Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Starfish House is perfectly located in the heart of Old Naples to enjoy it all!

Perfect Location in Old Naples. Luxury Home, Walk to Everything!! [#413307] | View Property

Moorings
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10
$11,900 - $22,000/mo US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Best. Vacation. Ever.

    Best. Vacation. Ever.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/01/13
    It was the best vacation ever. We filled the house with family and it was inviting, comfortable and relaxing. We rode our bicycles to the beach everyday. The afternoon showers outside on the back porch were delightful. It is so close to town that the kids walked for ice cream every evening. The house and the property are beautiful. Everything is taken care of, right down to the once a week cleaning! The owners were friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this house. It was a great vacation!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Graduation and Grandparents

    Graduation and Grandparents

    • Guest laird l.
    • Date of stay 05/29/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    This property is wonderful. My son was graduating from Naples High and I wanted a convenient place for my parents to stay. When I saw this property on line, it looked like it might do. When I drove by it, I was sure it would be fine. When my parents and children got into the house, I knew it was going to be AMAZING. The property is very well appointed, stocked with everything that could be needed, perfectly situationed and all round a great facility. Thanks, Rich, for keeping this property is such wonderful condition and for making it available for all of us to enjoy. Laird A. Lile Naples, Florida

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Brilliant Vacation Rental

    A Brilliant Vacation Rental

    • Guest Jim G.
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/28/13
    We know Naples pretty well and chose this property for its brilliant location and it lived up to our expectations and more. As 7 Scots looking to bring in New Year in sunshine we wanted to be able to walk to bars and restaurants, everything was less than 10mins walk and most within 5 mins. The house is really beautiful and finishings are excellent, great TV and sound system. Pool is small but great for cooling down and relaxing. If you are into the beach then it took about 7 mins to walk, the beach is stunning. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and could not have done more to be helpful. They have great dining recommendations which are worth following. We would certainly recommend this rental and will rent again when we next go to Naples

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Perfect location for family reunion in Old Naples!

    Perfect location for family reunion in Old Naples!

    • Guest JC (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    We have been visiting relatives in Naples for many years and this year we rented this great Old Naples home for the holidays. It was our best Naples vacation locale yet! The home is close to everything for both adults and kids (perfect for pre-teens and teens) and comfortable for a sizeable group. We had 7 adults (20-78 yrs) and 4 kids (10-13 yrs) and everyone enjoyed themselves. The home is comfortable, well appointed and even has beach and play stuff (basketballs etc) you can borrow. I highly recommend it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best Location in Paradise

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best Location in Paradise

    • Guest Deb & Jim
    • Date of stay 11/03/12
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    Where to begin... After finding this property online and contacting the owner for the first time, I just had a good feeling all around. Before we even got to Florida, I had multiple communications from Rich about everything I would need to know about the general area, things to do, restaurants, house amenities etc. he was very patient and prompt in answering my many questions along the way. I don't like surprises so I'm very thorough in my research prior to going anywhere. I will say that I was surprised though... Pleasantly! Everything was exactly as advertised. It was the little unexpected extras that really impressed us. The welcome basket with wine, chocolate, coffee etc, the icecream maker that we had fun trying out, the high quality bed linens and beach towels, high end kitchen appliances, (a housekeeper that I wanted to bring home with me!)and other things too numerous to mention. We stayed for the month of November and ended up entertaining family and friends for a couple of weeks. The place was perfect for that. My 2 nieces (ages 11&13) absolutely loved the bedroom with the 2 twin beds that was so beautifully decorated. After the first night, they were excited to tell me that their floor mat glowed in the dark after they turned their lights off! The house is full of various art work with artistic nuances everywhere you look. It's certainly not your typical rental. We enjoyed trying a lot of the restaurants recommended by Rich and his lovely wife Katie. We even tried a cour with them, and would like to think we made some new friends! Whether you want to lounge by the pool, take a walk to the beach and watch the sunset from the iconic Naples Pier, take an evening stroll to 5th ave for the most amazing frozen custard ever, do some one of a kind shopping, pamper yourself with spa treatments, go to an open air concert in the park, or eat at some of the most amazing restaurants ever...it's all within walking distance of Starfish House. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • FANTASTIC!!!!

    FANTASTIC!!!!

    • Guest Beth C.
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    We love it in Old Naples and Rich and Kate's house is the perfect place to stay. Our two girls are 10 and 13 and they have a great time walking to Cambier Park and also up to Fifth Avenue to go and get ice cream. The beach is so nice. We have stayed at Starfish House several times in the past years and it is really great and has everything we need to make our vacations awesome!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FANTASTIC!!!!!!

    FANTASTIC!!!!!!

    • Guest Beth C.
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    We love it in Old Naples and Rich and Kate's house is the perfect place to stay. Our two girls are 10 and 13 and they have a great time walking to Cambier Park and also up to Fifth Avenue to go and get ice cream. The beach is so nice. We have stayed at Starfish House several times in the past years and it is really great and has everything we need to make our vacations awesome!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad to know you had such a good time. We hope you are planning to book again for next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FANTASTIC!!!!

    FANTASTIC!!!!

    • Guest Beth C.
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    We love it in Old Naples and Rich and Kate's house is the perfect place to stay. Our two girls are 10 and 13 and they have a great time walking to Cambier Park and also up to Fifth Avenue to go and get ice cream. The beach is so nice. We have stayed at Starfish House several times in the past years and it is really great and has everything we need to make our vacations awesome!

    Owner response: We are glad you had a good time. We really enjoy helping our guests to get the most out of Naples and for you to experience our paradise! We hope you will return again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest William L.
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 05/31/12
    Our time at Starfish House was one of our best getaways ever. Close to everything; 5th Avenue shopping, restaurants and night life just around the corner. The beautiful gulf watersare just a short stroll away. The home is beautifully furnished and cared for. We loved the back porch and pool area with its' large dining area. Thanks for a great time. We'll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation

    Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest Patsy & Bill (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    Our time at Starfish House was one of our best getaways ever. Close to everything; 5th Avenue shopping, restaurants and night life just around the corner. The beautiful gulf watersare just a short stroll away. The home is beautifully furnished and cared for. We loved the back porch and pool area with its' large dining area. Thanks for a great time. We'll be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is a Jewel!

    This is a Jewel!

    • Guest Joan A. (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    Starfish House exceeded our every expectation! This lovely home is spilling over with charm, but don’t let that cozy feeling fool you! It is appointed with luxurious top-notch amenities, from the well-stocked kitchen to the bedding to the gorgeous bathrooms. It has luxury upon luxury, yet is open, inviting and will transport you to a place of happy ease. Truly paradise. It is nestled in a wonderful neighborhood, yet within a few minutes walk you can be at the lively downtown, brimming with shops and restaurants, or the famous beaches. Can’t wait to return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful House!!

    Beautiful House!!

    • Guest Julie L.
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    What a great time! This was definitely the best place our family has ever stayed and we will return again. We love being so close to everything and being able to walk along Naples Bay in the morning, go shopping and walk to so many restaurants at night. The house is so nice with a really nice pool and a location that can't be beat!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful House !!

    Beautiful House !!

    • Guest Julie L.
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    What a great time! This was definitely the best place our family has ever stayed and we will return again. We love being so close to everything and being able to walk along Naples Bay in the morning, go shopping and walk to so many restaurants at night. The house is so nice with a really nice pool and a location that can't be beat!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Perfect Christmas

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Perfect Christmas

    • Guest Elizabeth
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    Thanks so much for everything! We had a great time with our family spending Christmas in Naples. You really went above and beyond for us. We love the house and will definitely return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time in Old Naples

    Great time in Old Naples

    • Guest Stephen B. (-)
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    We had a wonderful time at Starfish. Terrific location with 5th Ave shopping and restaurants just a few blocks away and tennis courts even closer. Very roomy and well furnished and with every amenity needed. The quiet outside patio and pool area are terrific for lounging. Parking for extra visitors was just across the street, which was great considering the very limited parking we’ve had at other Naples locations. Would highly recommend if looking for a full house rental in a great section of Old Naples.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation in Paradise!

    Vacation in Paradise!

    • Guest Stephanie S.
    • Date of stay 03/20/09
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    My family and I had one of the best vacations ever at this most luxurious home in Naples, Florida! It was so nice to be away from home in an idyllic setting of Florida by the beach, but have an entire spacious house to live in during our stay with plenty of bedrooms, a gorgeous kitchen and comfortable living spaces inside and out. With our young children, we loved having a kitchen and plenty of space for play, but also being able to walk to the beach and restaurants were huge perks--we didn't have to load them in the car every time we wanted to go somewhere! The location is ideal if you never want to leave the area of Old Naples and have plenty of beach time or pool time, good food or shopping, but it is also centrally located to drive to any attractions nearby. The house was decorated impeccably and super clean and comfortable. Also, after our long, fun days-it was great to put the kids to bed and then my husband and I could enjoy the great porch and pool to unwind!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]