVE EVER STAYED ABSOLUTELY. IT WAS BEYOND CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE WITH MANY AMMENITIES INCLUDING EVERYTHING AND ANYTHING YOU COULD WANT FOR THE BEACH. I WOULD DEFINETLY RECCOMEND GARY & KIM'S CONDO AND WE WILL NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE WHEN WE RETURN TO KONA. BACK TO 3 DEGREE WEATHER.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Brian & Kathy (Wasilla, AK)
    • Date of stay 12/13/09
    • Review Submitted 12/13/09
    WOW!!!!! What a wonderful place in heaven. Kim & Gary's place was way more than we ever expected. They thught of everything to make our stay memorable. We just completed our nine day stay and will rebook for 21 days next year. Mahalo Brian & Kathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/25/09
    • Review Submitted 10/25/09
    We just returned from 7 wonderful nights at Gary and Kim's condo. The pictures do not do it justice. We had a hard time leaving; we even considered changing our flight home. We loved breakfast on the lanai, watching the dolphins swim by, and the harbor activity. The condo has all the conveniences of home plus the things you might need for a day at the beach. We can't wait to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kimberly Johnson (Grants Pass, Ore.)
    • Date of stay 10/06/09
    • Review Submitted 10/06/09
    Wow !! is all I can say! Far exceeded expectations, Early morning coffee on the lanai will truly be missed. Gary and Kim did an outstanding job on decorating. Another part of my heart has been left in Kona :). Mahalo Nui Loa Gary and Kim!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spectacular!

    Spectacular!

    • Guest John and Barbara (Port Orchard, WA)
    • Date of stay 09/22/09
    • Review Submitted 10/02/10
    My husband and I recently stayed at the Honu House 9 nights and enjoyed every minute. To sit on your own Lanai and see nothing but dolphins and beautiful blue sea was amazing. The condo was very well equiped with snorkel gear, boogie boards, cooler accomodations, beach towels, everything one needed to go out for a great day in the sun. The bed was amazing, so comfortable. The furnishings were very tropical and the decore was done very nice as well. We enjoyed our stay in Kona and when we return we will definately try to stay in this condo again. Thank you Kim and Gary for such wonderful accomodations.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Owners, Kim & Gary
    • Date of stay 09/08/09
    • Review Submitted 09/07/09
    We are posting actual comments from our guestbook at our condo ( Honu House). We have since left a note in our guestbook to please post a comment on this site. All the comments I am posting are exactly from our guestbook no changes what so ever. I hope this helps potential guest in making their decision to book our unit. With Aloha, Gary and Kim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Arye & Mariana (Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/07/09
    • Review Submitted 09/07/09
    Great experience!!! Wish we could stay longer in your wonderful condo which exceeded our expectations by many times!!! Oceanview is fantastic, the condo itself is just a piece of art!!! Would definitely stay again when we visit Kona next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Pete & Lisa1 (Santa Monica, Ca.)
    • Date of stay 08/09/09
    • Review Submitted 08/09/09
    We came to celebrate or "babymoon" and relax in a beautiful location...everything more than exceeded our expectations! Your condo is beautiful, comfortable and well appointed, with all the comforts of home.Thank you for sharing with us! Next time we are in Kona, I hope to stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Caitlin Arredondo (Los Angeles, California)
    • Date of stay 08/04/09
    • Review Submitted 08/04/09
    What a delightful stay: breakfast on the lanai, watching the parasailors & the magnificent ocean view. We appreciated the comforts, wonderful decorating & nice little touches. The condo made our stay/partying with our family at the barbecue & in the pool & Jacuzzi watching the sunset….we are very appreciative………(loved your tile work)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dave & Kathie (Long Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/09
    3rd year in a row here in you’re “Hale Honu”. It’s so fantastic we can’t stay away. It’s been a “lay back” two weeks. We’ve done so much in the past years it was time to just do nothing. Saw some green sea turtles, spinner dolphins, and a few humpbacks. You have such a beautiful condo! Hope to see you next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/30/09
    • Review Submitted 07/30/09
    We appreciated your attention to detail - this condo has everything and anything anyone could ever want or need! A true Oasis!! Next time we will bring less and stay longer. Ruth

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bill and Ziggy Bates (Laguna Niguel, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/30/08
    • Review Submitted 08/30/08
    Great accommodations, beautifully decorated, with swimming pool within the complex. All the comforts of home! Beautiful view with patio overlooking Kona harbor. Walking distance to town. We will definitely return to stay at this lovely romantic getaway!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dave McGhee (Long Beach, CA.)
    • Date of stay 06/10/08
    • Review Submitted 06/10/08
    My wife, Kathie, and I have been coming to the Islands for many years. We have stayed in numerous condos, but none have been decorated and as well equiped as "Honu House." Not to mention, being right on the water. The view is spectacular. We watch the spinner dolphins in the mornings and the Humpback Whales are a spectacular sight as they often "breach" directly off the front of the condo, during the winter season. Having our coffee on the lanai in the morning and watching the sunsets in the evening make us truely feel like the "Riches." The short walk to Kialua-Kona Town is a daily ritual. We are always anxious to return to "Honu House." It is so wonderful to vacation in Paradise and "Honu House" is the place to enjoy it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Laura & Doug (Gueley, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/07/08
    • Review Submitted 06/07/08
    Maholo for letting us enjoy your lovely condo. Truly a home away from home. The view was spectacular and the complex is very clean and quiet. Just what we needed to escape our hectic lives! And it was even more wonderful since we left snow on the ground at home to come to this beautiful place. We hope to come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ruth8 (Redwood City, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/05/08
    • Review Submitted 06/05/08
    We had a fantastic experience at Gary and Kim's beautiful condo. It is an excellent value with a beautiful ocean view. We enjoyed watching the spinner dolphins from the porch where we enjoyed breakfast and dinner. Everything was clean and seemed quite new. We appreciated the attention to detail in the decor (tropical theme with Hawaiian reef fish tiles and tropical pictures) and in the amenities provided (beach chairs, snorkel gear, boogie boards, noodles, 100+ DVDs, fully stocked kitchen, a nice stereo, magazines). Sea Village itself is quite nice. We enjoyed getting to know other guests in the evening at the hot tub. Kim and Gary were very hospitable and helpful and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Next time we will bring less and stay longer! Recommneded highly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/05/08
    • Review Submitted 06/05/08
    Our stay was amazing! The condo looks beautiful online but will actually take your breath away in person. It was so nice to wake up to the ocean breezes in a clean, modern, exceptionally decorated condo. We will definitely be back again. The owners were very gracious and really have a great condo to offer, especially for the price and oceanfront location. Thanks for making our vacation more than we could have hoped for!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]