Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

K B M Hawaii: Offers the Best Located 3 Bedroom / 3 Bath Ali'I Suite @ Honua Kai

You sent a message to this manager.

Full Ocean Views from Lanai

Full Ocean Views from Lanai View from 550 Full Ocean Views from the lanai! Amazing views of Molokai views from the lanai of Molokai View from lanai, nano doors and lounges on the south side Dining area and full Viking outdoor kitchen & BBQ on Lanai lanai dining and lounges with full viking outdoor kitchen and bbq kitchen looking out to living and dining area's gorgeous kitchen living room with nano doors opened out to lanai living room and kitchen behind with high top bar dining area and access to lanai 1 of 3 master bedrooms with king 1 of 3 master bedrooms with king and flat screen 1 of 3 masters with en suite bath 1 of 3 masters with en suite bathroom Master bedroom with King and private lanai access Master with queen sleeper sofa  and flat screen Private lanai off the Master Master en suite bathroom, soaking tub and oversized walk in shower 2nd Master bedroom with King and Flat screen

Calendar

Last updated: 04/23/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-9 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Honua Kai condo description

If this unit is not open for your desired dates please consider a Brand New never lived in home that was just completed and furnished. 6 Bedroom / 7 bathrooms with pool and spa. Huge OCEAN views and Lanai and Molokai views. Very private. Inquire today. Christmas is open.

Look no further. This is hands down the best 3 bedroom unit at Honua Kai. Why? it's location in the resort. There is absolutely nothing obstructing the phenomenal views of Molokai, Lanai and the Pacific Ocean. There are no palm trees or buildings or parts of buildings in this unit's view site. It's on the 5th floor and on the north side of the Hokulani Tower. No other 3 bedroom can boast this unit's view. Ali'I Suite 550 in the Hokulani tower.


KBM HAWAII manages this property on behalf of this owner. We are a LICENSED Property Management & Real Estate company located locally here on Maui. We are registered with the Better Business Bureau – check us out. KBM Hawaii’s property managers live within 5 minutes of the resort and are ALWAYS just a phone call away.


Beautiful 3 Bedroom Alii Suite on the 5th floor, just below the penthouse, with unobstructed ocean views.

Your ultimate luxury resort is right here! This large 3 bedroom unit #550, Hokulani tower, has unparalleled views, absolutely 'ocean-front' and center, overlooking West Maui's newest resort, swimming pools, and beach.

With both Lanai and Molokai in the background of its year-round sunsets, it doesn’t get any better than this. This is a truly premiere residence for all of Ka’anapali Beach Resort. There are 3 pool areas; one is the infinity edge pool, another is the kiki (children's) sandy beach and water slide pool along with a floating lagoon pool. The beautiful white sandy beach is steps away for those who enjoy ocean activities.

Honua Kai Resort and Spa is the newest resort in West Maui. With the famous Dukes Beach House Restaurant on property serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, you will have the luxury of poolside cocktails, snacks and lunch. Also located in the lobby area is Aina Gourmet Market for extra added conveniences. This is truly all the luxuries of a hotel and condominium vacation all in one.


• Ocean Front Resort
• Fifth Floor Ocean-Front #550
• 3 large bedrooms and 3 luxurious baths, over 2,300 square feet
• 2 master suites, with king beds; main master has queen sofa bed
• 2 master baths, with separate shower and tub, and double vanity
• Guest bedroom has king or 2 twin beds
• Queen sofa sleeper in living room
• Pac n' Play, High Chair provided in unit
• Fully equipped gas range Viking kitchen and wine refrigerator
• Travertine Floors and granite counter tops throughout
• HD-TVs in each room, plus ihome surround sound entertainment

Luxury L'Occitane bath amenities (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, cleansing bars and vanity kits)

•Relax with cocktails and enjoy the magestic sunsets on the 600 square foot lanai. While enjoying your private BBQ, you can watch the Whales playing during season. This is a fully equipped Viking outdoor kitchen.

• Completely Outfitted, to include Beach Towels and additional Linens and Towels
• No Pets
• Non-smoking
• $325 cleaning fee applies
• $10 per day self parking, $15 per day Valet paid directly to the resort

Your personal LICENSED property managers will meet you in the lobby and escort you to your suite. He/She will provide you with an orientation of the unit and resort and can answer any questions you may have. He/She resides five minutes from Honua Kai and is available 24 hours a day, 7 days per week.


This is a non smoking unit!

KBM Hawaii has additional Honua Kai condos available so WE CAN ACCOMMODATE GROUPS and WEDDING PARTIES. Check them out under the 'All My Rental Listings' link below or search VRBO #252373, #325799, #397222, #323015, #414022, #206619, #221889, #277453, #397994, #381945, #279170, #419478, #425864, #320064, #297785, #350605, #329305, #412192, #351301, #365463

Hawaii Tax ID Number: W81566117-01
Keywords: condo, unit, flat, two bedrooms, oceanfront, Maui, Kaanapali

Property Type

  • On floor 5
  • 2300 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Onsite Services

              • Housekeeper Optional

              Suitability

              • Wheelchair Accessible
              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Non Smoking Only
              • Events Allowed
              • Children Welcome

              Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8

              Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Dining Area Seats:

                11...moreless

              • Dishwasher
              • Coffee Maker
              • Dishes & Utensils
              • Refrigerator
              • Oven
              • Kitchen
              • Microwave
              • Ice Maker
              • Dining
              • Child's Highchair
              • Toaster
              • Stove
              • Freezer
              • Cooking Utensils

              Amenities

              • Fitness Room / Equipment:

                There is a yoga studio and gym at this resort....moreless

              • Air Conditioning:

                3 A/C thermostats ...moreless

              • Clothes Dryer
              • Washing Machine
              • Parking Off Street
              • Covered Parking
              • Linens Provided
              • Living Room seats 12
              • Parking
              • Towels Provided
              • Garage
              • Iron & Board
              • Hair Dryer

              Entertainment

              • Television:

                (4) Four(4) flat screen LG TVs...moreless

              • Satellite / Cable
              • DVD Player
              • Stereo

              Communications

              • Broadband Access
              • Wireless Internet

              Pool & Spa

              Outdoor Features

              • Outdoor Grill:

                Private Viking Grill on lanai...moreless

              • Porch / Veranda
              • Lawn / Garden
              • Kayak / Canoe
              • Deck / Patio
              • Lanai / Gazebo
              • Balcony

              Theme

              • Family
              • Romantic
              • Away From It All
              • Budget

              Location & View

              • Ocean View
              • Beach View
              • Oceanfront
              • Resort
              • Beachfront
              • Water View
              • Mountain View

              Car

                  • Recommended

                  Activities

                  • Kayaking
                  • Fishing
                  • Sailing
                  • Swimming
                  • Golf
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Massage Therapist
                  • Hospital
                  • Medical Services
                  • Hiking
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Snorkeling
                  • Parasailing
                  • Surf Fishing
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Hunting
                  • Surfing
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Tennis
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Outlet Shopping
                  • Bird Watching
                  • Antiquing
                  • Beachcombing
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Museums
                  • Restaurants
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Cinemas
                  • Ruins
                  • Marina
                  • Miniature Golf
                  • Boating
                  • Shopping
                  • Groceries
                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Scenic Drives
                  • Luaus
                  • Walking
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Whale Watching
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • This Best Condo/Resort in the Area

                    This Best Condo/Resort in the Area

                    • Guest Maui'd in Maui (Houston)
                    • Date of stay 09/01/13
                    • Review Submitted 09/14/13
                    We have stayed in Kaanapali before. Always great and always at a named resort. First time to Honua Kai and we picked the best condo available. View of the ocean and islands every morning and the best sunsets ever. First class accommodations all the way. Both pool and beach options right out the front door. Dukes restaurant is on site and has a great happy hour and dinners are incredible. We had everything we ever would need and if we didn't it was a phone call away. Thanks for a great trip!

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Beyond all of our expectations

                    Beyond all of our expectations

                    • Guest Marlansd (San Diego,ca)
                    • Date of stay 08/09/13
                    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
                    We had spent two weeks on Maui at another resort and were faced with an unexpected circumstance that kept us on island. A family of five, we had no place to stay. I went down the listings on VRBO, being summer, I was not optimistic. Then, I found Barbara. She was so accommodating and helpful. She immediately put my worries to rest. She found us a place to stay and was so flexible and understanding. We had no idea how long we would need a place to stay at that point. Barbara booked us for some "gap days" for unit 201 at Honua Kai and from the moment we walked in, we knew we would be back. We were immediately spoiled! We cooked in almost every meal! Why wouldn't we? We had a gas stove...a lanai that was amazing. It had its own barbecue and eating area. Our last five days spent at the Honua Kai were more relaxing than our previous two weeks! Thank you again Barbara (and John) for not only taking such great care of us but for being such genuinely nice people. We will definitely be back!! Mahalo!

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, adventure seekers, girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Best Rental Home Ever

                    Best Rental Home Ever

                    • Guest Jon G. (La Quinta, CA)
                    • Date of stay 08/04/13
                    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
                    We have used Home Away and VRBO for many rentals over the last few years, but this suite at Honua Kai was by far the most amazing home/condo we have rented. We took our kids and grandkids to Maui for a week and this suite exceeded our expectations. First of all, it is located at an exclusive resort and spa in Kaanapali. The suite itself was huge and we were able to fit our group of seven very comfortably in the unit. Three large bedrooms and three full bathrooms were perfect for our group. The kitchen was first rate with Viking appliances throughout and everything we needed was there. The owners provide 4 boogie boards and beach chairs and even a cooler to take to the beautiful beach right below the resort. The Lanai was the best part of this unit with a long spacious outside area that offers a 180 degree view of the ocean and the sunsets were amazing every night. We worked with KBM to rent this unit and we received friendly and prompt service from Barbara, Justin and John. Dukes Restaurant was right below our unit and we took advantage of their great happy hour every day that featured live music. This unit was well worth the expense and provided our kids with a most memorable trip to Hawaii.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Exceeded expectations times10!

                    Exceeded expectations times10!

                    • Guest Fun-seekers Anonymous (Monte Sereno, CA)
                    • Date of stay 06/06/13
                    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
                    For a “special” birthday, instead of going to Europe or Australia, I wanted to take my daughters, their husbands, and my grandchildren somewhere special. We all agreed on Hawaii, and I believe this area of Maui is “the best”, for its spirituality, history, and sheer beauty. After a good deal of research, email exchanges with Justin (KBM), and exchanges of ideas with my family, I selected this property, and specifically this unit. It couldn’t have suited our needs better. The promotional pictures of the unit and the property were accurate, if not leaving out some highlights! The property is beautiful, and provides something for everyone, from youngest to oldest, and is very child friendly. Anything not available on the property is within a five to ten minute drive. The unit was exactly as described - so well outfitted we could have moved in! It comfortably accommodated all 10 of us, had sand toys for the youngest, boogie boards for the tweeners and beach chairs for the oldest! The two-kitchen set-up meant that more people could take part in meal-prep without getting in each others’ way :). Special shout out to the customer service of KBM: Justin made us feel like we were guests, not clients; if we did have a question or request, Justin or John were never more than 5 minutes away; a daughter realized she had left behind some important papers and just expected they would be tossed by housekeeping, but John sent them back without even being asked and without charging for postage! I notice that a couple of other reviews mentioned the wind: the trades are a bit unpredictable due to the orientation of this part of the island; not even the locals would predict what the conditions will be like one day to another. But, that is part of what makes this spot of the universe so beautiful (and relatively bug-free!). If predictability of wind conditions is a deal-breaker for you, you probably should do your research and make sure your destination suits your specific needs. For me, I will continue to return to the Kaanapali area of Hawaii, and now have a new favorite property!

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Most amazing vacation rental EVER!

                    Most amazing vacation rental EVER!

                    • Guest Kaelee (California)
                    • Date of stay 02/18/13
                    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
                    When we moved into our Honua Kai 3 bedroom . . . we were blown away. KBM Hawaii were complete professionals from the booking and questions to walking us through our home away from home! I felt like a movie star with that kind of treatment! The condo was simply amazing. The beds were so comfortable and the kitchen was amazing! We had so much room to play and hang out! The deck was the best part of the whole experience. We sat for hours - EVERY DAY - watching whales and enjoying each others company. This was an amazing trip and I think this condo was the best place we have ever stayed. I will always use KBM for any rentals in Maui but I hope to always return to this same condo! Thanks to Justin for all the extra work to make this the perfect vacation!

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Great Stay!!!

                    Great Stay!!!

                    • Guest Luke (Sydney, Australia)
                    • Date of stay 08/31/12
                    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
                    We had such a fabulous time staying in this amazing house sized condo. The presentation of the property was immaculate and the surrounding grounds are highly maintained. We loved that we could have a BBQ on our own lanai and watch to the sunset, just awesome. Can’t thank you guys enough for making our holiday a dream. Also a huge thank you to John and the KBM Hawaii team. We have stayed at the resort a few times now, however this was the first time booking through KBM and we were delighted with the personal service and ease to deal with! We will be highly recommending this condo to our friends.

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, tourists without a car.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                  • Fantastic Maui Condo!

                    Fantastic Maui Condo!

                    • Guest alex (Cardiff )
                    • Date of stay 08/20/12
                    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
                    This year we stayed at Honau Kai from 8-20-12 til 8-30-12 in a private condo thru KBM Hawaii and it was by far the most amazing trip! They made everything effortless and were super friendly in accomdating all of our needs. John personally checked us in & it was so nice to know that if we needed anything he was right there for us. We have stayed many other places on Maui and this exceeded our expectations... We will most definitely always stay here and use KMB hawaii for all our future trips. The condo was perfect location with spectacular views & having Dukes on the property was such a plus for us! The rooms & beds were Very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked ;) I highly recommend Condo 550 & KBM Hawaii to anyone looking for an amazing trip!!

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, adventure seekers, girls getaway, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                  • Great Location & Price! We'll Definitely Be Back!!!!

                    Great Location & Price! We'll Definitely Be Back!!!!

                    • Guest Rene Garbino (San Diego, CA)
                    • Date of stay 06/18/12
                    • Review Submitted 08/16/12
                    I have been coming to Maui for 25 plus years and found this condo to be a perfect fit for my family of five. We have just booked with the owners for our third consecutive year. We love all the extra space with lots of windows to view all the beautiful surroundings. The condo is stocked with all the amenities of home. The owner was really great to deal with and was very accomodating, making our stay even more comfortable and enjoyable. Finding this unit has been a huge success and we look forward to many more years of relaxation here.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

                  • Nyfamily

                    Nyfamily

                    • Guest Gardenbee (Long island)
                    • Date of stay 07/14/12
                    • Review Submitted 07/27/12
                    We had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the beautiful condo plus the great grounds. I would recommend this spacious condition if you are traveling with a family.

                    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, tourists without a car.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

                  • Horrible place to stay!

                    Horrible place to stay!

                    • Guest Lumpy (California)
                    • Date of stay 07/06/12
                    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
                    Let me first start off by saying we will never stay hear again! Unit was very dirty, refrigerator was not cold at all, air in living room never worked, could not sit out on the lanai because you would blow away with the horrible tradewinds. The sewage plant across the street smelled like rotten eggs! Don't get caught up in how the pictures look. I would have rather stayed a a place that was not as luxurious that was clean, appliances worked, air worked, you could sit outside and enjoy the view without the horrible winds and sewage smell! Do yourself a favor and pick another place!

                    Manager response: This review is a GREAT reminder for future guests: -If an unforeseen emergency at home or work arises during your Hawaiian vacation compelling you to check-out before your scheduled departure date, we CAN NOT refund a pro-rated portion of your lease as clearly outlined in your lease agreement. -If you threaten to leave a negative review because we CAN NOT refund a pro-rated portion of your lease, we WILL NOT comply with your negative review extortion. Period. We highly recommend travel insurance either from us or another third party to protect your vacation investment - it is worth the minimal up front expense as this guest learned the hard way This is a five-star, oceanfront, 3.5M Alii luxury suite with sweeping 180 degree views form high on the fifth floor, full Viking/Sub Zero appliances in both the interior and lanai bbq installation, and wrap around U-shaped lanai for entertaining. It does not get any better than this Alii luxury suite - especially if you had to leave early!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Value Season
                  Apr 21 - Jun 13, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $1,049
                  Summertime
                  Jun 14 - Aug 24, 2014
                  5 night min stay
                  $1,389
                  Fall Specials
                  Aug 25 - Nov 21, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $1,049
                  Thanksgiving Week
                  Nov 22 - Nov 30, 2014
                  7 night min stay
                  $1,389
                  Early December
                  Dec 1 - Dec 19, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $1,049
                  Christmas / New Years
                  Dec 20 - Jan 4, 2015
                  9 night min stay
                  $1,999
                  January
                  Jan 5 - Jan 31, 2015
                  3 night min stay
                  $1,049

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees:

                  • Cleaning Fee $355 + tax
                  • Tax Rate 13.416%

                  Notes:

                  All rates are based on our pay by check discount. We accept all major credit cards.


                  Cancellation policy:

                  100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.


                  This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
                  Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/23/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                  • Nearest Airport: Kapalua Airport at 2 Miles
                  • Nearest Ferry: Molokai and Lanai Ferry from Lahaina Harbor at 3 Miles
                  • Nearest Train: Kaanapali Sugar Train at 1 Miles
                  • Nearest Beach: North Ka'anapali Beach at Honua Kai
                  • Nearest Golf: Kaanapali at 2 Miles
                  • Nearest Restaurant: Duke's Restaurant - on property at 50 Metres
                   

                  Manager info

                  Year Purchased: 2010


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english, spanish

                   

                  Photos

                  • Full Ocean Views from Lanai

                    Full Ocean Views from Lanai

                  • Full Ocean Views from the lanai!

                    Full Ocean Views from the lanai!

                  • views from the lanai of Molokai

                    views from the lanai of Molokai

                  • Dining area and full Viking outdoor kitchen & BBQ on Lanai

                    Dining area and full Viking outdoor kitchen & BBQ on Lanai

                  • kitchen looking out to living and dining area's

                    kitchen looking out to living and dining area's

                  • living room and kitchen behind with high top bar

                    living room and kitchen behind with high top bar

                  • 1 of 3 master bedrooms with king and flat screen

                    1 of 3 master bedrooms with king and flat screen

                  • 1 of 3 masters with en suite bathroom

                    1 of 3 masters with en suite bathroom

                  • Master with queen sleeper sofa  and flat screen

                    Master with queen sleeper sofa and flat screen

                  • Master en suite bathroom, soaking tub and oversized walk in shower

                    Master en suite bathroom, soaking tub and oversized walk in shower

                  • View from 550

                    View from 550

                  • Amazing views of Molokai

                    Amazing views of Molokai

                  • View from lanai, nano doors and lounges on the south side

                    View from lanai, nano doors and lounges on the south side

                  • lanai dining and lounges with full viking outdoor kitchen and bbq

                    lanai dining and lounges with full viking outdoor kitchen and bbq

                  • gorgeous kitchen

                    gorgeous kitchen

                  • living room with nano doors opened out to lanai

                    living room with nano doors opened out to lanai

                  • dining area and access to lanai

                    dining area and access to lanai

                  • 1 of 3 master bedrooms with king

                    1 of 3 master bedrooms with king

                  • 1 of 3 masters with en suite bath

                    1 of 3 masters with en suite bath

                  • Master bedroom with King and private lanai access

                    Master bedroom with King and private lanai access

                  • Private lanai off the Master

                    Private lanai off the Master

                  • 2nd Master bedroom with King and Flat screen

                    2nd Master bedroom with King and Flat screen

                  VRBO #397994

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2012.

                  Date last modified - Wednesday, April 09, 2014

                  $1,049 - $1,999 per night (USD)
                  10

                  3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 8

                  View calendar: Updated 04/23/14
                  Minimum stay: 3-9 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Get an instant quote
                  Manager
                  Email manager

                  +1 808-568-3270
                  24 Hours a day

                  Speaks: english, spanish
                  This manager accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now