Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Virginia Beach, VA 1 Block to Atlantic Ocean - 57TH Street

You sent a message to this owner.

Entrance to 4 bedroom, 21/2 bath Condo with large fenced yard.

Entrance to 4 bedroom, 21/2 bath Condo with large fenced yard. Living Room Dining Room with cathedral ceilings, recliners in couch. Fenced backyard with Screened Porch One of the downstairs bedrooms. Playroom in garage with bedroom over garage Kitchen Bar area, granite counter tops. Master Bedroom and bath upstairs with Deck and hardwood Floors. Bedroom over playroom.  Another bedroom not shown with Levin's Brass Bed

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

This property does not have a published calendar. Contact the owner for availability.

  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Virginia Beach condo description

You will love this freshly painted beach LARGE Condo. Plenty of parking. Weber grill, privacy fence, large yard fenced, pool table, short 1 block walk to Atlantic Ocean. Many extras such as beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. A home away from home.

Great place for family and friends to gather and enjoy grilling out, summer evenings walking the beach or just relaxing. Old Cavalier Hotel just up the street, restaurants. It is quiet but near to action if desired.



Keywords: Large Condominium/private fenced yard/playroom w/ pool table & beach chairs/umbrella/coolers/waterboards/grill

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Pets Considered
              • Non Smoking Only
              • Children Welcome

              Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10

              Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Dining Area Seats:

                4...moreless

              • Stove
              • Cooking Utensils
              • Oven
              • Coffee Maker
              • Dishes & Utensils
              • Dishwasher
              • Microwave
              • Kitchen
              • Ice Maker
              • Refrigerator

              Amenities

              • Parking Off Street
              • Wood Fireplace
              • Iron & Board
              • Heating
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
              • Babysitter
              • Washing Machine
              • Air Conditioning

              Other Amenities

                  • Linens and towels are NOT provided (2 queen, 2 full bed)but are available if needed....moreless

                  Entertainment

                  • DVD Player
                  • VCR
                  • Satellite / Cable
                  • Game Room
                  • Books
                  • Games
                  • Pool Table
                  • Stereo
                  • Television
                  • CD Player
                  • Music Library
                  • Video Library

                  Communications

                  • Internet
                  • Wireless Internet
                  • Broadband Access

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Balcony
                  • Deck / Patio
                  • Lawn / Garden
                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Theme

                  • Sports & Activities
                  • Family

                  Car

                      • Recommended

                      Activities

                      • Tennis
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Hiking
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Sailing
                      • Medical Services
                      • Massage Therapist
                      • Pier Fishing
                      • Deepsea Fishing
                      • Parasailing
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Kayaking
                      • Surfing
                      • Golf
                      • Basketball Court
                      • Cycling
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Swimming
                      • Fishing
                      • Laundromat
                      • Restaurants
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Shopping
                      • Boating
                      • Zoo
                      • Theme Parks
                      • Live Theater
                      • Museums
                      • Cinemas
                      • Horseshoes
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Hospital
                      • Groceries
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Miniature Golf
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Shelling
                      • Antiquing
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • What a lovely vaction we had.

                        What a lovely vaction we had.

                        • Guest April E.
                        • Date of stay 07/21/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/06/13
                        Great place, clean, close to beach and spacious. Buddy is a great guy, nice to work with and lots of information about the city. Would stay here agian in a heartbeat.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great space, a few negatives though

                        Great space, a few negatives though

                        • Guest burt (South Jersey)
                        • Date of stay 07/06/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/22/13
                        Buddy met us at the door of the apartment and showed us around the space, making sure to answer all questions and specify all expectations. The space was roomy enough to accomidate our 6 person group for a week, however the beds were not in great condition. Clean- yes, but quite sagged in the middle. Would not recommend for the middle-aged-and-over peoples, unless back and knee pain is no matter. There was a long list of things to be cleaned after our stay, including washing any linens used- yet we were informed a cleaning service was also employed to clean the place after we departed. I assume part of our rental fee goes towards the cleaning company, and so more stars would be awarded had we not been expected to clean to the lengths of cleaning the showers (tile), toilets, granite counter tops, sweep & vacuum floor--this is what the cleaning service is employed for! Leaving a place how it was found is one thing--scrubbing down the tile is a bit much for a vacation stay. The location was great, just a few blocks from the beach and the neighborhood quiet and neighbors friendly! The house is also fully furnished, every pot, pan, popcorn cooker, blender, and corn-cob holder was present! Also, the grill was nice to have available. There is only one small older television in the living room, and limited seating- yet the walls are lined with DVD and VHS. Still really glad we brought a flatscreen with us! The couch in the living room has got a hitch in the recliner mechanism on one of the seats so we didn't use it..not wanting any liability on it to have our deposit contested. The internet was mediocre, we were powering a few laptops and a PS3 so were a heavy draw on the limited bandwidth. Only real negative comment is hearing back from the landlord after our stay. During our stay the stained-glass fireplace screen was bumped into and fell off the hearth- some glass did come out, and a joint came unseamed. We've called the landlord no less than 4 times and have left 2 voicemails- all unreturned. The deposit was $350, but the damage to the screen couldn't be more than $150. It was bumped into while one of our group was passing it with a cooler in hand while we were packing- had it happened sooner in our trip I would have fixed it myself as the damage was that little. Would really like to hear back from the landlord about it though. Aside from that small issue, the house was great and would surely consider for a future stay!

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, sightseeing, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                        Owner response: no negative comments while there.Cleaning/deposit explain in advance.Linen usage explain in advance.Also explained during the walk-thur. all information is fully out-lined in e-mails which are retained in customer's folder. How do you repair broken glass or a pictured stain glass w/a fully damaged frame?Not charged for bottle cap in sofa/recliner or damaged dining chair/cleaning. Not everyone cleans the same-back up is a must for next customer. the late night phone call returned/informed of damage and he suggested to take out of deposit. tv is cable/vcr/dvd positive. wi-fi is cox high/speed internet. Accidents happen. They as a group were quiet/pleasant/orderly and well behaved. We certainly hope that they all had a good time.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great for Families

                        Great for Families

                        • Guest JC (McLean VA)
                        • Date of stay 08/11/12
                        • Review Submitted 09/13/12
                        This is a great place to stay-- especially with kids. The weather was gorgeous while we were there and we spent most of our time at the beach which was an easy walk (important with little ones!). My son learned to play pool that week in the fun game room. They loved that! The owners also kindly let us use their boogy boards, beach umbrellas and beach chairs (saved HUGE cargo space in car!) and even had sand toys available for our youngest one. The house was very clean for us when we arrived, and the owner was super accomodating with restaurant and grocery store recommendations etc. Thanks again!!

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, age 55+, families with young children, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

                      • Really Found This Home Clean and Inviting

                        Really Found This Home Clean and Inviting

                        • Guest Holly (Winchester Virginia)
                        • Date of stay 07/19/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/08/12
                        I have been staying at this rental every year since 2004. I have always found the place to be extremely clean and I have never had any problems with any bugs. The owners are very accomodating and even at times have left us flowers to thank us for returning. I really find the house charming and a wonderful get away close to the beach!

                        Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

                      • renter

                        renter

                        • Guest Chris (Allison Park, Pa)
                        • Date of stay 06/23/12
                        • Review Submitted 07/25/12
                        The house was dirty when we arrived. Shortly after we arrived Sat nite my son opened the dish cabinet and found a large (2 1/2in) cockroach. Since it was late we decided to call the owner the next day. The next day we saw 2 more larger cockroachs crawling up the wall. The owner said they were "waterbugs" the exterminator said they were cockroachs. We wouldn't cook there. We didn't use any dishes without washing everything first. After leaving that house cleaner than when we arrived, the owner kept some of our security deposit saying it was for "detailed cleaning". The house wasn't detailed clean when we got there. This was just a scam to get more money. Never again would we stay at that house.

                        Owner response: Prior to this review no renter has ever seen a bug in this house and none have been reported since. When the renter called we immediately contacted our exterminator and he was on the premises the same day. Very rarely do we keep any amount of a persons desposit and we do not charge a cleaning fee if the house is left clean. The house was not left clean and we deducted $50.00 to have it cleaned which is less than half of what it costs to have it cleaned.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

                       
                      This lovely Condo rents for $2400.00/week Memorial Day through Sept. 30.
                      Taking reservations for 2013 and summer 2014 now. 
                      Off season rate $1200 weekly.
                      Check in Sat. at 4 p.m. and Check-out 11 a.m. Sat.
                      $350.00deposit refundable leaving property clean as found no missing/damaged items
                      Cancellation: 30 day notice required for deposit refund.$50 cancellation fee
                      $125.00 additional non-refundable deposit per pet. (2 pet maximum).
                      

                      Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                      Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.

                       

                      Location

                      This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                       

                      Owner info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Entrance to 4 bedroom, 21/2 bath Condo with large fenced yard.

                        Entrance to 4 bedroom, 21/2 bath Condo with large fenced yard.

                      • Fenced backyard with Screened Porch

                        Fenced backyard with Screened Porch

                      • Playroom in garage with bedroom over garage

                        Playroom in garage with bedroom over garage

                      • Master Bedroom and bath upstairs with Deck and hardwood Floors.

                        Master Bedroom and bath upstairs with Deck and hardwood Floors.

                      • Living Room Dining Room with cathedral ceilings, recliners in couch.

                        Living Room Dining Room with cathedral ceilings, recliners in couch.

                      • One of the downstairs bedrooms.

                        One of the downstairs bedrooms.

                      • Kitchen Bar area, granite counter tops.

                        Kitchen Bar area, granite counter tops.

                      • Bedroom over playroom.  Another bedroom not shown with Levin's Brass Bed

                        Bedroom over playroom. Another bedroom not shown with Levin's Brass Bed

                      VRBO #40541

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2004.

                      Date last modified - Wednesday, December 18, 2013

                      5

                      4 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 10

                      Contact owner for availability
                      Email owner

                      Buddy at (757) 652-2126 (Virginia, USA)

                      Speaks: english
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement