Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Patio / Lanai

Beautiful Sarasota Bay View with Pool [#417335] | View Property

Southpointe Shores
House, 4 Bedrooms (Sleeps 8)
$950 - $1,175/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • SCOTT & DEBBIE

    SCOTT & DEBBIE

    • Guest JONES (ILLINOIS)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHRING YOUR HOME WITH US. THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL!! THE VIEW IS AWESOME TO HAVE YOUR MORNING COFFEE BY THE POOL AND SEE THE BAY!! THE HOUSE WAS SET UP WITH EVERYTHING YOU WOULD NEED. {EVEN A HAIR DRYER THAT CAME IN HANDY SINCE I FORGOT MINE AT HOME} HOMEOWNERS VERY ACCOMIDATING!! WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK NEXT YEAR!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cincy visitors

    Cincy visitors

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    My family and I had a wonderful vacation at the house. The house was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The street was quiet, we had a beautiful view of the bay and we were close to everything. Everyone was very happy with our visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • a perfect week !

    a perfect week !

    • Guest Sylvain (Montreal,Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/23/13
    Thank you, we were there to participate at the Pan AM swimming masters, the house was very comfortable for a group like us (7people), i will go back...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • about our stay

    about our stay

    • Guest pascaline (Paris, France)
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 06/04/13
    We spent 3 amazing weeks in this house. We were 7 adults and 2 children and every body had fun : we enjoyed the nice pool and the great view on little sarasota bay. We were surprised by the view,we didn't expect such a nice view from the house. The location is just nice, close to the beaches and the mall. Men went fishing close to the house and caught big fishes: they liked that...we enjoyed eating by the pool and watch the sunrise and sunset, jumping fishes and dolphin...happiness for us who usually are living in Paris..We find in this house all that we need to have good vacations. Thank you to Mary and Tari. If I come again with my all family I'll choose this house for sure.....good memories for us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Russ & Pat Hanson

    Russ & Pat Hanson

    • Guest Pat H.
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    We just completed a month long stay at the beautiful Sarasota home. We found the home to be nicely furnished, very clean and very welcoming. Two of our children joined us at different times for their Spring break and the house accomadated each family beautifully because of the bedroom configuration....a family suite with three bedrooms but the master bedroom on the other side of the house. The kids loved the heated pool and were able to swim even on cool days. The owners were very responsive and the house cleaner right across the street to answer questions or provide a key when we locked ourselves out!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great House in Perfect Location

    Great House in Perfect Location

    • Guest Bob (Ottawa Ontario)
    • Date of stay 01/25/13
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    My wife and I stayed in this wonderful house for 5 weeks this spring and loved the location as its within 10 minutes of Siesta Beach and close to lots of restaurents and shopping. It has a great view of Little Sarasota Bay and gets a beautiful breeze coming off the water. We especially liked the large kitchen with the lanai area with the heated pool. The house can easily sleep 6 adults and 2 children and is very clean and updated. The owners were very accommodating and I would recommend this rental to anyone who wants to enjoy the Sarasota area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Home

    Fantastic Home

    • Guest Walter (Italy)
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/31/13
    We stayed in this wonderful house for a month in December 2012 with our 3 children. It 'a house very clean, nice and comfortable. We had a fantastic holiday and we thank the owners for their helpfulness and kindness. We advise all those who are going to take a vacation to Sarasota to rent this house ... quiet but also fantastic, overlooking the bay. Tastefully decorated ... beautiful kitchen ... we had some wonderful dinners ... I hope to return again this year in Sarasota in this beautiful home.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Queen Family Summer Vacation

    Queen Family Summer Vacation

    • Guest The Queen Family (Rock Spring , GA)
    • Date of stay 08/19/12
    • Review Submitted 08/26/12
    Thanks for sharing your home with us. My husband and I took our Daughter and her husband with the two grandkids, and our son and one of his friends during August 2012. The house was the perfect size for all of us. Our granddaughter loved that she had her own room with the children's bunk beds and our daughter loved the connecting bathroom between the two rooms allowing her close access to her children at night. The kitchen set up was awesome and we made good use of it with two teenage boys with us. My son and his friend fished from the Bay wall and we visited four of the area beaches during our stay. We spent our mornings on the patio planning our day and then would end the day on the patio relaxing and swimming in the pool. The location of your home was very convenient to the Sarasota area. I would suggest Sharky's on the Pier down in Venice, The Old Salty Dog at Siesta Key, and Walt's Fish Market and Restaurant on Tamiami Trail (who will also cook your catch for you), for great food to anyone staying in the future. Again thanks! We would definitely stay again in the future. The Queen Family

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • NOT RENTABLE

    NOT RENTABLE

    • Guest patti (New Jersy)
    • Date of stay 07/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    YES THIS HOUSE HAS A BAY VIEW BUT IT IS A RUN DOWN SHODDY HOME AMONG OTHER BEAUTIFUL HOMES. THERE WERE ROOMS WITH NO LIGHTS OR ELECTRICITY. HAD TO DO MY LAUNDRY IN THE DARK WITH A FLASHLIGHT. WINDOWS WERE NEVER EVER CLEANED .AND FOR ONE WHOLE WEEK THERE WAS NO AIR CONDITIONING THE OWNER REFUSED TO SUPPLY ME WITH A TEMPORARY PORTABLE UNIT IN 95 DEGREE WEATHER. THERE WERE LOOSE WIRES COMING OUT OF WALL SOCKETS. THIS PLACE IS NOT SAFE TO LIVE OR VACATION WITH. DON'T RENT IT

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/12

  • Spacious, clean, nicely remodeled

    Spacious, clean, nicely remodeled

    • Guest Florida Lover (New Holland, Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/13/12
    My family stayed on Southpoint Drive June 2012. the rental is located in a nice quiet residential area. The house is nicely remodeled, clean and spacious. The pool area is a great place to relax and cool off. While standing at the kitchen sink you have a nice view of the bay. The listing accurately describes the rental and Marie the owner was very helpful. I would certainly recommend this rental to a friend or family member.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Great beach vacation!

    Great beach vacation!

    • Guest Chris (chicago, illinois)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 05/18/12
    My family and I enjoyed this beautiful, CLEAN home for spring break. I love to cook and fell in love with the kitchen. It had all the amenities that anyone would need. We were able to enjoy everything Sarasota had to offer because this home was centrally located to all the shopping, beaches, state parks and nightlife. Pool in the backyard made it easy for those lounging days to hang out by the pool and read a book while my kids played in the pool and fished. Will be my destination vacation whenever we need some fun in the sun!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]