Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Comfortable 4 Poster Bed with new 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets.

Stay in Kihei - Book 14 Nights or More and Get a $50 Grocery Store Gift Card! [#406623] | View Property

Kihei Kai Nani
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$85 - $125/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Great stay!

    Great stay!

    • Guest Darin (Vancouver BC)
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 04/02/14
    We spent 4 weeks in this condo. We have stayed at a few places along South Kihei Road previously and this by far was the best for location to the beach. Close to all amenities. It has everything that you need for a great vacation and was super clean. We appreciated the great communication provided by the owner. It was a pleasure to deal with him and would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, location ...

    Location, location ...

    • Guest DJB
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 01/21/14
    Location was great. Great beach access, walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. nice drive to South Maui sites. Accommodations are warm and comfortable, on-site are friendly and Jeremy is an excellent host. Would stay again and will recommend to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas in Kihei

    Christmas in Kihei

    • Guest Terri and Company (Bremerton, Washington)
    • Date of stay 12/19/13
    • Review Submitted 12/31/13
    Our 10 day stay in this condo was wonderful. The location to the pool, beach, and sunset can't be beat! The owner has provided everything to make enjoying your vacation easy like beach towels, beach chairs, coolers, etc...The pictures on the website are very accurate. My family liked the Netflix, Pandora, and WiFi. Jeremy was really easy to work with and always responded to me in a timely manner. Mahalo and Happy New Year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Month in Maui

    A Month in Maui

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 12/11/13
    My wife & I stayed in unit 130 for 4+ weeks. The unit, while in an older complex, is well maintained, clean and comfortable. The listing and photos are accurate and Jeremy was very helpful and easy to deal with. The fact that he personally called me about my inquiry (and the only person who did so) was unexpected but very welcoming and reassuring. His welcome and info packet was full of good information not only about his unit and KKN but Kihei and the rest of Maui. The location is excellent, right across the street from the beach and lots of places to eat and shop within a very short walk. It would be hard to beat the location, comfort and value so I would certainly check the availability of Jeremy's property first on our next trip to Maui.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kihei Kai Nani a great choice

    Kihei Kai Nani a great choice

    • Guest seattlejenwest (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/05/13
    This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this property, though in different units each time. We recently stayed in unit 130 for our two week holiday, and were very satisfied. Jeremy, our host, made the experience of booking and paying for the accommodation very easy, and he was easy to contact and quickly responded to my emailed questions. The information packet he provided was really helpful and anticipated some of my questions. The unit itself was spacious, clean and comfortable. It had everything that we needed (including items we didn't realize we'd need, and really didn't want to have to purchase): coffee filters, coolers, freezer packs, very comfortable beach chairs, umbrellas, lots and lots of towels and linens, nice TV set up (Netflix!!), microwave, coffee maker, etc. etc. The KKN staff is friendly and helpful (the same gal was in the office when we were here five years ago), the swimming pool is very big, and there are lots of chairs and chaise lounges. There are laundry facilities on site, plus barbecue grills for guest use. The location is perfect - there are many shops and restaurants within walking distance, and yummy Kamaole II Beach across the street. Easy driving to other parts of the island. We would definitely stay here again, at Kihei Kai Nani, and specifically in unit 130.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kihei

    Kihei

    • Guest greg r.
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    The photos accurately depict the property. The condo has everything I needed for a great week. I was able to stay for a week with only a carry on. The location is excellent. It is a very short walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. There is a little noise in the evening and early morning from a restauant but nothing that bothered me and the noise is minimal with the sliding door shut. The pool is large enough for laps and very clean as was the condo and complex. The condo owners were very responsive.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Honest Owner

    Very Honest Owner

    • Guest Yun D.
    • Date of stay 07/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    Jeremy is an very pleasant person to deal with. He is fast responding emails, very patient for all my questions, send very useful information. When I have to cancel my trip due to family reason, he is also very fast to respond and refund the money. You can feel he is not the person who just want to do business with you. He really want to help you to have a great trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Owner response: Thank you Yun and we are sorry that you had to cancel your trip. We hope you can visit the "Valley Isle" soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest divegirl (alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    Our stay in Unit 130 at the Kihei Kai Nani was exceptional again. The unit is located near the beach and just across from the KKN pool. It is an easy walk, with the beach chairs and boogie boads, to take advantage of the beautiful Kamaole beaches. The pool is literally just steps away and is really relaxing in the afternoon or if you are looking fo a bit of shade. The facility has provided three neat little "cabana style" shady areas. The units location is central so it is truely simple to relax and enjoy. it is so close to the beaches and ammenities, yet with loads of privacy for sitting out and enjoying the evening breeze and a meal on the lanai. it is an unbeatable combination! Inside the unit is modern and has had even more upgrades since last summer. It is equipped with everything you can imagine. The tv and wifi for those quiet evenings was a nice bonus. There are lots of beach and bath towels, beach gear, dishes and patio furniture. The very comfortable bed with marvelous bedding made "resting" easy. The condo owners make the trip reservation process so easy. They truly care about their guests and the quality of your vacation while you visit their island home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic vacation spot!

    Fantastic vacation spot!

    • Guest Brooke R.
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    My family of four spent a full week in Maui, and this condo is in an amazing location right across the street from the beach. The condo fit our needs well and we enjoyed being able to walk to Hawaiian Moons health food store for our staples and produce (as well as take a quick walk to Kihei Aloha Ice Cream Parlor for our evening junk food). As a family with three vegetarians, we needed to find suitable options for dining out, and found that Maui Tacos just a walk away (right next to Hawaiian Moons) had plenty of meals appropriate for all of us. The condo itself was very clean and well maintained, had plenty of cooking supplies in the full kitchen, and there were lots of linens and beach towels for our use. We loved the four poster bed and the kids didn't seem to mind the pull-out sofa, so the sleeping arrangements worked well. Jeremy helped by sending a thorough information packet with ideas on what to do, where to eat, etc. The grounds of the condo are meticulously maintained and we loved to walk around and look at the plumeria and hibiscus flowers and lizards. We really enjoyed the Ali'i Kula Lavender Farm in the upcountry as well as all the routine tourist locations like Hana, Lahaina, etc. We would highly recommend this location and condo, as everything was as described and the owner was extremely helpful and quick to respond to correspondence. Thanks Jeremy!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Anita (BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    This was our first visit to Maui and we will definitely be coming back again. Kihei Kai Naani is a great location. The beach is right across the street, about a 2 minute walk. The condo was fantastic. The location of the condo in the complex was away from the road so there was no traffic noise. It was clean and was equipped with kitchen supplies and beach equipment (ie. chairs, umbrella, etc). There are lots of shops, restaurants nearby, all within walking distance. The owner was absolutely great in answering all my questions, made the booking process simple, and provided us with a lot of information in a welcome package. I look forward to visiting Maui again and would rent this condo again. Mahalo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our favorite place to stay!

    Our favorite place to stay!

    • Guest Mandi (Paradise, CA USA)
    • Date of stay 04/15/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    This is the second time we stayed at this condo. We really like it's location and the condo itself. The bed is very comfortable, it is well stocked with any gear you might need-- even a boogie board! There is even an air conditioner for those days when it is just a little too hot. All the appliances work well and the owners made some upgrades recently. I believe they are going to make more upgrades this coming year. They put in a wonderful new shower head. The owners were very friendly and e-mailed us throughout the year prior to our arrival in Maui. We like the fact that the beach is so close and there are many shops and several restaurants within walking distance. We highly recommend you stay at this condo. The owners call it their "home", which I think is so cool!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Value

    Great Value

    • Guest TMKS (Alberta)
    • Date of stay 03/31/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    Kihei Kai Nani is an ideal location. While this unit may not have an Ocean View from the ground floor, it is less than a two minute walk to a wonderful beach with other great beaches nearby. You can not beat this price for such a great location! The condo is well stocked with beach gear (chairs, coolers, umbrella, toys, beach bag, etc.) and kitchen supplies. There are several restaurants and shops nearby (808 Deli is lunchtime must!). I would definitely stay in this unit again and the owner was very helpful and always available to answer any questions throughout the entire rental process.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect vacation!

    A perfect vacation!

    • Guest AthenaGoddess (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 02/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    Our vacation was everything we dreamed of, particularly because we stayed in this great location! The condo complex is right across the beach, and it was very quiet and secure at night even though we were close to a main road. My favorite element of the condo was the bed - great mattress with lovely sheets. This is something you don't see at many places! The owner provided a comprehensive information package for us, and we used it to find new places and restaurants to visit. All the beach amenities were at our disposal, and the condo was very clean. It was nice to have Netflix for an evening at home as well. If we visit Maui again, we would love to stay at this location. The owner was a very gracious host and he made us feel very welcome. Mahalo, Jeremy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good choice

    Good choice

    • Guest Lauren L.
    • Date of stay 02/06/13
    • Review Submitted 02/19/13
    We stayed here for a week in February and were pleased. We have stayed in Kihei 5 times previous, and this was the best location for sure. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The condo was well equipped with beach stuff, which was super. The condo is furnished nicely, and while the unit itself is quite old, it is in fine shape. Good value for Maui.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Looking forward to staying here again!

    Looking forward to staying here again!

    • Guest Joel&Kristy (Victoria, BC)
    • Date of stay 11/04/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    We loved Maui and this fantastic condo was a big part of our awesome experience. The place is directly across from the beach but not directly on the road so there was zero traffic noise. Food, shopping, restaurants and pubs were all within walking distance. Great price! Jeremy was an absolute pleasure to deal with and the welcome package covered everything we needed to know and more. Booking and payment was simple. We would highly recommend this unit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Little jewel in Maui

    Little jewel in Maui

    • Guest LLC (Castro Valley, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/24/12
    • Review Submitted 12/03/12
    The description of the condo was described correctly and located at a great location. If you walk out of the condo, the beach is just in front of you. You do not need to drive. Restaurants and grocery stores are close by. The condo was very clean and the kitchen is fully equiped. The condo is quiet and cozy. The internet speed was great. The community does have a pool and tennis courts, however, you just might be too busy to explore Maui to even use them. My husband and I will definitely return to this condo.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kihei Kai Nani

    Kihei Kai Nani

    • Guest Robin Faye (Los Angeles, Ca)
    • Date of stay 09/16/12
    • Review Submitted 09/28/12
    My Aloha experience at Kihei Kai Nani unit #130 was amazing! Jeremy was so easy to work with and I kept extending my stay by several days.. I was flying on a guest pass through an airline and was able to extend easily , with no problems... I really look forward to my next stay here, and hoping I get to book Jeremy's place again.. He definitely has the "Aloha" spirit.... the location and condo were extremely nice! Thank you again Jeremy and VRBO!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable condo in perfect location

    Comfortable condo in perfect location

    • Guest Barb A (United States)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    We had a wonderful time in Maui, and this condo was a perfect base for all our fun. We appreciated its location, right across the street from our favorite beach and convenient to restaurants and shops. The unit had everything we needed to enjoy our stay, including beach chairs and beach towels, coolers, beach toys, even a beach umbrella! The TV and Internet set up worked flawlessly. The living/dining room were comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare simple meals. The bedroom was nicely decorated, and the bed was super comfortable. We loved waking up each morning to the sound of birds singing outside the window. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and are already talking about coming back, to the same unit, next year. Very good value, too, compared with other places we considered in Kihei.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unit 130 was excellent!

    Unit 130 was excellent!

    • Guest divegirl (alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/19/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    Our family, including a teenager, stayed in unit 130 at the Kihei Kai Nani for two weeks this summer. Our stay in the condo was excellent. The condo was very well equipped with lots of kitchen supplies, beach necessities (like the AMAZING beach chairs and towels), and bedding. The location could not have been more perfect for ease of getting to the fantastic Kamaole II beach, a variety of restaurants and shopping. Even the beach toy rental shops and surf school were located near by. Mornings on the beach (walking, watching turtles, swimming, snorkelling and boogie boarding) the excellent pool for later in the afternoon when the trade winds got up, and a great spot for watching the sunset from the beach,made for some amazing days and an ideal holiday for all of us. We also really appreciated the wifi and the netflix when we were wanting to simply wind down after a perfect day on Maui. There was a great breeze out on the lanai during the evening. It was so nice we did not even need to use the air conditioner most nights when we returned to the unit. There is a commercial property near the unit but for the most part we found them to be very respectful and quiet. We were not at the unit much during the day as we were out enjoying the island but when we were there the impact was pretty minimal and was not a concern for us. We would like to make a special mention of the condo owners. They were so accommodating and welcoming to their island get away. Arrangementswere very straight forward and simple. They even provided an island "orientation" book that we found to be exactly right with every recommendation. We tried many of their suggestions and enjoyed all of them. They were very hospitable and double checked that all the arrangements were exactly right prior to our arrival. They provided lots of contact numbers in case we ran into problems (which did not happen) and checked with us afterwards that we were satisfied with our stay. The new owners have already put their personal touches in the condo to provide for your comfort. (The luxurious high thread count sheets and upgraded technology access was a bonus!) . Make sure to keep an eye on the propery pictures as these owners are definitely upgrading and are keeping their website as up to date as possible. We would absolutely recommend this property to our friends and family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2 wweks stay - May 2012

    2 wweks stay - May 2012

    • Guest Bridget (Vienna, Austria)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/19/12
    I was travelling the last few months on the Hawaiian Islands and New Zealand. I was mostly staying at vacation rental properties. So I did see a lot of different units, condos, studios, cottages. This condo was one of the best. Very clean, Mahalo for that. I did very appreciate this after many other experiences I made during my travelling. I can highly recommend this unit at Kihei Kai Nani. All information, description and photos about this unit on vrbo are true and look like that. All was very clean and well maintained including the Kihei Kai Nani area. Even there is that recycling dumpster nearby, where there is a bit of daily noise when you are out at the Lanei I still give that unit a best rate (the bedroom is very quiet). I did enjoy the closeness of the beach and the pool for a nice evening swim. And I did not miss anything during my stay. The condo has all you need and all you forgot to bring with! I also appreciated the professional way of the rental process and the very detailed information, prepared and send via email from the owner. It made me feel that the owner really likes to make the stay of his guests as nice and enjoyable as possible. Mahalo Jeremy, I would come and stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • April 2012 Trip

    April 2012 Trip

    • Guest Mandi (Paradise, CA USA)
    • Date of stay 04/16/12
    • Review Submitted 04/28/12
    We highly recommend Unit #130 at Kihei Kai Nani. The property was clean and well maintained. The staff that works there and the owner of the condo was very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. There were kitchen dishes and supplies, beach and regular towels, a fan, plenty of drawer space throughout, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, coffee maker, beach chairs, boogie board, a beach umbrella, laundry basket, coolers.. and more. They even had beach hats and flip flops in case you needed them! The bed is comfortable and they have two T.V.'s. They had cable. We enjoyed the locking front screen door and sliding screen door leading to the lanai out back. It allowed us to have a wonderful breeze going through the condo. There were ceiling fans also. We liked having the air conditioning unit and floor fan to keep us extra cool at night while sleeping. There are many shops and restaurants all within a short walking distance. There are several restaurants right in front of the condo that have an ocean view. The BEST part of renting this condo is the VERY short walking distance to the beach ! We simply walked out of our condo, crossed the parking lot, crossed the road and we were there! We watched the sunsets everyday. Another good thing is that the water wasn't too rough at Kamaole II. Our friends found out that Big Beach is terribly rough and we were glad that the nearby water was not. There is grass at the nearby beaches also. They had a shower at the front gate to rinse the sand off of your feet. That was very helpful. A couple things to note: this condo does not have an ocean view, just garden view. This did not bother us one bit. Our view was all green and flowers. There is a recycling dumpster nearby, so we would hear glass cans being dumped into it daily. Again, this did not bother us one bit. There was a lot of traffic and pedestrians in the Kihei area (because there is so much to do there), but there are plenty of cross walks, the speed limit is low, everyone was polite and stopped at the crosswalks for people to cross. We are hoping to go back next year. The condo has thick walls and we never heard our neighbors. If for some reason you aren't able to get #130, try to get another one in the complex !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]