Home is No Longer Available as a Vacation Rental
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Lake George house description
This beautiful custom home sits at the end of a cul-de-sac bordering PIke National Forest on 3 sides! It has a large gameroom, complete with pool table, fitness equipment, game table, extra refrigerator and a double futon couch. The home sits on over 4 acres with trees, meadows, and hills.
Outdoor living includes a large wrap-around deck, a large concrete porch and another smaller porch in the back.
Centrally located in Colorado, you will be within 2 hours' drive of Denver, 4 hours drive of Pagosa Springs, 1/2 hour away from Cripple Creek (a quaint little gaming town), just 1 1/2 hours away from Breckenridge and just 5 miles to trophy fishing in 11-Mile Reservoire. Spinney Mountain Reservoire, Anterro Reservoire, Rampart Reservoire, 11-Mile Canyon plus a host of other reservoires, lakes and streams are very close-by!
Out the front, watch as the hummingbirds eat at the many different hummingbird feeders hanging just outside the large dining room bay windows! Deer, elk, wild turkey, bear, fox, coyote, Mexican Jays, Stellar's Jays, squirrels and other wildlife frequent the area...A true nature lovers paradise!!
(Please note, some furnishings in pictures have been changed and/or upgraded.)
The VRBO map feature is not working properly for some reason. If you Google it using 65 Bear Trail, Florissant, CO 80816 it will come up correctly. Sorry for this inconvenience. (Home is in Park County; Florissant is in Teller County but this is the only address that works properly.)
PLEASE NOTE: DUE TO THE EXTREME DRYNESS IN THE AREA, CURRENT FIRE BANS ARE IN PLACE RESTRICTING THE USE OF FIREARMS, THE USE OF MOTORIZED OFF-ROAD VEHICLES ON NON-DESIGNATED ROADWAYS, FIREWORKS AND CHARCOAL GRILLING, JUST TO NAME A FEW RESTRICTIONS / BANS CURRENTLY IN PLACE IN PARK COUNTY AND/OR THE ENTIRE STATE.
Payment options include: Cash, Check, Bank Check or PayPal.
Keywords: National forest, 3 bedroom, gameroom, Custom Town & Country Cedar Hand Hewn Home
- Vacation Rental
Main level living; a small step up to the front porch and a small step up into the house. There is a small step down leading into the gameroom. Hallways and bathroom / bedroom access on the mail floor are wheelchari accessible....moreless
Minimum Age Limit For Renters:
While children are welcome with their parents, I will not rent to anybody under the age of 21. Deposits will be forfeit, reservation cancelled immediately and renters locked out if this policy is not adhered to....moreless
Pet deposit required plus additional nightly fee of $20 per night per animal added to cost of rental fee stated. Please keep pets in fenced area while outside. It is illegal for pets to chase wildlife....moreless
- Children Welcome:
- Smoking Allowed:
- Limited Accessibility:
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13, Beds for 9-13
- Queen size Beds (2) Both the master bedroom and the 2nd bedroom have queen bedroom sets. The bed in the master is a sleep number bed., Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin Trundle bedroom set in bedroom 3. (Regular twin bed + twin bed underneath that pulls out as needed.), Sleep Sofa or Futons (5) The couch has 2 recliners plus there are 2 other recliners. I have had people use these as beds, as well. I also have an air mattress available on-site.
(I have even had people use the top of the pool table, with the pads and cover on it, as additional sleeping accommodations. :-) I thought it was cute. Just fyi...), Bunk Beds (1) The Gameroom has a double futon sofa/bed on the bottom with a twin bed on top with safety railings and ladder. If you don't need the futon for sleeping, use it as a sofa while you are enjoying a game of pool....moreless
Bathrooms: 2.5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
Microwave, dishwasher, double wall ovens, cooktop, large Sub-Zero refrigerator, toaster, blender / food processors, utensils, pitchers, electric skillet, baking pans / dishes, Pannini press, waffle iron, etc., etc., etc....moreless
- Cooking Utensils:
- Ice Maker
- Wood Stove:
- Linens Provided
- Parking Off Street
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- You can mountain bike, ATV and hike right out of this home, as well as cross country ski during the winter. 11-mile Reservoire is just 5 miles down the road. I have a multi-station fitness system in the gameroom along with the pool table and a card table plus lots of board games, puzzles, etc. A second refrigerator is also in the gameroom for your cenvenience. The game of Horseshoes, crochet and batdmitton is on-site as well as a pitching golf net for avid golfers. Since the home backs up to National Forest, I have set up a shooting range just beyond the home's property. Details on the regulations are in the binder so please read through them carefully before utilizing the shooting range. NO SHOOTING FROM THE PROPERTY ITSELF. A Rainbow swingset is on-site for the kiddo's, as well....moreless
- Music Library:
- Video Games:
- Satellite / Cable:
- Video Game Console:
- Video Library:
- Pool Table
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Mobile Phone:
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
- Deck / Patio:
- Outdoor Grill
- Cross Country Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Rock Climbing
- Mountain Biking
- Water Skiing
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Fitness Center
- Horseback Riding
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
House is not maintained
House is not maintained
When we arrived at this home, I spent 3 hours cleaning, mopping, vacuuming, cleaning stains in carpet and trying to get the smell out. During our stay we killed 9 mice with mouse traps we had to buy. We bought a new broom, carpet shampoo, frebreeze, our own toilet paper. Elaina said she would have the internet working, it never was. Elaina is a nice and helpful lady, but is lacking in maintaining this house. Our 9 month old granddaughter could never crawl around, the pet smells and stains were awful. They are much better now after working each day to make it better. We left the house spotless and much better than we found it. We would have expected our cleaning fee returned to us. The yard is not trimmed or mowed, so children can not play on swing set. The trash is piling up in the garage. We were very disappointed. Our business is rental properties and we could never have rented out a house this dirty. None of us ever took our shoes off inside this house.
- Guest Fran (United States)
- Date of stay 07/07/12
- Review Submitted 07/25/12
Owner response: I am sorry Fran did not enjoy her stay at my home. This home was part of the mandatory evacuation for the Springer Fire in Lake George and we were not allowed back into the area until the day before Fran and her family were due to arrive. Unfortunately my truck was in the shop and I was unable to remove the trash from the garage left over from my prior renters before they arrived. I apologized for that and the trash has since been removed. I expect this was also why an increase in mice activity in the garage and possibly around the property. When Fran and her family arrived, I was still in the process of cleaning the house. I had the floors yet to clean as well as emptying out the dishwasher. She said they could take care of those items. They did break the broom I had at the house and had they told me they did that, I would have brought up another one since I have several. I always keep 3 rolls of toilet paper in each of the 3 bathrooms making it 9 rolls of toilet paper in the house. The internet service is through TMobiles WiFi device and operates through the cell phone service providers. In order to accommodate 4G service and below, I have installed a cell phone booster antenna on the house. The home is in a rural setting and does not require regular yard maintenance. Children before and after Frans stay have enjoyed the swingset as well as the rest of the property. That all being said, I do plan to give the yard its annual mowing this weekend. While they may have left the home better than they had found it, under the circumstances, the home is usually very clean and the trash is removed after every tenants stay. To date, this is the first complaint I have received and believe future tenants will enjoy the home as I have for the past 13 years.
NO LONER AVAILABLE
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Year Purchased: 1999
About the owner: This is my primary residence
Why the Owner Chose Lake George:
This home is centrally located in Colorado making it relatively easy to take a drive to any part of Colorado and still be home by bed-time. Plus, I enjoy the convenient hiking, biking, ATV'ing, cross-country skiing and snow shoeing right out the back door.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
Thislittle mountain community (of about 15 homes) is just what the soul needs. Clean fresh air; gaze at billions of stars at night or a nice midnight walk with a beautiful bright full moon. It is beautiful.
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Sunday, March 24, 2013
3 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.