Beachfront Home with Super Views, Private Beach,Pet Friendly!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:N/A
- Pets allowed:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
relax on our private beach, even if you aren't a sun worshiper, the two stage deck has a spot tucked in the shade so you can enjoy being right by the lake.the spacious house and property have all the comforts of home. with 3bedrooms 3 double bed 1 single bed, and 2 sofas there is sure to be room for the whole family including your pet. kelleys island is very pet friendly and you can even head to the brewery and have cocktails with your best friend.enjoy all the island has to offer then head back to our private retreat with only 1 neighbor 2 sides have natural woods and the lake is a georgeous panoramic view for the whole front. the house is built on the site of the union wine company and the wine cellars and ice house are still visable. large deck on the front of the house is a great place to bird watch read or just relax this year we have
added wi-fi and dish tv
Keywords: beachfront, relaxing,georgeous views,conviently located,spacious inside and out
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Pets Considered
- 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7, Beds for 7
- Bedroom 1
- Bedroom 2
- Bedroom 3
- Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa
- 1.0 Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
Kitchen & Dining
- Dishes & Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Linens Provided:
- Towels Provided:
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Parking Off Street
- Wood Fireplace
- Hair Dryer
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Water View
- Lake View
- Mountain Biking
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Miniature Golf
- Bird Watching
- Theme Parks
- Health/Beauty Spa
ReviewsWrite a review
Older Cottage - Had its Charms
Older Cottage - Had its Charms
We stayed at the property with another couple and our children. Although the cottage is old (the pictures posted accurately depict the condition) - it did have its charms. The beach was wonderful and we swam, fished and had a fire on the beach every night. It is located close enough to town - but far enough away. We would definately consider staying again next summer.
- Guest chief
- Date of stay 08/03/12
- Review Submitted 09/26/12
Recommended for: Pet owners, families with teenagers.
This property is horrible. DO NOT STAY HERE. Good thing we had nice weather because we spent most of our time outside on the deck which was in horrible condition with nasty furniture but it was better than being inside with the two mice we caught!
- Guest Maxmolly
- Date of stay 07/08/12
- Review Submitted 08/16/12
A very unsatisified customer (Callihan)
A very unsatisified customer (Callihan)
This was the dirtiest place I have ever vacationed at. We arrived on Wednesday July 25th while the owner was "cleaning" the property only to find the kitchen counters and table sticky. The bed linens were old and tattered and the towels had holes in them. After taking a shower one morning I grabbed a towel off the shelf only to find hair tangled in the ends. (The hair was not mine) All of the screens on the doors were broken and the screens were held on by duct tape. The only working fan in the house was held together by duct tape. There was silverware in the drawer duct taped together. The microwave was so old that we could not pop popcorn. The refrigerator door would not stay closed and we had to put a cooler in front of it in order to keep our food from spoiling. In one of the bathrooms there is an opening that anyone walking by in the hallway can see into the person taking a shower or using the bathroom. We found a five foot tall plant of poison ivy growing through the floor of the deck. Most of the outside deck chairs were broken. There were two areas with keep out signs and yellow caution tape. These were unsafe areas. We had small children with us and we did not feel safe letting our children run around the yard. The carpets were stained and the furniture had a gross smell to it. This was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in and I highly recommend staying somewhere else.
- Guest Unsatisified Customer
- Date of stay 07/25/12
- Review Submitted 07/31/12
Owner response: please dont take what you have read in this review to heart its totaly uncalled for to trash our home in this way we never claimed to have new towels or blankets we do have new sheets for the 3 double beds the curtain in the bathroom has been replaced even though there are 2 showers if you were not comfortable with an open window shoulder high the poisen ivy we have sprayed for but you are surrounded by woods we fix any problems that arrise in a timley fashion this is our first year sharing our home with renters the carpets were steam cleaned at the begining of the season and all screens intact there are plenty of working fans also i have changed the disenfectant i use since it left a sticky residue there would not have been a hair on the towel if they had waited until check in time to check in the last load was in the dryer when they showed up and they said that was ok i feel violated by the way they went through our personal things then complained about it leaving the contents of our closets laying on the floor and vandalizing the back building after prying off the padlock on the door they left such a mess i had to pay my cleaner extra
may 1st-june 30th and september 1st-october 31st $600.00 3day 2night fri, sat. sun $1,500.00 week add a night $220.00 july 1st- august 31st $800.00 3day 2night fri,sat,sun $1,700.00 week add a night $250.00
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment.
HomeAway PaymentsSM is the most secure way to pay and automatically protects your payment up to $10,000 (learn more). Call the owner directly to confirm payment details.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner/manager for more information.
Year Purchased: 1969
About the owner: this is our first year being 'islanders' for the whole summer we are confident that being on the property will make everyones stay more enjoyable.
Why the Owner Chose Kelleys Island:
my parents built this as a retreat from the 'rat race' and we have spent nearly every weekend here for my whole life. now that my parents are both gone we would like to share our little secret. the south shore of kelleys island is the such a pretty spot
The Unique Benefits at this House:
having our own private beach you can drink swim and enjoy the relaxation you can't get at a public beach and you can just park your car and call island ride to enjoy the nightlife without having any worries. cedar point is a short boatride away and day trips are available. most island activities are only a short walk away
- Primary: 440-420-0884
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Sunday, May 12, 2013