Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to Aina Nalu! Leave your cares behind!

Hawaiian Elegance! ~ Exciting New Upgrades!! Best Location in Resort!! [#411157] | View Property

Aina Nalu
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$160 - $225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Our home away from home...PERFECT!

    Our home away from home...PERFECT!

    • Guest R&ME (Fayetteville, AR)
    • Date of stay 03/05/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    If you're looking for the most perfect Maui vacation, take my advice and book this listing immediately; you cannot go wrong! Our family of 3 enjoyed this wonderful condo for 8 glorious days and only wish we could live here forever! While entirely accurate, the listing's description and photos do not do it justice; we found the condo and complex even nicer and more comfortable than described and the location is perfect for a 5 minute walk into the heart of Lahaina's shops and restaurants. The owners, who are so friendly and helpful they feel like family, have provided everything one could want including a very thorough notebook with tips, recommendations and even coupons. Thank you, K & E, for allowing us our very best ever VRBO stay; we plan a return visit soon! PS: Our son was inspired by your condo's beautiful stone walk-in showers and is drawing up plans for a bathroom renovation of his own. :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and kind review! We are always so happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay in our Maui home, but especially that they want to return! We sincerely thank you for treating our home like it was your own and we look forward to having you back again in the future! It was such a pleasure corresponding with you -- you were the perfect guests! Mahalo and aloha!! Karen and Ed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent value

    Excellent value

    • Guest Tony B.
    • Date of stay 10/08/13
    • Review Submitted 10/24/13
    The listed amenities and photos depicted the accommodation well. The owners were very easy to deal with. They phoned after our arrival date to confirm everything was in order, which was much appreciated. This location is well suited for two couples or a family. It is located within easy walking distance to shops and the beaches. Lahaina is a true town originally not there because of tourism. We recommend taking in the production Ulalena. There are many eating spots which offer excellent food. Don't miss Cool Cat Cafe for a burger. Thank you Ed and Karen for providing a well-appointed living area in which we spent a wonderful week.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our home in Aina Nalu and appreciate you taking such good care of it. Please keep us in mind for your future travel plans to Maui! Mahalo and aloha! Maui No Ka Oi!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Incredible Lahaina, Maui home away from home!

    Our Incredible Lahaina, Maui home away from home!

    • Guest debgrit (Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/09/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    We had an excellent vacation. Our condo was everything that we expected and more. The grounds and pools are amazing and all the people on the property were friendly and welcoming. We will recommend this condo to anyone we know that is going to Maui.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was our pleasure hosting your family!! We hope you loved Aina Nalu as much as we do. We look forward to having you back one day. We wish you all the best! Mahalo! Karen and Ed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Incredible Maui Condo!!!

    Incredible Maui Condo!!!

    • Guest Beach Family (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/11/13
    • Review Submitted 04/23/13
    Fantastic condo! Perfect place for family of 3 or 4. Exceeded expectations and felt like home. Would go back in a flash! Owners are wonderful to work with and called when we arrived. They have done a beautiful job with the place and have everything you could ever need or want! I would recommend this property to friends and family and the location is perfect. We love Lahaina and the property is on a quiet street with 2 gorgeous pools and great grills to cook your favorite catch of the day!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! We're thrilled that you felt at home in our condo. That has always been our #1 goal: to make our guests feel like they're at home while enjoying all the magic of Maui. We would be so happy to have you and your family back again! With much aloha, Karen, Ed and boys

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very accurate

    Very accurate

    • Guest Tye (Victoria BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/05/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    Thanks so much for allowing us to stay at your condo. The property and condo are beautiful! everything you need is there! We were able to enjoy all the extra supplies such as boogie boards and beach equipment. Lahaina is a great town and outside of the heinous parking issues (just make sure you budget for parking) was our favourite place in Maui. During the whale season, there is a show every moment and we spent much time just looking out at the ocean and the whales doing their thing. Really great. Thanks so much!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our condo and made use of all the "extras" we have supplied. We do understand your frustration with regards to the parking situation; however, we do hope you realize that we have no control of the parking fee. The parking lot is owned privately and the owner has set the prices. We do also want to point out that the fee is mentioned on our VRBO site and in our Reservation Confirmation. Free street parking is often available. All in all, we hope you made some wonderful memories and that you'll return to see us on your next Maui vacation. Aloha! Mahalo, Karen and Ed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great holiday

    Great holiday

    • Guest Susan (Saskatoon,CANADA)
    • Date of stay 02/07/13
    • Review Submitted 07/13/13
    We spent 3 weeks in this condo. It had everything we needed and more...a very well equipped kitchen,linens,beach toys,TV. The location is perfect..close to shops,restaurants,tourist sites,coffee shops,etc. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The grounds were very well maintained as were the 2 great pools. Without hesitation,we would recommend this place. The owners,fellow Canadians,are amazing...helpful,approachable,friendly,knowledgable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the great review! You were wonderful guests and we really appreciate the fact that you treated the condo as you would your own home. We've been busy doing some upgrading to the unit, so please come and stay with us again soon and see the changes we've made. Aloha! Karen and Ed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great time!

    • Guest Margaret, June and Susan
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    Hi Karen, Ed and Boys, Had a great time. We enjoyed all the amenities of the condo, especially all the beach gear!!! Location was perfect. Pools etc. were great. Met many lovely people. Thanks so much! Margaret, June & Susan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Lovely condo

    Lovely condo

    • Guest Kinn3 (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 01/19/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    I would absolutely recommend this condo to others. Located right in Lahaina within walking distance to everything, it is a quiet oasis of comfort with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The owners were great to deal with, responded to all our questions quickly, and anticipated every amenity we might need in the condo, plus left discount coupons, maps, guide books, pamphlets, and suggestions on where to shop for groceries. Spices and condiments were available in the condo as well as folding chairs, beach toys, surf boards. For kids there were games and movies. The pools were clean and lovely. We appreciated the key code entry -- no worry about losing keys.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We appreciate all the positive feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed your time at our Hawaiian home. We do try very hard to make our condo as comfortable as possible and to make it feel like a home away from home. We look forward to having you back again in the future! Mahalo! Karen and Ed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • great accomidation

    great accomidation

    • Guest blue (Alberta)
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    We stayed at this beautiful location for two weeks from jan1-15th. It is very central to all ammenities. Ed and Karen provided all the information we needed both before we went and also after we arrived. This is a well stocked unit with great beds. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a great central location in Lahiana...Mahalo

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at our condo. Keep us in mind when you're planning your next vacation to Maui -- love to have you back! Mahalo! Karen and Ed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Tropical Paradise

    Tropical Paradise

    • Guest Barb (Edmonton)
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    The condo is in a great location - both in the complex itself and in Lahaina. Just around the corner from the unit are both pools and in only a 5 minute walk, you are in the heart of Lahaina on Front Street and the waterfront. Ed and Karen have stocked their condo with everything you need. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishes, pots and pans, etc. and there are loads of beach towels. boogie boards, beach chairs, sand toys, a cooler and a great umbrella.The free wi-fi came in very handy, as did the washer and dryer. The condo is exactly as described in the VRBO listing. It looks just like the pictures! It is very clean and well maintained, as are the grounds and pool areas. We had a fantastic vacation and would go back anytime.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It always makes us happy when our guests enjoy themselves in our home. We appreciate all the positive feedback and look forward to having you back! Aloha and mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Thank you

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you

    • Guest Lori, Darren, Joel & Gillian
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    Thank you for the wonderful stay in your beautiful home. It had everything we needed and more. We absolutely loved it here in Maui and had a wonderful Xmas and hope to return soon! Aloha!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Thank you

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you

    • Guest Norville and Yasmeen
    • Date of stay 12/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    Karen and Ed, Thank you for allowing our family to stay in your beautiful home here at the Aina Nalu! We will be leaving Maui with nothing but wonderful memories and experiences. Your home was equipped with everything we needed during our stay! Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Mahalo!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Mahalo!

    • Guest Angie, Andrea & Vanessa
    • Date of stay 11/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    Mahalo for letting us stay at your beautiful home in Maui! What a magical place!!! Thank you so much for the use of the beach gear and all the conveniences in your home! We wish you all the best & know that we will someday find our way back to this heaven on Earth!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • So glad we found your condo...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    So glad we found your condo...

    • Guest Andrea & Dustin
    • Date of stay 11/24/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    So glad we found your condo on Homeaway.com...it was perfect! The beach stuff came in very handy and was an added bonus. We really enjoyed our time at the Aina Nalu. A nice surprise to find out we're practically neighbours back in Alberta! Mahalo, A & D

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A great time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A great time!

    • Guest Joren, Marc, William and Jack
    • Date of stay 11/16/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    We had a great time and this was a good home base. The kids loved the pools and Baby Beach. Kool Kat's Cafe was a hit as was the taco truck across from the Catholic church. Star Noodle was great w/o the kids. Kaanapali Beach will be wonderful once the kids are bigger. Cheers, J, M, W & J

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great condo!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great condo!

    • Guest Tammy & Samer
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    What a great condo and wonderful beach and kitchen items. We had everything we needed! Thanks for letting us use your beautiful home away from home! Aloha.....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Beautiful and Convenient Spot for a Vacation

    A Beautiful and Convenient Spot for a Vacation

    • Guest Julie (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/23/12
    • Review Submitted 10/14/12
    This was a perfect rental for our week in Maui. As the description explains, Aina Nalu is in a very central and convenient location. We were there for a wedding and had several friends staying both in Aina Nalu and throughout Lahaina. We could not have been in a better spot to be close to everyone and to everything downtown. Aina Nalu was quiet and tucked away, but just a block from Front Street. We could walk everywhere in Lahaina and street parking was easy when we came back from excursions. Ed and Karen were incredible hosts and called to check in as soon as we had arrived. The property manager nearby was available by cell phone and was very nice and helpful. The unit and complex were exactly as described. . The pools were great and never crowded. The condo comes fully stocked with extra towels, linens, a great cooler, and gear for the beach. We had a group of adults staying in the condo, but it would be an ideal place for a family with kids as well. Ed and Karen provide many family friendly restaurant recommendations. Overall we loved every minute of our time in Maui and this condo was an ideal base for our many adventures while we were there. It was a beautiful spot and felt very relaxing. The beauty of the area and convenience of the condo made it truly feel like a vacation. None of us were ready to leave when the week ended. Thank you for a great week!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We want to thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Aina Nalu and we sincerely hope that you will come back and stay with us again! Mahalo and aloha, Karen and Ed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Exceptional home away from home!

    Exceptional home away from home!

    • Guest Rachel (Newton, MA)
    • Date of stay 08/20/12
    • Review Submitted 09/06/12
    We had an absolutely wonderful stay here! Karen and Ed have thought of everything! Absolutely anything we needed - from beach towels and gear, to games, movies, travel cups for morning coffee, etc.- was all there. It made our vacation so much more relaxing, because it felt like we really were at a home away from home. We were traveling with our 5 and 8 year-olds, and it was perfect for them. They raved about "our Maui home" and did not want to leave. The condo and the property itself is just as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. We loved how walkable it was and how close we were to so many shops and activities. We found it to be an ideal launching pad for surfing, snorkeling, beach going, dining, and the rest. And even though it is so close to the heart of Lahaina, it is tucked into its own little peaceful hideaway, so there's none of the hustle and bustle you might otherwise expect. Ed and Karen were warm, prompt and very easy to communicate with. I would recommend this property without hesitation. A few activities we enjoyed: Pride of Maui snorkel tour to Molokini crater Ka'anapali beachgoing and sunset-watching Goofy Foot Surfing School Lessons Short hike to the Iao Valley Pacific Whale Watch Dolphin Tour (we saw so many dolphins!) and Lana'i Snorkel Maui Ocean Center Nakalele Blowhole We even renewed our wedding vows on Makena Beach. Every last detail was beautiful. Highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you SO much for all the kind words. We were so happy to hear that everything met or exceeded your expectations. We have tried very hard to make our Hawaiian home as comfortable as possible. It is nice to know that our efforts haven't gone unnoticed. Congratulations again on renewing your vows and we'd love to have you all back again in the not-so-distant future! All the best and mahalo! Karen and Ed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great family vacation and amazing value!!

    Great family vacation and amazing value!!

    • Guest Bubba (Calgary, Alberta Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/19/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    This was the perfect place to stay for our family vacation in Maui. It was perfect for our teenagers to walk down and go surfing every morning, grandparents to relax at the pool and for us to go on long walks along the beach. We were originally concerned that we might be reluctant to stay in town and not on the beach. ....after being there, we found this condo is located perfectly in the middle of everything. It is within 2 blocks of surfing, snorkeling, shopping, restaurants and wonderful ice cream. It was also only a 5 minute drive to world class beaches. The unit is well stocked, clean, modern and comfortable for 6 people! The pools are beautiful, warm and never crowded. Grandma and Grandpa especially liked the cabanas next to the pool for quick naps and some shade. The grounds are extremely clean and well maintained with beautiful tropical foliage. Most nights we made a great meal using the Weber barbecue near the lodge and enjoyed eating at the large teak table. The staff is very friendly...say Hi to Larry for us. We enjoyed day trips to Kaanapali. Honoloa and Kihei beaches and spent an amazing day on the drive to Hana. I recommend take your snorkeling gear and packing a lunch. Ed and Karen are friendly and easy to work with. They answered all our questions prior to our trip and always replied immediately. We will definately plan on returning and recommend this condo to our friends and family. Thanks for a great vacation!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mahalo for the kind words! We are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves in our condo (thanks for taking such good care of it). We really enjoyed having you as guests and hope to have you back again soon! Karen and Ed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]