Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Wifi, Flat Screen, Fireplace, Jacuzzi, Best Value, Next to Snow Play Area

You sent a message to this owner.

Front of house

Front of house Living room / den Master Bedroom 1 Master Bedroom 2 Master Bedroom 3 Second Bedrom Bathroom before remodel Bathroom after remodel Kitchen Deck 1 6 Person Jacuzzi 6 Burner Natural Gas Grill Washer Dryer Driveway Netflix Pandora Street Map

Calendar

Last updated: 03/06/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Big Bear City house description

Our centrally located home has everything you need for a great weekend getaway. We offer free high speed WiFi, free satellite TV, a convenient full kitchen, 6 person jacuzzi, central heating, wood burning fireplace, mud/storage room, off street parking and more..
The entire house is newly remodeled and redecorated. The den includes a pull out futon that sleeps two comfortably, an audiophile grade stereo, blue-ray player, HD TV, free Netflix and Pandora and the cozy fireplace. The kitchen has all the amenities including dishwasher, gas oven and stove, pots, pans, plates, utensils, glasses, kitchen table etc. The bathroom is newly remodeled with a new tile and glass shower and on demand wall heater. The master bedroom is large with a seating area, storage and queen size bed. The second bedroom has twin beds, storage, DVD player and 27' standard TV. There are large decks in both the front and back yards. The private backyard deck holds the jacuzzi and a year round 6 burner gas grill. The yard is completely fenced in and is pet and child friendly. There is summertime grass and shade and warm weather furniture. The front door offers key-less entry (deadbolt and door handle) for your convenience. The driveway is large enough to park 4 cars, or an RV plus boat.
Towels, bedding, and common supplies are all provided. All you need to bring are your personal items. Restaurants, gas and groceries (Vons and Stater Brothers) are nearby.
6 person maximum occupancy.

Keywords: Big Bear Cabins, cheap cabins, pet friendly, kid-friendly, ski, snowboard, bike, jacuzzi, Hot tub, washer, dryer, redecorated, house, great location, large decks, quiet, free high-speed internet, sleeps 6

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Smoking Allowed:

                Prefer that you use outside deck when smoking. Additional cleaning fee may apply if heavy smoking is detected....moreless

              • Pets Considered:

                With some restrictions. Please inquire....moreless

              • Children Welcome:

                Fenced in yard. Some games available....moreless

              Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6

              Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Kitchen:

                Gas oven and stove, microwave, blender, coffee grinder, coffee maker, toaster,...moreless

              • Dishwasher:

                1 drawer dishwasher. soap provided...moreless

              • Cooking Utensils:

                Everything you need....moreless

              • Microwave
              • Refrigerator

              Amenities

              • Clothes Dryer:

                Gas...moreless

              • Towels Provided
              • Wood Fireplace
              • Parking Off Street
              • Washing Machine
              • Linens Provided
              • Hair Dryer

              Entertainment

              • Television:

                Flat screen and standard TV, HDMI input on flat screen for your video game console, laptop or smart phone....moreless

              • Video Library:

                Netflix, CDs, DVDs, Blue-Ray disks....moreless

              • Games:

                Various board games and cards...moreless

              • CD Player
              • Stereo

              Communications

              • Broadband Access:

                Desktop or laptop available upon special request. With printer and scanner....moreless

              • Wireless Internet:

                High speed Charter Internet / WiFi access...moreless

              • Internet:

                High speed WiFi and wired connection...moreless

              • Computer Available

              Pool & Spa

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio:

                    Large deck in front and large private deck in back yard with table and seating...moreless

                  • Kayak / Canoe:

                    Available upon special request....moreless

                  Activities

                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Skiing
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Cycling
                  • Fishing
                  • Hiking
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Kayaking
                  • Parasailing
                  • Rock Climbing
                  • Hunting
                  • Cross Country Skiing
                  • Snowboarding
                  • Sailing
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Shopping
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Cinemas
                  • Restaurants
                  • Zoo
                  • Boating
                  • Horseback Riding
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Swimming
                  • Antiquing
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Sledding

                  Other Activities

                      • Centrally located. Approximately 1 mile from both Snow Summit and Bear Mountain ski areas and Big Bear Mountain Golf Course. Just slightly more to the zoo and downtown....moreless
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Weekend Getaway

                        Weekend Getaway

                        • Guest Summer P.
                        • Date of stay 02/28/14
                        • Review Submitted 03/15/14
                        This home was as advertised. The amenities were nice. We loved sitting in the hot tub while it snowed and enjoyed a nice fire after spending the day outside. We were, however, disappointed at the fact that the place was a bit dirty (the floors needed some cleaning, there were cobwebs throughout the house, and the top of the fridge was covered in crumbs). We also weren't too sure about the fact that there was a camera in the living room. The owner stated it recorded for a few seconds after the front door opened, then stopped, but it was still a little weird having a camera pointed towards you in the living room. Was someone watching us? Also, after booking our stay, it came to our attention that the oven was not in the best condition, so when we asked the owner about whether or not the oven was working, he said it would only warm/broil and since it was not working he would give us a slight "bump" in our deposit. It not only took over a week to get our deposit back, but we also never received that "bump." It's not about getting the money back, it's more about having someone tell you that they will do something and then not doing it. We have rentals and will ALWAYS disclose ahead of time if something is not working (we only found out the oven did not work from a review) and we will always compensate someone if something does not work properly, since that is the fair way to do business. All in all, we made the best of our trip and enjoyed our time in Big Bear. We will go back, just maybe not to this cabin.

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Perfect!

                        Perfect!

                        • Guest Rye
                        • Date of stay 02/07/14
                        • Review Submitted 02/19/14
                        What a great romantic get away! Great location with plenty of amenities. The hot tub in back was so nice after a day on the slopes. We ended up sleeping in front of the fireplace on the futon in the living room because it was so nice. We will be back for sure :)

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Owner response: Thanks for the kind review. I'm glad you had a good time.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great cozy cabin

                        Great cozy cabin

                        • Guest Kristen (Irvine, CA)
                        • Date of stay 01/30/14
                        • Review Submitted 02/16/14
                        This 2 bedroom cabin was perfect for our family of 4. It was cozy and clean. We loved the location - a quiet neighborhood but right off the main street through town. We would definitely recommend this cabin for a small family. Our kids loved the TV and DVD player in their room and the large, fenced-in front yard for snow play. There was an amazing, big jacuzzi hot tub on the (very large) back porch which was heavenly! A few of the jets were broken and were floating around in the water, but honestly there were so many jets that it didn't even matter. It was probably the best hot tub that I've ever been in. We only had one problem with our stay...As soon as we arrived we went to turn on the oven to bake a lasagna that we had brought. We couldn't get the "bake" feature to work, just broil and the stovetop. We called the owner who answered immediately and said that he had just become aware of the fact that the oven didn't work and that he needed to take care of it. We stayed for 3 nights and never heard back from him about it & no one came to fix it. Luckily, my husband is very good in the kitchen and decided to broil the lasagana for a bit then cook it slowly on the outside bbq grill. Not ideal, but it got the job done...but took close to 2 hours. With that said, I would definitely stay here again. The owner seemed very nice and even leading up to our visit was always easy to contact. We look forward to another visit in the future.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                        Owner response: I'm glad you had a nice stay. I completely forgot about the oven. As your husband may have mentioned, we were dealing with a death in the family this week. I'll be getting all new appliances for the property in the next few weeks. I already have a new washer and refrigerator to go with the new dryer that I just put up there. I will be looking for a new stove as soon as I get the other two appliances installed. At least there is a work around for the oven. I'll get the jacuzzi maintenance people to secure the two jets. I'm replacing the jacuzzi in March or April, depending on weather, with a new energy efficient model. Thank you. Ken and Nancy

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • This cabin is exactly what it says-COZY!

                        This cabin is exactly what it says-COZY!

                        • Guest Raquel A.
                        • Date of stay 01/10/14
                        • Review Submitted 01/15/14
                        This cabin is everything it says and it is very cozy! I took my teenagers-they would die without wi-fi! We all had a great time, it is close enough to everything without the congestion of being in the middle of town! Ken thank you for being so responsive! We bugged a little but he always responded quickly! I've had cabins before-he was the most detailed in explaining how to use everything- we just never figured out the washer and dryer-but it was no big deal! We have a puppy who loved the house also-she had plenty of room to explore!! The cabin is right around the corner from the snow play area my girls and I walked there and they had a blast! We went to snow summit 3 days it was only down the road-the markets are also very close!! This cabin has everything you need you just need your food!!! My sister came up for the day and also said it was a great place! We would recommend this place to our friends and family and we would love to come back! Thank you!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Perfect place to stay in Big Bear

                        Perfect place to stay in Big Bear

                        • Guest Michele Z.
                        • Date of stay 01/08/14
                        • Review Submitted 01/14/14
                        This was an amazing house to stay at. It was close to the slopes and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the house was cozy. The hot tub was a perfect ending to our night. It heated up quickly and helped our soar mussels from a day of skiing. The bar-b- que was state of the art and it was nice to kick back on the deck with our family. The house was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a home cooked meal. The owner was also very helpful and responsive. If you are looking for a place to stay, look no further. This is the right rental for you.

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Cozy and spacious home

                        Cozy and spacious home

                        • Guest Kristin M.
                        • Date of stay 01/03/14
                        • Review Submitted 01/14/14
                        This home had everything you need and was very spacious. Very cozy and nice to have a laundry room for wet ski stuff and to do laundry. Newer appliances too. Great home we will stay again. Close to everything.

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Awesome little cabin!

                        Awesome little cabin!

                        • Guest Brandon
                        • Date of stay 12/13/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/15/13
                        We rented for the weekend with hopes of snow. The snow didn't happen, but we really enjoyed our stay. I would like to return when we are planning to ski. It's a fantastic location (contrary to another review). Who expects to walk everywhere when it's 20 degrees or less? I will gladly take a three minute drive over to either ski resort. Everything you need is provided here. Bring your food, drinks and a few good blue rays for the night. Two grocery stores are less than five minutes away. The village, restaurants and Starbucks are all a quick jaunt in the car (5 minutes or so). Additional fire wood is at the end of the block, as well as the local tubing slope (you can walk). This is the perfect place for a small family and yes, a dog. It has a great little fenced yard, grill, jacuzzi, etc. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful and it's nice to walk. The owner was very helpful and provided excellent instructions for just about anything that may come up. I will return. Thanks for a nice weekend!

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                        Owner response: Thanks for the kind review. Returning customers get preferential treatment and I always try to get them some kind of discount or freebee. Sorry it didn't snow, but at least both ski areas have a lot of runs open.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Wonderful weekend getaway

                        Wonderful weekend getaway

                        • Guest James W.
                        • Date of stay 11/29/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/04/13
                        Had a great time staying at this house. Close enough to walk to the Marsh Boardwalk and one of the snow tubing locations. Hot tub and grill area behind the house are very private. Perfect place to bring pets - mine loved the yard and were very sad when we had to leave. Clean and had everything we needed. Owner provided lots of helpful instructions about how to use some of the house features, where to grocery shop, and activities to do and was very responsive with any follow up questions we had.

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Cozy Cabin with a Spa in Big Bear WONDERFUL!

                        Cozy Cabin with a Spa in Big Bear WONDERFUL!

                        • Guest monica g.
                        • Date of stay 10/19/13
                        • Review Submitted 10/29/13
                        The cabin is perfect with two spacious bedrooms and a Jacuzzi to enjoy in the evening. Centrally located in Big Bear City under 5 minute to grocery stores, lake, and both ski resorts. We enjoy the close proximity to Oktoberfest at the convention center. Would totally recommend this to family and friends as a great cabin to rent. On a side note owner was very easy to work with and provided detailed instructions that provided ease during our stay.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Quiet Mountain Retreat

                        Quiet Mountain Retreat

                        • Guest Greg & Cheryl (La Quinta, CA)
                        • Date of stay 07/15/13
                        • Review Submitted 09/18/13
                        My husband & I stayed here for 2 months to escape the desert heat and it was a wonderful stay. The house is stocked with everything you will need and it was clean & comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked w/cooking utensils, dinnerware, cups, etc so cooking meals was a breeze. The yard is totally fenced (our Jack Russell loved it!) with a nice lawn with shade trees in the front plus a nice front porch to enjoy your coffee on in the morning...or wine at night....we did BOTH! It also has a beautiful deck in the back w/hot tub & BBQ. The neighborhood is very quiet, yet it's only a few minutes drive to the market or on down to the village and lake. From May-Sept there is a wonderful Farmer's Market every Tuesday, within walking distance! The only drawback for me was that my iPad would not work with the wifi here, but it was a good reason to go to Starbucks! While here we enjoyed Thelma's Restaurant...big portions for lunch but easy on the pocketbook. Our favorite place for dinner is The Captains Anchorage...excellent salad bar and delicious steaks...yum! The owner was easy to get ahold of when we had questions. We will stay here again if we return to Big Bear :)

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                        Owner response: Thanks you so much for the kind review. I'm sorry you couldn't get you iPad to connect to the WIFI. I forgot you were having an issue. I was up there yesterday and connected all of the devices that I had. I connected via WIFI a windows XP netbook, Windows 8 laptop/convertible, iPhone and Kindle Fire HD. I guess we should have tried again. The connection is strong enough that my neighbor connects with his laptop from inside his house. I'm glad you had a nice stay and were able to avoid the heat that we had a few weeks ago. It was hot enough in San Diego, let alone the desert.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                       
                      Summer Weekday rate: (Sun-Thur) $120 - 2 night min. Oct/Nov special $20 off/night.
                      Summer Weekend rate: (Fri-Sun) $140 - 2 night min. Oct/Nov special $20 off/night.
                      Winter rates: Weekday (Sun-Thur) $140, (Fri-Sun) $180 - 2 night min.
                      July 4th, Memorial Day, Labor Day - $180/night - 3 Night min.
                      Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years - $225/night - 3 Night min.
                      $150 refundable security deposit or $49 non-refundable insurance, $80 cleaning fee
                      Rates include state and local taxes. Weekly and Monthy rates available.
                      Check-In 4pm, Check-Out 11:00 am, Late Check-In/Out upon special arrangement.
                      

                      Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 03/06/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 2005

                      About the owner: We are a fun loving couple from San Diego that just love, skiing, biking, kayaking, hiking, motorcycle riding and off roading in Big Bear. We've recently renovated, converted and furnished our full time rental into a vacation rental so we can enjoy Big Bear with our friends and share it with other people.

                      Why the Owner Chose Big Bear City:
                      I chose this location while on a mountain biking weekend in Big Bear many years ago. I wanted something that was within 1 mile of Snow Summit, Bear Mountain and the lake. During the summer months we rarely use the car or SUV once we arrive at the house. We also wanted something far enough from the main drag to be quiet but close enough to be accessible in bad weather.

                      The Unique Benefits at this House:
                      We love the fact that this neighborhood is quiet, and safe. It has great night time views for our evening walk. It is within easy bike riding distance to both the back side of the lake and the summer mountain bike trails.


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Front of house

                        Front of house

                      • Master Bedroom 1

                        Master Bedroom 1

                      • Master Bedroom 3

                        Master Bedroom 3

                      • Bathroom before remodel

                        Bathroom before remodel

                      • Kitchen

                        Kitchen

                      • 6 Person Jacuzzi

                        6 Person Jacuzzi

                      • Washer Dryer

                        Washer Dryer

                      • Netflix

                        Netflix

                      • Street Map

                        Street Map

                      • Living room / den

                        Living room / den

                      • Master Bedroom 2

                        Master Bedroom 2

                      • Second Bedrom

                        Second Bedrom

                      • Bathroom after remodel

                        Bathroom after remodel

                      • Deck 1

                        Deck 1

                      • 6 Burner Natural Gas Grill

                        6 Burner Natural Gas Grill

                      • Driveway

                        Driveway

                      • Pandora

                        Pandora

                      VRBO #401827

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2012.

                      Date last modified - Tuesday, March 18, 2014

                      25

                      2 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 6

                      View calendar: Updated 03/06/14
                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      619 980-7336

                      Speaks: english
                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement