Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Luxury Yellowstone Vacation Cabin! Mountain Views & Private Hot Tub! [#410147] | View Property

West Yellowstone
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Family Room, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)
$315 - $999/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Great vacation place!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great vacation place!

    • Guest VRoberts
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Beautiful modern yet rustic cabin with plenty of living space. (Washer and dryer proved to be very valuable, along with the hot tub outside!)Loved the location with truly easy ski in and ski out access! My favorite thing was waking up to the gorgeous, breathtaking view of the mountain every morning...if it were possible I would live there! The service we received was great-ready to help if needed but not overbearing, and I was especially grateful when they brought me a new coffee pot when I had troubles with the one already there! :) We had a large group and could have used a few more kitchen utensils but all in all we made it work and it felt like home! I highly recommend the Powder Ridge cabins-they are beautiful, spacious and have a wonderful "outdoorsy" feel to them. Definitely made the whole ski trip a memorable experience!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent stay!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Excellent stay!

    • Guest BMB
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    This house was perfect for our two families! Great layout, plenty of space/bedrooms for all nine of us and super comfortable and clean. It is a ski on/ski off, but getting home can be a bit challenging if you have small kids who are not strong enough to traverse flats. I would stay there again in a heart beat. Thanks to the fabulous folks at Big Sky Luxury Rentals! Review posted by guest on FlipKey.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great experience. Convenient and comfortable.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great experience. Convenient and comfortable.

    • Guest Jerry
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    The ski in/out could not have been more convenient. Signage gets you easily back to your cabin at the end of the day. This is also located close to the Moonlight Basin lifts and easy to get back from there should you choose to ski both resorts (highly recommended). Private hot tub, wood burning and gas fireplaces, modern kitchen and 3 full baths made it a comfortable place for the 5 of us who stayed there. Overall very positive experience. Big ski resort restaurants are only a 5-10 minute drive away. Review posted by guest on FlipKey.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Fabulous

    • Guest Bill
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/28/13
    Our family ski vacation at the end of 2012 and beginning of 2013 was a great success, in part of course because skiing at Big Sky is always magnificent, and in part because of our great accommodations. We loved Cabin 124, which was perfect for our family of 9 - well appointed, very roomy, and everything worked like it was supposed to work! Big Sky Luxury Rentals made certain everything was ready for our visit and all transportation and other arrangements took place precisely on time.Everyone we met from Big Sky Luxury Rentals was super nice, and super helpful. We will be back as soon as possible, and will definitely rent with Big Sky Luxury Rentals again. Thanks for all your help in making this a wonderful ski vacation that we will never forget. Review posted on FlipKey by guest.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyable, Cozy Experience. Would Return.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Enjoyable, Cozy Experience. Would Return.

    • Guest First Big Sky Visit
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    When we arrived at the cabin, large snowflakes were falling and beautiful snowdrifts surrounded the cabin. It was a winter paradise! The location was central to the ski slope as well as shops, restaurants and other resort activities. The kids used the ski in/ski out feature all week. They also used the sleds at the cabin to play in the snow outside. The home was spacious with tasteful cabin decor. We loved the fireplace and hot tub features. We needed a broom to sweep out snow and received one promptly when we called about it. We were pleased with the experience and would definitely rent again. Review posted by guest on FlipKey.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to Stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Place to Stay

    • Guest Bharat
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    We recently stayed in the Powder Ridge Cabins. Great place, great service. Very close to yellowstone National Park (it takes ~1hr to West Entrance and driving along Galatan River is beautiful). There are lot of things to do around Big Sky as well. Review posted by guest on FlipKey

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We had a wonderful stay.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We had a wonderful stay.

    • Guest Phoung
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    Our group had 9 people, 4 adults and 5 kids. The cabin is beautiful and very clean. We were given a quick presentation by Chris about the property and activities around the area. He was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time. Review posted by guest on FlipKey.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unforgettable summer vacation.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Unforgettable summer vacation.

    • Guest Lanevel
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    The place exceeds our expectations. Our jaws dropped when we first got inside the cabin. We were able to say "OMG, this place is awesome! " Even the kids had so much fun staying in the cabin. Our stay was pleasant and relaxing. Review submitted on FlipKey by guest.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful cabin!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful cabin!

    • Guest Mark
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    My family stayed at this cabin for a week in June 2012. We were very pleased to say the least! The rental company met me there when we arrived and helped me carry our bags in! Very nice place and a beautiful area! I would definitely stay here again!!! Review posted by guest on FlipKey.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Powder Ridge Cabin Review

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Powder Ridge Cabin Review

    • Guest craigw
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    My family and I stayed in the Powder Ridge Cabins for a week in June, 2012. Had a wonderful experience. The cabin is great, lots of activities and places to eat there at Big Sky and we also used as our home base for a couple of day visits to Yellowstone, Jackson Hole and the dinosaur museum in Bozeman. We had a small maintenance issue (door to deck would not shut properly) and maintenance came up immediately to fix it. Would highly recommend. Review posted on FlipKey by guest.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A winter wonderland in a fabulous cabin

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A winter wonderland in a fabulous cabin

    • Guest ML
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    We actually called your office as we were leaving to tell them what a great experience we had staying at the Powder Ridge Cabins! Starting with the reservation process months before our stay--to our arrival to a warm and cozy cabin and ski tickets ready--to the 'meet and greet' from Sam--to the housekeeping services during the week--the service from Big Sky Luxury Rentals was most impressive! The cabin was wonderful for 3 couples--we each had our space plus a comfortable common area and nice kitchen. The beds are so comfortable and there were more items available than we thought (laundry detergent, hairdryers, basic kitchen items, bath items)--perhaps you could include a list on the website or with the contract? The wood fire was a bonus! All 6 of us loved the cabin and value we received--thank you! Review posted by guest on FlipKey.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Can't wait to return to this ruggedly beautiful sk

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Can't wait to return to this ruggedly beautiful sk

    • Guest Lisa
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    As a family, we have skied and snowboarded all over North america. This was our first time in Big Sky. We loved it! People are relaxed and friendly, service is excellent and locals are very happy (and proud) to tell you all about the area. Ski in/out to our condo was easy and well marked. The chalet was spacious, yet cozy. Pre-ordering and delivery of our groceries from the Hungry Moose was extremely convenient. The village is quite spread out and public transportation to most amenities is limited so rent a car if you plan on seeing more than the slopes. Compared to other ski resorts we have visited, this place offered the shortest lift lines and least "hassle-factor". We came to ski and snowboard. That's what we did and loved every minute. We'll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]