Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Cute, Cozy Cottage in Ideal Historic Downtown Location!

You sent a message to this manager.

The 'Crow's Nest' cottage in historic downtown Savannah, GA!

The 'Crow's Nest' cottage in historic downtown Savannah, GA! The gateway to your downtown getaway! Welcome to the award-winning Crow's Nest cottage! Comfortable sleep sofa in the downstairs living area. Eating area downstairs. Full kitchen, with microwave, blender, coffee maker, etc. The Crow's Nest has everything you need--and nothing you don't! Comfortable built-in loft bed. Unique, functional architectural features throughout. Light and bright throughout! Full bath with shower upstairs. Full bath with shower upstairs. View down on kitchen from loft above. View down on living/dining area from loft above.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/14/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-6 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Savannah cottage description

If you're looking for the perfect couple's getaway or affordable small family retreat, you will love the Crow's Nest, a fun, cozy carriage house property! Making good use of every inch of available space, the Crow's Nest packs in a fully-equipped kitchen, an open living/dining area with queen sleep sofa, and a spiral staircase leads up to a loft with a ship-style, built-in queen bed and full bath. You'll enjoy its bright, tasteful furnishings and decor, and comfortable, convenient surroundings.


During your stay, you can take advantage of Savannah's warm, year-round temperatures in the home's private courtyard, featuring ample deck and patio seating. The property also enjoys plenty of free, on-street and off-street parking (not always a given in Savannah's busy downtown!) You'll also be well-positioned to fully enjoy the mystique of author John Berendt's 'Garden of Good and Evil,' wandering among Savannah's famous Spanish-moss draped squares, shopping and strolling along famed River Street, trying its delicious local cuisine (Paula Deen's well-known 'Lady & Sons' restaurant and store is an easy walk away), and exploring the fascinating, and sometimes chilling stories, of its colorful past and present. The Crow's Nest is also convenient to most of Savannah College of Art & Design's (SCAD) buildings, so it's perfect for families checking out the school or visiting enrolled students.

Property Type

  • 2 story
  • Cottage

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Pets Considered:

            Must have prior approval and pay appropriate fee...moreless

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4

          • Bedroom 1: 1 queen

            ...moreless

          • Additional sleeping accommodations for up to 2 more on sleep sofa in living area....moreless

          Bathrooms: 0 Bathrooms

          • Bathroom 1: shower

            ...moreless

          • Good-sized bath on second floor.

          Entertainment

          • Television
          • DVD Player
          • Satellite / Cable

          Theme

          • Tourist Attractions
          • Family
          • Romantic
          • Budget

          Car

              • Not Necessary

              Attractions

              • Marina
              • Health/Beauty Spa
              • Cinemas
              • Recreation Center
              • Zoo
              • Forests
              • Library
              • Museums
              • Restaurants
              • Churches
              • Live Theater
              • Synagogues
              • Playground

              Leisure Activities

              • Wildlife Viewing
              • Sight Seeing
              • Beachcombing
              • Gambling Casinos
              • Walking
              • Shopping
              • Scenic Drives
              • Miniature Golf
              • Shelling
              • Horseback Riding
              • Bird Watching
              • Eco Tourism
              • Boating
              • Antiquing

              local services and businesses

              • Laundromat
              • Fitness Center
              • Groceries
              • Massage Therapist
              • Hospital
              • Medical Services
              • ATM/Bank

              Location Type

                  • Downtown:

                    Located in the heart of the Landmark Historic District, within walking distance to most all downtown attractions...moreless

                  sports and adventure activities

                  • Pier Fishing
                  • Sound/Bay Fishing
                  • Surfing
                  • Golf
                  • Fishing
                  • Hunting Small Game
                  • Fly Fishing
                  • Hiking
                  • Swimming
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Cycling
                  • Surf Fishing
                  • Tennis
                  • Roller Blading
                  • Parasailing
                  • Freshwater Fishing
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Basketball Court
                  • Kayaking
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Paragliding
                  • Sailing
                  • Hunting
                  • Jet Skiing

                  catering options

                      • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

                      Dining

                          • Dining Area

                          forms of payment

                              • Accept Credit Card

                              General

                              • Living Room
                              • Air Conditioning
                              • Linens Provided
                              • Parking Off Street
                              • Parking On Street
                              • Iron & Board
                              • Activities Guide
                              • Alarm Clock
                              • Hair Dryer
                              • Local Activities Guide
                              • Local Maps
                              • Paper Towels
                              • Local Restaurant Guide
                              • Basic Soaps
                              • Toilet Paper
                              • Parking
                              • Sofa Bed
                              • Wireless Internet
                              • Towels Provided

                              Kitchen

                              • Ice Maker
                              • Kitchen:

                                Fully-equipped kitchen...moreless

                              • Stove
                              • Dishes & Utensils
                              • Pantry Items
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Freezer
                              • Oven
                              • Microwave
                              • Grill
                              • 4 Ring Stove
                              • Coffee Maker
                              • Toaster
                              • Cooking Utensils
                              • Blender

                              Outside

                              • Patio
                              • Outdoor Grill Gas
                              • Lawn / Garden
                              • Deck / Patio:

                                Access to beautiful, shared courtyard with gas grill....moreless

                              • Outdoor Grill

                              Payment Type

                              • Visa
                              • Mastercard
                              • Discover
                               

                              Reviews

                              Write a review
                              • Missed the mark

                                Missed the mark

                                • Guest Jen
                                • Date of stay 04/05/14
                                • Review Submitted 04/10/14
                                We had a great experience working with the company that rents this property. They were extremely helpful! And this place is a great little property but there are some things that could have improved our stay. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and, when all we really used this place for was sleeping, it was a big disappointment. We also found black dog hair everywhere. There was a boarded up property on the corner that has some shady characters going in and out of that made us feel a little unsafe. That feeling was further exacerbated when we were awoken one night by some random person banging on the gate at 11 pm the last night of our stay. With a better mattress and some upgrades I would have given this property and excellent.

                                Recommended for: Tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                                Manager response: Dear Steve: Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay at the Crow's Nest. I have to say this is the first time anyone has ever complained about the bed being uncomfortable, especially as the mattress is new within the last year. And I so wish you had alerted us to the fact that the property wasn't properly cleaned for you when you arrived, as we would have had the problem corrected immediately. As for the location, the house is located in a very safe area, but it is in the heart of a densely-populated, urban environment, which is what gives it its excellent proximity to Savannah's downtown attractions. Perhaps next time you might be happier in a more insulated setting further from the bustle of downtown.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Great escape from the cold!

                                Guest comment entered by manager

                                Great escape from the cold!

                                • Guest Andy & Emily
                                • Date of stay 12/15/13
                                • Review Submitted 02/17/14
                                Escaped from Michigan for a wonderful 5 days of relaxation & touring. This lovely cottage was the perfect getaway for both of us!

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                              • Thanks!

                                Guest comment entered by manager

                                Thanks!

                                • Guest Frances & Paul, San Fran, CA
                                • Date of stay 09/13/13
                                • Review Submitted 02/17/14
                                Thank you for making our stay in Savannah so pleasant!

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                              • Great time in Savannah!

                                Guest comment entered by manager

                                Great time in Savannah!

                                • Guest Kat & Danielle
                                • Date of stay 08/25/13
                                • Review Submitted 02/17/14
                                Lovely people & places, great times! Thanks for the convenient, lovely, cozy cottage.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                              • Loved it!

                                Guest comment entered by manager

                                Loved it!

                                • Guest Lindsay & Dawn, Barltesville, OK
                                • Date of stay 08/20/13
                                • Review Submitted 02/17/14
                                Thank you for the wonderful stay. The place was perfect for us--very cute design!

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Perfect for our stay

                                Guest comment entered by manager

                                Perfect for our stay

                                • Guest Lissette, Junior & Peanut, FL
                                • Date of stay 07/28/12
                                • Review Submitted 02/17/14
                                This home was perfect for our stay in Savannah! Especially like the closed courtyard for the dogs.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Perfect for usd

                                Guest comment entered by manager

                                Perfect for usd

                                • Guest Bob & Sharon, Pennsburg, PA
                                • Date of stay 05/26/13
                                • Review Submitted 02/17/14
                                We very much enjoyed this little place! Perfect for us. A great place to relax in between family time & seeing Savannah!

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • Wonderful stay!

                                Guest comment entered by manager

                                Wonderful stay!

                                • Guest Judy, W. Palm Beach, FL & Julie, Kitty Hawk, NC
                                • Date of stay 05/18/13
                                • Review Submitted 02/17/14
                                We had a wonderful stay at the Crow's Nest. Very well appointed; everything we needed and very comfy. Thank you for a great home-away-from-home in Savannah!

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                              • would be a great house with some little tune ups

                                would be a great house with some little tune ups

                                • Guest Rach (pa)
                                • Date of stay 06/21/12
                                • Review Submitted 06/29/12
                                I visited this vacation house with three other friends. When we got to the house we instantly loved it. The style of the house is lovely and unique, and it is in a good walking area. However the longer we stayed we realized that the house wasn't exactly all that we expected. The first problem we discovered was that the shower leaked down to the first floor after use. It slowly dripped onto the couch (the first time this happened it landed on one of our heads while we were sitting on the couch) so we decided to angle the sofa out of the way and we discovered a water damage spot on the floor. When we called the company they told us they knew about it and thought it was fixed. We were also not thrilled with the pull out sofa mattress which was thin and you can feel the springs. I know pull out mattresses aren't the best but after driving 800miles (for us) it would have been nice to have a comfortable place to sleep. The bed upstairs was quite nice though. We didn’t end up sleeping a lot on our vacation anyway because, the people and cars that were passing by our house until 4 in the morning were very loud since the house is close to the curb. There were several times when we were woken up by cars, people talking, and even once by loud singing. I feel bad about writing this review since the staff that we spoke to seemed very friendly and nice. However I was disappointed that there was NOTHING they could do to help us, since in our contracted it stated we will get no money back for anything wrong with the house. I just wish they would have told us about the issues with the house before we rented because they can't really help you when you get there. We decided to leave the vacation house 2 days earlier then we intended, even though our last two nights were paid for and we did not get our money back. :( I’m not saying don’t stay here but discuss these issues with the company before you book.

                                Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car.

                                Manager response: Thank you for sharing your feedback. The issue you mention with the shower leak has been resolved and a new mattress ordered for the sofabed. There's not much that can be done about the noise--it sounds like you might be light sleepers and the cottage is in the heart of an urban area, which is what makes it convenient and walkable to all of downtown Savannah's activities. Next time you might want to stay further out of town, or perhaps at one of our beach properties if you'd like a little quieter experience.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

                              • Exactly as described--we loved it!

                                Exactly as described--we loved it!

                                • Guest Ren (New Windsor, MD)
                                • Date of stay 03/31/12
                                • Review Submitted 04/24/12
                                My husband and I were a little leery of booking this property at first, since it didn't yet have any reviews, but felt better when we talked to one of the property manager's representatives, who explained that the property had just come on the vacation rental market, after enjoying a long period as a successful long term furnished rental. 'The gamble paid off! We loved the unique design--it almost felt like living on a boat--and thought its location was great--within a very easy walk to Forsyth Park, River Street, City Market, etc. I tell you, for the price, it can't be beat, and we'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to Savannah!

                                Recommended for: Pet owners, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

                               
                              Rental basis: Per property
                              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                              Spring 2014
                              Mar 18 - Apr 16, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $99
                              $595
                              Easter 2014
                              Apr 17 - Apr 20, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $109
                              $695
                              Spring 2014
                              Apr 21 - May 21, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $99
                              $595
                              Memorial Day/SCAD Graduation
                              May 22 - May 31, 2014
                              6 night min stay
                              $109
                              $695
                              Summer 2014
                              Jun 1 - Jun 30, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $99
                              $595
                              July 4th 2014
                              Jul 1 - Jul 6, 2014
                              4 night min stay
                              $109
                              $695
                              Summer
                              Jul 7 - Aug 27, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $99
                              $595
                              Labor Day 2014
                              Aug 28 - Sep 1, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $109
                              $695
                              Fall 2014
                              Sep 2 - Oct 8, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $99
                              $595
                              Columbus Day 2014
                              Oct 9 - Oct 13, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $109
                              $695
                              Fall 2014
                              Oct 14 - Nov 5, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $99
                              $595
                              Rock 'n Roll Marathon 2014
                              Nov 6 - Nov 9, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $299
                              $1,195
                              Late Fall 2014
                              Nov 10 - Nov 25, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $99
                              $595
                              Thanksgiving 2014
                              Nov 26 - Nov 30, 2014
                              4 night min stay
                              $109
                              $695
                              Late Fall 2014
                              Dec 1 - Dec 17, 2014
                              3 night min stay
                              $99
                              $595
                              Holiday 2014/2015
                              Dec 18 - Jan 1, 2015
                              3 night min stay
                              $109
                              $695

                              Additional information about rental rates

                              Fees:

                              • Pet Fee $100.00
                              • Booking Fee $15.00
                              • Security Deposit Waiver $49.95
                              • Cleaning $85.00
                              • Tax Rate 13%

                              Notes:

                              $89-109/night

                              For additional information, please go to www.CalypsoRentals.com.

                              Higher rates and longer nightly minimums may apply for holiday periods. Call for details.

                              Pets must be approved and appropriate fees paid.


                              Cancellation policy:

                              Policy available by contacting manager when booking.


                              This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
                              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                               

                              Calendar

                              Last updated: 04/14/2014
                              Check availability
                              23 Available
                              21 Unavailable
                              22 Today
                              23 Selected dates
                               

                              Location

                              • Nearest Airport: Savannah/Hilton Head International at 15 Miles
                              • Nearest Ferry: Ferry to Hutchinson Island at 1 Miles
                              • Nearest Train: Amtrak at 2 Miles
                              • Nearest Motorway: Rt. 16 at 0.5 Miles
                              • Nearest Beach: Tybee Island at 19 Miles
                              • Nearest Barpub: Casimir's Lounge, Crystal Beer Parlor at 0.25 Miles
                              • Nearest Golf: Westin Savannah Harbor at 1 Miles
                              • Nearest Restaurant: Forsyth Park Cafe, Sentient Bean, 700 Drayton at 0.25 Miles
                               

                              Manager info

                              Year Purchased: 2004

                              Why Savannah:
                              Its ease of access to all of Savannah's wonderful historic downtown amenities


                              Contact us

                              Speaks: english

                              Links to more information:

                               

                              Photos

                              • The 'Crow's Nest' cottage in historic downtown Savannah, GA!

                                The 'Crow's Nest' cottage in historic downtown Savannah, GA!

                              • Welcome to the award-winning Crow's Nest cottage!

                                Welcome to the award-winning Crow's Nest cottage!

                              • Eating area downstairs.

                                Eating area downstairs.

                              • The Crow's Nest has everything you need--and nothing you don't!

                                The Crow's Nest has everything you need--and nothing you don't!

                              • Unique, functional architectural features throughout.

                                Unique, functional architectural features throughout.

                              • Full bath with shower upstairs.

                                Full bath with shower upstairs.

                              • View down on kitchen from loft above.

                                View down on kitchen from loft above.

                              • The gateway to your downtown getaway!

                                The gateway to your downtown getaway!

                              • Comfortable sleep sofa in the downstairs living area.

                                Comfortable sleep sofa in the downstairs living area.

                              • Full kitchen, with microwave, blender, coffee maker, etc.

                                Full kitchen, with microwave, blender, coffee maker, etc.

                              • Comfortable built-in loft bed.

                                Comfortable built-in loft bed.

                              • Light and bright throughout!

                                Light and bright throughout!

                              • Full bath with shower upstairs.

                                Full bath with shower upstairs.

                              • View down on living/dining area from loft above.

                                View down on living/dining area from loft above.

                              $99 - $299 per night (USD)
                              10

                              1 Bedroom / 0 Bathroom
                              Sleeps 4

                              View calendar: Updated 04/14/14
                              Minimum stay: 3-6 nights
                              Dates are unavailable
                              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                              Book It

                              Detailed Price

                              Manager
                              Email manager

                              +1 (912) 604-3733

                              Speaks: english
                              This manager accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                              Add vacation protection services to your booking

                              Three services to protect your trip:

                              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                              Get it now

                              advertisement