Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful beach right across the street!

Relaxing Updated Cottage with New Private Hot Tub ~ Pet Friendly! [#395073] | View Property

Private Homes
Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$95 - $125/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Can't wait to visit again soon

    Can't wait to visit again soon

    • Guest Brittany B.
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    My fiance and I were looking for a place to stay so we could plan some of our wedding and meet with vendors since we are getting married on Longboat in June. We found this place last minute and it could not be more perfect! We made a last minute booking and the owners were very accommodating and so sweet to us! We love this beach cottage. If we were to own a beach house this would be the epitome of what we would want to own! Its so quiet and convenient and has a private beach access. When you get to the beach, there is hardly anyone there. We want to come back soon and take longer trip. Thanks again for letting us stay here!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing!

    Relaxing!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    I loved this break and would return tomorrow if I could. Very clean, perfect. Nothing negative to say. A few steps along the path to the beach. It's small but doesn't seem small. I could even live there. We are lovers of Longboat but this stay showed us so much wildlife and beauty. I don't think there's anywhere better for a vacation. Hoping to go again very soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Place for a Romantic Getaway!

    Perfect Place for a Romantic Getaway!

    • Guest Deborah J.
    • Date of stay 09/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    We could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay! The beach house was beautiful, inside and out! The privacy was just what we were hoping for on our anniversary! The beach house was very cozy and comfortable and had everything that we needed for the weekend. And the location was so convenient, just a few yards from the private beach. Our favorite part was the jacuzzi which we spent lots of time relaxing and enjoying each other's company! And of course, the price was great! We cannot wait to return for our anniversary next year <3

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • THIS IS A GREAT PLACE!!!

    THIS IS A GREAT PLACE!!!

    • Guest Nick (Plant City FL)
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    I live about 45 min up the road in Tampa, just needed a lil get away, this place was great beach right across the street quite clean washer dryer plates pots and pans just like I was home and it felt that way too, you will not be disappointed one bit!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Awesome Cottage!

    Awesome Cottage!

    • Guest Katie (roswell,ga)
    • Date of stay 07/11/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    We recently stayed in this cottage and found it to have everything we were looking for. It was very clean, decorated wonderfully and extremely comfortable. The cottage has been completely remodeled and has all of the amenities you would find in a new condominium in that area - the bonus is the complete privacy you have. The owners were wonderful to work with and made sure to check with us when we arrived. They were more than accommodating. I would definitely recommend this charming cottage to all of my family and friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest Lisa (Edgewater, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    What a wonderful house! I will be back again! Perfect for a quiet getaway. Looking forward to coming back in the summer!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfortable

    Comfortable

    • Guest David & Debbie (Carlisle, PA)
    • Date of stay 10/17/12
    • Review Submitted 11/08/12
    We had a nice relaxing time at this cottage. We enjoyed being able to walk to the beach and ride the bike to the store. Our son, whom we were visiting, loved the hot tub. Our granddaughter loved the little rocking chair. The cottage was well stocked with every appliance a person would need to have an enjoyable time and feel at home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Get-Away

    Fantastic Get-Away

    • Guest Heelsnjax (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/26/12
    • Review Submitted 10/08/12
    We had a Fantastic time in the Longboat Key beach cottage. It truly exceeded our expectations. The cottage is better than advertised. There is much more space and surely more enjoyable than staying in a condo or hotel.. Everything we needed was there and we had the beach to ouselves (except for the dolphins we saw daily). Loved the hot tub as well. Great way to spend an anniversary. We'll stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beach lovers from Port Richey

    Beach lovers from Port Richey

    • Guest J&D (Port Richey, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/06/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    This cottage exceeded my expectations and was all that I could have wished for and more. The owners equiped the kitchen and bathroom with everything we needed..........all I should have brought was my toothbrush and clothes. The kitchen was well equiped with all of the cooking things you might need and the bath was graceously supplied with luxurious & necessary bath items. It was so comfortable that I didn't want to leave. We had music, TV entertainment, quiet and peaceful, and a very comfy king size bed .The bedroom had plenty of room for clothes,luggage, etc. We also found the captains bed nice for lounging and reading for more of a lanae feel. The beach was accross the street and food/drug stores not far away. The beautiful Durante Park (32 acres)was only steps away from the cottage with walking trails and lush garden landscaping with wildlife. We love to walk,and allowing our dog "Princess" to come along, this location was perfect for us. The owners really take pride in accomodating their guests, which I am grateful for.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • loved our stay

    loved our stay

    • Guest relaxed in LBK (Lakeland, Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    The beach cottage was the cleanest place we have ever stayed!! The owners decorated it so cute it looks like something out of Coastal Living! Very close to the beach, right across the street, quiet not crowded beach area. You will not be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Beach Cottage

    Perfect Beach Cottage

    • Guest Sandra20 (Orlando, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/16/12
    • Review Submitted 05/20/12
    We came to Longboat Key for a wedding and we found this cottage on VRBO. It was perfect for just the two of us. We loved the sunroom for reading and we had several meals out back under the patio umbrella. The path to the beach is right across the street (it is between two condo properties and we almost didn't see it at first because of the thick landscaping) and it was such a pretty path. There was hardly anyone on the beach. The water is very clean and there are a ton of shells. The cottage has nice new appliances, tile and countertops. The decor is really nice - my husband even noticed how all of the curtains had patterns that tied each room together. There is an outdoor shower that was perfect for rinsing off the sand. It has everything you need - coffee maker, toaster, nice pans and dishes, etc. They even had dish soap (we've had to run out and buy this in the past at other VRBOs and we now bring it with us just in case). The cottage is located on the island's main road but it is very quiet and we rarely heard any traffic. There is a market within walking distance called Harry's and they also have a restaurant behind it. The food was top notch - not your typical fried fish beach food. It is a very nice and safe area. The cottage did have wireless internet and it was fast. There was also a phone but we didn't need to use it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great location and value!

    Great location and value!

    • Guest Lynsie (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/18/12
    We had a great time at the beach cottage on Longboat Key. The beach and crystal clear waters were just a short walk away and the house came fully equipped with everything we needed to make our beach time enjoyable. The owner was great to work with and we will defintely be returning.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Delightful little getaway

    Delightful little getaway

    • Guest Thomas (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 04/20/12
    • Review Submitted 04/24/12
    We stayed a weekend to attend a wedding at a nearby hotel that was fully booked. It proved to be our gain and the hotel's loss: although only a small cottage, it has so much more space and character than a hotel room. It was clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable bed, everything worked (well, almost: the Jacuzzi's thermostat ran away with itself the second day and the tub became too hot for any other purpose than boiling lobster). The owners intend to install a new tub, we were told. Wireless internet would also be a welcome addition. The bungalow has its own right-of-way to the beach, so you are literally only steps away from the beach. Overall, a delightful little cottage, great value for money.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! The hot tub concern has been corrected. We hope you will come back to visit again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Long Boat Key Treasure

    Long Boat Key Treasure

    • Guest ronbarb (Bradenton,Fl)
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    We have stayed at this very clean,sweet place many times. It is such a great getaway. It is right across the street from the beautiful Gulf beaches and water. It has all the amenities of home, has been updated and has a patio,bbq and hot tub in the backyard. It is a great find and we love to refer others here also. It is close to many different restaurants, attractions including St. Armands Circle, Sarasota and Mote Marine. We also take the trolley up and down the Key with our kids which is always relaxing and fun! We love it and the owners are so great to work with also!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Georgia Traveler

    Georgia Traveler

    • Guest Georgia Traveler (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 03/13/12
    Very private with secluded back patio and hot tub. Newly remodeled and quite comfortable. Easy beach access and convenient to all shopping. Great area to walk.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Girl's retreat!

    Girl's retreat!

    • Guest Love 2 Vacation (Spring Hill, Fl)
    • Date of stay 07/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    Excellent location. Wonderful. Every year a group of us go to this cottage and have a fun filled week. It's always clean, inviting and easy to find. I plan on going back again next summer.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]