Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Secluded Rental Cabin on Southern Illinois Wine Trail, Private Hot Tub [#404819] | View Property

Carbondale
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
From $125.00 to $150.00/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (41)

Sort by:
  • A Great Find

    A Great Find

    • Guest Spring Breakers
    • Date of stay 03/24/14
    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
    Our family loved the cabin. It was accurately listed, immaculate, secluded, but close to a lot of activities and towns. Everything was comfortable. The owner was extremely helpful when needed and so pleasant. We hiked, went horseback riding, enjoyed a great bottle of red wine, and ate at the Blue Boar. The owner/manager of the Blue Boar was so welcoming and the place is really fun and lively. We enjoyed our time at this cabin.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect weekend

    Perfect weekend

    • Guest Dawn W.
    • Date of stay 03/12/14
    • Review Submitted 03/25/14
    What a wonderful cabin. Stayed here with the hubby and our friends for 4 nights. This place is beautiful. The views are breathtaking. It's peaceful, and fully stocked with anything you want. The owners were amazing, and accommodating. It's close to everything you need but far enough away from any type of traffic whatsoever. Lakes, hunting, fishing, history, hiking, sports, great restaurants, and of course the Shawnee Wine Trail. (Our favorite..) can't wait to go back and stay again this fall. Thanks Charlie and Brystal for everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great!

    Great!

    • Guest Love to Travel
    • Date of stay 03/10/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    We have stayed in many cabins throughout Georgia, Tennessee, and Illinois. This definitely ranks as the best. The location and seclusion is excellent. The hot tub is amazing! The sunsets - unbelievable! We grilled out both nights as we watched the cattle graze. Although we did not catch any - we enjoyed throwing a fishing line in the pond - spring is coming! We will definitely be back!! Thanks!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 40th Wedding Anniversary Get away

    40th Wedding Anniversary Get away

    • Guest Cliff and Clara
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
    We enjoyed very much our stay at the lovely cabin. It was a wonderful peaceful setting and a great place to spend our 40th wedding anniversary. The Cabin is very nice and clean and fresh. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • secluded tranquil cabin

    secluded tranquil cabin

    • Guest susie
    • Date of stay 02/16/14
    • Review Submitted 02/21/14
    My husband and I have enjoyed vacation homes and cabins across the U.S. This rated as one of the best. The cabin was spotless and well decorated. It's tucked back in the property with beautiful views of the cows in the fields and the pond. Close to nearby wineries for entertainment.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • New Years Eve Getaway

    New Years Eve Getaway

    • Guest The Scotts
    • Date of stay 12/31/13
    • Review Submitted 01/01/14
    We have been to several cabins in southern Illinois while doing the wine trail. This was by far the best cabin we have stayed at. Very clean, just a couple of years old, very updated and everything we needed was there. Very nice hot tub, and the location of the cabin was close to the wineries and the Blue Boar restaurant (which is awesome). We will plan to stay here from now on when we want to get away for a few days. LOVE THIS PLACE!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • awesome

    awesome

    • Guest gangster457
    • Date of stay 12/29/13
    • Review Submitted 01/03/14
    Great cabin. My girlfriend and i enjoyed the weekend and really enjoyed the hot tub. Spent 18 hours in the hot tub out of two days. New record!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to relax and unwind!

    Great place to relax and unwind!

    • Guest Wine lover
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/21/14
    We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It's very convienent to visit the wine trail. We loved the hot tub and the huge wrap around porch. The only problem we had was figuring out the tv system. It would have been nice to have some direction as to which remote to use. We didn't plan on watching much TV but it was a pretty contant downpour the entire time we were there. Love that the hot tub was under the roof of the porch but could have used a windscreen of some type to block the strong winds whipping around the cabin. We will definitely stay there again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very relaxing!

    Very relaxing!

    • Guest Stacie S. (Fairview Heights, il)
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 12/25/13
    This is a home away from home!!! Beautifully decorated, great views and very private!!! Have stayed twice and plan to go back many more!!! The owners have taken the time to create a warm, cozy getaway! They are very accommodating and sweet!!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Getaway

    Great Getaway

    • Guest Michelle M.
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    My husband, daughter (9) and myself stayed 4 nights at the cabin while visiting family that live in the area. The cabin was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. The attention to detail in the cabin was impressive with the cedar closets, wood ceilings and the overall decorating. The outside surroundings were very serene and wonderful to look at. We saw deer grazing on two occasions. Although the weather was very cold, the cabin was warm and cozy and we were able to enjoy the area. There are plenty of nearby wineries and the closest city (Anna) was only 7 miles away where you could buy anything you needed. My daughter loved the hot tub. The owners were friendly and very helpful when we had car trouble (they came to the cabin to give us a jump start on a very cold morning) and then gave us directions to the closest Honda dealership. A firepit near the hot tub and chest of drawers in the bedrooms would prove helpful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 60th birthday getaway

    60th birthday getaway

    • Guest S&J (Central IL)
    • Date of stay 10/24/13
    • Review Submitted 10/30/13
    The cabin description and pictures are very accurate on the website. It was very clean and the location of this cabin is perfect for wine trail. We saw groups of deer grazing every morning and evening except the last morning we were there. We decided the Pinnons must have seen the movie Funny Farm and cued the deer for us every day but decided to hold them back the last day so we'd leave on time! I didn't give this place a 5 star rating due to the lack space to store clothes in the bedroom. There were only 2 of us so we were able to lay our clothes on the bed in the second bedroom but a wardrobe/chest of drawers with a mirror would be nice. There is only 1 mirror in the cabin so a second mirror would make getting ready for the day much easier. Other than that, the place was very nice and the hot tub was great! You won't be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Sunset Cabin

    Sunset Cabin

    • Guest Amy (Reynoldsvill, IL)
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    The cabin was very clean and well-maintained. The owner was very helpful when I called him. I would definitely recommend this property to others.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quiet & Relaxing Stay!

    Quiet & Relaxing Stay!

    • Guest Amanda (Springfield, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/09/13
    My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year wedding anniversary. It was very beautiful and peaceful. The cabin had everything we needed for our short stay and was very clean upon arrival. Outdoor hot tub was a nice little extra to relax in the evening. We hope to stay here again! Thank you for the wonderful stay!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful cabin in a great location

    Beautiful cabin in a great location

    • Guest Wed111012 (St Charles, mo)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/05/13
    We really were impressed with the beauty and cleanliness of the cabin! There were towels, soap, coffee, etc there for us with enough for every morning; which impressed me with our 3 day stay. We found awesome hiking and awesome wineries very close by! Very private location too! The only thing that I would suggest is a memory foam mattress topper. We had some trouble sleeping in the master. On the 3rd night we actually moved to the other bedroom and slept better on that bed. Either way, the cabin, location, privacy and price was worth it! We very well may be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful cabin great time

    Wonderful cabin great time

    • Guest Weekend winos (Sullivan Illinois)
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    Loved the cabin. The only thing I would change is to add a fire pit. But I am sure that is an insurance liability. Our friends that stayed with us in te room off of the back porch by the hot tub would have liked a curtain on that window for privacy and king size beds would have sealed the deal. We would have probably just moved in if there were king size beds. And wifi not great cell reception and wifi would have been great too. I feel like I complained a lot. But we loved the cabin. Beautifully decorated. Amazing location. So wonderful and charming. Already want to boom for next year. Thanks

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peaceful, serene, & charming

    Peaceful, serene, & charming

    • Guest BrazilTennessee (St Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/08/13
    My husband and I stayed here the weekend we got married and it was perfect. The serene environment with the modern yet rustic and charming decor of the cabin made for a wonderful stay. The hot tub was a nice addition as well. We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Relaxing Getaway

    Great Relaxing Getaway

    • Guest Drew (Sullivan, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    My wife and I absolutely loved this cabin. It was clean and contained all the necessities for a quick getaway. There isn't a thing that they missed when designing and decorating this cabin. The view and seclusion is spectacular, and the Hot Tub is to die for. It's just a quick drive to Blue Sky and Starview Vinyards. We will be using this cabin again when we visit the wine trails next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice getaway

    Nice getaway

    • Guest Wino (Lansing, MI)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    The property was perfect. I will definitely consider returning anytime I'm in southern Illinois.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Personal

    Personal

    • Guest Me (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Great cabin. Has everything you need for a quiet getaway.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely fabulous place to getaway!

    Absolutely fabulous place to getaway!

    • Guest Shelley0101 (Urbana, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    The description on the site matched the cabin beautifully. The cabin is modern, clean and spacious. Beautifully decorated. Cable TV and air conditioning are great in a cabin! The hot tub was relaxing. The views splendid. Very pleased with our stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfection!!!

    Perfection!!!

    • Guest Tori (Beebe, AR )
    • Date of stay 06/20/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    Our visit far exceeded our expectations from the cleanliness of the cabin to the excellent location on the Shawnee Trails. Charlie corresponded promptly via email and phone every time we needed anything and ensured we had all that we needed. I could not have imagined a more relaxing location or cabin from the comfort feel of home to the hot tub located in the back. Will definitely go back for another weekend getaway here!!!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Cabin!

    Great Cabin!

    • Guest JJ (Freeburg, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 06/06/13
    We enjoyed our winery getaway weekend at this wonderful cabin! We appreciated the special touches this rustic cabin offered. The spectacular view and the hot tub were a great way to start and end each day. We can't wait to return! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great weekend getaway!

    Great weekend getaway!

    • Guest Wes (Detroit, MI)
    • Date of stay 01/24/13
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    Great secluded, quiet weekend getaway for my fiancée and I, absolutely loved the hot tub after some hiking at the nearby state parks and winery visits. Clean, large, warm, and inviting cabin provided everything necessary for a relaxing vacation, including a great grill, electric fireplace, tv and DVD player, and coffee maker. I'll be recommending to all friends and family! W&S, Detroit, MI

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful, clean cabin near many parks with a great hot tub

    Beautiful, clean cabin near many parks with a great hot tub

    • Guest miller2 (Eustis, Fl)
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 06/01/13
    This is a one of the nicest places we've stayed at and it has the best hot tub ever. We enjoyed the peaceful views and even saw several deer in the mornings. The cabin is very roomy with an open design and loved the handmade furniture. Giant City and Ferne Clyffe parks are close by and it is just a few minutes off the highway too. The owners were very helpful and brought us a large baking pan to cook our dinner in. This was a new cabin so hopefully by now they have added a few more kitchen items to the cabin. Some things you just don't think about until you need them or someone asks for them. Internet would also be a nice addition since cell signal is spotty in the area. The cabin was very clean. The beds were top rate and very comfortable and so was the bedding.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • One of the best.

    One of the best.

    • Guest casual tripper (Marissa, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 11/16/12
    • Review Submitted 11/21/12
    This makes about the 4th or 5th cabin we've stayed at in southern Illinois & we both agreed it was one of the best. The location is very private & yet the accommodations are quite comfortable. It has an excellent hot tub that is sheltered from the elements. The cabin is roomy with a cozy feel in part due to the gas fireplace. Bathroom & kitchen have some nice touches, although a non-stick frying pan would be a nice addition. Also more counters or hooks for hanging towels would be useful. All-in-all, Cedar Sunset Cabin would be hard to beat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Relaxing weekend in cozy cabin

    Relaxing weekend in cozy cabin

    • Guest Renhen (IL)
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/11/12
    We stayed in the cabin for two nights and had a wonderful time. The cabin looked brand new, was very clean, nicely decorated, and had all the ammenities you would want. It was in a convenient location (not far from I-57). We used it as a base to explore the nearby parks for hiking (Feryne Cliff and Cypress area trails). The hot tub was great. The owner responded to my emails and questions in a very timely manner. We hope to be back some time. I would recommend the property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Sunset Cedar Cabin

    Sunset Cedar Cabin

    • Guest Yenci and Helen (Memphis TN)
    • Date of stay 10/09/12
    • Review Submitted 10/15/12
    We had a wonderful time at Sunset Cedar Cabins!! It was perfect! It had everything we needed...including peace and quiet which allowed us some great time to relax!! We loved the little fireplace and the hot tub!! Any questions we had before we arrived were personally answered by the owner right away!! Very nice and very helpful!! We spent some time visiting Giant City State Park nearby. The lodge there has GREAT food!! I have already recommended it to several of my friends!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • First Vacation in 11 Years was Amazing!!

    First Vacation in 11 Years was Amazing!!

    • Guest John & Julie (Marquette Heights, IL)
    • Date of stay 09/10/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    We could not have asked for more with the cabin and the wonderful owners. It was clean and comfortable with an amazing view of the lakes and wildlife. We plan on a return visit next year. A big thank you to the owners for making our vacation the best we have ever had. The cabin is close enough to all of the parks and sites that we wanted to see to make it easy to do day trips and come back to the cabin to enjoy the evening. The fishing is great as we enjoyed our time at the water's edge. The lake area was clean and well manicured. We can't thank you enough for the awesome time that we had!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family of 3

    Family of 3

    • Guest DG (Columbia, IL)
    • Date of stay 09/06/12
    • Review Submitted 09/13/12
    The cabin was amazing, clean & beautiful with great scenery. It was our 1st family vacation & we had a wonderful time despite the severe storms that came through and knocked out the power. The owner was friendly and easy to get a hold of, when the power went out he came right away and brought us candles and a flashlight. Can't wait to plan another trip there very soon. The hot tub was wonderful and relaxing!! Can't say enough about what a wonderful place this is.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best yet

    Best yet

    • Guest Loves Cabins (Aurora, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 07/08/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    We stayed in this Cabin for 5 nights in July 2012. We have rented a number of Cabins and Cottages over the past 14 years and this is by far the best we have stayed in. Everything was in excellent condition and the owner is near by if you need him. We were not in need of anything, but we did see him working around his home, which is close by. If we had needed anything he was just a few steps or a phone call away. There was wildlife of several types within eyesight every evening and it is in a very quite area. We hope to return again someday. The Cabin is far enough from Town to be peaceful, but close enough to be convenient to Groceries, Gas and Restaurants. We visted several Parks around the Southern Illinois area while we were there and found them to be very pleasant.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A little piece of heaven...

    A little piece of heaven...

    • Guest Grumpy Tree Hugger (Granite City, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/08/12
    • Review Submitted 06/23/12
    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was very clean and very comfortable. Great accommodations, including a very cozy bed. We absolutely loved the jacuzzi! We also got to fish in the nearby pond...I caught my first catfish! After a weekend of massages, wine, and the jacuzzi, we went home in a state of mush. So wonderful!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Best Getaway in 17 years.

    The Best Getaway in 17 years.

    • Guest Diana (Litchfied,IL)
    • Date of stay 06/05/12
    • Review Submitted 06/14/12
    This was the greatest getaway that we have had. Our girls loved the pond, they caught fish after fish. The cabin was more than I expected. I can't think of one thing that I would of asked for. We are going back for sure. Thanks for the wonderful memories that we made and will cherish forever.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Anniversary Getaway

    Anniversary Getaway

    • Guest Abby (Quincy)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    My husband and I came here for our anniversary and had an excellent stay. The cabin had beautiful views and the hot tub was so relaxing. We spent every evening in it! The kitchen had everything we needed - the grill was also a nice perk. The entire cabin was very clean, and although it was just the two of us, there was more than enough room for two couples or a family. Can't wait to go back!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time

    Great time

    • Guest Laurie L.
    • Date of stay 05/28/12
    • Review Submitted 06/01/12
    The cabin is beautifully done. The hot tub and views topped off the stay. We had an amazing get away. The owner was very heloful with arrangements and easily accessable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Cabin!

    Awesome Cabin!

    • Guest kristi h. (New Athens, IL )
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    We were very pleased with our stay at the cabin. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hot tub was awesome and the view was amazing! It was very close to all of the wineries along the wine trail. We just wish we could've stayed longer.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls weekend.

    Girls weekend.

    • Guest Val and Kim (Quincy, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    Very enjoyable weekend with my sisters and daughter. Cabin was exceptionally clean and was stocked with everything we needed. Really enjoyed the hot tub and view behind the cabin. We would highly recommend this cabin rental and hope we can stay again soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Short but sweet

    Short but sweet

    • Guest Mike H (southern IL)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    We arrived late and left early, so unfortunately we didn't spend much time in the cabin. However, I must say the cabin was great, spacious, well decorated. Beds were very comfortable. The property was beautiful. And the owner was easy to work with, communication were excellent. I wish we could have spent more time there, and I plan to visit again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely perfect!

    Absolutely perfect!

    • Guest Jeff C. (Centralia, Il)
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/12
    This was an amazing place for a much needed romantic getaway for my wife and me! Easy to get to, quiet, nicely decorated and the hot tub was awesome! We watched deer wander behind the cabin and thru the woods just out the back door. We visited some of the wineries and had a great meal at the Blue Boar. We will definitely stay here again, hopefully in the fall to see the beautiful colors of the woods. And definitely more than just two nights!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • lakeside cabin

    lakeside cabin

    • Guest gm (Peoria IL)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/06/12
    We very much enjoyed our stay. Accomodations were perfectly clean, new, and comfortable, down to the scented linens. Owner was helpful with information. Location was beautiful, relaxing, and we could fish right outside our door.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very relaxing

    Very relaxing

    • Guest yarbi (east alton, il)
    • Date of stay 03/23/12
    • Review Submitted 03/27/12
    Very relaxing and quiet. Very nice cabin and loved the jacuzzi!!!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful

    Beautiful

    • Guest Loved it (Springfield, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/04/12
    I LOVED THE CABIN AND THE LOCATION! This log Cabin has 2 BRs, wraparound porch, cathedral ceilings, quality workmanship throughout, full kitchen, gas grill, HOT TUB, AND A BEAUTIFUL VIEW!! The location of this cabin is optimal for the wine trail and bike riding. Tunnel Hill State Trail is a bike trail 45 miles long with the most beautiful scenary you will find anywhere. There are 4 vineyards just within a few miles of this location (Blue Sky, Orlandini, Winghill and Owl Creek). If you want hiking or rock climbing you can just go a few miles down the road to the bluffs or to Fern Cliff State Park and just a few more miles to Giant City State Park. Shawnee national forest trails are all around. You can see waterfalls, cliffs, etc etc. There's much much more to do. I'm just naming the things that I love doing. Umm I did ask if I could just move in.....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]