Luxurious Townhouse Walking Distance to the Beach.
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Rehoboth Beach townhome description
This beautiful 5 bedroom townhouse is located in the award-winning neighborhood of Canal Corkran. It is beautifully decorated, yet still very comfortable. The neighborhood offers great opportunity for scenic biking and walking. An excellent bakery is just a short walk for great pastries and coffee.
The home has 5 bedrooms, two of which are master suites. One suite is located on the first floor, the other on the second floor, which has a deck with a beautiful view of the pond. There are four full bathrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped. relax in a peaceful sanctuary on the back decks where the view is beautiful and photogenic or relax by the pool.
The living room has a gas fireplace as well as TV, VCR, DVD, and stereo. The pool is just a few steps away. Walk to the beach, the boardwalk, and Rehoboth Avenue, great for fabulous shopping and restaurants. Only a few miles to the outlets.
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 10
- King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Bathrooms: 4.5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- CD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Computer Available
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
ReviewsWrite a review
Not as nice as description
Not as nice as description
While this place is large and spacious and fit us well, there was a lot of broken furniture (dining room chairs, dressers). There was a broken towel rack and broken curtain rods. Only one television worked despite there being one in every bedroom. When we arrived, there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher. Despite the spaciousness, I would not stay there again due to the condition. It is a long walk from the beach but we did it. Despite being prompt in her responses prior to our stay, during our stay the owner did not return msgs re: concerns (question about the key, etc). Our deposit was never returned with no explanation. She has not returned calls or emails. We left the place in better shape that we found it (ie, cleaner).
- Guest Cara D.
- Date of stay 07/28/12
- Review Submitted 01/18/13
Owner response: I return the security deposit for all tenants that do not damage or leave the property in poor condition as noted in the rental agreement. If a tenant did not receive their rental deposit it is because they damaged the property or left the property in very poor condition (i.e. extremely dirty). I use an independent cleaning service, Top of the Line Janitorial, which does a very good job, they leave a status reports in the unit after each cleaning as well as their contact information if the tenant has any questions or concerns regarding the cleanliness of the house. While I do know that not all guests treat vacation rentals like their own homes I would hope (and expect) that they would not damage or remove furniture or leave the house extremely dirty. In this case, the guest and her party did exactly that. They left the house VERY dirty and two (2) of the upholstered kitchen chairs were removed from the property as reported by the cleaning company, reported on both the invoice as well as on the status report left at the house. The damages (most specifically the missing chairs) were greater than the $400 security deposit and thus her security deposit was not refunded. I have been renting this house since 2006 and I have several families that return yearly and others who rent every other summer. It is my goal to provide them and ALL of my guests with a quality house. I have no desire retain the security deposit as I would much rather have my house left in good condition as this is a beautiful home in a great Rehoboth Beach community. After having guests damage the property and remove chairs, guests for this summer, season will have the option to pay a security deposit or purchase (through VRBO) property damage protection. Thank you for reviewing this listing and my response.
rehobeth beach, del.
rehobeth beach, del.
I had stayed here in August .The house was the right size for our family but not Walking distance to the beach.There were a lot of broken pieces of furniture, unusable tv's in all bedrooms. No access to garage. I have never received my security deposit and this is now October 10th. We left the property in good order and expected to have the deposit promptly returned. We are not able to contact the owner , by phone or email. Many attempts have been made. She has not responded to any emails or phone calls. Be cautious if you plan to rent this house. I could not recommend this house because I AM still waiting to hear from the owner.
- Guest Marianne (Westchester County, NY)
- Date of stay 08/04/12
- Review Submitted 10/10/12
Recommended for: Families with young children.
PROS AND CONS
PROS AND CONS
PROS: 1) EXTREMELY clean. 2) PLENTY of room (we had 3 families, total of 10 people) -- TONS of room. 3) Pool was literally right outside front door, never crowded and immaculately kept. 4) Despite temperatures consistently in the 90s, the townhouse remained cool and comfortable -- even the 4th floor master bedroom. 4) Conveniently located in close proximity to all activities. 5) During the rental process and prior to arrival, owner was responsive, helpful and accommodating. 6) Rehoboth Beach is definitely a family-oriented area. Everyone LOVED this trip. CONS: 1) Since returning from the trip, I have attempted to contact the owner several times regarding the return of our security deposit. However I have gotten absolutely no response. I politiely inquired as to whether there was a problem, an issue, etc. regarding the condition of the townhouse when we left -- but again I received no response. To my knowledge there were no issues (we were not informed of any issues, and we were extremly dilidgent in leaving the townhome in impeccable condition). I have never received a reply regarding the security deposit, nor have I received a refund of the deposit. 2) While the townhome had plenty of room and was extremely clean, some of the furniture was broken and unusable (2 dining room chairs, and the pullout couch/sofabed in the master bedroom on the 4th floor). This did not affect our stay, however, as we just pushed the chairs to the corner of the room and didn't need to use the sofabed. 3 )Although advertised as being able to use the garage for parking, this was not an option, as the garage is used for storage. 4) Although advertised as being within walking distance of the beach, this is a little misleading. Yes, you can walk to the beach but it isn't really an option if you are taking small children, toys, umbrellas, beach chairs, etc. It is at least a mile. We walked it in the morning, just for the exercise and view, but not when we were taking the kids to the beach for the day. OVERALL -- we left this rental intending to return to it next year. However, given the fact that our security deposit was not returned, and we were not informed of any issues as to WHY it wasn't returned, and in fact the owner has not responded to any attempts to contact her, we will not rent this townhome again.
- Guest Gina (North Huntingdon, PA)
- Date of stay 07/14/12
- Review Submitted 09/07/12
$1600.00 - $2100.00 per week; 1 week minimum stay. $150.00 - $150.00 Cleaning. $0.00 - $0.00 Tax. Changeover Day: Saturday.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
- Primary: (202) 321-4586 (Washington, DC, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Tuesday, March 26, 2013
5 Bedroom / 4.5 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.