Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautifully crafted modern Home and designed based on Feng Shui

Great for Weddings, Reunions, and Gatherings and Live Like a Local [#407528] | View Property

Capitol Hill
6 bedrooms, 9 Real Beds, 2.5 bathrooms, Backyard, Chef Kitchen, Sleeps 16 people
$525 - $750/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Great, functional space for large groups

    Great, functional space for large groups

    • Guest Kate (Springfield, MA)
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/08/13
    Loved staying here at Pure Space! Very functional and clean space. Most sleeping areas are upstairs from common area, so the bedrooms are quiet even when the downstairs is loud. Very good kitchen/dining space; we could fit three people in the kitchen at a time, and almost all of us at the dining table at once. Nice outdoor covered patio that came in handy as it rained the entire time. Lots of kitchen gadgets and supplies if you like to/plan on cooking a lot while staying there. Prompt attention to very minor questions that came up. VERY (two blocks) convenient to Broadway shopping and dining, 49 bus to downtown/Market area. Also a nice half hour-45 minute walk downtown if the weather is nice. The only thing is that the bunk beds are listed as being safe for people 150 pounds or less, if that makes a difference to you when booking specific rooms, although I still highly recommend the space.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place with tons of room

    Great place with tons of room

    • Guest skloot (portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
    The house is large and complete with many different flavors to each of its spaces. There are numerous bedrooms, each comfortable and private, and I thought the beds were quite nice. The lighting in particular is clearly the result of someone paying attention - lots of indirect light that feels nice, as opposed to just ugly overhead. The upstairs is entirely bedrooms, which is great since the communal area is down stairs, so those wanting rest can do so even if there's conversation downstairs. There is a lot of space to hang out together, and of course a pretty amazing makeup / get ready room! My favorite part is the kitchen, with a 6 burner gas stove, solid dishwasher, large fridge, and very functional sink. I love to cook, and I spent a lot of time in there. It worked well even with multiple people doing cooking projects simultaneously. The place is in good repair but there were a few very minor issues, like a slow ice maker. Overall we loved it and will absolutely be using it again on our next group trip to Seattle. Oh, and did I mention the location? It's a reasonable 15 minute walk to the Pike/Pine area, if that's what you're into. Could be closer, but it's totally adequate.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you had such a great stay. We have done a lot to install the indirect lighting and were so pleased to hear that you really noticed. It's true that this house is well divided in terms of rest and communal space. The kitchen is also a point of pride for us so again is was so great to hear the you really got a chance to enjoy it. We are investigating the ice maker and will work to have it back to it's full efficiency ASAP.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing rental house in Seattle!

    Amazing rental house in Seattle!

    • Guest Jacksonr76 (Reno, NV)
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/09/13
    This house is located in a great neighborhood that is close to everything you could possibly want. The house itself is wonderful, too. The house accommodated our party of 16 very well. We enjoyed cooking Seattle's wonderful fresh seafood and having dinner at home, then we would venture out on foot and had an amazing time every night we were there. I highly recommend this house! It is a wonderful place to stay and I can not wait until I come back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jackson, it was a pleasure having you and your group at the Pure Space. We are really glad that you had a great time at the house. We look forward to hosting you again :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Seattle Vacation

    Seattle Vacation

    • Guest Jayer (El Paso)
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 08/03/13
    The family and I went and stayed at the Pure Space property in Seattle several weeks ago for our yearly summer vacation. What an amazing stay! The property was absolutely fantastic. It was roomy and spacious yet homey. We felt right at home and comfortable and we weren't packed on top of one another. All in all a great time and we'll definitely be back VERY soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 4th of July at Pure Space

    4th of July at Pure Space

    • Guest Jayer (El Paso)
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/28/13
    My family of four and I spent the 4th of July at the Pure Space property in Seattle. What a great time! There was a ton to do in the Seattle area, especially during the holiday and weekend, and when we felt like relaxing inside, there was ton to do there too...and space!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Property

    Excellent Property

    • Guest aheck88 (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    Loved the property. Had a lot of amenities and a very helpful staff. The property was in great condition when we arrived and was everything I expected and more. The staff was very thorough and was in constant contact with me. When I had a question, they promptly answered. You are within walking distance to a lot of fun/hot spots in Seattle. It is extremely easy to take and Uber to the places just a bit outside of walking distance. Loved that it was near one of the main streets with a grocery store only a couple blocks away. Loved the place. The only issue I have is the hot tub was not operational when I arrived. The owner is in the process of building it and it was advertised that it had one. (This is the reason for the 4 star rating and not the 5)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Pure Space. With regards to the Hot Tub issue, we are sorry that you expected that the house has a hot tub. It is still in the process of being completed. We have not advertised it or even taken pics of it yet to advertise. We have hot tubs at other properties maybe you confused this house for one of those? We look forward to hosting you again on your next stay with us :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location & great place

    Perfect location & great place

    • Guest Chris (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 06/09/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    We had 7 guys spend a few days in the house and it was perfect match for our needs. Everyone had their own bed (with room to spare), there was a great kitchen set up, the house was well-maintained, more amenities than expected (who doesn't love a foozball table), and it was just a cab/Uber ride away from everywhere in the city...if not walking distance to most places. Would love to come back in the fall for a football game, another USA soccer match or simply a long weekend in the city. Thanks again for a great time and a great place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Seattle Adventure

    Seattle Adventure

    • Guest Jayer (El Paso)
    • Date of stay 06/05/13
    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
    This was the first time I visited Seattle and I wouldn’t change a thing. We’ll stay here again and again. This place was cozy and comfortable yet had a ton of space to lounge around and hang out on Seattle infamous rainy days. This Seattle property is also conveniently located to many of the downtown Seattle scenes such as the Seattle Art Museum, theaters, restaurants, bars, you name it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved House-In-Seattle!

    Loved House-In-Seattle!

    • Guest maryro (Los Angeles)
    • Date of stay 05/23/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    We booked Pure Space for a ladies' weekend over the Memorial Day holiday. The house was as fantastic as we had hoped! We loved the proximity to local stores, shops and restaurants, which were literally just steps from the front door. The walk to Pike Place Market was just an easy mile and a half from the house, and we were able to pick up some fresh salmon, pasta and veggies from the market to cook ourselves a nice dinner! We enjoyed checking out the local coffee shops in the morning and bar scene (tons of happy hours) in the afternoon and evening. The beach (Ballard) was just a 15 minute drive from the house - and if you're staying here, definitely worth checking out for a half or full day, weather permitting. The house was fully stocked with toilet paper, paper towels, dish soaps and other cleaning supplies needed during our stay; including soap, shampoo and conditioner in the shower which was amazing! Even though we had a group of ladies with only two showers, getting ready wasn't a problem due to the spacious makeup room. I would definitely recommend Purespace to groups who want to bunk together at a house (rather than separate living spaces at hotels). The beds were all super comfy and there was plenty of room and privacy for all! There were more blankets and pillows than we knew what to do with, and the beds were all comfortable! It was the perfect weekend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This Seattle property is just what it is...pure space!

    This Seattle property is just what it is...pure space!

    • Guest Jayer (El Paso)
    • Date of stay 04/05/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    This Seattle property is just what it is...pure space! TONS of room, TONS of space! It was also totally affordable for the amount of space we had. There were 10 of us that went and stayed here, but the place sleeps 16. Absolutely amazing. This place had a lot of cool games and even a nice fenced in back yard. This is my new home away from home. Staying here each time I’m in Seattle. ~Jay R.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Happy family gathering

    Happy family gathering

    • Guest TravelBug (Orange County, CA, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    We had several different branches of our family stay here for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful. The adults could hang out in the living room while the kids had a foosball competition in the front hall. I really liked that there was an additional TV upstairs away from the living room, so if someone wanted to watch TV, the rest of us could still sit and enjoy talking without having to hear it. There were some nice unexpected touches in the kitchen, such as lots of Tupperware, good-quality kitchen knives, and extra cutting boards so several of us could cook together. Plenty of pots and pans. The house is an older home and it is not fancy, but it is fun and it is really great for a group. We were there to be comfortable and hang out together, not to have a photo shoot. Although we were initially concerned about having only two bathrooms for a big group, the house "lives" like there are three bathrooms, because the downstairs bathroom is split into two different rooms with the toilet and sink in its own separate room from the shower, an additional sink, and dressing area. Also one of the bedrooms has a sink and mirror, so the house was very functional. We never had a line to brush our teeth or get ready. The owner and property manager were very responsive and clearly they cared about the guest experience. I always received very quick and helpful responses to my questions, and I was given contact info for several different people, so if I had an emergency I am sure I would have received immediate support. Also, less than a two minute walk around the corner there is a truly fabulous coffee place called Espresso Vivace that definitely enhanced our experience. Taking a cab down to Pike Place was only about $20 round trip, so we could avoid the hassle and expense of parking. I can definitely recommend the house. We will probably come back again in a few years.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Groom's family

    Groom's family

    • Guest AEK (Kennewick, WA)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
    We had four families stay at Pure Space and held our son's rehearsal dinner here. Both the location and the vacation house were perfect for our needs. This was one of the few Seattle area VRBOs that could sleep 16 and it was the only one that had real beds for everyone - no futons or sofa beds. We used the back patio for our dinner and set up 3 tables of 8, in addition to the patio table already there, which held everyone comfortably. The caterer used successfully used the kitchen and the evening was a wonderful way for the two families to begin to get to know each other. We were 10 minutes from the Seattle Center, downtown and Lake Union. Both the property manager and the landlord were very responsive to questions and/or addressing any needs or issues.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Stay! Great Wedding!

    Great Stay! Great Wedding!

    • Guest Brenna M.
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/17/12
    My bridal party stayed and got ready here before my wedding. It was the perfect place to unwind and hang out with the girls before the wedding. There was plenty of room for everyone to get ready, store their things, and even have time to themselves without breathing down each others’ necks! After everything, we had a great time and couldn’t have picked a better place! ~The New Mrs. McLaughlin and Bridal Party

    Owner response: It was a pleasure having you join us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cool Seattle Vacation

    Cool Seattle Vacation

    • Guest Donna L. and Sam R. (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 04/30/12
    • Review Submitted 05/17/12
    I have been planning a trip to Seattle for a number of years and was FINALLY able to go. Staying at this house was definitely worth the wait. It was a classy house, very modern, spacious, and came equipped with all the best amenities such as Cable, ESPN, and a cool game room! Hopefully it won’t be a few more years until I’m able to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Can't wait for our next visit!

    Can't wait for our next visit!

    • Guest Jenna S. and friends (Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/19/12
    A few girlfriends and I stayed here while attending a wedding in the area. We were from out of town so it was really exciting to visit the city and stay at a luxurious town house such as this. This place was absolutely beautiful and extremely spacious. It was a great place to stay and relax amongst wedding errands. We’ll be back!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for a group stay!

    Perfect for a group stay!

    • Guest NW Vacationer (Southern Cali)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/17/12
    The girls and I booked this place to stay in town. We wanted to be close to the city since we planned on attending a mutual friend’s bachelorette party. This place was in a great area and in a comfortable walking distance to all the great sites and scenes. We checked out a bunch of restaurants and bars which were all pretty good. We definitely plan on visiting Seattle again and we’ll be staying at this place again!! ~Melanie V.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was great having you stay with us !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]