Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Mint Townhouse with Pool and Golf in Premises. Beach Just Minutes Away [#406396] | View Property

Deerfield Beach
3 bedrooms, 3 full bath, sleeps 6
$180 - $250/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Recent Guest

    Recent Guest

    • Guest Elizabeth
    • Date of stay 03/27/14
    • Review Submitted 04/06/14
    My family and I stayed in this property from Thursday through Sunday. I arrived on Thursday with my 20 something's arrived on Friday. I had been in contact with the owners and the Property Manager since reserving the home. Everyone was very helpful and informative. The property manager requested I call when I picked up my rental vehicle. He gave me perfect directions from West Palm Beach Airport to Deerfield Beach. I arrived to a perfectly manicured front yard with him waiting my arrival in the driveway. This was followed by a tour of the home, location of keys, codes, remotes...everything that made me feel at home. The property was immaculately clean, unlike the property rented by my sister's family. The neighborhood was quiet but friendly. Many residents stopped to greet me as they were out walking and/or walking their dogs. The property was close to I-95, center Deerfield Beach, groceries, shopping, and banks. The weather was a bit overcast but I don't think I could possibly hold the owners responsible for that! I was so impressed with the entire experience that I would gladly stay there again. It exceeded my expectations and would whole heartedly recommend this property to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest Feedback

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guest Feedback

    • Guest Nate
    • Date of stay 03/05/14
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    The property was wonderful. Well maintained and spacious. We loved the location and the relaxing, scenic view from the screened in porch over the lake. We chose Deerfield Beach because we have some friends who live in Boca Raton and we also like the easy drive to the beach, Everglades, Ft. Lauderdale, and even went to Key Largo for snorkeling one day. The weather was fabulous. Your home was the 5th VRBO rental we’ve used and it was unquestionably the best. The only suggestion I might make is a few chairs that people could take to the beach (but that is a very minor deal). If we chose to go to South Florida in the future, we’ll definitely keep your property in mind. Thanks again for allowing us the use of your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great house in tranquil surroundings

    Great house in tranquil surroundings

    • Guest DOREEN H.
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    We (2 adults 2 kids)stayed in this townhouse for a week and had a great time. The house is spacious and well equipped and good for families. It has everything you need to feel at home. Deerfield beach is a short drive away as is lots of supermarkets and restaurants. The neighborhood is very peaceful and serene. Monica answered all our questions in a speedy fashion and the property management agent Gary was very helpful as well. Would highly recommend this house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guest review

    • Guest Claire
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    Your home was beautiful and more than met our expectations. The bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and lounge were all lovely and fully kitted out with everything we could possibly need and all to a very hire standard. Deerfield Beach itself was also lovely with a very inviting beach for Christmas Day. We enjoyed the weather, especially whist sat on the balcony overlooking the lake. We thought the location was perfect, close enough to everything but far enough off the I95 to feel completely peaceful. The street itself was also very lovely, especially as it was so beautifully decorated with Christmas lights. We would both like to thank you for letting us enjoy your wonderful home and hope to return for another Christmas in a few years time. Once again a very big thank you Monica. Kind Regards Claire

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest review

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guest review

    • Guest Ann
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    Your home met all of our needs and exceeded our expectations. We didn’t spend a lot of time in Deerfield Beach other than grocery shopping and the children going to the beach, since we have family in both Boca and in Plantation and wanted to be somewhere in between. The location was perfect. The weather was wonderful while we were there. In terms of your house, we also really liked the keypad for the garage door so that no one had to worry about having (or losing) a key to the house. The kitchen was very well equipped, the beds were comfortable, the wireless worked well and there were no problems at all. The grandchildren loved the pool and the toys in the house were just the right ages for our grandchildren—a 9 year old girl who loved the Barbie hotel, a 6 year old boy who loved the erector set, and a two year old for whom we used the pack and play and stroller. We also appreciated the menus, etc. in the kitchen drawer. It was so nice to see family photos too instead of generic bland art typical of rentals. We would definitely recommend it and if the occasion arises, will stay there again. Jillian was delightful and helpful. Thanks for returning the deposit so quickly and we wish you happy holidays, Ann Ann Stein

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • EInfach traumhaft schön

    EInfach traumhaft schön

    • Guest Bea P.
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/13
    Wir waren mit 4 Erwachsenen und 1 Teenager dort und haben uns sofort zu Hause gefühlt. Das Haus liegt in einer wunderschönen Umgebung, direkt an einem See. In dem Haus ist alles vorhanden, was man zu einem perfekten Urlaub braucht. Die Lage ist toll und man kann die SUpermärkte oder die Strände schenll erreichen. Die Vermieter und der Verwalter waren super nett und es aht alles perfekt geklappt. Einfach ein traumhaft schöner Ort zum Urlaub machen!!

    Owner response: We continuously strive to provide the best service to our guests. Thank for the candid review and for allowing prospective guest the opportunity to read the feedback from your experience at the townhouse. Sincerely Monica Guerreo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great find! We will be back

    A great find! We will be back

    • Guest Gerald C.
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 03/31/13
    This place is exactly what we were looking for. Our mom live a few miles away in Boca, but she can only accommodate so many guests. We have a large family and now we have a place for the overflow. Like most Italian families, everything revolves around the kitchen and cooking. Unlike most VRBO properties, this kitchen had everything we needed and everything works. It was clean, comfortable, and the complex was very well maintained. The golf course is fantastic., but a little pricey. But the area has no shortage of courses to choose from. The best fish market, Pop's, is right down the block... Can you say "stone crabs"? Access to I-95 is convenient. We couldnt have found a better place. Mom gets a lot of visitors and now a family of 6 has a great place to stay for the price of a hotel room.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful place to stay, great vacation.

    Wonderful place to stay, great vacation.

    • Guest kenza Z.
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    We spent 2 weeks is this house and we really enjoyed it. We found everything we need to make our vacation great. We had our relaxing moments when we were watching the lake while we were eating, it was so quite.The house is very well equiped and clean, the pictures and description are accurate. The house has a great location, close to I95, shops, restaurants, beach... The property manager was available anytime we needed his help, and best of all Monica was just perfect, answering all the questions I had. Next time we come to south florida, we'll return, for sure, to this house again. Thanks again Monica for being so nice and available.

    Owner response: We take very seriously our priority of making every effort to provide our guests everything they need to have a wonderful time and leave with an everlasting memories of their holiday is the USA. Thank you so much for taking the time in writing the review that is very valuable to us and hope useful to new and prospective guests. Sincerely Monica Guerrero

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A lovely home in a charming neighborhood

    A lovely home in a charming neighborhood

    • Guest Marsha H.
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    We spent a wonderful february in this spacious townhouse. All of our meals were taken on the screened porch overlooking the lake. Herons, egrets, ibises, and Egyptian geese which look like ducks (but they honk) perform quite a drama around the lake and we so enjoyed watching. The pictures of the property were accurte. The property manager was available for any concerns which might present themselves. We would certainly recommend this property and hope to return ourselves.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great vacation - good spot for kids

    Great vacation - good spot for kids

    • Guest Asi (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 06/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    We just stayed for two weeks in this townhouse and had a great time. The house is very well equiped and has everything a family needs for a longer stay. It has three real bedrooms and three real bathrooms - it is actually a pretty large house and the description on vrbo is accurate. The reservation process was easy and quick. We actually had the misfortune of the fridge breaking down on the first day we were there, but Gary, the property manager took care of it right away and within a few hours of our noticing the problem (which was on a Friday afternoon), a technician showed up and fixed the problem. Gary was also very accomodating and offered to come by and wait for the repairman if we were planning to be out. We were there with three small kids (all 6 and under). They really enjoyed feeding the ducks that roam about the back yard/lake every day and we went to the community pool almost every day. The beach is about a 10 minute drive away, but that wasn't really an issue, since one has to rent a car in Florida anyway. Overall, we had a great vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Home away from Home

    Home away from Home

    • Guest Carol T.
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/13/12
    This was our first experience renting a townhouse from Homeaway but it will not be our last. The pictures posted are 100% accurate and clearly show the property and amenities. The townhouse was in a great location and a very safe, quiet neighborhood. I found the house to be immaculate. We traveled with children and they were very comfortable and had a wonderful time exploring the surrounding area. Best of all the owner answered all my e-mails in a very timely and efficient manner. Monica you are wonderful. Thank you again for a great stay at your home and I will surely contact you for availability the next time we are in Deerfield Beach. I would stay at this Townhouse again without hesitation.

    Owner response: We do everything possible to assure a memorable and enjoyable stay while you are in our home. Our objective is to make sure that our home is well maintained to an exceptional standard and has no defects or problems that will disrupt your stay. It is our commitment to build a strong relationship with our guests so that they would feel comfortable and exited to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A truly wonderful vacation in a beautiful home

    A truly wonderful vacation in a beautiful home

    • Guest joseph k.
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 03/24/12
    When i started searching for a Florida vacation rental it was already late in the season. We also had two small dogs which made it more difficult in finding anything. What we found was a dream come true. As Gary, the property manager, led us into Monica's home our breath was taken away by the sheer beauty and spaciouness of this lovely home. The granite work throughout both levels made us feel like we were in a European villa. My wife fell in love with the kitchen, her dream kitchen she says. She was able to prepare some very nice dishes there, while on other nights we found some very fine dining in the Deerfield, Pompano and Boca areas. The lovely lake surrounding this home just added another beautiful touch, very pleasant to the eyes. It is a short walk to the heated pool where i swam laps each and every day. Being avid tennis players, Deercreek Tennis club is just a five minute ride. Open to all level players and very friendly. Large municipal tennis centers in Pompano, Lighthouse Beach and Boca are only fifteen minutes away. A true find for us. Life at Deerfield Beach doesn't get any better. It's like being in the Caribbean! The new grass area between the boardwalk and the sandy beach is just another spot to place your chair and relax. There is also a group of very attentive lifeguard stations long the beach. Our 26 day stay will be remembered as one of our best ever. My wife and i feel we have created a bond with the owner by sharing her beautiful home, even though we have never met Monica. She promptly answered all of our many email questions and concerns and made the transition in renting her home very smooth and so enjoyable. Thank you, Monica

    Owner response: Dear Joseph and Starr, Thank you for taking the time for writing such a wonderful review. We truly hope that your stay at our "Dream Villa" was superb. Yes, the kitchen at the Townhouse is spacious and accomodating. Sometimes, we feel it is better than the kitchen at our home in NY. Deerfield Beach has been one of our favorite places for a long time, the beach is great and the restaurants by the water are excellent. We are glad that others can share the warmth and the family atmosphere this East coast Beach community has to offer. Sincerely, Monica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Vacation Visit Review from Jeff from Arizona

    Vacation Visit Review from Jeff from Arizona

    • Guest Jeffrey J.
    • Date of stay 02/06/12
    • Review Submitted 02/21/12
    I just got back from my visit to Deer field Beach and I want to say that it was everything and more. Our visit was from 2/6/2012 to 2/20/2012. The pictures of the home are very accurate. It is in a very quiet community. Restaurants were close as well as the beach. We went to Deerfield beach a few days a well as Fort Lauderdale's beach. Both was very nice. My wife loved the ducks that would come by to be fed everyday. I think they knew when she got up. Lol. Access to the highways was great as well. Everything was great. Gary (the property manager) was very nice and he alway answered any questions that I had very quickly. If I had to make any suggestions I would only suggest that maybe they look into getting some lounge chairs for the balcony. Other than that I would encourage anyone who is looking to rent this property to do so. I will definitley be coming back. I thought the property was immaculate. We just happen to be there when they were having a Deerfield beach Fair which was also nice. The pool is close and there were great trails for walking. The peopel in the community that we met were also very nice and friendly. We went to the Ruth/Chris steak house. VERY good food and I would recommend it to anyone. I just wanted to let Monica know that she has a great place and a great property manager and we hope to visit your place next year as well. Thanks again for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Accomodating Vacation Rental

    Accomodating Vacation Rental

    • Guest Antoinette M.
    • Date of stay 08/04/11
    • Review Submitted 10/06/11
    Thank you Monica for allowing us the chance to stay at your gorgeous home. We had a wonderful time there. This was the first time my family rented a home and was not sure that it was a good choice. It was definetly one of the best decisions we could have made. Monica (owner) from our initial conversations made the process easy and always responded quickly to every question or request asked. When we arrived at the house we were greeted by a very courteous and accomodating property manager who gave us a very professional tour and info about the home. The house was in a quiet and private neighbourhood. It was also very spacious, clean and well maintained. The bedrooms were a great size and very comfortable. The master bathroom was exceptional, jacuzzi tub, his and her sinks, seperate shower, walkin closet and sky light. The house was equipped with all the essentials to make you feel right at home. It was also great for younger kids because the house was equipped with games and toys to keep them occupied. The house in our opinion exceeded all our expectations. I would definetly have no problem staying at this property again or making recommenations to family and friends.

    Owner response: Dear Antoinette, It is our number one priority to provide the best service to our guest. It is also rewarding to know the house fulfills and makes our guest feel at home. Hope to have you come back for future vacation trips. We take great care of the property and at the same time strive to maintain affordable low rates.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great House

    Great House

    • Guest Joaquin F.
    • Date of stay 07/27/11
    • Review Submitted 08/03/11
    The house is great, in a safe well located neighborhood. The owner is friendly and very responsible, thanks for making our days in Florida unforgettable. I travel with my family everybody was happy & comfortable. We had supermarkets close by, Deerfield Beach was above expectations. We are looking forward to return next year

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and allow them to feel at home. This is our second home and we always strive to provide the best and most comfortable stay for our guests. Candid and constructive inputs and feedback are always welcome and appreciated. Best regards Monica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Deerfield Beach Vacation

    Deerfield Beach Vacation

    • Guest Ana Cristina O.
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/06/11
    Great location for families with teenages...my kids loved it... We cooked breakfast together every morning on the beautifull kitchen with everything you need ... went for walks by the golf club ...beaches were only few minutes away...The house was clean and well maintained.The owner provided wonderfull customer service... We loved the food from Picanha Brazil Restaurant and the Brazilian Bakery in Boca Raton(only 7 miles away)... we'll definitely go back and recommend to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing our property for your vacation destination. Our primary goal is to provide the best service and accommodations with reasonable rates to our guest. I am very glad to know that the townhouse and Deerfield Beach fulfilled your expectations. Look forward to having guests return in the future!! Best regards Monica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Can't wait to schedule my next vacation here

    Can't wait to schedule my next vacation here

    • Guest Pearl (Queens)
    • Date of stay 04/24/11
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    Just returned from Deerfield Beach, FL. Rented this home for one week. ~Where can you sleep 8 people comfortably in a beautiful home with absolutely everything you may need~ for such an affordable price? nowhere I have been at before! 3 bedrooms with 3 full baths, great kitchen, much space, peaceful views, barbecue...so much comfort! (central A/C), sooo nice!. Supermarket 5 min away. Made full breakfasts every morning & "take to the beach" lunches. We ate few nights out in great restaurants, and others: fun cooking & barbecues at home. Smoothies, daiquiris, movies late at night.Trips to South Beach, Coconut Grove & Jungle World in Miami 45 min away, and the swamps (Billy's Safari) in the Everglades 75 min away. We did so much in one week for such little money. Beautiful house completely furnished, even brand new baby equipment: car seat, playpen, stroller. We couldn't believe this home had that! Wish wd have known this when our kids were babies, we never left our home because didn't want to be carrying all of that. We even made our laundry before we left. Coming back home with no "work" at all other than unpacking nice fresh clothes! We enjoyed a wonderful time with my best friend and her family, the children (pre-teens) were really happy, they felt comfortable, much room to play, we loved the beach: easy to swim in, surf, clean, gorgeous! 10 min away! Great prices and nice things at Wings! The men got a chance to play some golf. Everybody had fun! We highly recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and your family as well, hope to see you back!! warm regards Monica G

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great for family vacations...

    Great for family vacations...

    • Guest tren0723 (Bethpage, NY )
    • Date of stay 03/24/11
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    Our family of four spent a wonderful and relaxing vacation at this beautiful home. I am generally cautious when traveling specially now that I have two small children. I was happily surprised with this Deerfield home as it was extremely child friendly and super clean. It was great to have a fully stocked kitchen, this allowed us to have a couple of meals at home and made it for an even more affordable vacation. As well as a laundry room - light packing is key. I also liked that it had 3 bathrooms - much more convenient to 1 bathroom in a hotel room! We are not golfers, but the golf club looked nice. We liked how close it was to stores and fort lauderdale,and well Deerfield beach is beautiful! We definitely plan on returning. Monica, the owner was really nice, and helpful with restaurant and venue suggestions. My only reccomendation is to maybe have a pack and play and booster seat for traveling guests with kids.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • March Vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    March Vacation

    • Guest Tatiana R.
    • Date of stay 03/10/11
    • Review Submitted 04/09/11
    Glad to hear that your family had a great vacation. Thank you for your suggestions. Hope we see you back soon. Monica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • March Vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    March Vacation

    • Guest Tatiana R.
    • Date of stay 03/10/11
    • Review Submitted 04/09/11
    Glad to hear that your family had a great vacation. Thank your for suggestions. Hope we see you back soon. Monica

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]