Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front Entrance

You Will Think You Are in Tuscany with View! Next to Downtown Paso [#409281] | View Property

Paso Robles
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$235 - $402 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (51)

Sort by:
  • Second time at serendipity

    Second time at serendipity

    • Guest ronald b. (Waterford, Ct)
    • Date of stay 01/31/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Another great time at Serendipity! Would highly recommend this to anyone staying in the Paso Robles area. The homeowner is great to work with and will give excellent recommendations for resturants and places to visit while in the area. The home is very comfortable and just overall a great place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • December Stay

    December Stay

    • Guest Michael (Camarillo, California)
    • Date of stay 12/19/13
    • Review Submitted 01/08/14
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Wonderful stay. Loved the home and want to thank Wayne for helping get organized with the fireplace. We would love to stay at the home again. Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Review of Serendipity

    Review of Serendipity

    • Guest A guest from San Jose, Ca (San Jose, Ca)
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/25/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great property and great view from deck! Everything was very well maintained and clean. There is a hill between you and the center of town, but we enjoyed being up in the hills a bit and seeing deer. I would maybe bring an extra towel or two as it was hard to get the the towels to dry between showers. Overall a fantastic experience and we would definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay in Paso

    Great Stay in Paso

    • Guest A guest from Torrance (Torrance, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 12/03/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: dd

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great get away!

    Great get away!

    • Guest Kathy L. (Banning, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/27/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property was easy to find. It is in a beautiful neighbohood with deer walking freely. The home was perfect for the 6 of us, well laid out for group and individual acitivites. I would recommend this protpety to anyone looking for a great escape!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • SERENDIPITY

    SERENDIPITY

    • Guest Kathy G. (Reno, NV)
    • Date of stay 10/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/31/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: WE PARTICULARLY ENJOYED THE KITCHEN AND EATING AREA. IT BECAME THE GATHERING PLACE FOR ALL OF OUR STAY. THE PUB STOOLS AND BAR WERE GREAT. THE HOUSE HAS A VERY NICE DECK ACROSS THE DECK WITH A VIEW OF GRAPE FIELDS IN THE DISTANCE. VERY RELAXING.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for two couples

    Great place for two couples

    • Guest A guest from Fresno (Fresno, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/06/13
    • Review Submitted 10/24/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Exceeded our expectations

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serendipity Pleasure

    Serendipity Pleasure

    • Guest Mike W. (Vadnais Hts, MN)
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/30/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was great - nice location and the correspondence from the owner was real plus! He guided us to a couple of places in the area that enhanced our experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Magic Weekend

    Magic Weekend

    • Guest Ronald F. (King of Prussia, PA)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 09/26/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I rented this property on a whim and spent a few days there with a friend. The property was all that was described on the Web site and more. The owner is a very helpful, courteous and professional gentleman who was available for any issues or even suggestions about where to eat in Paso Robles. I could not have been more satisfied with my stay and the overall experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • OK. Not great.

    OK. Not great.

    • Guest Dianne R. (El Cajon, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/18/13
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: House was clean and in a oood location, close to downtown. Beds were comfortable. House is dark and decor is dated (late 70s). It would have been nice to know: 1) that the garage was not available for use 2) Washer/dryer only available with 7-day stay

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • a litle get away

    a litle get away

    • Guest A guest from Salt Lake City (Salt Lake City, UT)
    • Date of stay 08/14/13
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: a very good ecxperience and nice home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paso Wine Tasting

    Paso Wine Tasting

    • Guest A guest from Orinda (Orinda, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/07/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: For three retired couples this was a great place to stay during our wine tasting trip to the Paso Robles area. Away from the congestion of downtown and the freeway yet close enough to be very convenient. It afforded us the opportunity to cook breakfast and dinner and dine together, congregate and yet large enough to provide privacy if so desired.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location - Relaxing - Immaculate

    Great Location - Relaxing - Immaculate

    • Guest A guest from Sunland (Sunland, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/05/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I can say I don't have a complaint about the house at all. The owner is very respectful and open to communication, the location is right where you need it to be. I felt like HomeAway could've been updated by the owner of mgmt company to more visibly include the cleaning fee(s) up front. My own personal taste would've probably included a Jacuzzi up on that beautiful Deck, but I'm a Jacuzzi guy. :) The kitchen is well decked out and gorgeous. Easy to work in. Great price, great location, I highly recommend it. I'd probably stay again should the need/circumstance arise. Thanks for the hospitality!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place

    Great place

    • Guest David G. (Menisse, Ca)
    • Date of stay 06/28/13
    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed at the serendipity house for two nights. (wiShed it had been longer) the house was fantastic, everything was available to us. It was a very relaxing place to stay. Close to downtown, wineries and all other attractions. It was so nice to return to the house and relax on the deck with friends and good wine. I would recommend staying at the serendipity house to anyone that is looking for a place to just sit back, relax and unwind. We are already looking forward to returning to the serendipity house in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home in a beautiful neighborhood, ...

    Beautiful home in a beautiful neighborhood, ...

    • Guest A guest from San Carlos (San Carlos, California)
    • Date of stay 05/31/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautiful home in a beautiful neighborhood, easy walk to downtown we all had a fantastic time, loved the location with the very quiet views, but still walkable. We all decided we would like to repeat the trip next year, same event, same place. It was great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Vacation Rental

    Excellent Vacation Rental

    • Guest Devan R. (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 06/06/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It is much better than a hotel. House was clean, great condition and very comfortable. Views are great and very relaxing to sit on the patio. Deer in neighborhood were a pleasant surprise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A taste of wine country.

    A taste of wine country.

    • Guest Donald D. (brookings sd, SD)
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/23/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: When we arrived, the place was spotless. The view from the deck is fabulous, you hardly know you have any neighbors because you see the vineyards in the near distance. Would stay their again and would recommend it to anyone. It was nice to have a great kitchen to work in with the needed utensils and spices. Great Job on this property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home with the perfect location!

    Beautiful home with the perfect location!

    • Guest Emily R. (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 05/16/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a group of 4, 2 couples. Serendipity was the perfect spot...super cute and comfy! The house came equipped with everything! I would definitely recommend staying here!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dream Weekend

    Dream Weekend

    • Guest A guest from Oceanside (Oceanside, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 05/23/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I rented this property for my parents and family friends visiting from abroad. It was absolutely wonderful. They particularly liked the organization of the home so that everyone could have a little space of their own to roost. They also noted Wayne's excellent taste and decor and appreciated that he shared his art and home with them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed!

    Enjoyed!

    • Guest A guest from San Francisco (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/18/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: A nice place to relax and enjoy the view from the deck . A comfy home to cook in and enjoy the company of friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serendipity a great place to stay!

    Serendipity a great place to stay!

    • Guest ronald b. (Waterford, Ct)
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Upon renting Serendipity the owner called to give us the specifics of the house and to answer any questions. He also gave us information on the Los Robles area. He gave some excellent suggestions for some wineries and resturants. The home was wonderful and described accurately. Great view from rear of house. Kitchen was fabulous with all amenities to make a gourmet meal. Would highly recommend this home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful View

    Beautiful View

    • Guest Rebecca (Bakersfield, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The Serendipity house was amazing. A perfect location for our holiday getaway in the Paso Robles wine country. The rooms are all very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Everything was very well set up for visitors and we didn’t experience any issues. The view from the back porch was the best part of the house. We found ourselves out on the deck admiring the view in the mornings and at night when we returned. The owner of the house Wayne was great and contacted us before and after the trip to ensure everything went ok. I would highly recommend staying at this house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful House with a Gorgeous View

    Beautiful House with a Gorgeous View

    • Guest Laura E. (Long Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We arrived at the Serendipity house on an early Friday evening. There were a total of six of us in our group. Upon entering, the first thing we noticed is how nicely decorated it is. There is really a personal touch you can feel with this house, immediately. The deck out back is perfect for sipping wine, coffee or whatever else you fancy. A few of us chose to take our evening happy hour out there while some of us preferred to stay huddled near the fireplace. Speaking of the fireplace, the living room is super comfortable and spacious. It easily accomodated six of adults with room to spare. The bedrooms are also generously sized. The beds are super easy to sleep in, especially after a day of wine tasting. I would highly recommend Serendipity to any group of people looking to have a relaxing stay in Paso.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House

    Great House

    • Guest A guest from San Leandro (San Leandro, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice place for a quiet vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Spot!!

    Great Spot!!

    • Guest Bev P. (Brea, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/09/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved this house! There were 3 couples and we all felt at home here. The kitchen was fully furnished, the bedrooms were comfortable and good size, the living areas held everyone and were great for conversation, and the back deck has a wonderful view (although we really didn't get to use it as the weather was cold). The location is close to everything - downtown and wineries alike. We will definitely come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls Harvest Wine Trip

    Girls Harvest Wine Trip

    • Guest Lissa G. (Moorpark, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was our girls annual Harvest Wine Festival trip, and usually stay in hotels. This year we found serendipity!! The best find ever!! The neighborhood was good, and convenient to town. The house was adorable, and the view was perfect. Our best part was sitting out on the back patio having our morning coffee, looking at vineyards, deer, and beautiful land. I couldn't say anymore wonderful things about our stay, and recommend it over a hotel anytime!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Anniversary Get Away

    Anniversary Get Away

    • Guest Cyndi K. (Harbor City, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/11/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: There were 3 couples celebrating wedding anniversaries. The property was in a great location, modern amenities, spacious and had lovely views. Was able to say good moring to all the deer out and about. Close to downtown and wine tasting. Overall experience was fabulous. Next trip to Paso will definitely rent a home (or this home) instead of a hotel. Much nicer with open space and fresh air.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean, Comfortable & Close

    Clean, Comfortable & Close

    • Guest Linda S. (Centennial, Co)
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed our visit very much. The house was clean and comfortable and it was nice being so close to town so we could hop down to restaurants and wine tasting.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Holiday weekend in Paso Robles

    Holiday weekend in Paso Robles

    • Guest A guest from Riverside (Riverside, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Three couples rented Serendipity for a holiday weekend. Excellent accomodations with three queen beds. Great views of deer, birds, vistas. Very clean and well-supplied. So much better than a hotel!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Holiday weekend in Paso Robles

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Holiday weekend in Paso Robles

    • Guest Steven
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    Three couples rented Serendipity for a holiday weekend. Excellent accomodations with three queen beds. Great views of deer, birds, vistas. Very clean and well-supplied. So much better than a hotel!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful and Peaceful

    Beautiful and Peaceful

    • Guest Lise N. (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/16/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved Serendipity and hope to return on our next vacation. The house was lovely, well-equipped, and immaculate. I would like to add that the owner of the home was very gracious and went the extra mile for us. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful and Peaceful

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautiful and Peaceful

    • Guest Lise
    • Date of stay 08/16/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    We loved Serendipity and hope to return on our next vacation. The house was lovely, well-equipped, and immaculate. I would like to add that the owner of the home was very gracious and went the extra mile for us. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay in Paso Robles!

    Great place to stay in Paso Robles!

    • Guest A guest from Cupertino (Cupertino, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a very nice stay at Serendipity. The house was very clean and well appointed. It has a beautiful view. We only wished the walk to town was a bit easier....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay in Paso Robles!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great place to stay in Paso Robles!

    • Guest Giulia
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    We had a very nice stay at Serendipity. The house was very clean and well appointed. It has a beautiful view. We only wished the walk to town was a bit easier....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing

    Relaxing

    • Guest A guest from Clovis (Clovis, California)
    • Date of stay 07/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was a very relaxing experience

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • In Paso Robles for wine tasting

    In Paso Robles for wine tasting

    • Guest A guest from Perris (Perris, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/15/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was a beautiful place, and I hope we can stat there again in the future

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good house for friends or family

    Good house for friends or family

    • Guest Jan B. (Irvine, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved the deck and view at teh back of the house. Everything worked fine. Talked with one of the neighbors and enjoyed our early morning walks around the eclectic neighborhood. More than a few minutes from downtown, but a beautiful area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved It!

    Loved It!

    • Guest A guest from Santa Barbara (Santa Barbara, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Recently spent our 3 night girlfriend getaway in this lovely home. Everything was great! Loved the location, it was so beautiful and peaceful. The deck was one of our favorite spots, and the landscaping was lovely. Such a wonderfully serene spot. The beds were very comfortable, and I really appreciated the cleanliness of the house. I would most definately consider returning to this faboulous house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved It!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Loved It!

    • Guest Gerri
    • Date of stay 04/26/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    Recently spent our 3 night girlfriend getaway in this lovely home. Everything was great! Loved the location, it was so beautiful and peaceful. The deck was one of our favorite spots, and the landscaping was lovely. Such a wonderfully serene spot. The beds were very comfortable, and I really appreciated the cleanliness of the house. I would most definately consider returning to this faboulous house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful place to stay in Paso

    Wonderful place to stay in Paso

    • Guest A guest from San Francisco (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family and I (three couples) had a lovely stay at Serendipity House. We loved its location on the edge of town. It's close enough to downtown to make it easy to go shopping or out to dinner, but it feels like you're out in the country. There are beautiful views of the surrounding hills and orchards from the deck, living room, and master bedroom. The house is very comfortable and has all the amenities. Wayne, the owner, was great about communicating with me beforehand, including sharing his knowledge of local wineries. Overall a great place to stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest shelbi g. (Greeley Hill, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This place was awesome! I loved it! It made me feel like I was at home. Very roomy and very very clean. I would so stay there again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serendipity rocked!

    Serendipity rocked!

    • Guest Robin K. (El Dorado Hills, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Fabulous!!! The house was wonderful. It had all the amenities that one would need. Very comfortable, close to town and beautiful yard. I loved the deck. And the owner is a gem.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serendipity rocked!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Serendipity rocked!

    • Guest Robin
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    Fabulous!!! The house was wonderful. It had all the amenities that one would need. Very comfortable, close to town and beautiful yard. I loved the deck. And the owner is a gem.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serene ... a wonderful retreat for family getaway

    Serene ... a wonderful retreat for family getaway

    • Guest A guest from Mission Viejo (Mission Viejo, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This home is tucked away on a hilltop with families of deer roaming about. There is a lovely deck which is perfect to sip coffee (or wine) and read a book. Stacks of movies are available to sit and watch with your family. The kitchen/dining area is well-equipped and perfect for cooking in and spending quality time with family or friends. It is an older home with some modern upgrades and has a "lived in" feel. If quiet is what you seek, this is your place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serendipitous Stay!

    Serendipitous Stay!

    • Guest A guest from Redding (Redding, Ca)
    • Date of stay 10/27/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The vacation home is lovely with an incredible view off the backyard deck. We enjoyed morning in the sun room and evening on the deck with a glass of wine. Furnished beautifully with great attention to comfort and detail.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serendipitous Stay!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Serendipitous Stay!

    • Guest Beth
    • Date of stay 10/27/11
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    The vacation home is lovely with an incredible view off the backyard deck. We enjoyed morning in the sun room and evening on the deck with a glass of wine. Furnished beautifully with great attention to comfort and detail.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great the Heart of Paso!

    Great the Heart of Paso!

    • Guest Donna G. (Lake Forest, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/20/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The Serendipity House is a great rental for a girl's weekend or couples escape, with nice sunset views in a great neighborhood (and only minutes away from Paso's best asset - the vineyards! Be sure to bring your walking shoes if you plan to go down the hill to DT Paso, because while technically close, your walk home will be quite an uphill climb (made ever more difficult when typsy). One of the greatest pluses were the deer that have taken over the neighborhood, giving us lots of enjoyment throughout our stay. The home itself was very clean, nicely decorated, had great appliances, ample parking and ample space for 5 or 6 adults to hang out and just enjoy. A true "home away from home" feel!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great the Heart of Paso!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great the Heart of Paso!

    • Guest Donna
    • Date of stay 10/20/11
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    The Serendipity House is a great rental for a girl's weekend or couples escape, with nice sunset views in a great neighborhood (and only minutes away from Paso's best asset - the vineyards! Be sure to bring your walking shoes if you plan to go down the hill to DT Paso, because while technically close, your walk home will be quite an uphill climb (made ever more difficult when typsy). One of the greatest pluses were the deer that have taken over the neighborhood, giving us lots of enjoyment throughout our stay. The home itself was very clean, nicely decorated, had great appliances, ample parking and ample space for 5 or 6 adults to hang out and just enjoy. A true "home away from home" feel!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice and comfortable for six people.

    Very nice and comfortable for six people.

    • Guest Karen H. (Kenwood, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very nice and comfortable for six people. We would rent this place again. I understand the cleaning fee, but why do you need to add the damage fee on top of that which is not refundable. You have people's credit cards if you find damage. I find the fees excessive.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serendipitous Serendipity

    Serendipitous Serendipity

    • Guest Ruth
    • Date of stay 01/08/10
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    Rating Details: I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very unhappy with the location. The vacation rental was very dirty. The property manager was very unhelpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great View on the back deck. Very relaxing and clean. Great kitchen. Nicely decorated. Close to town. Really, what more do you want?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next