Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Southern Star Home is a dream vacation rental!

Southern Star Rentals Ocean Hammock Resort, Gourmet Kitchen, Hdtv [#396927] | View Property

Ormond Beach
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 11)
$200 - $450/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • beach paradise

    beach paradise

    • Guest gene h.
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/24/11
    Wow, what a great property. This really was a beach paradise for the week. Beautiful home, cool inviting pool, and a wonderful secluded beach. We had an amazing time and look forward to coming back many more times. I highly recommend this property for the most relaxing and fun time you'll ever spend at the beach.

    Manager response: Hi Gene - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Family Home to have a Vacation!

    Great Family Home to have a Vacation!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/15/11
    Over all the Home was great for a large Family Vacation. The carpets need to be replaced NOW. Elevator did not work during our stay but we would have used it only a few times. The staff was great! The Location was close to perfect. Would consider renting<br/> again.

    Manager response: Hi Jorge - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet maintenance issues. The elevator does not work, and we do not advertise it any more. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Labor Day 2009 James Reunion

    Labor Day 2009 James Reunion

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/04/09
    • Review Submitted 09/20/09
    I realize that this is a beach house. However, for the extremely high cleaning fee you charged, I would have expected that at least spots on the carpet be cleaned.

    Manager response: Hi Byrnes - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the cleaning and smell issues. This is not acceptable and not up to my standards. I am personally emailing you a discount for this. I am in discussion with the house keeping manager about this. Again, please accept my sincere apology for this as it is not acceptable. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 08/06/09
    The house needs some major maitenance. Many things were rusted, beach side exterior lights didn't work, clocks in master bedroom didn't work, cloth dryer didn't work, stereo didn't work, etc..

    Manager response: Hi Rafael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize again for the maintenance items. We are discussing this with the owner and will be making more repairs. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice Beachside location, but house had some issues

    Nice Beachside location, but house had some issues

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/11/09
    • Review Submitted 07/20/09
    We all loved the location--close to the beach, and not far from amenities. The house, however, had some issues. Specifically, the septic tank backed into the house and had to be pumped out around midnight, we had some other maintenance issues,and three bathrooms for a house advertised to accommodate 20 people are insufficient. We liked a number of the features of the home, however, including the porches, and the large common room.

    Manager response: Hi Betsy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize again for the maintenance item with the septic tank and reacted as soon as we knew. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for a family reunion

    Great place for a family reunion

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/04/09
    • Review Submitted 07/13/09
    We spent a great week with our grandchildren and their parents. Everything was delightful. We hated to leave at the end of the week. The beach is very private, the waves great for body surfing. just enough wind for kite flying. <br/><br/>The only problem was that some light switches don't turn on the lights in the rooms so you stumble around in the dark looking for a lamp to turn on. One ceiling fan in the living room didn't work. The VCR player in the living room didn't have a connection to the TV. The child protection gates at the top of the spiral staircase and on the deck leading to the front parking and highway are missing so we had to improvise. The wireless internet came in handy for the many laptops we brought along. It was a dream vacation that we would recommend to anyone who has a large group. There is plenty of room for air mattresses for the grandkids who want to sleep together according to age groups.

    Manager response: Hi Roger - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I appreciate the feedback on the maintenance items and will discuss this with operations. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest karen b.
    • Date of stay 06/19/09
    • Review Submitted 06/28/09
    Had a Great time...thanks so much!

    Manager response: Hi Karen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WE LOVED FLAGLER BEACH SUNSHINE HOUSE

    WE LOVED FLAGLER BEACH SUNSHINE HOUSE

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/13/09
    • Review Submitted 06/23/09
    WE LOVED OUR STAY AT THE BEACH HOUSE AT FLAGLER BEACH. IT HAD A BEAUTIFUL VIEW AND THE CHILDREN ALL LOVED THE BEACH. MY ONLY REGRET WAS THAT THE DOWNSTAIRS IS NOT OPEN TO THE UPSTAIRS. MADE SOME OF OUR FAMILY FEEL SEPARATED FROM THE REST OF US. BUT OVERALL WE LOVED OUR TIME THERE AND WILL RPOBABLY GO BACK AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

    Manager response: Hi Patty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A week at the beach house

    A week at the beach house

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/06/09
    • Review Submitted 06/15/09
    While our overall stay was pleasant and we enjoyed the house with our family reunion, there are several issues that need to be mentioned.<br/><br/>Firstly as you probably are aware, the house is in great need of some overall general maintenance. The air conditioning does not keep up with the heat in the afternoons and even drawing the shades across the West side does not help that much.<br/><br/>Only one of the ceiling fans worked and several of the light bulbs in those fixtures were burned out. There were water leaks in at the stool between the two bedrooms and the hot water heater in the lower apartment has been seriously leaking for a long time. <br/><br/>The built in micro-wave in the upper kitchen does not work and it was also obvious that the house had not been sprayed for roaches for a while. The outside back porch lights were broken and hanging down and several pieces of the soffit covering had been blown away. Several spindles on the decking rail are rotted at the top and bottom and need to be replaced.<br/><br/>A previous user had melted the siding and window sill on the deck, but we could not get the grill to heat up enough to grill hamburgers.<br/><br/>There was a considerable amount of mold in the lower apartment. All the toilets both upper and lower have flushing problems.<br/><br/>The washers and dryers are so old that they simply cannot do the job in a single cycle. The dryers take two or three cycles to dry even the smallest loads of wash.<br/><br/>We were told that there was no internet service so we did not bring our computers for business, but there is internet service available and it works very well. One family member did bring a computer and could connect at the dinning room table with ease.<br/><br/>We all enjoyed the location and the easy access to the beach area. The maintenance issues were annoying but we worked around them and as mentioned had a wonderful family reunion.<br/><br/>Billie Doell<br/>

    Manager response: Hi Billie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for some of the maintenance issues. I have already contacted operations to fix it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, Not-so-great house.

    Great location, Not-so-great house.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/30/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/09
    The house has a beautiful location right on the beach and has a great wrap-around porch. While the inside of the house was clean, it was definitely obvious the house is older and has carpet stains and a decent amount of bugs. The kitchen is small (especially for a house that sleeps 18-20!) and the appliances and cookware left a lot to be desired (even keeping in mind that it's a vacation home and nothing will be anywhere close to top of the line!); a few appliances didn't even work. The couch on the top floor does NOT fold out into a bed. The people at VRP were fabulous, but the house left a lot to be desired.

    Manager response: Hi Samantha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I apologize for the kitchenware and the carpet stains. We are professionally cleaning the carpet again. We are also upgrading the kitchenware. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • wonderful vacation

    wonderful vacation

    • Guest gelbert29 (Alexandria, IN)
    • Date of stay 03/28/09
    • Review Submitted 04/20/09
    We had a few problems with the house, (broken dryer,sweeper, carpenter bees on deck) We sprayed for the bees. All in all it was still wonderful. Our calls re. the broken items were responded to quickly and having the opportunity to rent a large enough home that my husband and I could wake up every day and go to bed every night near our children and grandchildren in such a beautiful location was absolutely the best vacation ever. Dolphins swam by every morning and the weather was great. I plan to go again next year.

    Manager response: Hi Gail - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for some of the maintenance issues - and am happy we quickly addressed them. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest LRATH (KEMPTVILLE, ONTARIO CANADA)
    • Date of stay 03/14/09
    • Review Submitted 03/23/09
    Very nice stay, we enjoyed it very much.

    Manager response: Hi Lorraine - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nasty house

    Nasty house

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/26/09
    • Review Submitted 03/10/09
    This house has not been clean at all the bathrooms were not cleaned the kitchen was not clean it look like it has never been dusted. You company needs to look into that cleaning business. The trash cans were full. We are coming back in October and I would of like to stay in this house again but I won't. The bugs in the house was outhaus.

    Manager response: Hi Kisa - I just reviewed your guest feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the issues with the cleaning and trash can. This is not to my standards - and I have put in a completely new cleaning crew. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]