Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front of the 'Dill Pickle'  Porches on every level!

Luxury Beach Home with Community Heated Pool & Tennis Courts [#40125] | View Property

Dunes Estate
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 6-11)
$163 - $355/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (47)

Sort by:
  • A Wonderful House

    A Wonderful House

    • Guest Kara V.
    • Date of stay 12/15/13
    • Review Submitted 12/23/13
    My husband and I, along with our son, who turned two while on vacation, my mother-in-law, and sister-in-law all stayed here for five nights. The house was perfect for us. The kitchen had all the appliances and utensils we needed (including what was needed to bake a cake), plenty of towels, and was very clean. We rented bikes and used those to get back and forth from the beach and we rode them into Seaside and to Alys Beach. The beach was gorgeous and we rarely saw more than four other people there at a time. We were all very comfortable here - each with our own bedroom and bathroom - and would stay again. There were two houses being built nearby during our stay, so there was quite a bit of construction noise and traffic during the days we were here, but in a month or so, that won't be an issue. The homeowner was very responsive and the person we dealt with at the management company was fantastic.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Short weekend

    Short weekend

    • Guest Harry (Marietta Georgia)
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 11/20/13
    Was a wonderful place to stay close to the beach plenty of room to relax and enjoy looking forward to staying there again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Dill Pickle

    Dill Pickle

    • Guest Tom E.
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/17/13
    My wife and I recently spend 4 days at Dill Pickle and had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful, quiet, clean, convenient- really just perfect. The TV's and DVD players in the living room and master bedroom worked perfectly. The kitchen was great. We loved the 3rd floor deck with ocean view- had a really nice lunch up there looking at the water. We used the BBQ grill and it worked like a charm. We would definitely consider coming back to D.P. and would recommend it for others.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Fabulous beach home

    Fabulous beach home

    • Guest Laurie and David B. (-)
    • Date of stay 12/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    We really enjoyed this spacious comfy modern large beach house. The white sand beaches and Florida area is fun and peaceful, relaxing, this home is inviting and so pretty, decorated with a gorgeous flair. Just bring your toothbrush, all you need. We loved it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Fabulous beach home

    Fabulous beach home

    • Guest Laurie and David B. (-)
    • Date of stay 12/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    We really enjoyed this spacious comfy modern large beach house. The white sand beaches and Florida area is fun and peaceful, relaxing, this home is inviting and so pretty, decorated with a gorgeous flair. Just bring your toothbrush, all you need. We loved it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Gem at Gulf Beach

    Gem at Gulf Beach

    • Guest Laurie and David B. (-)
    • Date of stay 12/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    We really enjoyed our stay at the beautiful spacious home Dill Pickle by the beach in The Destin area. This house is decorated very modern, clean and tastefully chic, has every comfort needed and the beds are great. This area is very classy with large expansive beaches with white sand, lots of great restaurants, golf course, shops and stuff to do. Our host could not have been more accommodating and gracious, lovely to work with. We will definitely be coming back here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Beautiful house and great location

    Beautiful house and great location

    • Guest PJ (Dallas)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    Our stay at the Dill Pickle was wonderful. We had 7 adults and everyone commented on how roomy the house was. The listing description and photos reflect the appearance and amenities to a point...in person it actually is much bigger than it seems from the photos and it is furnished and decorated beautifully so it exceeded our expectations. The management company was good...the property was clean and ready on time; they even dropped by to check the propane for the grill during the week. We would definitely recommend this property to others. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Dill Pickle. I have enjoyed many family moments and lifetime memories there as well. Please come back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • June 23 - 30 2012

    Guest comment entered by owner

    June 23 - 30 2012

    • Guest Marilyn - St Louis
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/04/12
    Just a note to say how much my entire family of seven enjoyed your great home. We found it very comfortable and well-equipped. The beach was the big draw for us, and it was an easy walk for even our young granddaughters. Being close enough to restaurants and shopping on 30-A was a definite plus. This was a vacation we will all remember as very special. Marilyn - St. Louis

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dill Pickle

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Dill Pickle

    • Guest Kaye
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/22/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dill Pickle. This was our annual family vacation (6 adults, 5 grandchildren, and our dog). Everything was very comfortable, lots of space, very very quiet, and very much liked the fact that the neighborhood is pet-friendly. The spaciousness of the house gave all of quiet time when needed and I can say there were no arguments and lost tempers while we were there. That's saying alot when you get this many people together. Really enjoyed how the house is decorated and that Front Porch is to die for and also the two upper porches. The pool was nice and of course, the gulf. I highly recommend this neighborhood and the Dill Pickle to anyone visiting the area. If we ever get back to the area, we will defintely stay in the Dill Pickle, first choice. Thanks Laurie!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • July 10 -16 2010

    Guest comment entered by owner

    July 10 -16 2010

    • Guest The Randolphs
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    It was a great trip! Your home is beautiful. We enjoyed our time here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • June 26 - July 3 2010

    Guest comment entered by owner

    June 26 - July 3 2010

    • Guest guest
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    I loved the stay at Dill Pickle. I especially love the name. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • June 9 - 13 2010

    Guest comment entered by owner

    June 9 - 13 2010

    • Guest The Dowes
    • Date of stay 06/09/10
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    Our family loves "Dill Pickle" It is so pretty and in a great location. The color scheme is really pretty. The bedrooms are so cute! We also love the size of the neighborhood! The tennis court and pool add a great break place from the beach. The beach is so pretty. Our family loves this house and Seagrove! Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • May 29 - June 5 2010

    Guest comment entered by owner

    May 29 - June 5 2010

    • Guest The Evelyns
    • Date of stay 05/29/10
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    Thank you very much for a wonderful vacation. The house was so beautiful, convenient to the beach and we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Apr 22-26 2010

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Apr 22-26 2010

    • Guest Venus & Doug Spanish Fort, AL
    • Date of stay 04/22/10
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    love the house & love the location!! Hope to be back soon! Thank ou!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jan 31 - Mar 13 2010

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Jan 31 - Mar 13 2010

    • Guest Vince & Joy
    • Date of stay 01/31/10
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    My wife & I have been vacationing in S. Florida then moving up to the Panhandle in Feb. for years. Turns out that this Feb had some of the coldest days on record. Even with the cold we enjoyed our stay and would stay in the Dill Pickle again. Great house, great beach and bike trails, but most of all fantastic restaurants.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Coopers & Sohas
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 08/14/09
    The Dill Pickle is a great place to stay. We all had plenty of room to relax and enjoy ourselves. The weather was perfect...even the two rainy days! The location is perfect. We will be back again next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brooke
    • Date of stay 08/12/09
    • Review Submitted 08/11/09
    We had such a wonderful time at the Dill Pickle this weekend! It was a great time for our family to rest and connect. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us and for being so helpful along the way! We look forward to visiting again next year! Thanks again,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Stephens & Faherty's
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 07/31/09
    We had a great time at our annual family vacation at the Dill Pickle! Our babies loved the pool and beach. They slept great :) The older kids loved everything and the adults could relax. Perfect Vacation - hate to see it end!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Campbells
    • Date of stay 07/04/09
    • Review Submitted 07/03/09
    We had a wonderful time - beautiful house, beautiful view and just simply beautiful. The weather was perfect. The Southern Place in Seaside has the best cheese grits! Thanks for sharing your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Miny, Guy Kaitlyn, Sarah, Angie
    • Date of stay 06/27/09
    • Review Submitted 06/26/09
    The Dill Pickle was a beautiful home and we enjoyed our stay. We had beautiful weather the entire week! The beds are comfy and the house is inviting. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lovejoy
    • Date of stay 04/02/09
    • Review Submitted 04/01/09
    Laurie, We stayed at your Dill Pickle house March 21-28 PLUS 2 extra days. We had rain so we stayed until Monday. Also the reason for extending was the fact that your house was too hard to leave. Your decor and attention to detail on your bedding and fabrics was fabulous. The house is beautifully decorated and we appreciate staying in a place so lovely. I did not allow shoes in the house and I made the bed first thing everything morning so it would remain nice the entire stay. Thank You.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff & Liz
    • Date of stay 03/29/09
    • Review Submitted 03/28/09
    Your home the "Dill Pickle" is beautiful. Kind of big for my husband and I but I fell in love with the pictures and really had to stay here. We had a great time and will definitely come again! Thanks for sharing your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/18/08
    June 15, 2007 We all had a great stay here at the Dill Pickle. The weather was great (warm & sunny) and the ocean was perfect. Lots of dolphins & fish. It was a little crowded with 13 people stayng in the house, but we made it work. We had some good meals at Goatfeathers and Old Florida Fish House and would recommend them to a future seafood loving guest. This is a beautiful house and I think all of us would love to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kanes
    • Date of stay 11/30/08
    • Review Submitted 11/29/08
    The house was beautiful for our honeymoon and very quiet which we aren't very used to but thoroughly enjoyed. Visited the surrounding towns adn everyone was so nice & pleasant (another thing we are not used to). We visited Cafe Rendevous which is a great wine bar; Wild Olives - excellent food & great service. Overall everything was excellent...would definitely stay again at the Dill Pickle. Thanks for making our Honeymoon #1!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Everetts
    • Date of stay 10/19/08
    • Review Submitted 10/18/08
    Enjoyed your wonderful home, perfect for our family. Great location. Thanks for providing so many items in your rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Clements
    • Date of stay 10/15/08
    • Review Submitted 10/14/08
    The Dill Pickle: "PURE PLEASURE"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bucks & Watts
    • Date of stay 10/10/08
    • Review Submitted 10/09/08
    Oh my goodness! What a beautiful house and perfect for two families. We had so much fun. The location is perfect. Cafe 30A was our favorite for adults date night. Seaside was so close for fun food. And, the local Amuida Coffee Shop was wonderful to wake up to.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Johnsons, Woods, Gables, Hoseys..
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/31/08
    Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying in "Dill Pickle". The weather was wonderful but not for long as Gustav is quickly approaching. This trip gave us the opportunity to gather four generations of our family for rest and relaxation. We would love to stay longer but our stay at the "Dill Pickle" has now come to a close. Thanks for helping to making our vacation so special!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kemps
    • Date of stay 07/22/08
    • Review Submitted 07/21/08
    We enjoyed our family vacation here. It had been several years since we had been to Seagrove and we were surprised how much it had grown. We liked your decor in the house - practical but chic. We enjoyed going to the beach, taking walks, riding bikes, eating seafood, etc. We all rested and we hope we will be able to come again. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/15/08
    • Review Submitted 07/14/08
    We loved staying in the "Dill Pickle". The house was spacious and we loved the decor. Stinky's and the Red Bar were our favorites, phenomenal food. Excitement never ended... Thanks so much for sharing your lovely home with our family and friends!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Roady's, Little's, Lainey's...
    • Date of stay 07/13/08
    • Review Submitted 07/12/08
    We had a wonderful family vacation in your beautiful home. The weather was perfect all week. You have a great beach house. Thanks for making our vacation wonderful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill, Laura, Travis, Yelena, Amy
    • Date of stay 05/31/08
    • Review Submitted 05/30/08
    We had an amazing stay at the Dill Pickle! The weather was breathtaking and so were all of the views of the beach and ocean. We all really needed this vacation and all couldn't agree more that a week at the beach was not enough time. Thank you for opening your beautiful homje to us for this week none of us will ever forget. This is our second time back to Seagrove, we just love it. Hopefully we will see you all again some time next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ross Family
    • Date of stay 04/02/08
    • Review Submitted 04/01/08
    We really enjoyed staying at your house "The Dill Pickle" and look forward to coming back for another stay with the rest of the family. Thanks so much for making our vacation special!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/29/08
    We spent 4 days at "Dill Pickle" and had an extremely relaxing and enjoyable stay. Great house, great beach and plenty of room (even with 3 families & five kids!!). Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 10/07/07
    • Review Submitted 10/06/07
    Our group had a wonderful time at the Dill Pickle during our fall break. We visit as a class studying new socities from Western Kentucky University. We visited Rosemary Beach & Seaside & many restaurants along the way! The ocean was beautiful both days we were here and overall it was a great experience! We struggled a bit finding vegan food for one of us but in the end cocoa puffs & smores saved the trip! For eleven people, the Dill Pickle was the best place to stay. We had a skeeball tourney, visited Fudpuckers & Yanni's and came home to a beautiful frog on our door!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jagels
    • Date of stay 08/04/07
    • Review Submitted 08/03/07
    What a wonderful, enjoyable and relaxing vacation! We had a great time at the beach and visiting nearby towns. Your lovely home was a perfect vacation retreat - very homey and cozy! Our favorite meal was out first night at Cafe' 30A - Delicious! The best breakfast pastries we got at Wild Olives Market in Rosemary. Thanks for the new memories!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/30/07
    • Review Submitted 07/29/07
    We loved the house! It was perfect for your "girls getaway". We all graduated from Ole' Miss together and haven't had a chance to get together in a while! The weather was great, beach beautiful and local food great. The house was a perfect place for us to be this week. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tiffany
    • Date of stay 07/14/07
    • Review Submitted 07/13/07
    Thanks for an awesome and much needed vacation. This house is beautiful and I can't wait to come again. Its always a blast hanging out with all of you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tyler, Lisa, Jack, Dave, Patty...
    • Date of stay 06/23/07
    • Review Submitted 06/22/07
    The "Dill Pickle" is an amazing house! We all had a wonderful vacation with many unforgetable memories. We are all so sad that it has come to an end so soon, but we hope to be back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Zechers and Millers
    • Date of stay 08/13/05
    • Review Submitted 08/12/05
    Our stay at the "Dill Pickle" House was awesome! We loved the tower room! My brother Robbie and I)Christy, ages 11) got locked out!! As soon as we saw my dad we yelled "were locked out!!" Before my dad could get to us our cousin Brenna came up and opened the door. The weather was nice and enjoyable!! The rooms were really nice! I hope I can come back next year!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 08/06/05
    • Review Submitted 08/05/05
    We loved the house. The weather was great and we had a great time. We loved all aspects of the house. The ocean was beautiful and we couldn't have asked for more... we had a great stay!! with much love, Cincinnati, OH

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lembachs, Pastinas and Cohens
    • Date of stay 07/30/05
    • Review Submitted 07/29/05
    In spite of daily rain, our stay at "Dill Pickle" has been fun. This is our 11th family vacation in the Destin Beach area-your home is lovely and very accomodating for 6 adults and 4 children. We would be quite happy to stay here again. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Waldrops & Hensons
    • Date of stay 07/24/05
    • Review Submitted 07/23/05
    We had a wonderful time! Our "Captain" started out with a pretty rough beginning with a trip to the emergency room...GREAT HOSPITAL! Things started to settle down and the rest of the vacation was a success!! The second floor could use a little more AC, but other than that we loved the house!! Had a great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff, Coleen, Shannon & Garner
    • Date of stay 07/17/05
    • Review Submitted 07/16/05
    We had sooo much fun! The house was so cute and cozy! We had a blast at the beach. Nobody wants to go home. We hope we can come back next summer. Thanks so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lamberts, Normans &Barter's
    • Date of stay 07/02/05
    • Review Submitted 07/01/05
    We had a wonderful week!! Great fireworks on the beach on the 4th. Wednesday brought us rain from tropical storm Cindy. Overall we had great beach weather. We felt very lucky that hurricane Dennis waited to make an apprerance at the end of our week. It added extra excitement to our departure. Love the house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robbins Family
    • Date of stay 06/25/05
    • Review Submitted 06/24/05
    Our vacation was absolutely perfect. Your beach home is incredible and our family had a wonderful time here. We had a blast! Thanks so much, Randy, Jennifer, Jaleigh & Tracey Robbins

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Whites
    • Date of stay 06/25/05
    • Review Submitted 06/24/05
    We enjoyed your beautiful house! We don't want to go home. The kids loved the tower room. Thank you, The Whites

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]