Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

30 Mtrs from Skislope-Private Hottub-300 Meters from Skier's Plaza, Dining, Shop [#410068] | View Property

Cedar Ridge
Chalet, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10)
C$899 - C$1,950/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • House 18

    House 18

    • Guest SQ (Houston, TX 77007)
    • Date of stay 03/23/14
    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
    Great house! I had the master suite which was very comfortable and had a nice bathroom. Hot tub was nice as well. Would stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The BEST place in Whistler

    The BEST place in Whistler

    • Guest niftyone (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 03/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/26/14
    "Location, location, location" is what I would be writing here if that was the only part of the story. However, this place really had it all. Not only was it super close to the ski lifts, hills and village, it was also loaded with everything we needed for a perfect week away. A beautiful hot tub, cozy fireplace and state of the art laundry machines complemented the comfy beds and fancy finishes found throughout the chalet. This place was a beautiful getaway that felt like home from the start. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. 10 out of 10 experience. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place, awesome location!

    Great place, awesome location!

    • Guest Mary
    • Date of stay 03/13/14
    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
    This was an awesome place for the group to stay. The kitchen was well stocked, the hot tub was gloriously hot, the fireplace kept us warm, and the rooms were well situated. Overall this was awesome. My friends and I had fun walking down the slope to Whistler village. It was really easy, and fun. As a beginner skier i was even able to ski-in on the last day we were there. Just so other renters know, there is only parking for 2 cars. That became an issue for our large group, but one car ended up parking in the village and it was easy.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location - Great Owners

    Great Location - Great Owners

    • Guest Addam B.
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/21/14
    Our group loved the location of the condo. We could literally ski to the driveway at the end of the day. It was a pleasure speaking with the owners. They were very responsive and helpful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • SUCH AN EXCELLENT GETAWAY!

    SUCH AN EXCELLENT GETAWAY!

    • Guest lifeseeker
    • Date of stay 02/20/14
    • Review Submitted 02/27/14
    My group of 10 girls, from Vancouver, decided to take some time off from university life to bond and spend some time together. We wanted to go somewhere nice that could accommodate a large number of us. This property was EXCELLENT and gave us more than what we were looking for. Everyone knows that Whistler is super entertaining and the slopes are definitely a must, but the property took the trip over and beyond. The owner of the property, Sabina, is SUPER nice and amazing to deal with. She made the reservation process flow smoothly and she is super friendly. She definitely has excellent customer services. George, the property manager, was extremely helpful as well. She lives in the area and she gave us intel on the things we could do around the village and where to go for deals. Over all, it was an excellent get away. The house is spacious, super clean, cozy and mega close to the village. It is max a 5 minute walk and a $10 cab ride. Out of the entire house, we enjoyed the Jacuzzi the most. The property owner made us feel super welcomed by leaving us a very nice welcome basket with awesome goodies and food. I TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Whistler Experience!

    A Great Whistler Experience!

    • Guest kelly h.
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/24/14
    Our party of nine excitedly arrived at Whistler during February break. We found the Cedar Ridge chalet snuggled in a great location close to the slopes and Village. We were able to easily ski in / out and walk down to the Village. Such a great convenience! The chalet owners Sabina and Michael were very accommodating and helped with our vacation planning getting lift tickets and rentals in order. The hot tub on the deck was a great way to end the ski day! This is the ideal stay for its location, fully equiped accommodations, hot tub, and amazing support by owners.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Birthday getaway

    The Birthday getaway

    • Guest armilaria (Ladner BC)
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/03/13
    Excellent place, clean, comfortable, and included a hot tub. Only a 10-15 min walk to the village down the lift line and would be ski in and ski out in the winter. Highly recommended accommodation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great review.....but the walk from the front door to Skier's Plaza in between BOTH gondolas is 330 meters. At most it takes is 4.5 minutes at a leisurely pace;-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Place

    Amazing Place

    • Guest Liz (Phoenix, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    This is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Whistler. It is the perfect distance from the Whistler Village and Gondola (about a five minute walk). The place has a modern look mixed with a cabin feel, and is extermely comfortable and spacious inside. The views from the balcony are gorgeous. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome week

    Awesome week

    • Guest Kurt (Spanish Wells, Bahamas)
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    Positive experience all around. After arrival we did not touch the car for a week. From now on I will always double check claims of "ski-in-ski-out" ads on googlemaps. The Cedar Ridge complex was less than a 5 minute walk down the mountain to the village and Skiers Plaza. In the complex our house was high up with an incredible view, but still with enough privacy. The kids loved the large hot tub and one time somebody showed up to clean it out and put in fresh water. Nothing but praise for all the details from lots of clean towels and high end bedding, great (working) appliances and cutlery in the kitchen to the supply of wood for the fire place. In other words too much to mention.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent for a quick weekend getaway

    Excellent for a quick weekend getaway

    • Guest Mike (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    My friends and I rented this as a quick getaway from the city for a few nights. As soon as we walked in we were immediately impressed with the premises, view, and hot tub. All bedrooms were fantastically kept and we could not have been happier. Plenty of room for our group (10+) and the hot tub was practically brand new. BBQ worked very well and was a good size. Owners were extremely helpful and very accommodating. We would definitely rent again should we ever feel the need for a weekend or longer stay. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • property 410068

    property 410068

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/21/13
    There were many of us at both properties: numbers 18 and 19. It suited us all very very well. Plenty of space, excellent location, well stocked and supplied. It was clean and was well depicted on the VRBO web site. If we had a large group we would definitely come back as it's location was superb; close to town yet quiet and tranquil in the trees.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Weekend in Whistler

    Great Weekend in Whistler

    • Guest Alex (Brooklyn)
    • Date of stay 06/28/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    I came to Whistler for the first time with 7 friends and had a great experience. Our alternative was to rent 4 hotel rooms, but staying at Cider Ridge 19 was much better. We comfortably fit in the 4 bedrooms, and having a full kitchen and grill on the deck were a definite plus. There was also a jacuzzi on the deck, which was great to relax after biking all day. The owners were also very accommodating. They made the booking and checking in process very easy, and even recommended some good restaurants in the village.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • LOCATION!

    LOCATION!

    • Guest Seattle skier (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    This rental was in the best location in town. My friends and I were able to ski out at various times in the AM and then reconvened at lunch in the house so we could ski the afternoon session together. It is plenty large for a group of 10 but some of the cooking ware wasn't large enough to cook for ten so that was a bit of a struggle. Also, a hot tub would have been an added bonus but we managed to have a great time without one too. The shower downstairs has been remodeled and is quite a treat for your body aches after skiing all day. All and all I would certainly come back to this place. Everyone enjoyed it and was already requesting we do it again next year! We walked to town twice and laughed at ourselves sliding around trying to walk back up the ski slope to get home. It was a great experience. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Ski-In/Ski-Out Luxury Townhouse

    Excellent Ski-In/Ski-Out Luxury Townhouse

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 01/26/13
    My husband and I stayed here on a ski vacation with friends. Whistler is the best ski town I've ever been to and they have the best mountain, just huge with lots of variety. The restaurants in the area are fantastic. And EVERYTHING is within walking distance of this beautiful townhouse that is right on the mountain. That is what makes this rental by far the best. Few can boast such a great location with true ski-in/ski-out accomdoations. I can't say enough about how wonderful we think this place is, and how accomodating the owners were to make our stay truly a joy. One of our top spots to stay in the world!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Snow and Fun

    Snow and Fun

    • Guest Jim (China)
    • Date of stay 11/29/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    What a weekend. From heaps of snow and too many laughs to count our weekend to Whistler was simply amazing. Just feet from the hill we experienced what some can only dream about- full day of skiing followed by big meals, friends and hot tubs. Capped off with peaceful and quiet sleeps in the wonderful cabin. Weekend I will remember forever.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best location!

    Best location!

    • Guest Syb (Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 12/13/12
    Nice comfortable home with a nice view. Although the place was already very nice, the owners are planning to renovate the place in 2013 so it will only get better. The village and the slopes are within walking distance. Compared to other properties nearby, this one is relatively cheap and still offers everything to ensure a pleasant stay in Whistler.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family vacation

    Family vacation

    • Guest Monica (Richmond)
    • Date of stay 11/16/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    We had a pleasant stay. Would recommend it.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Perfect Mountain Getaway

    The Perfect Mountain Getaway

    • Guest Abell (Banff, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    What a beautiful mountian home. Located just minutes from the heart of the village access to Whislters many attractions was just a few short steps away. The owner of the home was more then accomadating and the house itself had everything you could need. We travelled in a group of ten for a hockey tournament and had more then enough room for ourselves and all of our equiptment. Breath taking views of the surrounding mountians would make this the perfect setting for any vacation. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone visiting this beautiful mountian town.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location for Whistler!

    Great Location for Whistler!

    • Guest Vecs (Victoria, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    We stayed as a group here for the Tough Mudder Competition. We found this unit to be excellent value and a great location. We were able to arrive on Friday and park our cars until we left on Monday! Quick walk down the hill to the village, and easy access to upper village as well. The house was very easy to find and was clean and well appointed. The set-up of the house easily allows entertaining and cooking while housing a decent number of people. We would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend this house!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]