Fall 4 Night Special: $480. 10% Off W/ Dogs!
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Kill Devil Hills townhome description
Welcome to your townhome at Cambridge Cove in the beautiful new resort of Bermuda Bay just a couple of minutes to the ocean!
Bermuda Bay invokes the spirit of the Island of Bermuda itself with its vibrant colors and lush landscaping. It is truly a one of a kind community here with its waterpark that includes a pool, watersprays, aqua slide and meandering circular river. Relax under sun-shaded cabanas. You enter the waterpark through the Elbow Beach clubhouse which has a community kitchen and meeting room, pool tables and a fitness center. There is also a volleyball area for more activity.
We love well-behaved dogs at no extra charge, but make sure up to date on heartworm and flea medications.
The townhome layout is like this - the ground floor has a single garage with extra storage. Next to this is the small foyer leading to steps to the first floor. This floor has an open living area which includes a full kitchen with a bar with 2 stools, a dining table with 4 chairs, a living room with a sleeper couch, flatscreen TV and stereo system, gas fireplace, outside balcony with an outside dining table and 4 chairs, and finally a half bath for guests. The next floor has a queen bedroom with bathroom and outside balcony and TV, and another bedroom with bunk beds and bathroom and TV. The top floor has the master bedroom with queen size bed, a sitting area and bathroom and TV.
The townhome itself is in the heart of Kill Devil Hills - within walking distance of the Wright Brothers Monument, beach access and exciting shops and a variety of restaurants. There is a beach access within 1/4 mile with ample free parking. There is also a bike bath running from the resort to the beach, which extends for 20 another miles (2 bikes are included with the rental in the garage - however, no helmets provided). The home has outdoor decks for outdoor dining and viewing the lovely sunsets after a great day on the beach
This will be your gateway to exploring the Outer Banks - tons of activities. As we've mentioned, the Wright Brothers Monument is within walking distance. Jockey's Ridge with its hanggliding school and giant sand dune to explore are only 2 miles away.
Rental companies abound that can supply you with kayaks, surfboards, boats, windsurfers, jet skis, and almost anything you can imagine to do with water activity in the ocean or on the sound. 2 fishing piers are nearby. About 20 miles away is the quaint town of Manteo with Fort Raleigh, Roanoke Island Festival Park aSomend a replica of the Elizabeth II, the famous Christmas Shop, as well as many boutiques and restaurants.
You won't have time in one week to do all the great activities this area provides, so you'll just have to keep coming back!
We know you'll want to return to Bermuda Bay as well!
Keywords: Located in the Bermuda Bay resort across from the Wright Brothers monument, modern townhome with a clubhouse, swimming pool and waterpark across the street.
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Considered:
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10
- Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Clothes Dryer
- Parking Off Street
- Air Conditioning
- Washing Machine
- Gas Fireplace
- Linens Provided
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Miniature Golf
- Wildlife Viewing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Live Theater
- Horseback Riding
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
- Hang-gliding school about 3 miles away.
ReviewsWrite a review
We contacted the manager Jay after our arrival to let him know that the unit had not been cleaned properly. The floor had not been moped, the stairs had loads of pet hair, the shower heads had black mold and did not drain properly, and to top it off the unit has an infestation of mice. He came over with an attitude, saying lets not make a federal case of it, no cleaning service available, dismissed the mice problem and refused to set the traps. I offered to call a local cleaning service and he refused and ultimately left in a huff without doing a thing! we asked to speak with the owners and he refused. He also insulted my wife...saying we were the craziest people he's ever met. We paid for a clean unit....whats crazy about that. Sorry to inconvenience you Jay! We have photos and video of these accounts in case he wants deny them. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
- Guest Mark (United States)
- Date of stay 08/18/13
- Review Submitted 08/19/13
Manager response: We are sorry these renters were disappointed, but there was no pleasing them. They were screaming when Jay arrived about the mice infestation. The black specks they pointed to at the entryway were sloughed off from the bottom of the welcome mat when you brushed off your feet. They pointed to a nest at the top of the stairs outside by the front door – which was a bird’s nest! No mice infestation. This is advertised as a pet-friendly house and it is nigh impossible to vacuum up every pet hair. The cleaner had been there and the work inspected before they arrived and except for some stains on the carpet, the townhome was clean. We cannot have the carpet cleaned in between rentals because the carpet would be wet, so we wait until there is a break between rentals, but it was vacuumed. This townhome is in a wonderful location – near the ocean and across the street from the waterpark. It is very reasonably priced. We feel you can have a great vacation for your money.
Thanks Jay, we had a great week. Everything was as advertised and your advice and ideas helped alot. The best part of being in Bermuda Bay is the access to the trails. Although we mostly biked they are close enough were walking too. The Wright Memorial is a great spot as are the shaded trails that go in all directions. Our favorite walking restaurant was the Brewing Station. Stop and Shop is great to have nearby for anything that we needed. Thanks again and hope to see you next year!
- Guest Jo (Lindsay, Ontario)
- Date of stay 07/21/13
- Review Submitted 08/16/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, age 55+, girls getaway.
Manager response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay!
We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the unit. There was an accumulation of dust on the window sills, overhead fans, and utility vents. There were spider webs in the corners, dog hair on the couches, soap scum on the shower doors and floors were dirty. My feet were black when I walked around barefoot. The towels smelled like cigarette smoke, so we had to laundry all of them before use. The mgt. people offered and brought more towels the next day. They also offered to send the cleaning lady back to clean. However, I told him that the level of cleaning that needed to be done would take a day to complete. The ice maker never worked and we came back to the condo with water leaking from under the frig. We had to clean it up with towels, and again wash the towels. The unit wasn't fixed so we had to buy ice all week. The kitchen isn't adequately equipped to cook for 6 people. There was a hole in the one mixing bowl, the pots and pans were dirty and needed to be scoured out before use and the cake pan had rust in it. We were offered and received $100 for an "inconvenience" fee for our complaints. I do not recommend this condo, however the location was good and swimming facilities were good.
- Guest Jenni (Virginia)
- Date of stay 07/07/13
- Review Submitted 07/24/13
Manager response: We too are disapointed. We have four VRBO properties including another unit in Bermuda Bay (property #: 414632) . We use the same cleaning people in both of these units. Please see the other reviews - they are very good! In this particular case the guests arrived early and asked to come into the property early. This may have accounted for some minor cleaning deficiencies. As always we attempted to address all requests. To the best of our knowledge the ice maker was working when they arrived and upon notification we had someone look at the machine and determine that parts were needed. We ordered the parts immediately and unfortunately they did not arrive until late in the week due to storms out west (we were told). The real trouble started when the guests requested a $200. refund. We normally prefer to work extra hard at addressing concerns as opposed to cash payments. But in recognition of the ice maker not being repaired quickly, we agreed to send $100. At the time the $100 payment was agreed to be fair. This review arrived immediately after the check was cashed. We will definitely replace the mixing bowl, the cake pan and check the cleaning of the other pots and pans now that we have been informed. As we mentioned, we try very hard to supply a well equipped,clean accommodation and we are always willing to go the extra mile to fix what we can. This fortunately works for most.
Great spot, great stay!
Great spot, great stay!
My family stayed here recently. We thought the location was very central, close to ocean and the kids loved the water park. Home in great condition. It was clean and very comfortable. Felt like a caribbean vacation. We'll be back for sure.
- Guest Sandy Martin (Hawaii)
- Date of stay 05/23/13
- Review Submitted 06/12/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+, pet owners.
While we found the location to be very good, close to beach and shopping, restaraunts, etc. The condition of the condo was very poor. The carpet is so worn and dirty, the sheets were bare thread thin and towels had bleach stains on most of them and thread bare as well. This property could be very nice given a little TLC. I wonder if the owners ever step foot in this rental unit, I hardly doubt it. There are so many properties for rent in Kill Devils Hills I would recommend looking elsewhere.
- Guest MB (Allendale, MI USA)
- Date of stay 09/11/12
- Review Submitted 09/16/12
Manager response: Unfortunately, these renters came at the end of a busy season - when you do not have much time in between rentals to do deep-cleaning. The carpet has been removed and replaced with a wood floor. Sheets and towels also upgraded. It is a very good location with great amenities, and we feel much improved. Also, it is a great deal for the beach!
SUMMER SEASON (6/15-9/7) WEEKLY ONLY - $1380. STARTING SUNDAY July4$200 extra Spring (3/16-6/15)and Fall (9/8-11/24): $480. min. Week: $880. Call J for partial week quotes during off-season: 252-207-6402. Holidays (except July 4): 3 nt.min.$200/nt/ $980/wk. We require a $200.refundable damage deposit. There are no other fees,taxes,etc Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmed. We accept Paypal and personal checks. We ask for 1/2 payment down as deposit, the remainder is due 1 month before rental period.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2012
About: lived on the Outer Banks for more than 30 years - loves to tell folks about places to go and things to do.
Why Kill Devil Hills:
It's in the heart of the best activities on the Outer Banks - across the street from the Wright Monument, close to ocean.
- Primary: (252) 207-6402 (North Carolina, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
colorful townhomes - yours is far right-hand side
living room (2nd fl.) fireplace, TV, door to outside deck
Bathroom for queen bedroom
Bedroom (3rd fl.) w/ 2 bunkbeds - has own bathroom and TV
Master bedroom looking towards bathroom
community pool/ waterpark
Pool table community center
dining room, kitchen, door to guest bathroom (looking from 2nd fl. living room)
queen bedroom on 3rd fl. - has own bath and outside deck
from queen bedroom looking to outside deck and nearby community clubhouse
Master bedroom, top floor, with sitting area, bathroom and TV
Bermuda Bay community clubhouse
fitness center at community center
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Tuesday, December 03, 2013