Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Futura Yacht Club Bayside Condominium and Marina Dockage, Islamorada

You sent a message to this owner.

The Beach

The Beach Pool and Clubhouse with tiki bar Area near Pool Living Room Living room view to kitchen Kitchen Dining Master Bedroom Master2 - small flat screen tv in bedroom Master Bath Master bath2 Second Bedroom Third bedroom Second Bathroom French Doors to 3rd Bedroom Beach view Fish Cleaning Tables Marina Marina at sunset Tennis Courts Washer & dryer in condo

Calendar

Last updated: 04/12/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Islamorada condo description

Welcome to our beautiful, private and secure gated community with all of the amenities to make your vacation as relaxing or exciting as you wish. Located at mile marker 88.5 on the bay side and boasting a great 60 slip marina, it provides quick access to the ocean via Snake Creek or Tavernier Creek. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo features tasteful décor, fully equipped kitchen, tile floors, new lighting, French doors, custom master bath, comfortable seating and sleeping accommodations. The master and second bedrooms have queen beds and the third bedroom has a trundle bed which can convert to two singles or one king. There is also a queen sofabed in the living room. *New amenity in 2012 is a washer/dryer inside the unit for the convenience of our guests instead of having to use the laundry down the hall.* The unit overlooks the tennis courts and swimming pool and although it is not directly on the water, the marina and beach are just steps away. Clean and serene, our condo is your home away from home.

Included with the condo are all the amenities of this resort style complex featuring a beautiful sandy beach with fabulous views and sunsets, newly renovated heated swimming pool and clubhouse with Tiki Bar, two lighted tennis courts, sand volleyball court, basketball court, outdoor BBQ grills and spacious, well maintained grounds. Bring your fishing boat with you and for a small additional cost, you can dock at our deeded boat slip in the marina. The slip offers deep water dockage, electricity and water, and the on-site boat ramp provides easy, hassle-free launching. There are also two lighted fish cleaning tables for your day's catch. Secure and free storage for your boat trailer is also available on the property. We are conveniently located minutes from restaurants, local merchants, grocery stores, fishing charters, Theater of the Sea, Founder's Park and more.

MINIMUM RENTAL IS ONE WEEK. Maximum occupancy is 8 people, including children.

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Non Smoking Only
              • Pets Not Allowed
              • Wheelchair Accessible
              • Children Welcome

              Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8

              • Bedroom 1

                ...moreless

              • Bedroom 2

                ...moreless

              • Bedroom 3

                ...moreless

              • Other (See Description)

                ...moreless

              • Queen size Beds (2) Queen in master and 2nd bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) Trundle in 3rd bedroom can convert to 2 twins or 1 king, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in living room...moreless

              Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Dining Area Seats:

                6...moreless

              • Toaster
              • Coffee Maker
              • Cooking Utensils
              • Dishes & Utensils
              • Kitchen
              • Dishwasher
              • Dining
              • Refrigerator
              • Microwave
              • Stove

              Amenities

              • Iron & Board
              • Heating
              • Linens Provided
              • Air Conditioning
              • Parking Off Street
              • Towels Provided
              • Hair Dryer

              Entertainment

              • Television:

                (2) TV in living room and master bedroom...moreless

              • DVD Player
              • Games
              • Toys
              • Satellite / Cable

              Communications

              Pool & Spa

              • Communal Pool:

                Newly renovated pool and clubhouse...moreless

              • Heated Pool

              Outdoor Features

              Location & View

                  • Beachfront:

                    The complex is located directly on Florida Bay with easy direct ocean access via Snake Creek or Tavernier Creek. ...moreless

                  Activities

                  • Basketball Court
                  • Tennis
                  • Fly Fishing
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Medical Services
                  • Massage Therapist
                  • Swimming
                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                  • Parasailing
                  • Kayaking
                  • Cycling
                  • Sailing
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Fishing
                  • Laundromat
                  • Restaurants
                  • Playground
                  • Boating
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Cinemas
                  • Churches
                  • Marina
                  • Library
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Walking
                  • Hospital
                  • Groceries
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Shopping
                  • Beachcombing
                  • Scenic Drives

                  Other Activities

                      • Conveniently located close to restaurants and shopping. Just a few miles from Theater of the Sea, a marine animal park where you can swim with the dolphins. Also nearby is the John Pennekamp Coral Reef Park for scuba, snorkeling and boat tours. In the Sport-fishing Capital of the World, you can find fishing charters for deep water ocean or back country trips and World Wide Sportsman for all your fishing equipment. A mile from Founder's Park where there is a great fitness trail, tennis courts, pool, playgrounds and a marina. ...moreless
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Awesome Vacation

                        Awesome Vacation

                        • Guest Chris (Texas)
                        • Date of stay 08/31/13
                        • Review Submitted 12/27/13
                        Great condo, perfect for our family and owners were really nice. We brought our boat and the marina was great to have since not all places have one. Good diving in the area and Theater of the Sea is fantastic. We would highly recommend this condo for a vacation.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • what is working?

                        what is working?

                        • Guest Aniello R. (clearwater,Fl)
                        • Date of stay 08/11/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/22/13
                        Upon arrival to room the bed spread had blood stain and pillows smelled of sweat( multiple pillows), We removed cases from pillows and they were very old and had multiple secretions on them. the fridge was not cooling or freezing lost Approximately $100.00 in frozen foods. It took 3 days to get new fridge and caused us to wait around unit till received. The pots and pans were awful as well, all were nonstick pans which were scratched so badly that the teflon was mixed in our food and could not be eaten. received new pot and pans 4 days later.

                        Owner response: Dear Renter, We are sorry that you were disappointed but are concerned because some of your statements are simply not correct. We are conscientious owners who want all of our renters to have a nice stay in our condo, and we take seriously any issues that are brought to our attention and act promptly to remedy the situation. The refrigerator malfunction was an unfortunate occurrence beyond our control, and we apologized that it happened during your stay and took action as soon as possible. A new one was delivered to the condo less than 24 hours after you called us in the evening to report the problem, despite the difficulty in finding a replacement in a short time that fit the space and after your refusal to allow us to obtain the part number from the refrigerator to quickly repair the existing one. We advised you at that time that you would be reimbursed for your claim of lost frozen food which has been done. We never required you to wait around for the delivery by our trustworthy maintenance crew, in fact we encouraged you to go out and enjoy the day on your boat, but you chose not to leave the condo until it arrived. We apologized that a small spot on the bed linen was overlooked for extra treatment during the previous cleaning, and the linens that displeased you were promptly removed and replaced. New bed linens were also delivered to the condo during your stay. We received an email a few days after you left regarding one old pillow. Most of the pillows in the condo had been recently replaced, and there were two new unused pillows available in a bedroom closet. When you called us on Monday evening to report that you were unhappy with the pots, you advised us that you refused to use them and had cooked on the grill instead, so we are unsure how any Teflon rendered food inedible. The very next morning, our housekeeper delivered a new set of nonstick pots/pans, and we ordered and express shipped a new set of stainless cookware that was delivered two days later. Again, we truly regret that there were any issues that surfaced during your stay. We strive to keep our condo clean, well-maintained and comfortable for our renters to enjoy their vacation. We made every effort to address your concerns as promptly and courteously as possible. Every issue you reported during and after your stay has been corrected. It is just rather unfortunate that many of your comments here do not reflect the whole truth.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Futura Yacht Club

                        Futura Yacht Club

                        • Guest Anonymous
                        • Date of stay 08/03/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/14/13
                        Had a great time, condo is very nice and convenient.If you bring a boat I highly recommend staying here.Make sure you bring mooring lines for your boat since they are not provided at boat slip.If fishing , diving or snorkeling is what you want to do,this place is perfect.

                        Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Just arrived

                        Just arrived

                        • Guest Abfab (New England USA)
                        • Date of stay 12/31/12
                        • Review Submitted 01/01/13
                        I am writing this review only 1 day after arriving because I am so impressed with the unit. It is immaculate, no musty smells ( I could fill in for a bloodhound), an abundance of very nice linens, and the furniture is modern and in great condition. The owners have been fantastic- with answering my numerous question over the past few months and adding features which I had questioned which at that time were not available. Will report again during out stay.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, people with disabilities, romantic getaway, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Great stay in paradise location

                        Great stay in paradise location

                        • Guest J J (Jacksonville, FL)
                        • Date of stay 08/18/12
                        • Review Submitted 11/19/12
                        We had a wonderful stay in the condo which was exactly as advertised, clean and well stocked. The beds were very comfortable also. The owners were extremely helpful and easy to work with. The location is great, near restaurants, hardware, grocery, drugstore and easy access to all kinds of local activities. Beautiful sunsets from the beach and the pool and tennis courts are really nice and well maintained. Overall we had a great vacation and look forward to returning again!

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      High Season
                      Dec 18 - May 16, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,350 $3,100
                      Mid Season
                      May 17 - Aug 15, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,200 $2,600
                      Low Season
                      Aug 16 - Dec 13, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,050 $2,200
                      Holiday Season
                      Dec 14 - Jan 4, 2015
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,400
                      * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Refundable Damage Deposit $350
                      • Exit Cleaning $130
                      • Tax Rate 12.5%

                      Notes:

                      Marina Dockage $125.00 per week

                      Holiday Weeks $1400.00

                      $350 reservation deposit required to secure the booking which converts to security/damage deposit upon arrival

                      Discount for multiple month rentals


                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/12/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 2012


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • The Beach

                        The Beach

                      • Area near Pool

                        Area near Pool

                      • Living room view to kitchen

                        Living room view to kitchen

                      • Dining

                        Dining

                      • Master2 - small flat screen tv in bedroom

                        Master2 - small flat screen tv in bedroom

                      • Master bath2

                        Master bath2

                      • Third bedroom

                        Third bedroom

                      • French Doors to 3rd Bedroom

                        French Doors to 3rd Bedroom

                      • Marina

                        Marina

                      • Tennis Courts

                        Tennis Courts

                      • Washer & dryer in condo

                        Washer & dryer in condo

                      • Pool and Clubhouse with tiki bar

                        Pool and Clubhouse with tiki bar

                      • Living Room

                        Living Room

                      • Kitchen

                        Kitchen

                      • Master Bedroom

                        Master Bedroom

                      • Master Bath

                        Master Bath

                      • Second Bedroom

                        Second Bedroom

                      • Second Bathroom

                        Second Bathroom

                      • Beach view

                        Beach view

                      • Fish Cleaning Tables

                        Fish Cleaning Tables

                      • Marina at sunset

                        Marina at sunset

                      VRBO #417149

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2012.

                      Date last modified - Sunday, February 16, 2014

                      $1,050 - $1,400 per week (USD)
                      5

                      3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 8

                      View calendar: Updated 04/12/14
                      Minimum stay: 7 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      +1 (305) 791-0927

                      Speaks: english
                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement