Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from deck, family room, hot tub

Secluded/Private, Authentic Log Cabin, View, Hot Tub, Wifi! [#411050] | View Property

Maggie Valley
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
From $110.00/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (89)

Sort by:
  • Very Nice Cabin Rental

    Very Nice Cabin Rental

    • Guest Lisa J.
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/07/13
    I would like to thank Marlene for all her help with me being a first time cabin rental. The Log Cabin is very nice in a pretty good location. We had a wonderful an busy time looking an visiting things we wanted to see. I was surprised however to get there an find a envelope for a cleaning tip on the counter when the cleaning fee is included in the rental. I will say that I did not however leave a tip because my husband had to clean out the wood stove an I had to vacumn up all the pieces of wood, dirt, pine cone chip's surrounding it before we could use it as it was still cold an snowed during our stay. Also my 23 yr old son stayed in the room with the trundle bed an we pulled the bottom out for my granddaughters to sleep on an there were wrappers of some sort, needless to say they are still there unless the maid got them this time when they went there to do cleaning after we left on April 6, 2013. That being said I would still recommend this cabin to my friend's an relative's. We went to the Indian Museum, Gaitlinburg to the Aquarium, an of course alot of shopping, an riding around looking at the scenery I also went on my first helicopter ride. I would also like to wish Marlene an her family all the best from my family to hers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Awesome Getaway!!!

    Awesome Getaway!!!

    • Guest Vincent N.
    • Date of stay 01/25/13
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    This cabin exactly what we wanted. Had plenty of room for all 8 of us. Very secluded and quiet. The owner was very helpful and very responsive. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who's looking.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy that you enjoyed our cabin! We try very hard to make sure our guests are happy! Thank you for staying in our log cabin! Blessings, Marlene

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • LOVE THIS CABIN!

    LOVE THIS CABIN!

    • Guest Lisa K (DeLand, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/23/12
    • Review Submitted 11/01/12
    Well, I have to say our 2nd stay at Elk Mountain Cabin was just as nice as the first! This cabin is very simple, yet it has everything you need in it. It is very clean and well maintained and It is in a great central location to everything you want to visit and see during your stay. The drive up the mountain is very easy and nicely paved. Best part is that it is so close to Cataloochee Valley which is a great place to have a picnic lunch while watching the elk and go for a day hike. This was the perfect Fall getaway with my family and we even had a very nice surprise at the end of our stay....SNOW! My teenagers got to make their very first snowman and it was also a first for me to play in the snow!. Thanks again to Marlene for allowing us to be a guest in the cabin. Can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Lisa, We appreciate you staying at our cabin again! I'm glad you got to see snow and we LOVED your snow man! Thanks for taking such great care of our cabin! Hope to hear from you again! Blessings, Marlene

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Location!

    Excellent Location!

    • Guest Denise (Angier, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    The home was cozy and very convenient to area attractions. Our family consisted of my husband, three children 17, 19, and 20, and myself. We visited the Biltmore House, Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Cherokee. My family enjoyed the fact that the home had Wifi so they could stay connected and informed while on vacation. The Hot Tub was refreshing after a day of sightseeing. I was surprised upon arrival that the home did not have air condition. I referred back to the property description, and it did not list air condition so I take responsibility for the oversight. Having lived in North Carolina my entire life, our state from the mountains to the beaches often has hot and humid summers. The week we visited Maggie Valley was very hot! We all learn from life experiences so I will always inquire about air condition when renting any vacation home in the future. Being a school administrator, my family vacations during the summers when school is not in session. This vacation home was the first time that we have experienced a rental home without air condition. It would not be of concern any other time of the year. I'm sure the home would be a perfect, comfortable setting for Spring, Fall and Winter vacations. Of course, some people may not care about air condition as we all have our own personal preferences. Our family prefers the comforts of air condition so we would have chosen another home only for this reason if we had realized this fact when booking the home. The long distance mountain view was disappointing. I'm sure that the view is pretty when the trees are not full of greenery which really blocked the view at this time of year. The home is very clean with high quality bed linens and plenty of fluffy towels. The kitchen was well stocked as we cooked and grilled out a couple of nights. We really liked the log walls and the home's secluded location. Thank you for sharing you home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: This guest stayed the first week of July. June and the first week in July was unusually warm weather for the United States. Temperatures in June and the first week of July qualified this summer so far as one of the top-three hottest summers in the continental United States since 1950. Although the average temperatures in June, July and August are 54 to 79 degrees, we do provide ceiling fans in all rooms along with 3 floor fans for your comfort. The view is exactly as shown on our web site.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Elk Mountain Log Cabin

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Elk Mountain Log Cabin

    • Guest Pamela, Marshville, NC
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    Marlene, Thank you for letting us enjoy your wonderful cabin in the mountains. We had a great time and I will look forward to renting your place again in the future. Take care,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely Place

    Lovely Place

    • Guest Jessie M. (King, North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    We enjoyed our stay at the Elk Mountain cabin. The house was clean and there was plenty of room for all 6 of us. Marlene was prompt and easy to work with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • New Years 2011

    New Years 2011

    • Guest Wayne (US)
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 02/03/11
    We loved staying at the cabin for New Years. Wonderful location, and Marlene could not be nicer to deal with. She even went out of her way to send us back a quilt we had left behind. Thank you so much.

    Owner response: Thank you Wayne! It is our pleasure to have you as our guests! Hope to hear from you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Our Visit - a piece of Heaven

    Our Visit - a piece of Heaven

    • Guest Maggie T. (Lakeland, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/25/10
    • Review Submitted 09/17/11
    My mother and friend and I stayed here last year and are returning again with some other friends this year. It was absolutely a perfect get away. We loved it. You can't ask for better accommodations or renters. Marlene is as nice to deal with as they come. My dad had just passed when we visited and Marlene this year remembered it. Amazing. I hope and know this year will be even better than last.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Maggie, Thank you for your very sweet comments! I am delighted that you are going to stay at our cabin again! That is a compliment in itself! Your review is greatly appreciated. It's rare when someone takes the time out of their busy life to write something nice about someone/something. It shows me what a special person you are! Thanks again! Blessings, Marlene :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Carolyn Fagan & Reagan Goodnough
    • Date of stay 12/21/08
    • Review Submitted 12/20/08
    Marlene--Your cabin was perfect for our family get-away! The hot tub was used in all kinds of weather! We enjoyed many activities in the area and hope to return again. We found everything added to the comfort of our stay. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Shepherds & Browns
    • Date of stay 12/18/08
    • Review Submitted 12/17/08
    We Loved Your Cabin!It was so beautiful! So peaceful & serene and the view was gorgeous! Especially the night sky. Thank you for letting us rent it. It was truly a wonderful experience. Love, Shepherds & Browns P.S. Our last morning there was an opossum on the deck. Sadie, our golden retriever absolutely loved it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Christensens
    • Date of stay 11/30/08
    • Review Submitted 11/29/08
    Dear Marlene,You were right about everything! What a lovely place you have--we had a great time! Thank you, The Christensens

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Evan & Patti Snead & Jericho
    • Date of stay 11/23/08
    • Review Submitted 11/22/08
    Marlene and Jorge,Thank you for allowing us to stay at Elk Mountain Log Cabin. We truly enjoyed our long weekend at your lovely place. There was snow on the ground when we arrived--beautiful!! Our dog, Jericho, had a lot of fun too. We look forward to planning our next visit during the early fall season.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tom, Betty and Sadie Woods
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/31/08
    Marlene,Thank you for the lovely stay. Very quiet, peaceful and relaxing! Just what we came for! The view is fabulous and the hot tub divine! We love Maggie Valley!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/24/08
    Me and my family stayed at the cabin for a week. (10-11 through 10-18) The fall color was beautiful every where you looked it was reds,yellows, and oranges. the cabin was very nice and secluded. The place was quite and serene. We loved being so close to Cataloochee and seeing the Elk. We also saw three bears over in Cads Cove. That was a particular good day. Thanks alot Anthony Shepherd Villa Rica,Ga

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Christina & Kirby Nonnera
    • Date of stay 08/22/08
    • Review Submitted 08/21/08
    Marlene & Jorge,Thank you for letting us spend our honeymoon at your cabin. We really enjoyed it. It was a great place for us to get away from it all. Very private and relaxing. I hope we can come back soon. Go Gators!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very peaceful

    Very peaceful

    • Guest Christina & Kirby (Okeechobee, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/17/08
    • Review Submitted 08/26/08
    We just love that fact that it was very private. The owners are very friendly. I would love to stay there again.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Christina, I'm so happy you had a peaceful honeymoon at our cabin. I hope that you come back. Blessings, Marlene

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Beal's
    • Date of stay 07/30/08
    • Review Submitted 07/29/08
    Marlene,Thanks for having such a beautiful place. My whole family enjoyed it. My husband and I got to spend a few days here alone and it was peaceful. We will be back next year if not before. We just wish we had found this place sooner. Thanks again for letting us use your beautiful home.The Beal's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The future Mr. & Mrs. Parr
    • Date of stay 02/06/08
    • Review Submitted 02/05/08
    Dear Mom & Dad,We had such an amazing time at your cabin! It was such a special way to celebrate our engagement. We truly relaxed all week and loved the view. Thanks again, Love, The future Mr. & Mrs. Parr :) P.S. In the dark of night, some mystery trolls from the Smokey Mtns. snuck inside and accidentally knocked over the deer that rests atop the tv. They apologize.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karla Kestory
    • Date of stay 12/29/07
    • Review Submitted 12/28/07
    Dear Marlene and Jorge,We had a great time. We enjoyed the new DVD player as we sat back and drank some hot cocoa! We enjoyed the hot tub. We also loved the new dishwasher. We loved it! Thank you so much. We had a great journey!!! Sincerely, My Sister, Mommy, My Daddy and Me Karla P.S. Great rooms!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ed & List Kestory
    • Date of stay 12/29/07
    • Review Submitted 12/28/07
    Had a great time here this week. Spent anice, quiet Christmas with the kids & didn't have to worry about attending all our "traditional family get-togethers" that are so overwhelming and stressful. It was really nice. Our only disappointment with this trip was NO SNOW! We really wanted to see it. None of us ever have. Got to see a little ice (which we see in FL) but no snow. Went to the ski resort to see the "fake stuff", but we know it's not the same. Oh well, Maybe next time? Other than that, all else was perfect. Thanks for letting us have a tree in the cabin. Made it feel like home for Christmas! It was fun. Ed & List Kestory, Deland, FL P.S. We sat in the hot tub for Christmas while we got pelted with sleet pellets! Ha! Ha! It was funny :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Doug & Luanne Jones
    • Date of stay 10/28/07
    • Review Submitted 10/27/07
    Marlene/JorgeThank you so much for renting us your beautiful home. We had a wonderful time. The leaves were in full peak. And we had a full moon over the mountains. It was spectacular! Thanks again,Doug and Luanne Jones, Tallahassee, FL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tessy:Kimberly Mullaney
    • Date of stay 10/14/07
    • Review Submitted 10/13/07
    Marlene,We had an amazing time at Elk Cabin. The view is magnificent! We look forward to staying again in the future. Thank you for the speedy process towards getting us in. The fall colors were just starting. Looks like next weekend might be in full...or soon after. We love it nontheless--Tess:Kimberly Mullaney, Texas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 12/16/06
    We stayed at the Elk Cabin over Thanksgiving this year and really enjoyed the cabin and our stay. We would stay again in the future. Very peaceful and, BEAUTIFUL veiws of the mountains.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/06
    • Review Submitted 08/07/06
    STOP THIS IS THE CABIN FOR YOU!! My family and I stayed at this beautiful cabin. The morning sunrise is spectacular. My family really enjoyed their stay. All the views were beautiful from the deck. You must visit Catalooge to see the Elk, great experiece. We found it hard to leave this beautiful cabin. I would highly recommend this cabin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest OWNER, Marlene
    • Date of stay 06/29/05
    • Review Submitted 06/28/05
    TO OUR POTENTIAL GUESTS, I just want to let you know that when my husband and I are able to stay at Elk Mountain Log Cabin, I will retrieve all of the new guest comments that were left in our Guest Book. At that point, I will add them to the Guest Comments section of our website. We were in Maggie Valley in April getting another cabin ready for guests, but Elk Mountain Log Cabin was booked at the time. We hope to go to Maggie Valley in August and will definately be staying at Elk Mountain Log Cabin in October. Thank you for considering one of our cabins. God bless, Marlene

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gerald Johnson
    • Date of stay 04/09/05
    • Review Submitted 04/08/05
    Marlene,We had a great time at Elk Cabin!We did see the elk at the national park, what a wonderful place to visit. We had about 4 inches of snow as we crossed the mountains from Cherokee to Maggie Valley on the first day after that it was spring time the rest of the week. We went horseback riding at Panther Creek Outfitters and would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for a great spring break!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karen & Jerry Nabors
    • Date of stay 02/14/05
    • Review Submitted 02/13/05
    Marlene,We had a wonderful time at Elk Mountain Log Cabin! Thank you for renting it out. We had 2 great days of skiing and a wonderful day at the Biltmore. Thanks again! It was great fun! Jerry & Karen Nabors

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sharon & Charles Klinks
    • Date of stay 01/25/05
    • Review Submitted 01/24/05
    Marlene,Even after our slow start we had a fabulous time! The cabin & views are even more than we expected! We didn't make it in time (After 5:00) to see the elk but the RIDE up and down was wild! We will be planning our next trip there and make sure we see them. Thank you again for everything and I'll be in touch about coming up this summer. Sharen & Charles

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Wanda Taylor
    • Date of stay 01/17/05
    • Review Submitted 01/16/05
    Marlene,Danny & I just returned from the cabin. We had a lovely time! He seemed to really enjoy his time of R & R. We had a great day at the Great Smokey Mountain Railroad and then just relaxing. The cabin is wonderful. I can see why Darrell would suggest his dad to visit...just their kind of place. Danny suggested we quit our jobs & just move in. Thanks again for all your help. Blessings, Wanda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Preston & Traci Jones
    • Date of stay 01/02/05
    • Review Submitted 01/01/05
    Mrs. Marlene,Thank you so much for accomodating us for our trip. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in your beautiful cabin. The view and hot tub were superb. We brought in the New Year under the stars. The children had such an awesome vacation. Hope we can get the opportunity to return soon. Thanks for being so kind to us. Preston & Traci Jones

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sobia Hall
    • Date of stay 12/23/04
    • Review Submitted 12/22/04
    Marlene,Just wanted to thank you for allowing my family and I to stay in your cabin. We enjoyed ourselves. Thank you, Sobia Hall

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Shirley Wright
    • Date of stay 11/30/04
    • Review Submitted 11/29/04
    Dear Marlene,The weekend was great--seeing a full moon over those mountains was so special! When you don't have much family left, holidays can really be hard. But--this one was so relaxing and fun because of the cabin and mountains. Thanks so much for your hospitality and calling in for extra channels so we could enjoy the Thanksgiving Parade and game. I'm sure we will contact you again. Have a great holiday-Shirley

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Beverly & Sunny Jones
    • Date of stay 10/24/04
    • Review Submitted 10/23/04
    Marlene,Thank you for sharing your cabin. We had a great time. We ate out and gained weight. We liked Joey's Pancake House, Salty Dogs is good and Fat Buddies Barbeque, J Arthers. Good places to eat but they all give you too much to eat. We didn't cook or dirty any dishes. We did use the hot tub and towel's, but we washed and dried them. We got up every morning around 5:00-6:00 am, got in the hot tub and watched the sun come up. It was wonderful. The weather was great. Colors were beautiful. I fell in love with Maggie Valley. We went to Cherokee to the casino and won $100.00 and shopped. But Maggie was so much nicer. More to do. We were close to everything. We went to see the Elk and two of them were bucking each other with their antlers, and we saw wild turkeys. I took a lot of pictures. We went to the Biltmore Estate and we liked it but we had planned on horse riding and it was booked. So I didn't get to ride horses but we did everything else. Well not everything, we didn't get to the waterfalls and the trails. But we did stay on the go. I would love to live there so much. The people were so friendly and no traffic. Waynesville was nice too but I would live in Maggie Valley. I hope to get to come back soon. Thank you so much, Beverly & Sunny Jones

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ben & Sunny Jones
    • Date of stay 10/24/04
    • Review Submitted 10/23/04
    Thanks so much for sharing your cabin with us. We had a great time, and we loved the view with the hot tub. I loved the location being so close to all the things we wanted to do. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Olga & YoYo G.M.
    • Date of stay 10/20/04
    • Review Submitted 10/19/04
    We loved the cabin. We had a great time. The view is excellent! We'll be back!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chuck & Susan
    • Date of stay 10/14/04
    • Review Submitted 10/13/04
    Enjoyed our stay! Was great to be close enough to a variety of things in a short time. Fireplace works very well. Hot tub was great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michele Jones
    • Date of stay 10/10/04
    • Review Submitted 10/09/04
    Dear Marlene,Thank you so much for the use of your house for our anniversary! It was JUST what we wanted-cozy, secluded, and great views from the hot tub! Also, I can't thank you enough for the bottle of champagne we had waiting for us. That was INCREDIBLY thoughtful, generous and kind. Again, thanks for EVERYTHING! Warmest Regards, Michele Jonesf

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/04
    • Review Submitted 10/30/04
    Marlene, The cabin was wonderful,we could not have asked for anything better. We went up the mountain to see the Elk. We loved seeing them. Thanks so much. Brenda & Jim Poage

    Owner response: Dear Brenda, I'm so glad you enjoyed the cabin and the Elk! Hopefully you will be able to return to Elk Mountain Log Cabin or visit Twin Creeks Black Bear Cabin or our High Country Moose Lodge in the future. Thank you! Marlene

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Rowes
    • Date of stay 09/12/04
    • Review Submitted 09/11/04
    We enjoyed your cabin very much! The view of the stars in the night sky was beautiful! We were able to see elk. Enjoyed the tot tub and the bed is very comfortable. Snappys does have very good pizza.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Blands
    • Date of stay 09/07/04
    • Review Submitted 09/06/04
    The cabin was great. Will have to come back when there are no hurricanes following us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ruby Mathews
    • Date of stay 08/20/04
    • Review Submitted 08/19/04
    Marlene,Thank you for letting us rent the Elk Cabin. We really enjoyed our stay and thought the view was fantastic. I'm also returning the key. Thank you, Ruby Mathews

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Arthur & Ruby Matthews
    • Date of stay 08/15/04
    • Review Submitted 08/14/04
    Hi, Dewayne and I had a great time. Enjoyed the hot tub and the view. As Maria said, we didn't make it to the elk. Still had a wonderful time. Love the smell of the wood cabin when you first walked in.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steve and Marie Branden
    • Date of stay 08/15/04
    • Review Submitted 08/14/04
    Hi,Thank you for the use of your home, it was just what we were looking for--very quiet and everything we needed. The road to see the elk was a little much. We didn't make it to the top. The stores in Hickory were great to go through. The Biltmore was very interesting. Very glad we came.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robert & Starr Eng
    • Date of stay 08/12/04
    • Review Submitted 08/11/04
    Thank you Marlene for such a wonderful cabin!Can't wait to go again.Recommended to everyone.Everything was perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ellen Campbell
    • Date of stay 08/07/04
    • Review Submitted 08/06/04
    Hi Marlene,Here is the key to the cabin. We really enjoyed our stay there. It was well located to many fun places yet isolated and serene. The hot tub was perfect - we used it every night. Thanks, Ellen Campbell

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ellen Campbell
    • Date of stay 08/07/04
    • Review Submitted 08/06/04
    Hi Marlene,Here is the key to the cabin. We really enjoyed our stay there. It was well-located to many fun places yet isolated and serene. The hot tub was perfect--we used it every night. Thanks, Ellen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Stephen, Ellen, Melissa Campbell
    • Date of stay 08/06/04
    • Review Submitted 08/05/04
    I had a great time. StephenThe whitewater rafting was the best! Loved the hot tub! Thanks, EllenDefinately go see the water falls. They're beautiful-Melissa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Donna B. (Windermere, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/01/04
    • Review Submitted 08/16/04
    Marlene, What a spectacular spot! The view from your cabin was breathtaking. You could spend your entire vacation without leaving that mountain. The hot tub, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable sleeping for our group of 4 adults and 3 college age students and wonderful areas to walk. Of course, we had to go exploring and the location was so convenient to many popular sites - Cherokee, Waynesville, Ashville, and Maggie Valley. A great location to find a number of beautiful waterfalls. We can't wait to visit again. You were a pleasure to deal with. Thank you again for providing a perfect spot to get away from it all. Donna and Mark

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robert Eng
    • Date of stay 08/01/04
    • Review Submitted 07/31/04
    Had a wonderful time at this cabin. Everything was perfect. Good Mexican at Guayabitos in Maggie Valley and at Arf's Restaurant-great food and atmosphere. Love the jacuzzi and view of the mountains. Entire family loved it from 88 yr. old grandma to biker boys. Rob, Starr, Yolanda, Ruben, Peter, Carol and Robin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/26/04
    • Review Submitted 07/25/04
    Dear Donna,My cleaning girl found your sister's CD and I am returning it to her at her address. Let me know if she does not receive it. Sincerely, Marlene

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next