Recently Renovated 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Unit
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Gulf Terrace condo description
A family oriented, gated complex, located in the heart of Destin. There are 40 two story buildings that surround a lake with a walk across bridge. Condo is in close proximity to all of Destin’s attractions. Walking distance to beach (about a block or two), award winning restaurants, water theme park, and shopping. Also close to golf courses, movie theaters, miniature golf, etc.
A beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath (2 showers), located on first floor. Sleeps 6 easily. 8 optional (queen size blowup bed). Bedroom 1 has a king size bed. Bedroom 2 has 2 full size beds. Unfortunately there isn’t a washer/dryer in this unit. However, there is a coin laundry facility on property. Condo is located near front of complex.
Amenities: A/C, Cable TV, DVD, Wireless/Hi-Speed Internet, Ceiling fans, Full kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Walking distance to beach, 3 swimming pools, Tennis courts, Basketball court, Fishing in beautiful lake, barbequing, and Recreational vehicle/Boat parking.
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8
Bathrooms: 1.75 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Air Conditioning
- Fishing in lake/pond on property.
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Jet Skiing
- Basketball Court
- Deepsea Fishing
- Pier Fishing
- Water Skiing
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Water Parks
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
- Scenic Drives
- Outlet Shopping
ReviewsWrite a review
Place was unacceptable with roach problem. Cabinet drawers were broken and fairly good walk to beach. Owner was accommodating on refund due to situation we encountered upon our arrival. We did not stay at this property.
- Guest Leslie B.
- Date of stay 06/29/13
- Review Submitted 07/09/13
Owner response: When a person checks in near to midnight, it is very difficult to get someone there to help in the middle of the night. We sent two different people to check the condo, along with the HOA, the next morning. All reported back that there in fact was no bug problem at all. However, we still had an extermination Co take care of things just in case. Also the cabinets are fine. Not sure what that was all about. As far as the beach goes. We are located roughly two blocks from the public entrance. Most like to drive to it, but it is walkable. We always strive to do our best to make sure our guests have the most comfortable stay.
Air conditioner needed repaired and bathroom shower was unusable
Air conditioner needed repaired and bathroom shower was unusable
We arrived at the condo on a Saturday June-2013 to find a standing puddle of water in the 1/2 bathroom floor. When the shower got turned on water started leaking out of the wall. We called owner and he said he would get a plumber out Monday. No plumber ever showed all week long and we stayed for one week with only one working shower for 6-8 people. The owner stated it was because he could not get ahold of his plumber. On Wed the air conditioner quite. When we contacted the owner we were told to take the pipe off the unit and stick our fingers in and out to remove the blocked black looking stuff and backed up water to get it going again. He advised it had happened last week to the previous renters. My thought was then why didn't you get it fixed!!!! We had to do this ever few hours to get the air going and it would stop in the middle of the night requiring us to get up and do this through out the night. It is middle of June in Florida and was in the 90's and humid so you can imagine how hot that was. We would only have enough hot water for 1-2 short showers with one working shower and air that we had to rig to get it to kick on. Needless to say I will not be staying at this uint again or refer to others. The owner was very nice, quick to respond and helpfull during the booking process but failed to get repairs done that affected our stay.
- Guest ksalsman (Billings Mo)
- Date of stay 06/15/13
- Review Submitted 06/25/13
Owner response: In most of the condos in this particular complex, there is only one shower available whether it is a one or two bedroom place. In the expansion of ours, we were able to have a second shower put in for extra convenience. As far as the issue of a plumber. We did call the company that normally takes care of our fix it needs. They were supposed to come earlier in the week to fix that issue. However, they did not as we were promised. I called during the week to check in with renter to see if anyone had showed up. At that point we were forced to now hire a different company to handle our needs. The second shower is now being taken care of. Next was the issue of the a/c. The week before, the a/c had gone out. It was fixed at that point. Things happen even after they are fixed, at times. I asked the renter if he wanted to try something to see if it would fix it quickly. He said he didn't mind. Otherwise it would be the next day before someone could get out there. I didn't want them to have to suffer through the night. I told him that if he didn't want to he didn't have to. I was not informed that after that point there were still troubles. In fact when I called later in the week to ask if everything was ok, I was told things were good. We take much pride in doing our best to make sure our renters are comfortable during their stay. There are times, like this particular week, where things happen. All issues have now been attended to and will not be a problem.
This condo is the perfect home away from home. stayed here for a week and couldn't ask for any cleaner/nicer condo. It was in a great location and walking distance to alot of places including a great ice cream shop. The pools are never crowded but very nice and clean. Our experience was wonderful! I would recommend this condo to anyone!
- Guest nick (metairie/LA)
- Date of stay 06/30/12
- Review Submitted 07/12/12
Recommended for: Girls getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, families with young children.
Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Also thanks for the kind words.
Summer ....... 05/27-09/15 ... $750/week ..... No monthly available in summer Fall ......... 09/16-11/13 ... $650/week ..... Inquire about monthly availability Winter ....... 11/14-03/03 ... $550/week ..... Inquire about monthly availability Spring ....... 03/04-05/26 ... $700/week ..... Inquire about monthly availability Weekly rates based on Sat to Sat/Add $100 Cleaning fee and 11% Florida bed tax An advanced refundable security deposit of $300 is required to confirm reservation or $49 property damage protection program Cancellations of less than 14 days are non refundable
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Primary: +1 615-668-8555 Email first. Only call between 8am-8pm.
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Master Bedroom King size bed
2nd bedroom 2 doubles
1 of 3 pools
Beach Access Point
You could be sitting here.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Monday, June 17, 2013
2 Bedroom / 1.75 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.