Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Vineyard view from balcony

Luxury Vineyard Estate Guest House [#417861] | View Property

Healdsburg
Estate, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$295/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Great location and hosts!

    Great location and hosts!

    • Guest Gaynard B.
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/17/13
    A wonderful place to stay in wine country! This Estate is centrally located. We were able to easily navigate to wineries in all directions. So many beautiful drives with-in a 50 mile radius. We even ventured to the Armstrong Redwood forest and to the coast. Healdsburg is five minutes away has many fine shops and restaurants. The Estate is well maintained and spacious. Allie, Mark and their two children were amazing hosts. They made the experience well worth it! So much better than staying in a hotel. Thanks!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It doesn't get much better than this!

    It doesn't get much better than this!

    • Guest mickie h.
    • Date of stay 09/22/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    We loved staying at this private and luxurious vineyard estate guest house! We feel very fortunate to have found the listing and having chosen to stay here versus a hotel. Mark and Allie are the perfect hosts, making us feel at home, but yet also respecting our privacy. They welcomed us into their home for a private tasting of their superb estate pinot noir - the icing on the cake for our stay. We were traveling with our 24-yr old niece, who now has found new appreciation for wine....it's complexity, but yet simplicity of being born from a grape. The guest house is beautiful and comfortable - do not hesitate to stay here. The view from the balcony was stunning, and the roosters made our morning coffee taste even better. We hope to return one day. Thank you, Mark and Allie. And....cheers!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Getaway

    Great Getaway

    • Guest Perry (Park City, UT)
    • Date of stay 09/04/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    My wife and I had a great time during our recent stay. The guest house is as advertised. It's super quiet and private and super close to restaurants, farmers market, etc. It was more spacious than we anticipated and the full kitchen came in handy as well, not to mention the washer/dryer. The bed is super comfortable. We rented bikes and toured the many local wineries. This is an ideal location for this kind of trip. We'll be back! Thanks Mark for a great stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Wine Country Vacation at Ketcham Estates

    Perfect Wine Country Vacation at Ketcham Estates

    • Guest Haley C.
    • Date of stay 08/07/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    We stayed at the private guest cottage for 4 nights and had such a great time! It is very nicely appointed, full kitchen, living room, big bathroom - so much better than a hotel and with a gorgeous vineyard view. Another huge plus is being minutes from the Healdsburg town square with incredible restaurants, as well as being so close to all of the wineries. It was tough to choose with so many nearby. We even drove (~30 minutes) to hike in Armstrong Redwoods one morning. Thanks for all of the recommendations Mark, Allie & Renee! One more plus... the Ketcham Estate Pinot is a-ma-zing.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful vineyard guesthouse!

    Beautiful vineyard guesthouse!

    • Guest huachafo (Chicago, IL USA)
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    Thank you Mark and Allie for your hospitality and the use of your lovely guesthouse! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend your place! We loved your Pinot too! We needed relaxing and well appointed lodgings and this guesthouse far exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was very well stocked w all you need to make a simple to elaborate meal (which we like to do on occasion while vacationing). The bedroom was spacious and extremely comfortable, bathroom was outstanding w a spa like shower and the bonus, a stackable W/D! There are gorgeous vineyard views from the kitchen, deck, and LR that are serene! Our only suggestion, a cover/shade for the skylight in the bedroom. Overall, a wonderful and relaxing stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing getaway

    Relaxing getaway

    • Guest R H.
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/20/13
    This guest house on Ketcham estate has beautiful vineyard views with all of the amenities of home. A perfect choice if you're looking for a quiet getaway with easy access to amazing Russian River Wineries. The property was as described- comfortable for our girls getaway. The private tasting with the owner was an added bonus!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vineyard Five Star Guest House

    Vineyard Five Star Guest House

    • Guest Anne (Honolulu, Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 07/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    We loved our stay. Private, beautiful and luxurious. The guest house above the garage is open, full of light and positive energy. Wonderful kitchen and bath with extremely comfortable bed in the master, The owners are "all world". Mark is a great host, person and delight to deal with, speak with and his wines are fantastic. We felt like family and he went beyond the call to make our stay a Five star experience. All of his recommendations were spot on and exceeded expectations. He loves life and peolpe and a real treasure! Thank you for a wonderfyul stay. Aloha Anne, Matt and Glynis

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved this Vineyard Guest House!

    Loved this Vineyard Guest House!

    • Guest Jim (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    The house is as advertised. Very clean. Vineyard views. We stayed for 5 nights during the 1st week of July. With a stay that long we made full use of the laundry and kitchen. It's a few minutes outside of downtown Healdsburg, which we found to be a perfect place to stay if you are interested in the Sonoma County vineyards. There are many nearby. The icing on the cake was meeting the owner to sample his excellent estate Pinot Noir.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best vacation ever!

    Best vacation ever!

    • Guest Nancy & Peter (Savannah, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/12/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    Staying at Mark and Allie's guesthouse was the perfect relaxing, getaway vacation for us. It truly was one of, if not THE, best vacation ever. We loved Healdsburg and exploring the area around it, and what could be cooler than a wine tasting with the vineyard owner in his kitchen? We will be back! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location!

    Great Location!

    • Guest AMH (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/21/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    A perfectly appointed flat in the estate's guest-house ... everything came as-advertised and was nicer than expected! Easy access to Healdsburg and surrounding Russian River Valley wineries. The Ketcham estate Pinot Noir can't be missed! Owners were very helpful making restaurant and winery recommendations; even assisted with last-minute dinner reservations. The guest house was perfect for a couples getaway in wine country. Kitchen, bathroom, views and amenities were all excellent! We've already recommended to friends, and would return again.

    Owner response: We were so happy to see you last week!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest sonali (seattle)
    • Date of stay 10/17/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    Mark was an excellent host. The rental is set right in Ketcham Estates vineyard and close to all the wineries in the Russian River Valley region. The accommodations were great- excellent amenities, comfortable and relaxing. Would highly recommend going back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vineyard Views

    Vineyard Views

    • Guest W & G (South coast of UK)
    • Date of stay 08/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    Wonderful location and as advertised - right in the middle of a small vineyard! Very convenient and just a few minutes drive from Healdsburg which is a really nice Sonoma county town. The owners of the property made us feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The property is of very high quality and perfect for two people although it would be easy to fit another couple in as well. Everything you need is right there. We will certainly go back again if we find ourselves in this part of California and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Stay in Wine Country!

    Fantastic Stay in Wine Country!

    • Guest AG from NYC (United States)
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/14/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our all too brief weekend stay in this lovely vineyard guesthouse. The accommodations were perfect with everything one could need...great night sleep, plenty of sun, washer/dryer, deluxe kitchen, HD tv, an open floor plan and gorgeous vineyard views. As mentioned in other reviews, Healdsburg was lively, sophisticated and super close and the drive to other excellent vineyards was just as easy...though I suggest you try some of their wines first as they set the bar very high! We genuinely felt as if we were part of the family...Mark and Allie could not have been more warm, friendly or accommodating hosts while the little ones were cute as could be. Altogether, it was a unique and outstanding stay... we wished we could have spent more time there and we will most certainly be back !

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wine Country at its best

    Wine Country at its best

    • Guest D & B (Tucson, AZ)
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    My husband and I spent two idyllic weeks in this lovely guest house. Great house, great hosts and great setting. Healdsburg is just minutes away yet you feel you are in the middle of the vineyards (which you are). The house is beautifully appointed, but should you need anything Allie and Mark are more than happy to help. We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to repeat.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Darcy, thank you for the wonderful review! We loved having you and Bill here. Savannah keeps talking about "my best friend, Darcy." The tomatoes are in along with figs & more blackberries than we know what to do with! I could use one of Bill's margaritas! Come back and visit! Xooxo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • NoCal girl

    NoCal girl

    • Guest DeeDee (Ann Arbor, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    I love to stay here. The accommodations are very comfortable. Very close to downtown Healdsburg where there is excellent shopping and great restaurants for casual or fine dining. It is a quick drive to beautiful beaches, redwood forests to hike in, and an hour to San Francisco. The house has beautiful views of the vineyards. I plan to come back often. The listing photos are accurate, and the accommodations were immaculate. The owner was very helpful, and I would recommend this property to friends or relatives.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The epitome of a wine country escape

    The epitome of a wine country escape

    • Guest TeamSafari (Huntington Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    We could not have been more thrilled with our experience and stay at this private vineyard guesthouse. How often do you actually get to stay on a vineyard that produces amazing, award winning delicious Pinots? Mark and Allie are gracious hosts and know the ins and outs of Healdsburg and wine country. The accommodations are just as fantastic as the wines. The guesthouse is separate and very private. It has a fully equipped kitchen which we enjoyed using and making breakfast every morning before hitting the wineries. The inside is light and airy with lots of space. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom really clean and nice with a skylight and huge shower! We had a romantic few days just the two of us and then had two friends join us at the tail end of our trip. The pull out sofa couch was great and even had an additional foam cushion in the closet for extra comfort. Our friends were even able to get some business done with the convenient office area, Internet connection and printer. We have stayed at multiple residences across the world off of VRBO and this was by far at the top of our list. We look forward to making it up to Healdsburg again and will definitely be staying here in the future. There is nothing like waking up to the picturesque views of a vineyard. Cheers!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Christian for the wonderful review! You are like family to us and we hope to see you soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]