Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

A Vacation You Have Never Dreamed of. [#408633] | View Property

Yaletown
Tower, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$225 - $250/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • wonderful condo in the best location with great amenities

    wonderful condo in the best location with great amenities

    • Guest Mike B. (Portland)
    • Date of stay 02/06/14
    • Review Submitted 03/03/14
    Thanks for having us in your wonderful home for a weekend last month. The condo and its views from the 33rd floor are extraordinary, with floor to ceiling glass on two walls. The pool/spa/sauna/weight room were also first rate. Some info for future guests: The concierge is available 24/7 to provide the key when you arrive. This was very helpful to us since our arrival was delayed by 5 hours due to weather. We were glad to be able to get in without having to wake up the owner! A relative of the owner helped us with information about check-in and other things. She was very attentive and we wish to thank her for treating us kindly. The parking space is narrow as another reviewer noted, but we could still fit our Honda Odyssey in it. Should be ok unless you have a really huge truck. The place is a few blocks from the SkyTrain stations on both lines and there are countless buses so you can leave the car parked if you want. The place fits four adults comfortably in two bedrooms. Accommodating more folks may seem a little crowded. Some reviewers have noted something about general cleanliness. I would say that the condo has been well loved, enough to rate 4/5. It didn't give us any cause for concern as our own home is well loved, too. The kitchen is sufficiently supplied to eat in as much as you want. Groceries and beer/wine are two blocks away. We got fresh crab ravioli from the Granville Island Public Market and had that for dinner one night. This was a fantasy come true for our weekend getaway. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the time you have spent in writing this review. It makes me feel really really good when i hear my guests had a good time and have been comfortable staying over at my condo. I wish you and your family joyful life. God bless you and your loved ones Zora

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best vacation we ever had. Thank you Zora for sharing your condo with us.

    Best vacation we ever had. Thank you Zora for sharing your condo with us.

    • Guest Sara (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 01/18/14
    We enjoyed our stay so much . Just staying the condo with such a wonderful view was enough that we did not want to leave to go out side . We sure recommend this condo to people with family and any others who just want to get away for a few days. We definitely will come back to this condo again .

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful stay in Yaletown

    Beautiful stay in Yaletown

    • Guest Tenielle F.
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    Our family enjoyed 8 nights in Yaletown over Christmas. The location was excellent - stunning views and close to attractions as well as public transport facilities. Parking in the parking lot was a breeze! The kitchen could do with a little more cooking equipment such as utensils and lidded saucepans but otherwise a lovely kitchen to prepare basic meals when you don't feel like eating out. We would recommend to friends and family who are planning to visit Vancouver.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very nice cozy and comfortable condo.

    Very nice cozy and comfortable condo.

    • Guest jacky (US)
    • Date of stay 11/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    We loved our stay at this condo. It was very nice quiet and comfortable . There was enough room for my family . We used the air Bed for an extra person who was visiting us. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality from the manager and the front desk concierge . We recommend this place to anyone who want to visit Vancouver and want to stay in downtown close to many things. We just loved it and hope to make this happen again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: My pleasure. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you and your family back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very nice cozy place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very nice cozy place

    • Guest Monica
    • Date of stay 11/10/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    I enjoyed this short business trip to Vancouver, and i think not only the location is awesome, but the condo. is in a very good condition and i will be back again soon. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location. Condo in so-so condition

    Great location. Condo in so-so condition

    • Guest Cynthia H.
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    Since there aren't really any hotels in Yaletown,we rented this condo for our Girl's weekend. Wonderful location! Great view from the 33rd floor. Helpful concierge. Roomy place for a high rise. (although I'd say it sleeps 5 and not 6). The negatives are: the condo looks aged and in need of TLC. It was not very clean. There were dust-bunnies galore and a thick film of dust on the ceiling fan. There is no trash chute; trash needed to be brought down to the basement. Parking space is VERY narrow! Overall, we had an OK stay, but think I'll just get a hotel next time.

    Owner response: Dear Cynthia, Thanks for your review. If you've noticed, there has been building envelope renovations that has started few months ago. That must be the reason that you saw dust on the ceiling fan. Your feed back can help me improve as a host. Regards, Zohreh

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Vacation Rental in Downtown Vancouver

    Excellent Vacation Rental in Downtown Vancouver

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/14/13
    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
    We had a wonderful stay in Vancouver at this beautiful condo. It was clean, well kept and located in a lovely building. The Downtown/Yaletown location made traveling around the city very convenient. We were traveling with two small children and elderly mother-in-law and found the accommodation suited everyone's needs. There was a PacknPlay for our littlest one, a trundle bed in the second bedroom that can be put together to a king bed or separated as two twin beds, and an air mattress that could be inflated if needed. The couches are also very comfortable. Tthe washer and dryer are very adequate and appreciated. The views from the condo are spectacular. The only place for improvement is the equipment in the kitchen.....dull knives and peeler, no cutting board.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I feel very satisfied and happy knowing that my guests are pleased and enjoyed their stay at my condo. I look forward having you and your lovely family back again. Best wishes to you all.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

    NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

    • Guest MJ (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 09/08/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    We were very disappointed in the condition of this rental property when we arrived. The whole condo is is in need of a good cleaning. The kitchen floor was dirty and the bathrooms smelled mildewy and there was mold by the kitchen sink and in the bathroom and wet towels were hanging in the closet . We think that for the price she is charging it should have been in better condition than it currently is. When we talked to the owner's representative looking after the property, the reply was "Well it is a rental". How does one reply to this?? The walls have been patch painted and there is a lot of wear on them. Some of the light fixtures were missing bulbs, one of the fans was wobbly and one of the lamps did not work. That is just the start. It gets very hot in the unit and it does not cool down. The photos on the website are NOT what you get. The one room states that is has a king size bed but it was a king size foamie and not a mattress. You could not get your suitcase in that room as the bed took up all of the space. The other room had a queen bed that was not put together properly as the slats kept coming off the frame at night. The picture of the den area is inaccurate as well. The screens on the sliding doors had broken handles on them. We have let the owner know of our concerns by email and she sent an email to me in a language that was foreign. Upon numerous requests for a translation and no replies, I then learned that the email was not for me but for her sister who looks after the unit. I had the email translated and it was not a positive response to our concerns. Location is the only thing that this condo has going for it. We definitely would NOT rent this unit again and would NOT recommend it to anyone.

    Owner response: I have learned my lesson not to deal with anyone who bargains and insist on getting a discount at the time of booking. Because they could be trouble makers and never be happy or satisfied with anything they receive. I have rented out this beautiful condo for the past 2 years and have received nice comments from many people. She is the 2nd person who tried so hard to get a bargain and I refused to grant it due to my rental policy. The way she has elaborated on the negative points about this condo makes me think that she was an inspector rather than a tourist who would want to enjoy her time and stay. There was suppose to be just 4 adults, and the concierge reported that there was 6 people instead of 4 who had checked in at the time of her stay. I am wondering how much did she expect to pay for 6 people to stay in a sub penthouse condo on the 33th floor in the best location possible!. I am wonder how in world she could find Vancouver BC hot in the month of September/ October and even use fans ?Those fans only are used for couple weeks in July .The den and everything else is the same as shown in the picture. The 2nd bedroom originally had 2 single size beds, but due to many people request , I had to fix them together to make a king size bed. But the foam on this bed is condensed and very comfortable. The queen size bed is in perfect condition with an excellent mattress. I do not think that threatening and asking for negotiation for some refund after using the condo. is very smart idea, and is very cheap. I really am sorry for her and she needs to find some peace and happiness from within. This person was asking for discount before checking in and later ask for bargain after she left . I can only say that God bless her and I hope she finds some peace . She requested for negotiation for full refunds, and I think that she needs to have some respect at least herself as well as her family she spend time with at my condo. Here is a copy of her email to me: On Oct 4, 2013, at 8:25 PM; "I have sent an email to connect with you to resolve our complaints about our stay at your condo. If I do not hear back from you, I am only to assume that you are not agreeable to negotiating a suitable resolution, which will be reflected in my posted review. In addition, I was not impressed with the email which was sent to me in error, as I have had it translated. "

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest

    Guest

    • Guest Morteza (Oregon, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 10/09/13
    We truly enjoyed our stay in there . We recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet, stay in the middle of the city of Vancouver

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best vacation.

    Best vacation.

    • Guest F. J. ( oregon)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 10/13/13
    Az Zora promised we had a dream vacation ! EVerything was greart,. HIghly recomended to every body needs great vacation. Apartment was clean, kitchen was fully loaded, with all the dishes you need. Thank you zora for your kindness, we definitely recommend to everybody's.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Location! Location! Location!

    Location! Location! Location!

    • Guest Linda D.
    • Date of stay 08/09/13
    • Review Submitted 08/17/13
    We really enjoyed our stay. The location of the condo in Yaletown was perfect. Right in the middle of several top of the line restaurants, just a short walk from busy Robson street shopping and a nice stroll to the waterfront for a quick ferry ride to Granville Island. The view from the 33 rd floor is stunning. The only downside was the cleanliness of the condo. Agree with some of the other reviewers on this concern. The cleaning service is cutting corners but not enough of a concern to keep me away. Would definitely return for another stay

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome Stay

    Awesome Stay

    • Guest Kimberly N.
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    We had an awesome stay at the apartment in Yaletown. The location was awesome and right in the middle of everything that we were looking for. I will definitely keep the information for any future stays in Vancouver.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your very nice review. I will be so glad and it is my pleasure to have you back any time in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good Location

    Good Location

    • Guest Donna C.
    • Date of stay 05/28/13
    • Review Submitted 06/12/13
    Great location and great view. The suite had plenty of space and everything you needed but a good iron and it was missing an ironing board. Yale town it outside the door and a short walk to anything else downtown. Owner responded quickly to my request for rental and provided me with details. I believe she is unaware her cleaner is just cleaning the big areas and missing the details. I would recommend a stay here.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Owner is so sweet!!!

    Owner is so sweet!!!

    • Guest raesparks (thousand oaks, ca)
    • Date of stay 05/20/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    Zohreh was very accommodating. When we booked the space, we thought my mother, her sister and i would be the only ones staying in the condo, but last minute my brother and fiancee decided to join and she was very understanding. The condo is situated practically on the top floor but you could hear the city noise so crystal clear it was an interesting phenomenon. The views were spectacular though! It was close to the canada line and restaurants and bars, so the location was perfect for getting around. The bedding was older, but there was a washer/dryer in the unit, so us virgos felt at ease. The concierge and the manager was a little abrasive, but overall the stay was pleasant and Zohreh is a doll!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Vancouver

    Beautiful Vancouver

    • Guest Madeleine R.
    • Date of stay 04/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/08/13
    We loved our trip to Vancouver. Your condo is in an excellent location, the markets and restaurants are all within easy access, we walked everywhere. We rented a car for a few days and even that was only a couple of blocks away. Being on the 33rd floor was a new experience for us, and the view was amazing. The condo has a great layout and we were comfortable, although I was disappointed with the king size bed (not what was in your pictures) and found it could use more cooking utensils. I probably cook more than most people because of a food allergy. Overall, we were satisfied with our accommodations and enjoyed our stay in Vancouver.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: I am glag you enjoyed your stay at my condo. Thanks for your compliments . I will check and update the setting on the utensil and the king bed. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome location! Beautiful apartment!

    Awesome location! Beautiful apartment!

    • Guest Ben (Portland)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 05/09/13
    This was my first trip to Vancouver. What an awesome first exposure to the city! This apartment is in a fantastic location. The view from the 33rd floor is amazing. The apartment is very comfortable and spacious. I would definately stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • EXCELLENT

    EXCELLENT

    • Guest jacky (US)
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    I loved everything about this apartment, from the view, the accessibility to different restaurants and bars , and to the wonderful home owner that treated us like she knew us, with absolute delight and respect! I travel a lot and find it very handy to have an apartment in the heart of "the action" and also a place where I can relax and enjoy the view without having to go outside the house. We were a group of 5 and fit pretty well without having any sleeping problems because there were multiple beds!  Overall I loved the comfortable and decent size apartment and will suggest it to folks. Thank you ZORA!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Accomodation and View

    Amazing Accomodation and View

    • Guest Nick C.
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/13
    We stayed at this condo for 4 nights in March. We were three adults and two children and had no trouble finding a place to sleep. The condo is set up perfectly, offers all the amenities that we needed. We were stunned by the incredible view. Absolutely amazing view. Having a morning coffee on the top of the world. We were able to walk to the seawall, library, art gallery and pacific center. Also, had a fun time exploring Yaletown. We used the pool and hot tub on the second floor. The facility and water was clean and quiet . The underground parking felt very safe and easy to navigate. We would recommend this condo to any of our family or friends that wanted to stay downtown. Thank you Zora.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was my pleasure to have you and your family stay at my condo. It makes me happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful time in Vancouver BC. Thanks for sending a picture of your beautiful family to me. Wish you the best in life and hope to have you all back again. Thanks Zora

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome location, Spectacular view, very nice amenities

    Awesome location, Spectacular view, very nice amenities

    • Guest jacky (US)
    • Date of stay 02/11/13
    • Review Submitted 02/17/13
    We were so lucky to find this condo in such a short notice. The condo was beautiful. The view was breath taking, the front concierge was so helpful in helping us and giving us info about the city . Not having a car and still being able to be right at the center of all the attractions, bars and restaurants, just a block away was really really convenient . We asked for late check out (2:00 pm) and Ellie was so nice to not rush us out or charge us any additional fees. We sure recommend this condo to anyone and will definitely come back again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent accommodations with fantastic view on 33th floor . Couldn't ask for more

    Excellent accommodations with fantastic view on 33th floor . Couldn't ask for more

    • Guest jacky (US)
    • Date of stay 02/03/13
    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
    We stayed all over North America in many private condos and this by far was the best. Very nice and great view all around the living room as well as the bedrooms. Very nice sun room which we used mostly for eating breakfast.  Not only is the location the best you could hope for while staying in Van, but Zora was amazing.She went out of her way to help us constantly. We arrived Early (5 am) and Zora had made the arrangements with the concierge to meet us up front. In terms of location you can walk  anywhere within 10- 15 mins. The train from the airport, stops 2 blocks away which meant hassle free travel to and from the airport. within 1 blocks you can experience amazing bars and restaurants. Another surprising was the awesome gym and the pool at the condo is a professional gym which dwarf any you'll find in a hotel.  It was a great benefit having a pool in the building to entertain the kids. Also a very nice park and playground nearby. The apartment itself seemed "well sound proofed" so we didn't have to worry too much about the children disturbing neighbors. All in all it was an awesome experience. Thanks Zora we will definitely come back next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am very happy you guys enjoyed your stay at my condo. I recommend you and your family to all the owners for vacation rental properties. I sure wish to have you and lovely family back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • best vacation we ever had

    best vacation we ever had

    • Guest Avin (Canada/ Toronto)
    • Date of stay 12/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    We stayed at Zora's lovely Condo. for 7 days during Christmas . Thanks Zora for such a nice Christmas decorations. It was a surprise for us. Over all this vacation was a great experience for us . The Condo is perfect as a base for city tours by feet. Lovely view, and enough room for all 5 of us to sleep on.We had a rental car and an indoor parking. we loved the cosy fireplace in the Condo. The kitchen was very well equipped with many dishes, and utensils. We made dinner many times. We left our suit case with the Concierge at the time of check out, since our flight was late at night, and that was very nice and convenient. we for sure will come back and recommend this place to anyone, specially families and gathering groups.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You are very welcome dear. I am glad that you and your family had such a good time spent at my Condo. My pleasure , and to have you back as well. Happy New year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful view all over downtown, great host,

    Wonderful view all over downtown, great host,

    • Guest morteza (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 10/29/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    This condo was accurately described in the listing and we had no problems with booking arrangements. The apartment was clean and tidy with plenty of space for the 5 of us, lots of towels and linen.Public transport is great. The Skytrain, buses, trams and water taxis are all conveniently located close to the condo. Urban Fair was handy but pricey, I would recommend Granville Island Market for really fresh produce . Safeway, and Costco was very close to us. There is a big Mall just 2 blocks away from us. A huge library just one block away. If shopping and cooking seeems like too much effort - there are lots of restaurants close by in Yaletown. We loved whale watching, Stanley Park trails & sea wall, English Bay at sunset, Lynn Valley Suspension Bridge and trails . Thanks Zora for providing us a baby Crib, that was very nice of you. We used the Spa, and the pool and that was awesome , along the free internet . I would definitly come back again and recommend this Condo to anyone who is traveling with family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • SPECTACULAR 300 degree view all over downtown. More like a view from a helicopter. Just loved it

    SPECTACULAR 300 degree view all over downtown. More like a view from a helicopter. Just loved it

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/29/12
    • Review Submitted 09/05/12
    Wonderful experience overall, Zora was very prompt and accommodating to our needs! The Condo is in a great area, it was clean, comfortable and provided privacy and a very secure .The location is perfectly (as advertised) in the heart of Yaletown and just a few steps away from a variety of quality restaurants and shops There is even a small grocer just around the corner. Travel to the rest of downtown is easy by walking . Thank you Zora for everything and accommodating on short notice. We will definitely come .back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great view and location

    Great view and location

    • Guest Monique D. (Saskatchewan)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 09/02/12
    We set off to Vancouver for an extended weekend; mother and 2 teenage daughters. The apartment was all of what the web page said. It was walking distance from the major shopping on Robson and to the BC Place. The conceirge was very friendly and informative as we had never been in Vancouver before. The view was incredible, 33rd floor, not for the faint at heart or ppl afraid of heights. My youngest daughter could not sleep by the window as she felt she was falling out of the building, however, she became used to it and loved watching the traffic at night. The only diadvantage was the traffic noise. I was amazed at how the noise echoed from buillding to building and seemed we were right at street level. It was quite warm when we were there, the unit does not have a/c, therefore, we tried to sleep with the windows open. We opted to close windows and use the electric fans included in the unit. There is a corner market for groceries only 2 blocks away and quaint resturants all within walking distance. There is also a parking stall included with the unit which was very useful as we had rented a vehicle. I would recommend this unit to any visitors to Vancouver.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A true headline

    A true headline

    • Guest Parisa (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    I had a last minute change of plans in my trip to Vancouver, so I ended up looking on VRBO for an affordable place for a family in downtown. As one might expect, I was not very optimistic at the time to be able to find a nice place to spend 36 hours with my family who came from different parts of Canada; but there was a turn of events. I was fortunate to have found this rental, lucky enough to have it available that evening, and even luckier to have the owner responding so quickly. She was really nice, cooperative and renting the place was a piece of cake. The good part happened when I actually got to Vancouver. We walked in to this beautiful complex, and was stunned by the breathtaking view of the city. The house was completely clean, and nicely decorated with everything available and accessible. I spend a grand day with my family at an amazing cost and this was not possible without vrbo. I highly recommend the place and I thank the owner one more time hereby.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Best location you can find in BC

    Best location you can find in BC

    • Guest jacky (US)
    • Date of stay 06/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    My family and I stayed in this two bedroom apt in the heart of downtown Vancouver. We were very satisfied and the place looked exactly like described and as shown in the pictures. We were searching for a place where we could have access to public transportation and also a walking distance to different shops, bars and restaurants, THIS WAS EXACTLY THE PLACE WE NEEDED. Although it was hard getting out of the apt because of the gorgeous view and cozy, clean and well designed place, in a shot time we got to visit all of downtown Vancouver because of the wonderful location. One thing that was really helpful for us was that, we could leave our luggage with the 24 hour concierge after checkout, for our flight was at night time. We definitely recommend this place for other visitors and hope to come back next year.Thanks Zora.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Awesome place

    Awesome place

    • Guest David (Kanzas)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/16/12
    W loved the place . It was fully furnished with real nice cozy furniture. Every thing was brand new. Best location , awesome view from the apartment. The amenities in the building was the best. We loved the host attitude and concerns about our comfort during our stay. Walking distance to most tourist attractions 10 -15 min . We definitely recommend this place and, will check this place out for sure next time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/6

  • Definitely A 5***** HOTEL with extra facilities, and amenities.

    Definitely A 5***** HOTEL with extra facilities, and amenities.

    • Guest Aroz (New York)
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/16/12
    W loved the place . It was fully furnished with real nice cozy furniture. Every thing was brand new. Best location , awesome view from the apartment. The amenities in the building was the best. We loved the host attitude and concerns about our comfort during our stay. Walking distance to most tourist attractions 10 -15 min . We definitely recommend this place and, will check this place out for sure next time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks I am glad you had enjoyed your vacation while you stayed at my apartment. Best Regards

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/8

  • Misrepresentation, Dirty, Issues with Security Deposit, Avoid

    Misrepresentation, Dirty, Issues with Security Deposit, Avoid

    • Guest AG (Orange County, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/15/12
    The Good: Location The Bad: Where do I begin 1. Booking. The rental amount was changed from the initial quote.I had to negotiate it down but was still higher than the initial quote. 2. Dirty: When we reached the apartment, we found that the sheets were dirty and there were wet towels in the dryer. 3. Does not Sleep 5: We requested accommodation for 5 and the posting mentioned beds for 4 and 2 sofas. I assumed that the sofas would be pullout sofa beds since the description mentioned that the apt sleeps 6 and the owner took the booking for 5 adults. Not only are are the sofas not pull outs but they are only 5 feet long so no adult can sleep. Based on the apartment being dirty and the sofa situation the owner agreed to refund us an additional 30% of the rental amount along with our deposit. Although not our first choice, we agreed since it is hard to find last minute hotels in downtown Vancouver. The owner apologized for the issues and told us that the cleaner had an accident and she would send us another cleaner. The second cleaner came in a couple of hours and cleaned the apartment to our satisfaction. We checked in at 4:00 and this ordeal took us to 8:00 PM. 72 hours after coming back I sent reminders for getting my deposit and the additional agreed upon amount back. Not only did she not send the additional amount but also deducted $100 from the deposit saying a knob on the fridge was broken. She also sad the apartment had been cleaned before. Hello!!! The same person gave me a sob story about the cleaner having an accident now claims that the apartment was cleaned before we arrived. I have pictures of dirty sheets that I will post if there is a place to do so. Unfortunately, I now have to take this to small claims court on principle, which is a colossal waste of my time. In addition to all this, The kitchen is not well stocked with utensils The coffee maker is dirty there is an old fish tank in the balcony with dirty water If there were negative stars, I would give our experience negative stars.

    Owner response: This tenant was dishonest and deceiving from the initial communication, during his stay, and after his departure. 1. He claimed that a party of five will stay at my apartment; however, the management and housekeeping reported more persons staying over. I had not granted this permission because I knew that my apartment cannot accommodate more persons that was allowed. 2. The person was abusive and kept bargaining from the initial communication to attain a lower rate; however, we did NOT come to consensus. Therefore, he decided not to take the apartment and claimed it was not in his budget; nevertheless, he waved his decision multiple times and ultimately decided to take the apartment with the initial rate stated on the website. His trickery act of misplacing the sheets and towels to make the apartment look filthy and get a lower rate, was deceiving and artless. Additionally, he caused damage to the refrigerator that caused me one hundred and eighty dollars to fix (It is crucial to indicate that the house keeping and management consistently report the condition of my rental), there are evidence of pictures documenting the cleanliness of the apartment prior to his party's arrival as well as the damages caused upon their departure. It was crude and unnecessary of him to be deceiving and make up a scenario for a couple of hundred dollars bellow the rate stated in this website.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]