Book Now for Winter - Beach Home East End on Canal W/Pool in Sanibel Island
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Ask Owner
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Other Sanibel Island Properties house description
Single family home on East end of Sanibel Island. Short walk to
beach and easy on/off Island accessibility. Private Pool, Canal and
dock ready for your boat, wireless internet - sit back and enjoy our
home on your vacation. Recently repainted and fully furnished - nice
quiet neighborhood. Non smoking home but pets are allowed upon
East End Ground Level Home - Walk to the Beach - Enjoy the Private Pool - Dock on Canal.
Our East End Home is ready for you and your family. We have everything you are looking for and more.
Well behaved dogs are allowed. Private heated pool as well as private dock on deep
water canal. Great East end location - short walk to the beach.
Fully furnished and kid friendly with internet service.
Two bedroom and two bath home ideal for quiet get away - winter home - and family vacation. Please inquire for specific rate information by email or phone. Check our calendar out on this listing as well.
- Vacation Rental
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Bathrooms: 0 Bathrooms
ReviewsWrite a review
Grim is the best word to describe this property. I left after two days! Would have gone sooner but arrived late on a Saturday and couldn't find another place until Monday. Yard was a mess, dirty rotting boat and junk infront yard, no pool furniture and I wouldn't think of going into the garage for laundry. The house filthy and smelled. Old food, dead bugs stained carpets and no internet even though it was advertised as having it. When I inquired about the Internet was told, by the nasty owner that i could go to the library when I needed to use it. She also couldn't believe it when I told her I was leaving because of the horrible condition of the house. She said she had never had any complaints before! I find that very hard to believe!
- Guest Usuario (New York, New York)
- Date of stay 03/03/12
- Review Submitted 08/17/12
Owner response: Just recently told we had bad feedback on our rental,felt the need to clarify, on 2-10-13. We are out of state owners,and only get to go to our vacation home once,or twice a year,and usually trust the island people we have watching our home.Our vacation rental is a 1960's build with some updates,and nice modern decorations,which most of our regular every year renters seem to enjoy,however,there are others that think when they go to an island on vacation that they are going to the HILTON.Our home has been enjoyed by many,and they return yearly as they like it there,and yes we do have a boat that we keep tucked away clear over by our,adjoined property line,which is fiberglass,and can't rust,but tarp gets weathered,but changed out annually=The hot island sun. The internet service had been sent back to comcast,as their service was terrible,and hadn't updated our system,nor our rental info,our fault,we are used to people having their own plug-in service.The nice pool furniture stays in the garage that this renter was scared to go into,as we don't like cushions getting wet.The every year renters that had just left assured us that they left the home spotless,which all renters should,and they own vacation cabins in pennsylvania,and we trust them,as they've always been faithful to us.This renter never inquired to us about anything that bothered them,just left,and we asked prior renter if everything was fine when they left,and they said yes. We,just like any person on the island have had terminex bug control go there monthly,and it is possible that the bug company didn't remove old bug traps. They island has damp climet,which most bugs love,we can only try to have the service do their best. We regret having any of these complaints,as we feel the place is nice,cute,and cozey,and most families we have go there annually are repeat,and say they greatly enjoy it,and always reserve it for their next season,However 2 seem to have wanted the Hilton for a quarter of the cost,and to have a butler,which we didn't furnish them with.
Dirty house, nasty owner
Dirty house, nasty owner
What you cannot see from the pictures is the dirty boat in the yard, covered with a dilapidated cover that is shredded and blowing in the wind. Nor can you see the holes in the screen surrounding the pool or the hoses and marine battery left lying out in the gravel yard, or the roach traps filled with dead geckos. The house is dirty and completely lived in. The coating is peeling off the nonstick pots and frying pans, the handle on the microwave is broken, I felt the need to wash all of the dishes before we used them. There was old food in the fridge (with expiration dates back to 2010), I mean perishables like eggs! The drawers and cupboards were filled with more food and all sorts of personal items just dumped in them. There was NO WIFI, there was not even an internet connection or phone when we arrived, we had to stand in the middle of the street to make a cell phone call, which we new ahead of time and brought our magic jack so we could make calls via internet. We had to have the cable guy in on Easter Sunday to run a wire for internet connection and I was tethered to the cable for the rest of our stay. When it came time for a 2nd tank of propane for the pool it took 10 days to get it because the owner had an outstanding balance and the company would not deliver. Throughout all of this the owner dodged my calls and emails. When I finally got in touch with her she argued with me and told me if I didn't like her house I should leave. The garage (laundry) is filthy and overflowing, the bikes all had flat tires. We were told by the neighbors that the renter for the prior month had left after 2 days having had a similar experience! She even failed to send my deposit back to me. I had to call her 2 weeks after it was due to request it back. I had requested a partial refund of my cleaning fee because I am positive that house was not cleaned prior to my arrival, there was feces on the toilet and scum in the bathtubs, but she refused to split the cleaning fee with me. I cannot recommend this property to anyone, anytime, ever.
- Guest Karen (Steamboat Springs, CO)
- Date of stay 04/01/12
- Review Submitted 06/23/12
Owner response: Hello viewers,am responding to what we just realized when being told to having bad feedback. Our home was cleaned the morning these folks came,by a prefered island cleaning co,and was paid for through my paypal acct,and do have proof. The island bug company was fired for not handling their part professionally. The renter never gave thought to the fact that if you run the pool like a hottub with the thousands of gallons of water it holds,that it may run the propane empty,and the propane co only comes out once a week unless emergency. Our boat is stored off to the very side of ours,and adjoined neighbors property line,and isn't sitting in front yard,but the cover does get damaged annually from intense summer heat,and wind,and if known would have taken it to the local storage if it was thought to be an issue. This renter did have a valid complaint with internet,as we had issues with the local providers service,and was not connected.I am a certified public accountant,and was very busy with tax returns,when being nagged daily about propane that i could do nothing about until the co. filled. We only have the 1 vacation home,and only get there once or twice a yr,but have yrly returning renters with little for complaints. If you are looking for crowded high dollar hotel vacationing,this is NOT for you,this is a cozey little home with modern furnishings on a nice short quiet street,with an enjoyable,to yourselves pool.Thanks for reading,if you have ?'s please ask,we will give you an honest response.thank you
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
2 Bedroom / 0 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.