Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Luxury Water Front with Spectacular Views of the Bay, Ocean and Wetlands [#410506] | View Property

Pointe West
Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Office, 5 Baths (Sleeps 15-16)
$500 - $825/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Unforgettable

    Unforgettable

    • Guest SUMMER W.
    • Date of stay 03/21/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    This place is amazing. Secluded and HUGE. Enough space for everyone and the kids went outside and flew kites while we bbq'ed. It was unbelievable and my family and I will never forget it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful House!

    Beautiful House!

    • Guest Melisa B.
    • Date of stay 03/13/14
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    We had a group stay at this house for 3 days that included several kids and adults. The house was beautiful and very well equipped with anything you could possibly need! Scott was awesome and always prompt in responding to any questions and very acommodating. I would certainly recommend this beautiful house to anyone that is considering staying here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • An awesome place!

    An awesome place!

    • Guest Becky M.
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
    My husband and I were joined by 4 other couples for a weekend in Galveston to celebrate Mardi Gras. I spent several hours researching VRBOs in the area. Once I ran across this home I knew it was going to be the best place to fit all of our needs. Even though it was a little far from town, we were able to get taxi service to and from the downtown area. The house is itself was perfect! There was plenty of room for all of us! Scott was so awesome to work with! He was very very accommodating! We've already recommended the home to friends and we plan on coming back next year! Thanks, Scott, for everything!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome beach house!

    Awesome beach house!

    • Guest Familyfun
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    This is an absolutely wonderful beach house! Tons and tons of room - both inside & outside on the decks. Additionally, this house did not let us down with my biggest pet peeve when renting- lack of adequate seating. This home provided plenty of room at the table for our entire family to sit together for dinner and a very comfortable & huge sectional sofa in the living room that provided room for the whole gang! The outdoor decks also have more than enough seating and we enjoyed gathering around the outdoor fireplace after dinner each night telling scary stories with the kids. The huge kitchen is well-stocked and has counter space for miles! The house is privately situated at the end of a cul-de-sac with nothing blocking the view to the bay but nature. Two levels of decks take full advantage of this enviable location. This part of the bay is a perfect fishing spot that one can easily wade out in. Just grab your fishing pole for a short walk to the water! While we were there, a fisherman showed us his early morning catch - 40lb redfish! The house also includes passes for everyone to the Beach Club. We took advantage of it and were impressed with all of its amenities. The kids had a blast. Lastly, and most importantly, Scott is on top of everything. He truly is passionate about his home and does everything he can to make sure the house will meet all of your expectations.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Choice

    Fantastic Choice

    • Guest TAMU
    • Date of stay 01/24/14
    • Review Submitted 02/03/14
    I rented this house for a weekend getaway to celebrate my birthday with some friends. There was enough room for everyone to have a bed and was the perfect spot for a big group of friends to hang out who haven't seen each other in awhile. The house is isolated so we didn't have to worry about bothering the neighbors and everything was there to make us feel at home. Home owner was fantastic to work with and understanding of the icy weather conditions and accommodated our group on their own accord. I look forward to renting again and definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice house for some vacation time.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A must stay, Fabulous House!

    A must stay, Fabulous House!

    • Guest What's your first name? W. (The Woodlands, TX)
    • Date of stay 01/10/14
    • Review Submitted 01/20/14
    This was an absolutely fabulous house! The interior decorative details are unlike any other home we have rented before. So many extras from the surround sound music system throughout, to the outdoor T.V. & fireplace setting to every imaginable kitchen utensil ~ the comfort of this home is undeniable! There was even a kite there, which we flew off the top deck. The beds were extremely comfortable with great bedding and lots of pillows and the living room space was perfect for watching movies by the fireplace while snuggling on the large couch. The location of this home was also one of my favorite things; the privacy was so great & the views of the bay especially at sunset were amazing. I can't say enough about the owner. Working with Scott and his consistently prompt communication with me was so refreshing. In preparation for our arrival to this gorgeous home, he made sure everything was ready and was even concerned that the recent wind may have moved some of the outdoor furniture out of place! The home was impeccably clean, something that I am very particular about. We actually got lost upstairs, what great space with the upper decks, its fabulous. We enjoyed the big bathtub/jacuzzi in master especially after a cold day of fishing. The view from bathtub window was beautiful and relaxing, especially with a glass of wine in hand! We took advantage of the Club House & were amazed when they already had our name on file & promptly gave us a tour of the place, we really enjoyed the amenities there. This was the perfect week-end, probably one of the most relaxing times we've had together at the beach. There is no doubt that the environment and ambiance of this beautiful home had everything to do with it. We needed just one more day and departed in a rather solemn mood hoping that one day we will be able to return. This is by far my favorite vacation home and will be so excited to come back in the future. I took a million pictures and have shown them to friends who now want to rent this amazing home. Thank you Scott, for providing such a memorable week-end at your beautiful home. We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Storybook Stay

    Our Storybook Stay

    • Guest Pop Pop (Palm Desert, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    We booked months in advance for Christmas week. The pictures provided on the internet were a nice taste of the property. However, we were all thrilled when we arrived to discover that the pictures were just a hint of this beautiful home on the water. Everything from the Christmas trees, wreaths, and various other decorations to the home decor was outstanding. Our stay was a dream come true and far to short. We brought our instruments (guitar, banjo, etc.) and had a great time singing by the outdoor fireplace after watching a beautiful sunset. Santa even stopped by to see the grandchildren on Christmas eve. All ten of us had lunch with day guests on the deck. There was more than enough room. Scott was very accomodating before and during our stay to include arranging for us to view the Packer game on Sunday. The four grandchildren had a great time playing games outdoors and indoors. We all had a great time at the indoor water park, the Houston Space Center, Moody Gardens, and the Strand. The kids especially enjoyed the ice skating and ice slide at Moody Gardens. We took lots of pictures and movies that will be fond memories of a great family Christmas in Texas.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Thanksgiving Week!

    Wonderful Thanksgiving Week!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/24/13
    • Review Submitted 12/08/13
    First I just want to say – WOW! This house had it all! We had our family Thanksgiving in this home and it was WONDERFUL!! There were 12 of us that stayed in the home during the week (2 great-grandparents, 2 grandparents, great aunt & uncle, 2 young couples and 2 children). 4 more family members joined us just for dinner on Thanksgiving day and we never felt crowded. We had plenty of seating and lots of kitchen space to prepare such a huge feast. The house had been decorated for the holidays (exactly like the photos!) and definitely set mood for celebrating Thanksgiving. Every room accommodated every need and we had lots of space to spread out. As other guest have already posted, Scott is great at giving lots of details to help with your stay and he is quick to respond with any questions you may have. We will definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Because the title of the property said "waterfront" I took it to mean we were literally on the water

    Because the title of the property said "waterfront" I took it to mean we were literally on the water

    • Guest Patricia P.
    • Date of stay 10/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    First I would like to say how very helpful the owner was both before and after we arrived. The property suited our needs (5 bedrooms and baths) perfectly. The views were beautiful, particularly at sunset. The outdoor furnished area was what sold us on the house, and was truly wonderful after a busy day in Galveston. We did the historic tour (a must) the rain forest, several houses and of course, shopping. The city is about 30 minutes away so you have to be willing to drive to the entertainment and large grocery stores. Also, for anyone with any sort of mobility issues, the steps are very difficult. An elevator would have made my stay more comfortable. Also a driveway is needed. For 74 year old women, the walk from the curb , up the steps. with suitcases and coolers was very difficult. Also, the walk to the beach was longer than expected. I think anyone over the age of 65 really must be in good shape (and my friends were) to totally enjoy the property. Great kitchen, and everyone seemed pleased with the sleeping arrangements.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your very nice review. I am confused however by the first comment which says "because the title of the property said "waterfront" I took it to mean we were literally on the water" I am not sure what the guest meant by this. The house "literally" is directly on the water. Our property line goes straight to the water and we are "on the water." So, I am not sure what this comment means. If you look at the pictures taken from the decks of the home to the water, you can see that the house is directly on the water and we own all the property to the water. We do very much appreciate the very nice comments in this review. We take great pride in making sure our guests have a wonderful experience at our home. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing for four generation gathering

    Amazing for four generation gathering

    • Guest Rebecca P.
    • Date of stay 08/28/13
    • Review Submitted 09/07/13
    Our family had an amazing time at Bay Breeze. It was the perfect place for our multi generational family to share time together. There is a detailed folder with instructions for use of the house that is very helpful. Scott was quick to answer any questions or concerns posed to him. There was an infestation, on the whole island, of mosquitoes when we arrived due to recent rains. The bugs overwhelmed the cycle of the insect system. Scott sent someone to have the system manually release more spray, which took care of the problem. We also phoned the city, as suggested, and planes were dispatched to spray. Pretty amazing. The home accomodated our large family well. We were very comfortable. Plenty of comfortable beds and bathrooms. The main deck was my favorite place, as there is an amazing breeze by the fireplace. Perfect to sit and visit or roast marshmellows. The kitchen accomodated many chefs at one time. I suggest bringing ice chest for a large gatherings for extra ice. The refridgerator-freezer is a normal size and is suffiecent, but with a large group and Glaveston being a twenty minutes drive, it was helpful to have the extra. (I, personally, like to be over prepared.) The beach club was perfect for our family! There is a pool on the bay side that is wonderful for families with young children. It has a lazy river. The beach side pool is large and wonderful as well, with pool side service and a kiddie pool. The beach access is clean and pleasant. We took advantage of both pools and the beach. We had more of our family group stay at the condimeniums at Point West. It was perfect for visiting back and forth. We crabbed on the bay side, flew kites, enjoyed the sunrise and sunset, beached, swam, enjoyed the aminities and not being "in town." It is not often we can get ALL of the family together, but when we can, this is the place to do so. Bay Breeze would also be wonderful for smaller groups that want to get "away." Galvestion is close enough, but far enough away to feel "alone." Thank you Scott for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Home!

    Beautiful Home!

    • Guest Linda (Flint, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/15/13
    • Review Submitted 08/23/13
    We stayed at this property for our parents' 60th wedding anniversary. The home is fabulous. Scott and Duane have done an outstanding job with decorating the home and it still feels warm and inviting. The kitchen was furnished with everything we could possibly need and was large enough to accommodate several chefs at the same time. The views from the decks are spectacular and having the mosquito misters made it so enjoyable to sit outside. The owners are delightful and we look forward to staying in the house again. Scott and Duane, thank you for taking care of us and making our stay enjoyable!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lap of Luxury Rental

    Lap of Luxury Rental

    • Guest Pam R. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    What a wonderful house for a family vacation. Every thing that is listed is what you get. The house is beautiful and comfortable. We loved the location and the children did not want to get out of the Lazy River Pool. We had wonderful dinners and visits on the beautiful deck. The kitchen is amazing with every thing you need to plan a large meal. We spent one day at the beautiful clean beach and had drinks by the pool. The owner was wonderful in answering any question I had. We had a family vote about the house and the kids voted best house ever. My girls loved the decor. Me too! We will be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • awesome

    awesome

    • Guest natasha s. (pearland texas)
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    This place was awesome. Can't say enough about it. There was so many wonderful things about it. Peaceful, roomie,scenic, and comfortable without being too much. We almost felt too comfortable. No worries abouts neighbors and what beautiful scenery. Birds galore.... and not too far away access to the beach club which was wonderful. We are definitley wanting to rent this home again. Wonderful....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful home

    Wonderful home

    • Guest Darryl B.
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    This home was wonderful for me and my guests. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Hermann Memorial Itonman 70.3

    Hermann Memorial Itonman 70.3

    • Guest Sturminator (East Texas)
    • Date of stay 04/05/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    Our group rented the home for the weekend while competing in the Hermann Memorial Ironman 70.3. The house was the PERFECT place for us to relax both prior to and after our race. The patios are fantastic and the house is set up perfectly to accomodate large groups or numerous couples. The furniture is elegant, yet comfortable. The house is fairly isolated and the perfect place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the beach and Galveston, while still being close enough to run into Galveston for dinner or groceries. Highly recommend!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Three generation family on spring break

    Three generation family on spring break

    • Guest Linda (Omaha, Nebraska)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    We had a wonderful week at the house. There were 11 of us- 2 grandparents, 3 adult couples, and 3 children (age 12, 12, 8). There was plenty of room to be comfortable. Many areas to congregate and/or find a quiet corner to relax. Plenty of dining seating. The house was well stocked with any conceivable kitchen item. Plenty of towels, including beach towels. Good privacy with no nearby houses. The beach club treated us really well & the pool was very nice. The beach access through the beach club was easy & the beach very clean. The owners were very easy to reach if questions arose or with any concerns. Check in & out process was a breeze. The house was very clean & well maintained. It is about 30 minutes from downtown Galveston, but that was ideal for us as our main goal was to spend time as a family. A relaxing beach vacation. I would definitely rent this house again in future trips to Galveston .

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beachhouse

    Beachhouse

    • Guest My (Dallas Forth Worth TX)
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    Place looks exactly like in pictures. Room was roomy and clean. Very modern. Customer Service was answered very quickly. I would recommend this to others.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Spring Break 2013

    Spring Break 2013

    • Guest Katy Spring breakers (Katy Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/15/13
    We enjoyed staying at this lovely beach house for our Spring Break. It was full of color, very clean & furnished with every amenity needed. Well planned home that was built to provide shelter from the wind & provide shade on the back patio as well as a deck to watch a beautiful sunset & sunbathe. The masquito system worked wonderful & allowed us to share many meals on the patio. The kids enjoyed the large list of movies available in surround sound. The beach was groomed nicely & the pool at the Beach club was very clean. Everyone was very friendly. The owner was always available & responsive to all our needs. We will keep this on our list of places to revisit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 60th Birthday/Family getaway

    60th Birthday/Family getaway

    • Guest The Ramirez Family (McQueeney,Texas)
    • Date of stay 02/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    we celebrated my mother's 60th Birthday with family and friends in this beautiful home. The location was perfect and the home was large enough to accomodate over 25 people on the day of our celebration. We had 14 people sleep comfortably with 2 babies under 2yrs. Every room was fully furnished impeccably and stocked with all necessities. Scott and Duane have done an outstanding job of thinking about everything! the kitchen was able to accomodate all our cooking and baking needs for a grand celebration. The kitchen provided table settings for 20-24 people with plenty of silverware, wine glasses, cups, utensils, cookware and bakingware. The owners were available anytime and very helpful with recommendations on nearby restaurants and shopping. We ate at great burger joint at the recommendations of the owners in Surfside Beach directly on the water, it was fabulous and a short 10min drive. The Pointe West Beach Club across the street was a vacationers dream with gorgeous beach views, ample pool seating, fitness center and outstanding pools. Although a cold front blew in during our stay, we made the most of it by using the outside fireplace at the home and viewing the gorgeous sunsets every night from the top deck. The large gas BBQ grill on the deck was able to handle all of our grilling needs and the spaces below the house were large enough to provide ample seating areas for our crawfish boil. We loved every minute of our stay! I will definitley come back for future stays and highly recommend this amazing beach house. We bought all our groceries ahead of time but there is a small grocer a few minutes down the road that has everything you need (the prices were higher) and a liquor store nearby too. You will not be disappointed with your stay at this lovely home. We made amazing memories here :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best time ever!

    Best time ever!

    • Guest Jmo (Nashville )
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    We rented this property for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary so that our family could be together and celebrate under one roof. It was perfect. The amenities were as they were described online. The home was very clean and had everything we needed. The owners were very helpful with questions and guidance for the check-in process, which was also very easy. These owners have truly thought of everything. There are small items which they provide (soap, laundry detergent, dishwashing detergent to name a few) that are not typically provided in rental properties. Our family rents through VRBO several times a year and these items while small, make a BIG difference. I can't say enough great things about this house and its owners. We loved every minute of our stay & would enthusiastically recommend this home! Thanks for everything Scott!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Absolutely Amazing

    Absolutely Amazing

    • Guest Joelle M.
    • Date of stay 12/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    This property was everything we dreamed of! Beautifully decorated for the holidays and love the outside patio with fireplace and surround sound! I could go on and on about this amazing property but I will only add that the owners are pretty amazing too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wedding party

    Wedding party

    • Guest Diane A. (Longview, Texas)
    • Date of stay 10/19/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    Amazing home. What a beautiful place to spend a few days with family and hold my nieces wedding reception. The owners were great to deal with for any problems anytime. Beautifully decorated and the upstairs is perfect for kids. Will gladly rent this home again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Get-Away

    Family Get-Away

    • Guest Family Get-Away (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/11/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    Beautiful home! Immaculately clean! Beautifully furnished! Best stocked of any home we've stayed in! Extremely nice, helpful and accommodating owners. We can't say enough about this lovely home. The views were beautiful of Bay, Gulf and wet lands. We were 60 to 90 seconds from the club house/pool/ and beach. There were 11 of us in the house with plenty of room to spare. We will definitely be back next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Galveston get to gether

    Galveston get to gether

    • Guest Cheri Blue (Winnsboro, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    Home was very comfortable and had all you need for a comfortable stay for even 14 people! We all enjoyed the beautiful sunsets over the bay and wetlands .....watching the birds was great too! The beach club facility is very nice and comes with your stay....and the beaches were clean ....We felt very safe in the home.....and definitely recommend it...just watch little children on the front porch ...it is 21 ft. off the ground! Would also like to see some shades in the rooms For privacy @ night for the other guests.,,all in all it was a really nice place...we appreciated the owners quick response whenever there was a need!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family weekend

    Family weekend

    • Guest Jennifer (League City, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/14/12
    • Review Submitted 09/19/12
    We had the best weekend in this beautiful home! The layout was excellent. There is plenty of space in the common areas for our group of 14 to move around without bumping into each other. I especially loved the openness of the kitchen to the living room and the outdoor decks. We also found that having the TV on the outdoor deck and TV in the inside living room was of great use. One was tuned to football and the other to Disney for the kids, but didn't feel separated. The dads and the kids enjoyed walking down to the water to go fishing and crabbing. The Pointe West beach club is GREAT! There was plenty of seating right next to the pool to keep eyes on the little ones. The owner was extremely accomodating and quick to respond to all questions. I really appreciated the manual in the home that explained all the features and listed local restaurants. The owners have obviously put alot of thought into this home and made it a great place for all ages to enjoy. We all said we would like to come back next year! .

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great start of a tradition among good friends

    Great start of a tradition among good friends

    • Guest John (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    My family and I moved to Chicago last year and all of our good friends are still in Houston. 5 families decided to set a tradition by going on vacation together for the first time. Every family had kids range from 1 year old to 5 year old. This beach house set up was perfect for us. The spacious living area and the convienent location to the beach and pool was great. Only note to future renters- ice maker is slow, so either bring bags of ice or be patient. All the windows do not come with blinds or coverings, so it was hard for the kids and adults to really sleep in. Other than that, the house is in a great location, great space, has literally everything you need. The owner was also very reasonable and easy to work with. We'll definitely consider coming back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We really appreciate the very kind comments about our home and are so glad people are enjoying it. We do just want to respond to two comments made in this review to clarify a couple of things for future guests. The home's ice maker is a standard ice maker you would find in any modern updated refrigerator and works at the same speed as any standard ice maker. It is perfectly fine for producing ice for a family of 5 or 6 which is what it is designed for. If you have a house full of 14 people, it will not be able to keep up with that kind of demand and you will need to bring extra ice. With respect to the window treatments, only the master bedroom has windows facing both west and east into the morning sun. The master bedroom has floor to ceiling drapes on all windows and doors. The cabana house has one window facing east but that window faces the main house deck so the sun does not directly reach that window until very late in the morning. Of the other three bedrooms, all of them face west and only one of them even has a window facing east. This window is very small (about 1 ft by 2 ft) and lets in very little morning light. The house is shaped like a crescent moon facing west towards the water so all the bedrooms have very large french doors and windows plus large outdoor balconies facing the water which is to the west. As such, no direct morning sunlight comes into the bedrooms. The light gradually fills the rooms beginning mid morning (after 10am). For this reason, we have chosen not to put up window treatments in these rooms. We enjoy the gradual way the sun creeps into the rooms and the spectacular sunsets you see from the rooms and balconies in the evenings. Please also be aware that the first floor of the house is 21 ft above the ground so privacy concerns from below are not an issue. No one can see into the bedrooms from below.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful home

    Beautiful home

    • Guest Kodi (Savannah, MO)
    • Date of stay 06/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    Our whole family had a wonderful vacation at this home. The home is beautiful. The furnishing inside are wonderfully thought out and enabled all of us to have the perfect vacation. The owner was very helpful and easy to contact with any questions we had. The perfect spot for us. The home is located on bayside but it was not far to the beach and the beach club with all the great amenities. We rented a golf cart & the paths are very easy from this home to get anywhere you want to go.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Galveston Getaway

    Galveston Getaway

    • Guest Chi Family Traveler (Chicago, Illinois )
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    We took three small families (14 total) to Galveston and enjoyed the property amenities to the fullest. The location was excluded, yet accessible, the house layout was absolutely superb and had all of the updated amenities one would expect or hope for. The location while on the waterfront is not a beach front property, but there are club rights included that allow for both pool and beach access daily. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the property and I would not hesistate to make this a lodging destination in the future. The owners have a top notch home to allow for a true "Galveston Getaway".

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Weekend Get-A-Way

    Weekend Get-A-Way

    • Guest weekend get-a-way (Hosuton TX)
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    I enjoyed my weekend in this beautiful beach home. I invited a few close friends and family to spend the weekend with me and they all were impressed by the size of this home and also the up to date style. We enjoyed our early mornings on the patio and also cooking on the outdoor grill. The home has large bedrooms and four bathrooms, so we didn’t get in each other’s way. We all had so much fun that we look forward to doing it again next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]