Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

125 Per Night! Sleeps 11! 3 Level, 2 Blocks from Huntley and Big Sky

You sent a message to this owner.

Main level dining.

Main level dining. Second level queen bed. There is one more twin bed on this level, not pictured. Sitting area on second level for games or puzzles. Second Level bathroom. Stairs going to third level. Sitting area on main level with queen spring mattress futon. Living room with pull out queen.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/12/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Mountain Village condo description

Great three level chalet style condo. It's important to note that this is a loft style unit with each 'bedroom' open to below. This unit is a gem for groups or large families. It's a short walk to the Huntley Lodge, Big Sky Resort or a 2 minute drive to Moonlight Lodge. A free ski shuttle also stops at the entrance to the complex every thirty minutes in the winter season!

The best deal in Big Sky will be sure to win your approval with its comfort and entertainment selection. There is an assortment of games for the whole family to enjoy as well as a selection of movies to keep children and adults entertained. A cozy electric fireplace adds the touch of heat you need to warm up after a day of skiing. All the things you need to make you feel at home are all there, including the basics such as coffee, tea and accompaniments. Bathroom amenities are also available. Conveniently there are two grocery stores in the Big Sky area that can stock the condo with groceries before your arrival!

The main level of the condo has a full kitchen, dining, bathroom and living room with a pull out sofa. It also has a sitting area with a great queen futon and TV with DVD player.
The second level loft has a queen size log bed, a twin bed, a full bathroom and a sitting with a table for games or puzzles.
The third level loft has two queen beds and a TV and DVD for movies.

This mountain condo is in a great location minutes from the Huntley Lodge, where you can purchase a day pass to the outdoor heated pool and spa as well as use the gym facilities. The newly renovated Huntley Spa is a great place for those who would like to be pampered!

Restaurant choices are abundant and I would be happy to make some recommendations! The winter sleigh rides available in the area are a wonderful choice!

Summer activities are just as fun, with mountain zip line tours, rafting, fly fishing, and Yellowstone Park not too far away....



Keywords: Perfect for Group or Large Families, chalet style unit, fully stocked, great mountain location, great family unit with games and activities, lot's of local information, spacious, convenient, inexpensive

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, Beds for 9-11

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Cooking Utensils
          • Kitchen
          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator

          Amenities

          • Clothes Dryer
          • Linens Provided
          • Washing Machine
          • Parking Off Street
          • Gas Fireplace

          Entertainment

          • Video Library
          • DVD Player
          • Satellite / Cable

          Communications

              Location & View

                  • Mountain View

                  Car

                      • Not Necessary

                      Activities

                      • Hunting
                      • Cross Country Skiing
                      • Cycling
                      • Snowmobiling
                      • Hiking
                      • Mountain Climbing
                      • Ice Skating
                      • Whitewater Rafting
                      • Mountaineering
                      • Fishing
                      • Rock Climbing
                      • Kayaking
                      • Rafting
                      • Golf
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Skiing
                      • Swimming
                      • Snowboarding
                      • Hunting Big Game
                      • Scenic Drives
                      • Gambling Casinos
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Museums
                      • Cinemas
                      • Zoo
                      • Restaurants
                      • Laundromat
                      • Groceries
                      • Fly Fishing
                      • Equestrian Events
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Shopping
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Sledding
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Big Sky, Feb 2013

                        Big Sky, Feb 2013

                        • Guest Big Sky skier (United States)
                        • Date of stay 02/02/13
                        • Review Submitted 02/12/13
                        We had a very good time skiing Big Sky. Property 400456 was an ok place to stay. It facilitated 5 guys on our yearly ski trip, and seemed to be able to accommodate our needs. The overall space is quite small, however w/ the 3 levels it makes it have a much larger feel. For the overall price, I don't believe that this place can be beat, however we did have a few issues, one being the downstairs bathroom light and fan didn't work in the commode area, and there were a few patched up holes that were very noticeable, that didn't have a huge impact to our stay, however it wasn't a polished place. It could use a larger updated television. Also, I've booked several places to stay through VBRO and this was the first time the owner actually check in on us, which I thought was very strange. Overall, not awful.

                        Recommended for: Families with young children.

                        Owner response: In regards to the light and fan not working, I should mention in our information book that the fuse to that location does sometimes blow and needs to be reset. I do also agree with the TV, and at some point, I'm sure we will. As to the checking in on, what I actually did was not check in, but drop off a space heater that I thought might be usefull. We had stayed in the property the weekend before and noticed the third floor was a bit chilly at night. Unfortunatly, we do not get to Big Sky everyday, so this just happened to be the time I was up there and able to drop it off. Wasn't trying to be strange...

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great place

                        Great place

                        • Guest Mrs. Moops (Bozeman )
                        • Date of stay 01/25/13
                        • Review Submitted 01/31/13
                        This was a great place to stay! It had a full kitchen, washer/dryer and easily fit our family and friends. It's very close to the Big Sky resorts, so we could partake in their activities. We would definitely stay there again!

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Fun condo!

                        Fun condo!

                        • Guest Foxy (Bozeman, MT)
                        • Date of stay 12/14/12
                        • Review Submitted 01/29/13
                        My husband, daughter and I (as well as my sister and brother in law) stayed at this condo for my weekend "birthday getaway"...and we found this three level unit to be spacious and comfortable. The owners have furnished the unit in a rustic and charming way with log furniture and we loved the open sleeping spaces with comfy beds. The three levels make this unit feel spacious and we loved the open floor plan. Our 10 year old especially loved the twin bed tucked against the wall in the balcony space and the room on the top floor. This condo is stocked with all necessities needed for a great stay...and the kitchen has all supplies and ample room needed for the light cooking we wanted to do. (Most of our time was spent skiing!) Bathrooms were very clean and had more than enough towels. The unit also has a washer/dryer. Loved the location of this condo near the Big Sky ski resort and minutes from Moonlight. We had fun walking to the lodge and "Whiskey Jacks" for dinner. Thanks to the owners for thinking of all the necessities needed for a fun stay and the book on the table full of helpful brochures of places to visit and fun eating establishments! Kudos!!! We would definately stay at this condo again!

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • New Years at Big Sky

                        New Years at Big Sky

                        • Guest A little unhappy (Northwest)
                        • Date of stay 12/28/12
                        • Review Submitted 01/12/13
                        My family of 4 stayed over New Years for 5 days. The condo was clean with newer carpet and comfy beds. It is a good walk to the main lodge and a longer drive. The unit has many steep stairs. It does sleep 11 but plan on showering together as the hot water runs out quickly. The unit has table and chairs for 5-6 to eat together and cooking equipment/space for 2 with less countertop than my bathroom so don't plan on big meals which for us is the whole idea of being in a condo . I think the owners are in the process of updating but we found much in need of replacement. On arrival we had to call the owner about the heating system and he answered our questions. The next morning I read in the info book to call if there were problems and had no response. In all two resort rooms would have been better for us for about the same price.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great property, superbly located, clean and convenient

                        Great property, superbly located, clean and convenient

                        • Guest hdabrowski (Miami, Fl)
                        • Date of stay 03/10/12
                        • Review Submitted 03/19/12
                        The location is well located, clean and well appointed. It was received as advertised. The owner went the extra mile to provide us with local information, contacts for service and support as well as giving us local tips.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Base Rate
                      2 night min stay
                      $125
                      $2,143

                      Discounts: 6 nights or more: $107 Nightly

                      Ski Season
                      Mar 26 - Apr 29
                      2 night min stay
                      $185
                      $1,120

                      Discounts: 6 nights or more: $160 Nightly

                      Ski Season
                      Nov 20 - Dec 14
                      2 night min stay
                      $185

                      Discounts: 6 nights or more: $160 Nightly

                      Holiday Season
                      Dec 15 - Jan 3
                      2 night min stay
                      $225
                      $1,400
                      Ski Season
                      Jan 5 - Mar 7
                      2 night min stay
                      $185
                      $1,120

                      Discounts: 6 nights or more: $160 Nightly

                      Spring Break
                      Mar 9 - Mar 24
                      2 night min stay
                      $225
                      $1,400
                      * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Cleaning Fee $100
                      • Refundable Damage Deposit $225
                      • Tax Rate 10%

                      Cancellation policy:

                      100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.


                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/12/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      • Nearest Airport: Yellowstone Gateway International at 45 Miles
                      • Nearest Barpub: Black Bear at 0.1 Miles
                      • Nearest Ski: Big Sky at 0.2 Miles
                      • Nearest Golf: Big Sky Golf Course at 4 Miles
                      • Nearest Restaurant: Andiamo's Italian at 0.2 Miles
                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 2012

                      About the owner: We are an active family that loves to travel! We ski every weekend in the winter, and travel all summer.

                      Why the Owner Chose Mountain Village:
                      We have been skiing at Big Sky and Moonlight Basin for about 8 years now. We have frequently rented vacation rentals for the weekend throughout the years. After recently staying at the Huntley a few times, we decided it would be much easier to just have everything we need right there on the mountain! For example, I don't have to pre-plan anymore what games and movies to bring, because we just leave the condo stocked! We love the mountain location and being only 2 minutes from the Moonlight Lodge.

                      The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                      I love the fact that we can have friends stay with us due to the large sleeping capacity as well as having a full kitchen. Being able to buy a pass to the pool at the Huntley is a huge benefit. It's a great place to unwind after skiing and for the kids to play.


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                      Links to more information:

                       

                      Photos

                      • Main level dining.

                        Main level dining.

                      • Second level queen bed. There is one more twin bed on this level, not pictured.

                        Second level queen bed. There is one more twin bed on this level, not pictured.

                      • Second Level bathroom.

                        Second Level bathroom.

                      • Sitting area on main level with queen spring mattress futon.

                        Sitting area on main level with queen spring mattress futon.

                      • Sitting area on second level for games or puzzles.

                        Sitting area on second level for games or puzzles.

                      • Stairs going to third level.

                        Stairs going to third level.

                      • Living room with pull out queen.

                        Living room with pull out queen.

                      VRBO #400456

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2012.

                      Date last modified - Monday, March 03, 2014

                      $125 - $225 per night (USD)
                      5

                      2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 11

                      View calendar: Updated 04/12/14
                      Minimum stay: 2 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Book It

                      Detailed Price

                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      406-580-2384

                      Speaks: english
                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement