Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room.

Santa Barbara Area-Sunny Quiet Apt,Ucsb,Goleta Beach [#396117] | View Property

Goleta
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
$140/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Couldn't ask for more

    Couldn't ask for more

    • Guest Valerie
    • Date of stay 04/07/14
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    Perfect in every way.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! It is always nice to make our visitors happy and fall in love with Santa Barbara.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An inviting and lovely home

    An inviting and lovely home

    • Guest Olivia (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 01/16/14
    • Review Submitted 01/24/14
    Thank you to Kathy & Ron for being so accommodating of our last minute booking. The apartment was clean and thoughtfully appointed with everything that our family of four needed for an enjoyable stay - we were even able to borrow some beach toys for our 2 kids and feed the chickens!! Great location close to stores and other amenities; loved the proximity to Goleta beach as well as other beautiful coastlines closer to Santa Barbara. The hosts are friendly, low-key and easily reachable should you have questions about the area - they certainly made our stay very relaxed. The apartment was a great base from which to explore the Santa Barbara area. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words and your enjoyable visit. That is really what it is all about! You were wonderful guests and we are so happy you chose to stay in our apartment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest PJ (Vancouver,WA)
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/15/14
    My husband and I stayed here over Christmas for 8 days to visit our family and grandchildren. It is convenient to the airport, restaurants and services yet quiet and comfortable. Hopefully we can stay again in the future. It is clean and well appointed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice place to stay

    Very nice place to stay

    • Guest Cheryl and Steve (Fresno, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/07/13
    • Review Submitted 12/12/13
    This rental was very nice and we would stay there again. The description on line is accurate. It was very clean and just the right amount of room. The bed was comfortable ( a big plus for us). The owners were responsive to our questions and helped us out. We would definitely recommend this property to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very comfortable and quiet

    Very comfortable and quiet

    • Guest Lynn (Bakersfield CA)
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/04/13
    This is a perfect location for visiting a UCSB student. It is close to campus but far from the college town feel. It is close to restaurants and shopping and the kitchen is very well stocked for home cooking. The neighborhood is very clean and very quiet.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest UCSB mom (Concord)
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/13/13
    Our daughter is a Jr. at UCSB and we have stayed at different hotels while visiting her. This is indeed the best experience we have had. I call it a home away from home since we were able to take advantage of the well stock kitchen and clean home environment to cook her home-made dinner and breakfast. It is very quiet and peaceful so we also got the opportunity to stay "home" and enjoy family conversations, and time. It was the BEST time, we had "as a family" while visiting her. I thank Kathy and Ron being on top of our needs - just a phone call away. The pictures and description do not give it justice. I am a clean freak and I often dissatisfied with housekeeping when we stay in hotels. This was NOT the case. The apartment is very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We loved it!

    We loved it!

    • Guest Casey (Napa, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    We were so pleased with this apartment that we hope to stay here again in the future. It was very clean, quiet, close to restaurants (our favorites were Los Tarascos and the Natural Cafe), and 10 minute drive to Goleta Beach. The owners were friendly and gave clear driving directions and helpful notes regarding the TV and internet access. Kathy and Ron, Thank you for sharing your property on VRBO!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great vacation home

    Great vacation home

    • Guest loloira (Brazil)
    • Date of stay 12/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    This place is amazing, it's clean, great location and the host is very friendly. We will stay there again for sure!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just as advertised

    Just as advertised

    • Guest badger traveler (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 12/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/14/13
    We had a wonderful time at this property. It was just as advertised. A particularly nice place to stay when visiting UCSB or the Goleta area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A lovely time was had by all

    A lovely time was had by all

    • Guest Radiant one (Crystal Lake, IL)
    • Date of stay 11/19/12
    • Review Submitted 11/29/12
    We were visiting our kids and grandchildren over the Thanksgiving week. This apartment is so well equiped I hosted Thanksgiving dinner! The rooms are clean and bright. The surrounding area is very quiet and yet shopping and entertainment are very close by. I was amazed at what was available for our use such as kitchen staple items, shampoo, items you like to use but rarely bring along. The king sized bed was very comfortable, a variety of blankets were available, and a gentle breeze flowed through the bedroom making for a good night's sleep. My grandkids loved the chicken coop and such polite chickens they were, not noisy at all. Our hosts were very responsive if we had a question and yet our privacy was never an issue. We definately will book this property again on our next visit. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank YOU for such a nice review and knowing your Thanksgiving was so enjoyable and you were able to host is a blessing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Delightful Stay

    Delightful Stay

    • Guest Jo (Tucson, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 10/27/12
    This was our first experience staying at a VRBO Property. We stayed a total of 17 nights. We found our accommodation to be cheerful, comfortable, and ultra clean. It was an easy transition coming from our condo in Arizona. The creative nautical decor and open and bright floor plan provided a very relaxing environment. We enjoyed having morning coffee and evening happy hour on the lovely porch where we had both a magnificent view of the mountains and marvelous evening views of sunsets in the west. The weather was perfect for our entire stay. The well maintained garden landscape was also a pleasant addition. The kitchen cabinets were stocked with an unimaginable variety of necessities and condiments all provided by the owner. Generally a trip to the grocery store is required for these items which are inevitably always needed. The bed and bedding provided were excellent and comfortable. The bathroom also had a huge supply of items for our use. We also enjoyed the big screen TV. Also deserving a mention is the convenient location to shops and grocery stores, which included my very favorite store Trader Joe's. Many shops and restaurants are within walking distance. We stayed at this property as a convenience to visit with our son and his wife who live nearby The owners were helpful and respectful of our privacy. We would be happy to return to this property in the future and also will not hesitate to book another VRBO accommodation in our future travels.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • UCSB mom

    UCSB mom

    • Guest shellymo (northcentral Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 10/27/12
    This apartment was a perfect 'home away from home' spot for me when I visited my daughter. It was exactly like the pictures presented....clean, new, sunny, refreshingly decorated. The furnishings around a nautical/oceanside theme helped me relax and enjoy the Santa Barbara area. The kitchen and bathroom were stocked with personal items that made me feel like I was at a hotel (coffee, soaps and shampoos etc.) but the atmosphere was cozier! The apartment was spotless and well maintained. I hope to return soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • UCSB Parents

    UCSB Parents

    • Guest San Diego Native (El Cajon, CA USA)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    This apartment was perfect! It is in a very nice and quiet neighborhood of Goleta. It is bright, cheery and nicely decorated. It feels as if you are staying at a friend's house with all the comforts of home. I do have to say that we had a friend with us and the futon was a bit uncomfortable - but it is absolutely perfect for a couple. It is very close to UCSB so it is a perfect place to stay for family of any students. We look forward to staying here again in the future!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Owner response: We added another fold-up futon upstairs so it would be more comfortable with 2 futons stacked (the kind from Costco) :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love this space!

    Love this space!

    • Guest Beth K. (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    We were very comfortable in this bright and spacious apartment. It's 100 times better than staying in a hotel room and I can't imagine choosing a hotel over this beautiful and well located place. We were getting our daughter settled into college and found the location perfect. It's a couple of blocks to stores, movies and the freeway and the drive to Santa Barbara is only 15 mins. The well stocked kitchen made it easy to eat in, thereby saving money and there's a nice deck for outdoor dining. I wish I had the bed at home, it was so comfortable and I have a temperpedic! Loved the huge flat screen and we even rented a couple of movies from Redbox one night. I love Santa Barbara, will be back and I thank Kathy for having such a beautiful and affordable place and for being so accomodating. Being a VRBO owner myself, I really appreicate the extras that she provided (tea, peanut butter, body lotion, make up removal pads and the reading lights in the bedroom). Thanks again for the wonderful experience!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location for touring CA, UCSB and the California coast north of LA

    Great location for touring CA, UCSB and the California coast north of LA

    • Guest Aunt Martha (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 08/14/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    I promised my niece a trip to California. We stayed at this apartment for two days. It was perfect; sunny, clean, thoughtfully appointed. If I can quote my niece- "if I could live here, I would be happy forever", she meant the apartment even more than California. This was quite the endorsement. The location is great, in walking distance to groceries, restaurants and a coffee shop that opens at 5:30 AM for the east coast crowd. Just off the Pacific Coast Highway, yet it is a very quiet neighborhood. The owners were both helpful and invisible. I can highly recommend this spot.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I didn't want to leave!

    I didn't want to leave!

    • Guest Illinois GEM (Charleston, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/08/12
    This was our first VRBO experience, and it couldn't have gone better! To start, it was very easy fo find from US101. The house is in a nice residential neighborhood that is with 15 minutes of great restaurants, the beach, UCSB, and just about anything you'd want to do in the area. The price is very reasonable for the area, and the amenities were fantastic (loads of towels, various soaps and shampoos, hair-dryer, disposal razers, etc.). There is a private outside door, and some steps up to the apartment. A newly renovated, fully-functioning kitchen has ample seating, and includes filtered water and condiments in the refridgerator. The entire place was clean and fresh. The flat-screen TV was huge. The living room had two couches that could serve as a bed for a third person. There was a comfortable porch for reading, drinking wine, or eating. We felt at-home instantly, and really felt pampered. I would go back in a heart-beat, and would recommend the place to anyone who is staying in this area. The house was beautfiully landscaped and had beautiful flowers that smelled wonderful! Thank-you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Comfortable and Well Stocked

    Very Comfortable and Well Stocked

    • Guest Madhu (New York City, United States)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    We loved our stay in this clean and bright apartment whose owners clearly take pride in being organized. Information about all gazettes and processes were printed and placed in exactly the place you'll love to have them. Everything was more than what was promised. Kitchen and bathroom was stocked with stuff well beyond the essentials and having the shopping complex including the Trader Joe's around the corner was very useful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • nice stay

    nice stay

    • Guest Sue (Littleton, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/20/12
    • Review Submitted 06/27/12
    everything was as expected and then some! The nice touches were shampoo, conditioner,hair dryer, along with aditional bathroom item's! Next time i'll not tote these on the plane! Also the condiments in the fridge, and the water filter. We will definitly return, the price is right and the location was perfect for us! Thankyou!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Convenient and nice

    Convenient and nice

    • Guest Mike (Hattiesburg, MS)
    • Date of stay 06/05/12
    • Review Submitted 06/14/12
    Our stay at this property was very nice. We enjoyed the balcony, large TV and all the good stuff in the kitchen. Our stay was much better than a motel/hotel. Super convenient to UCSB and shopping. Owners are very nice people.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • nice place!

    nice place!

    • Guest Jessica (Tehachapi, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    Exactly like the pictures... Cute, quiet place that feels and smells neat, clean, and new. Comfy, private, and pretty spacious. There were only two of us, but you could probably sleep a kid or two in the living room area. I liked that it was reasonably stocked--the basics (towels, dishes, pans, etc) but also basic spices, even some non-perishables like canned soups, flour and sugar, baking soda & powder, soaps, lotion and bathroom items. The owners also kindly organized a binder with tourist info for Santa Barbara & beyond. Wished we could have met them, but i suppose that's a plus if you like extra privacy! They were very pleasant and good to work with though (email). Nice neighborhood, enjoyed the fresh air and view from the windows and balcony (!!). We enjoyed a Goleta farmer's market on sunday, and checked out Santa Barbara Zoo and downtown spots during other parts of our stay. Downtown state street area about a 10-15 min drive away, took advantage of 25 cent waterfront shuttle. Reccommend: Palazzio (Italian restaurant, State Street), Brophy Bro's (harbor restaurant--great clam chowder), Mac's fish & chip shop (state street). Zoo also great. Fun to be near Trader Joe's, since our small town doesn't have one.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing time in cute apartment

    Relaxing time in cute apartment

    • Guest Kat (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/15/12
    My husband and I stayed in the apartment for 2 nights, 3 days. The apartment is exactly as the pictures show -- the place is spacious, has plenty of natural sun light, and is very quiet. Parking on the street was easy -- we literally parked right in front of the walkway. The apartment is well stocked with everything you'd need for a stay -- even down to extra soap, toothpaste, and cotton pads (to remove make-up). The apartment is very close to several grocery stores, banks, and other retailers. And it has easy access to the 101, which makes trips into Santa Barbara super easy. And one thing that was great is that the bed is amazing -- and I'm 5 months pregnant so that's saying a lot! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because something in the apartment triggered my husband's allergies and he was very uncomfortable for the entire weekend. We saw pet hair on the blankets, but that's nothing a good hot wash can't fix. Otherwise, we would definitely stay again! Thanks for hosting us on such short notice, Kathy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review and we loved hosting you! The apartment was completely remodeled and we have a strict no pets rule however...... a cat likes to hang out on the outdoor balcony/deck of the apartment so there may be some cat hair floating around. Sorry about that :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • DELIGHTFUL

    DELIGHTFUL

    • Guest Roadrunner Grannies (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/27/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    Beautifully built and decorated by owners who are pleasant educators. This apartment is equipped as if it were our home. Easy drive to Santa Barbara. It was a refuge full of light when we finished exploring SB for 3 days. Quiet, peaceful, and very clean. We would gladly return. Roadrunner Grannies

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceeded my expectations!

    Exceeded my expectations!

    • Guest Sandra (San Ramon Valley, CA/USA)
    • Date of stay 07/13/11
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    Wow, was this a delightful respite! A local friend recommended this place, which I shared with my teenaged daughter for a 3-night stay. The only downside was that we didn't have more time! We love, love, LOVE the Santa Barbara area! There is so much to do and see that 3 days is simply not enough. Had I been in mom-at-home mode I would have utilized the extensive options in the quaint and cozy kitchen to prepare an amazing meal we could have shared on the deck overlooking the beautiful flora reminiscent of the Mediterranean. The sights, the smells, the sounds and the lovely homeowners who occupy the main house made this a very memorable trip for us. I can't wait to return one day. It truly feels like home, and we all know...there's no place like home! BTW, I am planning another trip and just got around to noting the experience my daughter and I shared last summer (I'm the opposite of techno aficionado)! I hope this place is still available!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]