Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Stunning view from the living room and master bedroom

Ocean View Luxury Condo in Paitilla - Sleeps 6 - from $130/Night -$2,850/Month [#394647] | View Property

Panama City
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 5-6)
$130/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Very good apartment

    Very good apartment

    • Guest dario m.
    • Date of stay 03/12/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    We had an amazing stay at Henri's apartment and a blast in Miami. The place is really well located, clean and spacious enough for 4 people. The private patio was the best part. Good communication with Henri: he sent me a few emails before our trip to discuss and plan check-in, check-out and other info. I'd definitely recommend Henri's apartment.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • nice condos in an upscale residential area

    nice condos in an upscale residential area

    • Guest Robert H.
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
    The apartments are located in a high-rise apartment house in Paitilla, an upscale residential area of ??Panama City. We had two stays in the Sun Tower once in 21th, the other time in the 17th Floor. Both apartments were generously sized, pleasantly furnished and equipped and clean. The views from the balcony are amazing especially at night. Nearby there is a large supermarket, restaurants and cafes. Easy booking, easy check in, since the office is now directly opposite the building, and correct handling. We would stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Schöne Wohnungen in gehobener Wohngegend

    Schöne Wohnungen in gehobener Wohngegend

    • Guest Robert H.
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
    Die Wohnungen befinden sich in einem Apartment-Hochhaus in Paitilla, einer gehobenen Wohngegend von Panama-City. Wir hatte zwei Aufenthalte im Sun-Tower einmal im 21., das andere Mal im 17. Stock. Beide Wohnungen waren großzügig dimensioniert, gefällig eingerichtet und voll ausgestattet sowie sauber. Die Ausblicke vom Balkon sind grandios besonders bei Nacht. In unmittelbarer Nähe gibt es einen großen Supermarkt, Restaurants und Cafes. Unkomplizierte Buchung, einfacher Check in, da das Büro nun direkt gegenüber dem Gebäude ist, und korrekte Abwicklung. Wir würden wieder dort absteigen.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Convenient Location

    Convenient Location

    • Guest Peter S.
    • Date of stay 02/16/14
    • Review Submitted 03/29/14
    My wife, two teenage girls, and I stayed in this apartment. The staff was very professional. We had several changes due to weather. They were immediately responded to by apartment staff and our driver was waiting for us at the airport on a Sunday. The apartment was clean and as described. It was a little different from when you are renting from a private owner but everything needed was present. The location was great. The views exceptional. The pool was nice and we were the only people using it! Grocery stores, pharmacy, and restaurants very close. A large mall, Enterprise Car Rental,the Hard Rock Hotel, a hospital, all an easy walk. The area is very safe. Note, watch your kids and yourselves with the traffic. Cross streets where the locals cross. It is a big city in Latin America. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice apartment, excellent location, great ocean view

    Nice apartment, excellent location, great ocean view

    • Guest dario m.
    • Date of stay 02/12/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    It was a very good experience, the apartment corresponded to the description. Clean, ample and very well furnished. Excellent location in the city center but very quiet and great view. Nice deli at street level. Reasonably priced, I recommend it to anyone looking for a great apartment.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good value in great location

    Good value in great location

    • Guest Mike C. (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 08/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    This is a good value in a great location. The space is great for 4. It's not ideal for more than 4 (at least during months when you're using AC) though, because the third bedroom is really the maid's quarters. It is a bedroom and has its own bathroom, but it does not have AC; and it does feel like the maid's quarters. If you know that going in, and the 5th person is fine with that set up, it's no big deal. I'd have given a 5, but it wasn't 100% clear until I was well on the way to renting what the setup was for that 5th person. I'd do it all over again given how good of a deal this place is for 5, but just know that. The condo itself is fine -- standard urban chic. Nice view. Pool (actually two, a kiddie pool and a regular size pool) was very nice option with my family. Views from the pool terrace are great. I believe it even comes with a parking spot, but since I didn't have a car, I didn't read that part of the instructions closely. I found the folks at San Roque responsive to issues that came up during my stay. The location is really good. A little grocery store right on site. A 24 hour full grocery store literally 5 minutes walk away. The Terrae restaurant across the street is a little gem. A good place for breakfast and coffee right across the street, as well. Short walk to the big mall. If you have kids, there is a playground and park about 4 blocks away. Easy to get a cab just by walking out the front door and waving one down. The location is convenient to most everything in Panama City. Some constructive criticism -- the kitchen should really already have dish soap, salt, pepper, and sugar. It does not make sense for short-termers to have to buy that. A few more towels and linens already stocked on site would have been helpful, but this is a "nice to have" and I'm sure they would have provided it promptly had I asked. All in all a good deal I was very happy with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your comments. We appreciated your suggestion to provide with salt, pepper, towels etc. and, thanks to your comment, we are going to implement it starting October 1st. All units will have some basic condiments along with replacement sheets and towels. Thank you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Not What it Appears to Be

    Not What it Appears to Be

    • Guest crislw (Panama)
    • Date of stay 07/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    We rented this condo for a month, thinking about having a comfortable place to stay in the city that would be accessible. The building is indeed well located but the apartment's condition was not what we expected. It was not clean when we arrived and the secondary bedroom had termites. Literally there were dead and live termites all over the place. After a few days they did change the beds but refused to thoroughly clean the place. The people who administrate the apartment were not attentive and did not really want to help out. We just felt that service was terrible. Would never rent again or recommend to anyone.

    Owner response: We are surprised to read your comment as we thought to have given you an outstanding service. After a few days, you mentioned that there were worms in the bed legs and we changed them within a day. We believe it was a quite prompt reaction for such a task. As you can understand, it's not that easy to replace 2 beds... and we waived you the standard $45-clean fee However, like in most self catered apartments, additional housekeeping services are optional and, in our case carry a reasonable cost of $25. You didn't want to order any.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Perfect place for our vacation.

    Perfect place for our vacation.

    • Guest Luis D. C. (San Jose, Costa Rica)
    • Date of stay 01/13/13
    • Review Submitted 01/22/13
    We drove to Panama City from San José, Costa Rica, with my 3 teen age kids. We stayed there for 4 nights ans the apartment worked great for us. Rooms and social areas were large and nice. The balcony had a great 180 degree view to Punta Pacifica, Pacific Ocean and Paitilla. We were told the third room was not an actual bedroom but the service quarters. It worked well as a room, but it is not air conditioned. We appreciated the advance warning. At night it didn't matter that much, as temperatures slightly drop. The apartment is well located, with a large pharmacy accross the street and a supermarket a block away. There are 2 separate 25 story buildings with a shared social area on the 5th floor. We were told they have several apartments available for rent, located from floors 9 thru 24th. We were assigned an apartment on the 23rd floor of the Pacific Sun building. Highly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Perfect choice in Panama...

    Perfect choice in Panama...

    • Guest Henri D. (-)
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/05/12
    We have stayed in various apartments in the past and this one is definitely our best choice. The rental process was easy, the apartment was very clean, perfectly located, full ocean view, nice pool etc. Supermarket and stores within 1 block. We highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect...

    Perfect...

    • Guest henri F. (-)
    • Date of stay 09/13/12
    • Review Submitted 10/01/12
    The building was perfectly located, with major malls, super markets and restaurants within walking distance. Nice apartment, luxury amenities, ocean view. The staff is very professional and friendly. ... and they refunded my full security deposit without even asking for it ! (we had bad experiences in the past with delays and abusive deduction). The only negative point is that the checking is off site after business hours, but in total it was a good experience and I highly recommend it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • comfortables

    Guest comment entered by owner

    comfortables

    • Guest Juan
    • Date of stay 02/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/24/12
    Son suites muy confortables, donde la familia se siente a gusto, ademas de la vista que ofrece la suite. la limpieza de los apartamentos y el cuidado de las personas que lo toman.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • You can do better

    You can do better

    • Guest Jim (Pearland, TX USA)
    • Date of stay 04/12/11
    • Review Submitted 05/24/11
    Linens are inadequate, the property managers are very inefficient and they will cheat you out of your security deposit. The apartment was clean and well located but not really upscale.

    Owner response: This property changed management and is now directly managed by our own team and complies with our high standard quality. There is no problem with the quality of our properties or with the security deposit refund, as shown by our other porperties reviews.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/8

  • Very good stay, highly recommended

    Very good stay, highly recommended

    • Guest Frank the tenant (San Juan, PR)
    • Date of stay 03/22/11
    • Review Submitted 03/29/11
    My business partner and I stayed at the property during March 2011, while visiting to attend a business expo. The apt was very clean, and the view quite pleasant. Location terrific, walking distance to drugstores, eateries and shopping, and easily accessible by car too. Comfortable beds and nice baths with good showers made a great difference when arriving at night after a long day at the expo. The kitchen was clean and well-equipped, too. Flat TV in liv rm, and smaller set in 2nd brm. Main A/C in liv rm did not work (only on fan setting) but we didn't bother to call mgmt as the days were somewhat cool and the brm A/C's made up for that breakage. Initial check-in was a little awkward, as no one seemed to be expecting us, but eventually we only waited about 15 minutes after the agreed meeting time to obtain keys, access and instructions. All kinds of keys and beepers provided for security, but it seemed almost anyone could walk in to the property. We felt safe, however, as Panamanians in general seem to be very easy-going and relaxed. All in all, a pretty good experience. Would highly recommend as a great value.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Nice condo-good location

    Nice condo-good location

    • Guest Debb (Minneapolis Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 02/15/11
    The condo was spacious, clean, and had good supplies and amenities. The building was clean and beautiful. The staff was as helpful as possible...minus the language barrier (we only speak english). The views from the condo are amazing and location good. It was close to most places but a little noisy with all the construction going on nearby. The pool was clean and the gym had good working equipment. One thing I would suggest would be an information sheet on how to use everything from your key to elevator to the check out procedure. We enjoyed it very much.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Koen
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    Dear Elsa and Sasha, Thank you for your mail. We had a fantastic stay in the appartment. We will recommend your excellent service to our friends. Kind regards, Koen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Solis
    • Date of stay 05/20/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    MIL GRACIAS SASHA, QUEDE MUY SATISFECHO CON LA CALIDAD DE SERVICIO QUE UDS OFRECEN. TENGAN POR SEGURO QUE PRONTO ESTARE RESERVANDO CON UDS! GRACIAS

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Solis
    • Date of stay 05/20/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    MIL GRACIAS SASHA, QUEDE MUY SATISFECHO CON LA CALIDAD DE SERVICIO QUE UDS OFRECEN. TENGAN POR SEGURO QUE PRONTO ESTARE RESERVANDO CON UDS! GRACIAS

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Hector
    • Date of stay 04/13/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    I travel often and always stay at very good quality hotels. This is in fact my first experience of staying in an appartment and i and very satisfied.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marianna
    • Date of stay 04/07/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    Your comments here: Panama stays team had an excellent attitude and we received a very goog attention from them, always willing to help.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ricardo
    • Date of stay 03/10/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    The keys availability weren’t according to offer, better efficiency is suggested. Recognition the staff was very supportive to the early arrival of the visitor to location, very appreciated; and suggested to allow it always.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]