Beach Front Condo
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Moondrifter condo description
This condo is no longer available for VRBO rental
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed
- Limited Accessibility
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, Beds for 6-9
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Washing Machine
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Parking Off Street
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Jet Skiing
- Fitness Center
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Live Theater
- Theme Parks
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
Not the best experience
Not the best experience
Condo is right next door the two night clubs and the music was loud almost every night, sometimes into the wee hours of the morning. Listing indicates that the condo was recently updated. Not sure when that was because all the furniture, kitchen cabinetry, appliances, and bedding (comfortors/bedspreads) are old and need to be replaced. Ice maker didn't work, towel rack in bathroom kept falling off wall, sofa sleeper mattress was stained (good thing we brought an air mattress). Only up side is that it is right on the beach, but I would not stay there again and would not recommend it.
- Guest TN Visitor (Clarksville, TN)
- Date of stay 07/23/12
- Review Submitted 09/18/12
Upon our arrival into the unit we were immediately revolted about what we found inside the unit. Where to begin? The couches were so old and disgustingly filthy, we were afraid to even sit on it. There were stains all over them. The walls were all scuffed up, the hall shower was so dark in it that you could hardly even see to be able to take a shower in it, the only TV in the unit in the family room had buttons missing on it and was misrepresented by the owner that there was a new flat screen TV, the kitchen tile floor had mysterious black stains on it, the refrigerator had rust spots all over it and it appeared as though an attempt was made to paint over them, the dresser in the second bedroom looked water damaged and most of the drawers appeared to be falling apart, the master bathroom was not very clean, You truly could not tell in the photos that were posted with the unit that the unit would look like it did in person. Ten minutes after inspection, we knew we could not stay in this unit and feel as though we would have a comfortable nor clean place to vacation for our family. The owner of the unit was very easy going, but ultimately the decisions were made by the management company. After presenting the pictures to the management company and having someone from management come over to look for themselves, we did receive a full refund, but it truly was not a good way to start out a much anticipated vacation.
- Guest Truly Disappointed (Georgia)
- Date of stay 08/01/12
- Review Submitted 08/02/12
Manager response: Thank you for your feedbacks; As owner to the condo, we have reviewed your comments with our Property Manager and quickly addressed several areas: 1) we have replaced all beddings in bedrooms with brand new conforter sets 2) Property Manager was called in to deep clean the dark spot on the title (this was caused by tires from heavy luggage) 3) All sofa covers from both queen size slipper and twin size slipper were washed 4) touch up paint throughout the condo to cover some scratches 5) Added additional furniture and decor to the living room We took your comments seriously and continue making improvement on our condo. We look forward have you as guest again, and you will not be disappointted. Thank you
Spring Break 3/2/12 - 4/14/12 ......... $1,200/Wk; Sat to Sat only Spring 4/14/12 - 5/26/12 ...............$900/Wk; $135/Nt; 3Nt min Summer 5/26/12 - 8/11/12 ................$1,200/Wk; $180/Nt; 5 Nt min. Late Summer 8/11/12 - 9/30/12 ...........$900/Wk; $135/Nt; 3Nt min Fall / Winter 9/29/12 - 3/2/13 .........$600/Wk; $90/Nt; $1,100/Mo; 3Nt min Base rates do not include $100 cleaning fee or 12% sales tax Requires $300 Refundable Reservation/Security Deposit NO PETS OR SMOKING ALLOWED
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Thursday, April 04, 2013
2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.