Beautiful, Modern, Relaxing:, Pool, 3 Brs, 3 Baths in Hamptons
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
East Quogue house description
Contemporary home on an acre of wooded land. Amenities include central air-conditioning and heat, wood-burning fireplace, heated in-ground pool, fenced-in backyard, sunroom. Located near local and high-end shopping and dining, farm stands, beaches, wildlife reserve, hiking, and outdoor activities including golf, water sports and horseback riding. Easy to get to. Perfect for a relaxing get-away.
What You Need to Know: Pets welcome. This 8-room house has three bedrooms and three bathrooms. (Two bedrooms and two bathrooms are in a separate area from the third bedroom and bathroom). A sleeping loft creates a space for a separate sleeping area. Amenities include central air conditioning and heating, in-ground heated pool, fireplace, and sunroom. There is a fenced in wooded yard. House is approx 5 miles from ocean beach, 10 miles from public golf course.
Keywords: single-family home
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Considered
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Clothes Dryer
- Wood Fireplace
- Linens Provided
- Washing Machine
- Each bedroom has its own full bathroom.
- Broadband Access
- Free Long Distance
- Wireless Internet
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Cross Country Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Live Theater
- Miniature Golf
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Horseback Riding
- Fitness Center
ReviewsWrite a review
Before, during, and even after my date of arrival, the home owner was always responsive, reliable, and quick with my questions and needs. The house was great. It was clean and accommodated everyone. I would definitely stay at this house again!
- Guest Jessica C.
- Date of stay 05/24/13
- Review Submitted 05/30/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.
Owner response: I'm glad you had a good visit. You were a great guest and I'd love to have you back. Thanks so much!
Great place - Would rent again
Great place - Would rent again
Two friends and I stayed at the house from October 17, 2012 through October 22, 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly rent again. It was great having 3 bathrooms as well as 3 bedrooms. The house had everything we needed, including heaters to help keep the whole house warm. The owner’s instructions were clear about everything including covering the trash. The location was ideal for us. We were close to all the places we wanted to see and having major groceries like Stop & Shop as well as Waldbaum’s nearby was great. Having a nice, roomy place to stay helped make our vacation a very good one. We would certainly recommend it.
- Guest Hank A.
- Date of stay 10/17/12
- Review Submitted 12/30/12
My husband and I enjoyed the long holiday weekend at this house with a few friends. It was one of the hottest weeks on record - truly sweltering. The respit of the AC and pool were exactly what we needed. It helped also that the house is set in a wooded area. While we mostly stayed in/around the house, the location was really convenient too - the house is easy to find and its not too far from the beach or town!
- Guest Traci E.
- Date of stay 06/29/12
- Review Submitted 12/21/12
The listing photos did not accurately regard the location. The property was dirty and poorly maintained. The heat did not work in half of the house and upon questioning the owner, she stated I'd have to crank it up and we would sweat on the other side of the house where there was heat. The pots and pans had spider webs all over them and there were bugs in the tub. There is a raccoon issue where the animals were constantly breaking into the garbage bins and straying garbage everywhere. We had to call the police concerning a strange individual roaming the area. No activities, attractions and restaurants nearby worth going to. Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.
- Guest gin (florida)
- Date of stay 11/13/12
- Review Submitted 12/16/12
Owner response: This is the review from a disgruntled renter who became angry when I requested she clean up the hypodermic needles blanketing the area around the garbage bin because the sanitation company refused to do a pick-up because hypodermic needles are unsafe. This was serious enough that the company sent me photos to prove their point. I know nothing about a "stranger in the area" and can do nothing about that, if there was. She was warned that animals will get into the garbage if it's not properly disposed of. (See above note). The attractions in the area are as noted; I have no idea what she means by this. At any rate, I have no control over men, animals, or attractions. The housekeeper cleaned the house the morning the tenant moved in, so the spider web story just isn't true. The heat is unevenly distributed in the house, with one side warmer than the other. This has never been a problem. Turning the heat up and/or supplementing with the provided space heaters has always worked just fine for other tenants. This tenant left my house a real mess.
July or August: $9000/month MD - LD: $21,000 Entire Season Weekly rates = $2500 Per night - $375
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 1996
Why the Owner Chose East Quogue:
I love the area. It's the perfect combination of beauty and relaxation, away-from-it-all, but with enough amenities (restaurants, shopping, activities) when I want them.
- Primary: 1-917-5584734
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
living room, aerial view
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Friday, May 24, 2013
3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.