Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of ocean from side window.

Highly Desirable Waterfront Corner Unit with Awesome Views ** [#403498] | View Property

Sugar Beach Resort
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$145 - $220/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Great vacation rental in Maui

    Great vacation rental in Maui

    • Guest Terri W.
    • Date of stay 12/14/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    The condo was exactly as described, clean and well maintained. We enjoyed being able to cook meals in the organized and well stocked kitchen. We found the location to be ideal, especially the farmers market within close walking distance. The beach was fantastic without the crowds that you might encounter at other beaches on the island. Basically, the property met or exceeded our expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We always appreciate our reviews and welcome your feedback. We enjoy sharing our "home away from home" with others and strive to maintain the same quality we know you would have in your own home. Please come again...Mahalo! Randy and Julie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Stay!

    A Great Stay!

    • Guest Parker M. (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    We recently enjoyed a 10-day visit to Sugar Beach. The unit was as advertised. We loved the wonderful views. Mornings on the Lanai, sunsets on the beach, walks in the morning. Very nice accomodations. We highly recommend!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We are glad you had a great stay! We are going back to our "home away from home" in January for some much needed rest and relaxation! We hope you are able to return again and thank you for choosing our little piece of paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location, wonderful views, lovely unit

    Perfect location, wonderful views, lovely unit

    • Guest Melody F. (Spokane, Washington)
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 03/02/14
    The unit was exactly as described -- well maintained, well furnished, with great views of both the beach and the pool. The property is in a great location, easily accessible to all the main roads. I had an amazing, relaxing vacation, walking on the beach, lounging on the grounds, within just a few steps of the sand and the surf. The owners were so helpful, giving me great suggestions about their favorite restaurants and beaches. I highly recommend and hope to visit again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location for a perfect getaway

    Perfect location for a perfect getaway

    • Guest Melody F. (Spokane, Washington)
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 02/28/14
    This wonderful little condo was exactly as described -- clean, well-furnished, and in an absolutely perfect location. I could get up every morning, open the lanai door, and listen to the ocean while I got dressed and ready for a walk along the long, uninterrupted beach. The complex has numerous lounges on the grounds for relaxing, reading, and sunbathing, and you're just steps from the sand and surf. The area is quiet and very accessible to the main roads in and out of Kihei. It had been 25 years since my last trip to Maui, but I will definitely not wait very long before visiting Sugar Beach again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent rental

    Excellent rental

    • Guest Lori (Grandfalls-Windsor, NL, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/24/13
    • Review Submitted 11/05/13
    I stayed in this condo after staying 8 nights with my brother and his family in an ocean front unit. I loved this unit. It was very clean, well kept and the view was beautiful. Other then the fact that the unit was not ocean front it was in much better shape then the ocean front unit and I enjoyed it much more! The owners were very easy to communicate with obviously take great pride in their unit. I was by myself but would love to take my husband back with me some day. I would stay in this unit again in a heartbeat. Great complex, great owners and a great condo. Highly recommend and I hope to be back some day in the not too distant future! Lori

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: We really appreciate your kind words! We have a wonderful friend/advocate who has a great cleaning service and keeps an eye on our home when we are not there. Guests always comment on how clean and well-kept it is. Of course, it's our second home and we want it to be nice for us too! We really enjoy the corner location since it is so fun to "people watch" over the pool, but get the ocean too! Hope you are able to return soon with your husband! Thank you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place for Family Vacation

    Great Place for Family Vacation

    • Guest ula (SF Bay Area)
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/13/13
    We had a lovely time at SB 411 in July 2013. The apartment is clearn, well organized and comfortable. The indoor laundry is very convenient. The pool is close, clean and convenient. The beach is clean, private and just a short walk away. What more could you want?

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Manager response: So glad you had a great time! We manage to get over 1-3 times a year (at least Randy does) and can never wait to go back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kevin and Andrea Hoffman

    Kevin and Andrea Hoffman

    • Guest Andrea (Spokane)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    Another great trip to Sugar Beach!! My third time, Kevin's 1st time! Peaceful and quiet - but always fun to meet the kind/friendly guests down in the hot tub, by the pool and at the convenient grills! We love our nice, clean comfortable condo! Centrally located right in the middle of the island - we easily got to all of our snorkeling destinations (and happy hours of course!). Ladies down at the Sand Witch are always fun and make a delicious maitai!!! Thanks Randy and Julie - love your "home away from home" at Sugar Beach!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Kevin and Andrea, those ladies at the Sand Witch make a pretty fine Blue Hawaiian too! And the elevators not too far away to walk on home LOL! Glad you had a great time, I'm sure Kevin was thrilled to have you be his tour guide! Shouldn't be too long before you are back with your own little ones for years of fun in the sun and sand!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Really enjoyed your home away from home.

    Really enjoyed your home away from home.

    • Guest Pat and Rich (Spokane Valley, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/22/13
    This was our 7th time to Maui, but only our 2nd time staying in the Kihei area. Loved staying in Kihei as it is centrally located on the island. Your condo was so clean, nicely decorated and was equipped with everything we needed. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

    Manager response: We truly appreciate your positive feedback! Every time we are there we deep clean and shop to replace anything that shows wear. Plus I love to cook and enjoy having everything I need in the kitchen! Again, thank you for staying and we hope you are able to return again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Condo review

    Condo review

    • Guest Jeff (Spokane, wa)
    • Date of stay 03/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    Had a wonderful vacation. Very clean unit and grounds. Great view of the ocean and the pool. Walked on the beach almost every morning. Had everything we needed . Can't wait to go back! Have recommended to many friends. Enjoy.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Central Location for all your Maui Adventures!

    Great Central Location for all your Maui Adventures!

    • Guest JB (Portland, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/14/13
    We've been coming to Maui for many years and love Sugar Beach Condos and the central location of this property! #411 is especially nice with the views of the pool and ocean from the condo! Having a washer and dryer in your unit is a plus so you have more time to enjoy Maui. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great condo location - very clean!! Ocean view, Awesome!!

    Great condo location - very clean!! Ocean view, Awesome!!

    • Guest Kent (alaska)
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    Great stay at this location. It wad like being at home...away from home. The kitchen was great for cooking. Gas grill area provided by resort was great for outdoor grilling. Pool and hot tub wad great.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Look no further!

    Look no further!

    • Guest PABrian (Spokane, WA, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/11/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    This is an outstanding vacation value! The condo overlooks the pool and the ocean. The owners have thought of all your needs. Every time we wanted to cook or enjoy a beverage the right tool was there. Incredibly convenient to be able to do laundry right in your room. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Great for a couple with 2 kids. The grounds are impecably maintained. Everything is super clean. Everything you need is onsite including a wonderful little pub with great food and drinks. Spacious grounds and a beautiful silky sand beach that runs all the way to Ma'alaea. Much less crowded than central and south Kihei. You will not be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful place to stay!

    Wonderful place to stay!

    • Guest The Tuckers (Spokane, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/13/12
    This is our third time staying at this property and we had a wonderful experience again. The condo was clean, well equipped, and just as described. The condo is located in a very nice complex right on a beautiful beach and with a very nice pool. We love the location. Out of the bustle and crowds of Kihei, but still close to all the attractions. I would highly recommend staying here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Sugar Beach Resort...awesome!

    Sugar Beach Resort...awesome!

    • Guest The Mertze's (British Columbia, Canada )
    • Date of stay 02/29/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    We stayed in unit #411 at Sugar Beach Resort. We rented the condo for 2 weeks and upon arrival we had a welcome basket of coffee and some other items from the owners Randy & Julie. We really enjoyed staying in #411...the kitchen was well stocked and the unit was very clean and updated. As this unit is a corner unit we were able to enjoy the extra window which provided more views of the lovely beach and ocean. We enjoyed the long walks on Sugar Beach and the fact it is not as crowded as other beaches in Maui. Our time there was very relaxing and as a previous guest of Sugar Beach Resort we particularly enjoyed this condo due to the fact it has been updated and well maintained! If we had any questions Randy & Julie were very gracious to answer any questions and you could see from the care of their condo they too love Sugar Beach Resort! Mahalo, The Mertze's

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • SUGAR BEACH RESORT

    SUGAR BEACH RESORT

    • Guest hatetoleave (Vanc, BC Can)
    • Date of stay 01/25/12
    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
    My wife and I have stayed here twice(approx 5 wks each time) and enjoyed it very much. The unit is very well maintained,clean, and the owners are very good to deal with. Sugar Beach is very well maintained and is in a very good location. The pictures accurately portray the condo. We have already made reservations for 2013.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • No Betta !!

    No Betta !!

    • Guest Greg (Spokane Wa.)
    • Date of stay 03/30/11
    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
    My wife and I had visited Maui before, and stay here every time. I won't stay anywhere else. This place is perfectly situated for this side of the island. We have since stayed 4 times here now with our kids now 8 and 18, and even 1 trip with Grandma too. The unit is completely tooled up for cooking and laundry and other items you need to live for a while. We particularly love the miles of sprawiling beach line in both directions for morning walks to get the day started and end at the barbecue area that becomes a casual conversation arena of guests around sunset as the evening kicks off. The lanai looks directly over one of the only heated pools on that side of the island less than 100 yards from the ocean where we can watch the kids the whales with out dragging coolers and the things you need from the condo with you everytime you go out. The Proximity to all things on the Island are equally distant from this complex. Only 1 road in front of the condo and no other condo complexes on either side makes for far less people on the beach and this place was built when complexes could be closer to the water so the ocean is less than 50 feet from the end of the side walk. Swimming in the ocean is very nice here and can sometimes get some nice boogy boardin waves in the evening.The facility has had excellent maintenance over the years, very clean and lots of nice foiliage and beds. ramps and elevators and carts to use.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]