Seven Bedroom Home... Only 1 Block from Lake Michigan!
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Union Pier house description
This seven bedroom, five bath home has two kitchens, two large common areas, a jacuzzi, sauna, hot tub, pool table & playstation with a heated pool off the back. This home sleeps up to 20. It is 1.5 blocks to the beach and is truly a nice home to accommodate a great number of people.
Upper level bedrooms: #1 has a king, #2 has a queen, #3 has a queen, #4 has a queen, #5 has a full.
Lower level bedrooms: #6 has a twin bed and a bunk bed with twin on top and full/queen on bottom.
There is also a pull-out couch in the lower level family room and a futon in the upper level great-room
It has a washer and dryer, dishwasher, TV's in almost every room, a jacuzzi, a sauna, and a pool, pool table, playstation. Its about one block to the lake. There is sleeping for up to 20 and would truly make a great home for your vacation needs.
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20, Beds for 20
Bathrooms: 5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Private Pool
- Hot Tub
- Outdoor Grill
- Jet Skiing
- Miniature Golf
- Horseback Riding
- Live Theater
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
Sour on this Rental
Sour on this Rental
Beware when renting this house. We spent a week there with our extended family. The above ground pool busted the first night we were there. House was dirty and needs regular maintenance. Mold and sand throughout house. Several televisions did not work. Air conditioning only cooled a portion of the house during the July week we were there. Owner and rental company offered to give us a partial refund because of the pool but it turned out to be half of what they promised and the other half was a gift certificate to come back and rent the house from them again. Beware if renting this property.
- Guest Vacationer88 (Midwest)
- Date of stay 07/16/11
- Review Submitted 11/28/11
Manager response: If we were informed the home was dirty we would have been happy to send out our cleaning service to fix any problems that might have been found. We were never informed of any cleaning issues. Throughout your stay we spoke many times and not once did anyone mention mold or problems with any of multiple TVs. As a rental company we pride ourselves on resolving any issues quickly that may arise. We did receive a call around midnight letting us know that the side of the pool broke out. We do not know why this happened but thank goodness no one was hurt. We were able to have a pool company have a new pool installed and running in three days, which is nothing short of a miracle in the middle of July. During the few days the family was without a personal pool the owner of our company offered the family the use of her pool at her condo. The family did take her up on this offer and showed up with 22 people which was more than the 18 people on the lease. The refund distributed was exactly what was discussed. In regards to the air conditioning; this is a large home that has central air for most of the home. There is a sign to keep the door closed for addition above the garage because that portion of the home is cooled by separate units. By closing the door after entering or exiting the home stays cool. This is a large home that is great for large family gatherings. We have several families that return year after year. We have started asking our repeaters why they do not post reviews. They say that after a fun vacation that is the last thing on their mind.
We rented this house for a girl's weekend. The price and size of the house seemed like it was too good to be true, and it was. The heated pool, hot tub, and sauna were all nice; however, the kitchen had ants on the countertops, and the bedrooms had sand in between the mattresses, in between the sheets, and on top of the comforter. There was black mold growing on one of the mattresses and on the ceiling of the garage. I would not recommend this house for anyone to stay at, until they clean it up and get rid of the mold and ants.
- Guest Jen (Minooka, IL)
- Date of stay 09/16/11
- Review Submitted 09/27/11
Manager response: I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay. We would like to clarify a few points: We encourage our guests to let us know if anything is not up to their expectations and we will be happy to address the issues at hand. We were not notified of any sand in any of the beds This is not acceptable and we would have immediately sent out the cleaning service to rectify the situation. In addition there was a mattress that had been ruined by a previous renter and it was placed in the garage until it could be removed properly. The garage was locked off from renters so no one should have been in there except for the homeowners or maintenance people. There is not any black mold in this house. These are concerns that should be brought up immediately and not as an afterthought. As a rental company we try extremely hard to please everyone, however we can not do this if not given the opportunity to try. Concerns must be brought to our attention in order for them to be validated and addressed properly.
Weekly Rates .. $3900/week. Great Off Season Rates available. During the prime season rents by the week only.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Primary: (269) 469-9813 (Michigan, USA)
- Secondary: (269) 612-0412 (Michigan, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2004.
Date last modified - Tuesday, April 02, 2013
7 Bedroom / 5 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.