Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room - daylight

Executive Apartment in the Heart of Gdansk [#418433ha] | View Property

Gdansk
Spoil yourself in this brand new apartment just steps away from Dlugi Targ!
C$77 - C$118/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (36)

Sort by:
  • very nice apartment

    very nice apartment

    • Guest werni2k (Hamburg)
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/10/14
    Even the booking of the apartment was very straightforward. The apartment is very centrally located, the old town is to just 10 minutes. Very modern and cozy furnishings. Nothing is missing, everything is there, fully equipped! Very clean and well maintained. For the car is a parking garage. The on-site support is very nice and helpful.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great choice of partment whn visiting Gdansk

    A great choice of partment whn visiting Gdansk

    • Guest nigel m.
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 09/08/13
    My wife and I - both retired - stayed 6 nights in this flat whilst exploring Gdansk. it is very quietly located in a modern apartment block with secure car-parking. The flat is fully equipped, has excellent wi-fi, a sunny balcony and great views out towards the centre through large windows that flood it with light. We walked into the centre every day - just 10 minutes - and also used the nearby public transport when exploring more distant parts of hte city. The owner's representative, Iwona, met us on arrival and was very helpful and friendly as well as ensuring the flat was clean and welcoming. We would certainly recommend spending a week in Gdansk and also would warmly suggest this apartment as you are away from the crowds but everything is easily accessible.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very good vacation flat

    Very good vacation flat

    • Guest Håkan n. (Örebro, Sweden)
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Swedish family on our first trip to Poland. We like the apartment very much and it felt very safe with the private security always there and the car in the garage at night time. Gdansk is worth a stay with good food and drinking, Good shopping in the galerias as well. Bathing... Sopot beach is not recommended if you want a clean beach and water. Still crowded anyway. Hard to get parking...

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I think the better choice for the bathing would be the beach at Gdansk Stogi. It is also much closer from the apartment then the Sopot Beach. And I expect that parking would also be easier at Gdansk Stogi than in Sopot.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good apartment in great location

    Good apartment in great location

    • Guest Camilla (Sweden)
    • Date of stay 07/09/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    We lived in the apartment one week. Two adults and two children. Location is great when the old town. We had a car with us and we thought we were good. Perfect with a garage. Thoroughly recommended.. Clean and tidy

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you for the review. You could have posted it in your language (Swedish)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Place to Stay in Gdansk

    Excellent Place to Stay in Gdansk

    • Guest Henry (Glen Cove, New York, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
    This is a pleasant, compact apartment. Its furnishings are modern, comfortable, and virtually new. It offers all the conveniences one would want for good living: an elevator, washer/dryer, a fully equipped modern kitchen, a flat-screen TV, and Wi-Fi as well as a large and secure parking spot in the basement. The apartment--which is well-maintained and spotlessly clean--is in a new apartment complex and affords an easy 15-20 minute walk to the center of historic Gdansk. The complex area and the building are quiet: there is very little traffic and we never heard the neighbors. The area surrounding the new apartment complex is not really up-scale, but it is acceptable. One shortcoming is the lack of fans or a portable AC that would help on days of particularly hot weather. Also we are not particularly small people and so the standard double bed was somewhat tight. An alternative sleeping set up would be for one person to sleep on the large sofa (bed) in the living room. We would definitely recommend the apartment as a convenient and pleasant place to stay when visiting Gdansk.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the review. I agree with everything except for the fan. It is provided in the apartment. Except that it is in a shape of a column (cylindrical) rather then the typical round shape. Maybe for that reason you have ignored it, not knowing what it is. Sorry about that.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Jahreswechsel 2012/2013 in Danzig

    Jahreswechsel 2012/2013 in Danzig

    • Guest Martin R.
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    In einer 4er Gruppe aus guten Freunden haben wir den Jahreswechsel in Danzig verbracht. Dieses Appartment ist ein toller Ausgangspunkt für alle Aktivitäten in Danzig, Sopot und Gdynia. Es bietet fast jeden erdenklichen Komfort, den man sich für einen unabhängigen Städtetrip wünschen kann. Das Apartment ist modern eingerichtet (außer der Laptop - Smartphone, iPad nicht vergessen!), sehr sauber und gemütlich. Alles wird bestens organisiert vom freundlichen Vermieter und den fleißigen Helfern vor Ort. Einkaufmöglichkeiten für den täglichen Bedarf und die herrliche Altstadt von Danzig (mit ihren verwinkelten Gassen und sind fußläufig (oder mit dem sehr guten Netz öffentlicher Verkehrsmittel) zu erreichen. Nach Sopot (unbedingt hinfahren!) fährt der SKM ca. 20min. nach Gdynia (Danzig und Sopot sind um Längen interessanter) 35min. Für Jung, Alt, als Paar oder kleine Gruppe eine absolute Empfehlung :) Wir kommen gern wieder, wenn sich mal wieder die Gelegenheit ergibt.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely riverside apartment

    Lovely riverside apartment

    • Guest Scottish holidaymakers (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 11/24/12
    • Review Submitted 12/17/12
    My husband and i stayed in this apartment for 3 nights and found it to be very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a short break. The walk to Gdansk town centre was approx 10 mins, although we did not go out at night because the streets were poorly lit but this was late November!! Everything was accurately described and we would certainly recommend this apartment to others and would use it again when we return to Gdansk. The owner dealt with the booking very efficiently and all in all it was a lovely trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great appartment

    great appartment

    • Guest Dariusz K.
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    We've been in the appartment during the EURO12. It's really great. Very clean and a good atmosphere. It's really near the old town, so you're very fast there (also supermarkets). The host in Gdansk is great and helps a lot (if needed). Communication with the landlord was fantastic, so I can really recommend to book this appartment if you're in Gdansk. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Einfach großartig absolut top!

    Einfach großartig absolut top!

    • Guest Anne W.
    • Date of stay 05/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/26/12
    Schon der Kontakt zum Eigentümer war richtig gut. An der Wohnung wurden wir von der sehr aufmerksamen Verwalterin in Empfang genommen, alle Details der Wohnung wurden uns gezeigt, die Geräte ausführlich erklärt. DIe Wohnung ist in einem neugebauten Wohnviertel in unmittelbarer Nähe des Zentrums und fußläufig von Danzigs historischer Altstadt zu erreichen. Die Wohnung ist ausgesprochen komfortabel eingerichtet, selbt ein Notebook stand uns für die Dauer des Aufenthaltes zur Verfügung. Wenn wir noch einmal nach Danzig kommen, würde ich auf jeden Fall wieder diese Wohnung mieten. Sorry für die verspätete Abgabe der Bewertung, mein PC mit allen dartaufliegenden Daten war nach meinem Urlaub defekt und ich habe ihn erst jetzt ausgetauscht.

    Owner response: Vielen Dank für die Bewertung. Besser spät als nie... :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Schöne, zentrale Wohnung - sehr zu empfehlen!

    Schöne, zentrale Wohnung - sehr zu empfehlen!

    • Guest Nina L.
    • Date of stay 10/21/11
    • Review Submitted 10/29/11
    Die Ferienwohnung ist wirklich sehr schön und ganz neu eingerichtet. Alles ist vorhanden und funktioniert bestens. Der schöne Balkon hat Sonnenseite und auch die Wohnanlage ist sehr nett, modern und gepflegt! In die Stadt läuft man in maximal 10 Minuten, die nächste Straßenbahnstation ist nur wenige Minuten entfernt. Der Kontakt mit dem Vermieter war sehr nett und die junge Dame, die uns vor Ort behilflich war, war ausgesprochen freundlich! Alles in allem haben wir uns total wohlgefühlt und die schöne Wohnung hat das Wochenende in Danzig noch mal schöner gemacht! Die Wohnung ist uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Großartig!

    Großartig!

    • Guest Rainer M. (Koblenz, Germany)
    • Date of stay 08/14/11
    • Review Submitted 08/29/11
    Ich hatte eine wunderbare Zeit in diesem Apartment. Die Beschreibung stimmt voll und ganz, alles ist neu und voll ausgestattet. Der Balkon ist zur Sonnenseite gelegen - ideal für den sonnigen Tagesausklang. Zur Stadtmitte ist es sehr nah, auch Verkehrsmittel wie Bus und Tram sind praktisch um die Ecke. Ich habe mich hier sehr wohlgefühlt und würde immer wieder herkommen.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Simply Great!

    Simply Great!

    • Guest Dice (Braunschweig)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 08/03/11
    You get everything as mentioned in the information page. The appartment is in great shape, the contact persons were nice and I would always do it again - great to explore Gdansk, Sopot and Gdynia!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Pitkä viikonloppu Gdanskissa

    Pitkä viikonloppu Gdanskissa

    • Guest Irma H.
    • Date of stay 07/21/11
    • Review Submitted 07/25/11
    Asunto on kävelymatkan päässä vanhasta kaupungista, josta löytyy kahviloita, ravintoloita ja katselemista moneen makuun. Kauppa on myös melko lähellä. Asunnosta löytyy kaikki mitä yleensä kotiin kuuluu. Keittiö on hyvin varusteltu. Siisti ja rauhallinen ympäristö. Meitä oli vastassa rouva, jolta saimme myös hyviä vinkkejä vierailuumme. Porukan viidennelle löytyi ilmapatja, jossa oli ihan hyvä nukkua. Loistava paikka.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tolle Wohnung in Zentrumsnähe

    Tolle Wohnung in Zentrumsnähe

    • Guest Hannes (Klosterneuburg, Österreich)
    • Date of stay 07/11/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    Wir waren sehr beeindruckt von der guten Ausstattung und der günstigen Lage wenige Minuten vom Zentrum, die Betreuung vor Ort sehr gut. Wir waren mit dem PKW dort, es gibt einen eigenen Platz in der Tiefgarage und direkten Zugang zum Lift. Das Autofahren in Danzig und Umgebung ist auch kein großes Problem.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Zu empfehlende Ferienwohnung

    Zu empfehlende Ferienwohnung

    • Guest strauch (Hannover)
    • Date of stay 07/06/11
    • Review Submitted 07/22/11
    Wir haben die Wohnung für 4 Nächte im Juli dieses Jahres gemietet und waren sehr zufrieden. Die Betreuung durch den Vermieter war sehr gut. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen und uns wurde die Funktion der Wohnungseinrichtung erläutert. Die Wohnung ist funktional und hochwertig eingerichtet. Zusätzlich gehörte zur Wohnung ein Stellplatz im Parkhaus --> TOP! Der Weg in die Innenstadt beträgt ungefähr 10 Minuten zu Fuß. Für Ausflüge in die Umgebung ist die Verkehrsanbindung auch sehr gut. Das Haus, in dem die Wohnung liegt, war sehr ruhig und gepflegt. Aus unserer Sicht besteht der einzige Nachteil in der Größe des Bettes im Schlafzimmer. Sollte man nicht als Pärchen reisen, ist dieses Bett ungeeignet für 2 Personen. Alles in Allem aber eine sehr gute Ferienwohnung, die wir weiterempfehlen können.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful apartment in a beautiful city

    Beautiful apartment in a beautiful city

    • Guest Wendy (Sheffield)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    There were 4 of us staying here for 3 nights and the apartment was just brilliant! The location was perfect after a day of sightseeing, just a 10 minute walk from Dlugi Targ- very quiet location and very comfortable beds! We didn't use the kitchen but it was very well equipped. The photos don't do the apartment justice - the finish is beautiful! I would definately stay again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excelente opção

    Excelente opção

    • Guest toNic (Portugal)
    • Date of stay 03/08/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    Apartamento bem localizado, com bom gosto e acolhedor, confortável, moderno e situado em zona tranquila. Muito limpo. Jan, o seu proprietário, apesar de estar a uma longa distancia foi muito eficaz e solicito, fornecendo indicações e informações muito úteis, principalmente para quem visita Gdansk pela primeira vez.Muito recomendável. Obrigado Jan. Obrigado Daniel.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfection in Poland

    Perfection in Poland

    • Guest Tinfo (Exeter)
    • Date of stay 10/28/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    We're a family of four who firmly sign-up to the 'If the flights are cheap, we should go' school of travel. This was the case with our recent weekend in Gdansk. We went not knowing what to expect really, and had a great time - not least because this apartment was so well appointed and convenient to all of the sights and sounds of this very interesting city. The apartment was faultless: very clean, very well equipped and very comfortable. We live in a dark thatched cottage so it was a real treat for us to live somewhere so light and airy, albeit for just a few days.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • calm and comfortable base for exploring the sights

    calm and comfortable base for exploring the sights

    • Guest Helen C. (Liverpool)
    • Date of stay 10/24/10
    • Review Submitted 10/27/10
    I can't recommend this appartment too highly. It is as good as it looks in the photos; well equipped, spacious and comfortable, close enough to the centre for sightseeing but far enough away to be a peaceful and safe haven. The use of the laptop was especially appreciated, as was the help we received from Daniel who even arranged a 3:30 am taxi for us! Our dealings with the owner were efficient and helpful. We have rented a fair few apartments around Europe and this was one of our best experiences. Gdansk itself is a much underrated city: picturesque, easy to wander on foot, good food and drink and helpful locals.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Super Wohnung!

    Super Wohnung!

    • Guest Fam. M. (Oberhausen)
    • Date of stay 10/17/10
    • Review Submitted 10/27/10
    Die Wohnung ist klasse, sehr modern und gemütlich eingerichtet. Der Kontakt zum Vermieter und die gesamte Betreuung ohne Beanstandungen. Auf unseren Wunsch wurde sogar ein Haartrockner gekauft. Von den von anderen Bewertenden erwähnten Bauarbeiten im Haus haben wir nur einmal um 10.00 Uhr morgens 2 Minuten lang ein Bohrmaschinengeräusch vernommen. Nicht der Rede wert. Die Lage der Wohnung ist gut, zur Altstadt sind es ca. 10 Min., zum HBF ca. 20 Min zu Fuß. In Danzig braucht man kein Auto, unsere Ausflüge nach Sopot und Malbork haben wir kostengünstig und ohne Parkplatzprobleme mit der Bahn gemacht. Meine Bewertung: gerne wieder!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wundervoller Aufenthalt Mitte Oktober 2010

    Wundervoller Aufenthalt Mitte Oktober 2010

    • Guest Moni (Beckum, NRW, Deutschland)
    • Date of stay 10/09/10
    • Review Submitted 10/23/10
    Meine Frau und ich sind rund um den Globus auf Städtereisen. Vor kurzem, also Mitte Oktober sind wir aus Danzig zurückgekehrt und nun wollten wir hier ein kleines Statement über unsere angemietete Unterkunft hinterlassen. Angereist sind wir mit dem PKW. Unser erster Eindruck der Wohnung war fantastisch. Nicht nur die moderne Einrichtung, sondern auch die positiven Eigenschaften der Tiefgarage stellten uns mehr als zufrieden. Somit konnte ein gelungener Urlaub beginnen. Die Wohnung ist sehr zentral und doch ruhig. WIe beschrieben liegt sie nur 10 min vom Neptun Denkmal ( Wahrzeichen Danzigs) entfernt. Anmerken sollte man auch, dass durch die vielen und großen Fenster in der Wohnung ein angehnemes Wohlfühlklima entsteht. Neben den positiven Eigenschaften der Wohnung, ist noch die Betreuung hervorzuheben! Obwohl der Vermieter nicht vor Ort ist, war die Kommunikation im Vorfeld immer bestens(auch im Nachhinein). Auch unser Ansprechpartner in Danzig war vorbildlich, immer sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Gleichzeitig bestand zu jeder Zeit die Möglichkeit den Vermieter zu kontaktieren, sollte etwas den Erwartungen nicht entsprechen, obwohl es den Ansprechpartner vor Ort gab. Dies sichert einen doppelt ab. Resümierend ist festzuhalten: Die Wohnung ist perfekt und ohne Einschränkungen weiterzuempfehlen. Auch für ältere und Menschen im Rollstuhl ist die Wohnung ein guter Tipp, da ein Aufzug einen aus der Garage in die Wohnungsetwage führt. Vielen Dank für den gelungenen Urlaub und auf bald.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Very Comfortable...

    Very Comfortable...

    • Guest Jan (Thousand Oaks, California, USA)
    • Date of stay 09/23/10
    • Review Submitted 10/10/10
    My husband and I spent two weeks in Gdansk visiting family and found this to be a great base of operations. We could easily walk to the "Old Town" for restaurants and shopping and a decent sized "sklep" was close by. The apartment was very comfortable and we used the kitchen frequently for both breakfast and the occasional lunch. Being able to do laundry was definitely a bonus for us. Secure, private and I would even say, welcoming.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Just an explanation that in the above review "sklep" means "a shop" in Polish. i think he meant a grocery shop, as there are a number of them in the neighbourhood.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Plus que parfait

    Plus que parfait

    • Guest R-M (Berlin)
    • Date of stay 08/08/10
    • Review Submitted 08/22/10
    Nous avons été plus que satisfait. La location est plus que confortable. Uun trés bon lit, un divan et un ameublement de qualité, une cuisine complète etc... En quelques mots, la description correspond entièrement á la réalité. Un accueil aimable. Tout a parfaitement fonctionné. Très bonne adresse!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • zentral gelegen, modern und komfortabel

    zentral gelegen, modern und komfortabel

    • Guest Dirk (Oberhausen)
    • Date of stay 08/05/10
    • Review Submitted 08/07/10
    ich stimme den bisherigen Kommentaren voll zu (mit Ausnahme von 55+) und kann die Wohnung sehr empfehlen. Ergänzung: In dem Wohnkomplex, in dem die Wohnung liegt, finden immer noch Bauarbeiten statt. Ab 08:15 Uhr waren täglich zahlreiche Bohr- und Stemmgeräte deutlich zu hören. Ein Wecker war somit nicht erforderlich und wir hatten mehr vom Tag....

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Schicke Wohnung im Herzen von Danzig

    Schicke Wohnung im Herzen von Danzig

    • Guest Micha64 (Norddeutschland)
    • Date of stay 07/16/10
    • Review Submitted 07/22/10
    Unsere Erwartungen wurden mehr als erfüllt. Die Beschreibung dieser Ferienwohnung ist wirklich sehr zutreffend. Angefangen vom Abstellplatz fürs Auto in der Tiefgarage bis hin zur vollständig eingerichteten Küche. Das vorhandene Notebook mit Internetzugang erfreute besonders unsere Tochter. Die Wohnung ist sehr stillvoll eingrichtet und trotz der zentralen Lage sehr ruhig gelegen. Die Erreichbarkeit und Unterstützung des Vermieters von der Buchung bis zur Abreise war wirklich toll.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Komfortables Wohnen, stadtnah, in Neubau

    Komfortables Wohnen, stadtnah, in Neubau

    • Guest Anna S. (Frankfurt am Main)
    • Date of stay 07/07/10
    • Review Submitted 07/25/10
    Die Wohnung entspricht der Beschreibung. Sie ist komplett eingerichtet und es mangelt nicht an Komfort. Außerdem ist sie zentral gelegen. Sie befindet sich in einem erst teilweise belegten Neubau, der dadurch (noch) steril wirkt und nur wenig belebt ist. Eigentlich ist sie freundlich und hell, aufgrund der vielen Fenster. Mit modernem Design ausgestattet und vorwiegend dunkelbrauner Farbgebung von Möbeln und Textilien könnte sie bei trübem Wetter und dunklen Tagen entsprechend wirken... Wir hatten warmes und sonniges Sommerwetter und haben uns bei unserem dreitägigen Städtetripp in Danzig wohlgefühlt, wir waren allerdings die meiste Zeit unterwegs... Positiv möchte ich noch erwähnen, dass, obwohl der Vermieter nicht vor Ort war, die Kommunikation mit ihm gut war und wir bei Ankunft und Abreise entsprechend betreut waren.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Zentrumsnah und Klasse

    Zentrumsnah und Klasse

    • Guest Charlotte &Maike (südliches Niedersachsen, Deutschland)
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 05/30/10
    Unsere Reisezeit: Anfang Mai 2010, 2 Erwachsene, mit Pkw. Die Angaben zur Lage und Umgebung sowie zum Feriendomizil und dessen Ausstattung waren stimmig. Auch die Vorbereitung und Begleitung durch den Vermieter und dessen Beauftragte waren perfekt. Erreichbarkeit, Hilfen und Terminabstimmungen waren jederzeit gewährleistet. Die Erreichbarkeit der Wohnung ist auch führ Reisende mit Pkw gut. Sie liegt verkehrsgünstig für An- und Abreise und doch in sehr ruhiger umgebung. Die touristischen Attraktivitäten der Innenstadt sind bequem zu Fuß erreichbar und die Orientierung ist ohne Mühe möglich. In der unmittelbaren Nähe der Wohnung gibt es Geschäfte in denen man sich mit Lebensmitteln und dingen des täglichen Bedarfs versorgen kann. Die Ausstattung der Wohnung war komfortabel und uns hat es an nichts gefehlt, so dass wir den Anbieter und dieses ferienobjekt jederzeit weiter empfehlen werden. Mit anderen Worten: Dies Quartier ist perfekt.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest A.R.S. (Vancouver, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/12/10
    • Review Submitted 03/11/10
    Lovely Apartment This was our first visit to Gdansk and it did not disappoint. We were lucky to get a week of great weather and the apartment was lovely - spacious, very well equipped, clean, and comfortable. Everything was new and in best condition, and nothing was missing. The area is great for any type of holiday, whether you are looking for relaxing and leisurely time or something a bit more active -- there is something to suit everyone. The are many good restaurants near the Market Square but there are also some grocery shops close by if you want to cater at home. We normally do a lot of biking and we were eager to tour Gdansk on bicycles. Unfortunately none was available in the apartment and we couldn't find any bike rental shops either.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Lovely Apartment

    Lovely Apartment

    • Guest A.R.S. (Vancouver, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/09/09
    • Review Submitted 12/07/09
    This was our first visit to Gdansk and it did not disappoint. We were lucky to get a week of great weather and the apartment was lovely - spacious, very well equipped, clean, and comfortable. Everything was new and in best condition, and nothing was missing. The area is great for any type of holiday, whether you are looking for relaxing and leisurely time or something a bit more active -- there is something to suit everyone. The are many good restaurants near the Market Square but there are also some grocery shops close by if you want to cater at home. We normally do a lot of biking and we were eager to tour Gdansk on bicycles. Unfortunately none was available in the apartment and we couldn't find any bike rental shops either.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Regretfully cycling is not as popular in Gdansk as in other cities of the world. There are still very few roads for bicycles although this is improving as the time passes. Consequently there are no bicycle rental shops either. I might make two bicycles available for our guests in the future. Once they are available, I will make a special note about them in the property description.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Absolut super !

    Absolut super !

    • Guest Michu2009 (Augsburg)
    • Date of stay 08/24/09
    • Review Submitted 09/06/09
    Die Wohnung ist mit absolut hochwertigen Möbeln und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Es sethen einem wirklich alle Dinge angefangen von Microwelle über Waschmaschine / Trockner bis hin zu einem Notebook mit Internet alles zur Verfügung. Die Wohnung selber, befindet sich sehr zentral in der Stadt Danzig (Dluga ist in 5 min, zu Fuss zu erreichen) aber dennoch in einer sehr ruhigen Gegend. Durch die zum Teil deckenhohen Fenster, hat man einen wunderbaren Blick auf einen kleinen Kanal unterhalb der Wohnung und einen Teil der Stadt Danzig. Mein Fazit: Ich kann die Wohnung nur empfehlen ! Ich und auch meine Kinder waren 100% zufrieden mit der Wohnung !! Einfach toll.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Price is Right !!

    The Price is Right !!

    • Guest KRM11 (Odense-Denamrk)
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 08/17/09
    Greetings from Denmark! This is a lovely and beautifully furnished apartment; charming and comfortable. We were very well taken care of by the owner. He did his best to make us feel at home and he indeed exceeded our expectations. The charming Old Town is in the close vicinity. We were surprised by the variety of good restaurants in the area, not to mention the relatively low prices. Apart from enjoying the place for itself, we found that it is an excellent base for traveling the Pomeranian region with its beautiful landscape and plenty of small lakes. I wholeheartedly recommend this place to most demanding travelers.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Schicke Wohnung

    Schicke Wohnung

    • Guest Theresa (Harburg, Deutschland)
    • Date of stay 07/30/09
    • Review Submitted 08/13/09
    Sehr schick eingerichtete Wohnung. Die Wohnanlage wird nachts abgeschlossen, es gibt keine Möglichkeit sich ohne Telefon bemerkbar zu machen. Da es nur ein Schlüsselbund gibt, muss man zusammenbleiben oder halt telefonieren. (Ein Prepaid-Handy liegt in der Wohnung, wir müssten nicht einmal aufladen) Zu der sehr charmanten Altstadt ist es wirklich nicht weit, in der unmittelbaren Nähe gibt es leider keine Kneipen, nur Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Wir haben den Wagen in der Tiefgarage abgestellt und die Straßenbahn benutzt.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Ja, ich bin damit einverstanden, dass es tatsächlich umstandlich sein könnte mit den Toren in der Nacht geschlossen. Doch dieses Problem ist nur vorübergehend. Es gibt zwei neue Gebäuden entwickelt im Bereich und der Entwickler schließt das Gebiet für die Sicherheit. Dies soll innerhalb der nächsten Wochen festgesetzt werden.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice and peaceful place near the heart of Gdansk

    Nice and peaceful place near the heart of Gdansk

    • Guest Tuomo&Sanna (Turku, Finland)
    • Date of stay 07/24/09
    • Review Submitted 08/09/09
    Our holiday in Gdansk was excellent. Appartment was very nice. No problems at all. If somebody really would like to do some cooking, a proper kitchen knife would be nice. We just made our breakfast, so no problem for us. There was several other kitchen-tools available, like pans and kettles. Nice city, nice appartment, smooth organization with the keys etc.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: The apartment is brand new and some things may still be missing. Your reviews and comments help me take care of things that were overlooked in the past. Tuomo's remark about the missing kitchen knives hit the bull's-eye! I will make sure that there are plenty of kitchen knives for the next guests. Thank you for this useful comment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Mittendrin doch ruhig

    Mittendrin doch ruhig

    • Guest Harald (Hamburg)
    • Date of stay 06/25/09
    • Review Submitted 07/23/09
    Mittendrin doch ruhig Wir besuchten Danzig mit 2 Kindern Ende Juni. Die Wohnung ist wirklich Wohnfertig, sehr sauber. Alles ist zu Fuß erreichbar. Es war überraschend ruhig, wir haben es nicht erwartet, dass so nahe an dem Trubel so etwas möglich ist. Wir haben die Wohnung schon meinen Eltern empfohlen. In der Wohnung hat mein Sohn sogar die am Computer eingestellte Sprache vom Finnischen ins Deutsche umgestellt, er surfte für meinen Geschmack doch zu viel. Den eigenen Skypezugang nicht vergessen. Ein Auto für die Danziger Sehenswürdigkeiten ist nicht nötig, für Fahrten ins Umland empfehlenswert. (Frauenburg, Marienburg würden wir sehr empfehlen)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Es war super!

    Es war super!

    • Guest Ken01 (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 06/25/09
    • Review Submitted 07/23/09
    Sehr gute, sehr saubere und gepflegte Wohnung im Top-Zustand, sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, bietet jeglichen Komfort. Die Ausstattung ist hervorragend -- alles sehr modern und stilvoll (Küchengeräte, Bestecke, Geschirr, Gläser, usw.) Weit über dem normalen Standard bei Ferienwohnungen!!!!! Es hat an gar nichts gefehlt! Wir haben uns sofort sehr wohl gefühlt. Auch sehr ruhig gelegen. Was wir auch gut fanden, war die Nähe des Zentrums -- man konnte alles zu Fuß machen. Ich kann die Unterbringung in diesem Feriendomizil nur empfehlen. Wir waren sehr zufrieden und werden sicher wieder kommen.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • For Demanding Business Travelers

    For Demanding Business Travelers

    • Guest E.Z. (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 06/11/09
    Originally I booked the apartment for one week but on the second day I received an urgent message that shortened my stay to only four days. I notified the apartment owner, Jan, about it and he agreed to give me full refund for the unused 3 days – NO questions asked! Although it's very close to the main town square, the apartment is located in a very quiet area at the edge of old town. It is indeed a very good place to rest. You couldn’t hear a single sound at night and the mattress in the bedroom was very comfortable. The sofa in the living room was also exceptionally comfortable. The apartment is tastefully decorated and impeccably maintained. What I liked most was the fast wireless internet service. I spent each day a couple of hours on the sofa attending important business matters on my own laptop. Very useful was also the mobile phone provided free of charge. I could use that for local calls within Poland. That saved me a lot on the long distance calls that I would be charged using my own California phone. I found a botlle of white wine in the fridge (surprise!) But other than that, I did not use the kitchen at all although it seemed to be well equipped. Instead, I walked 10 minutes to the market square (Dlugi Targ) with a number of good restaurants. The food was not only good but also very affordable. I loved English Breakfast at the restaurant "Piwnica Rajcow", next to the Artus Court and the Neptune Fountain. The lady who greeted me at the airport and took care of me during my stay was also very pleasant and spoke reasonably good English. I wholeheartedly recommend Jan’s apartment for all demanding business travelers. Rich Oakland, California

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for the gracious comments! Rich was a very pleasant customer to have and I'm glad that he enjoyed his stay. I regret that he couldn't stay longer. Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]