Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Villa Tosca - by night

Rent Your Own Resort by the Mediterranean Sea - with Heated Pool [#418785ha] | View Property

Javea, Moraira and Denia Area
15 top renovated and air-conditioned bedrooms
€371 - €921/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Perfect place to relax and party. Clean and fresh!

    Perfect place to relax and party. Clean and fresh!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 11/07/13
    We celebrated my 50th birthday here at La Finca with our 28 closest friends. The place is perfect to gather good friends and have good times together. I recommend a short walk to the old town Xabia a Sunday when there is a market and promenade at night otherwise. Thanks for the great stay. Jarl Naglestad - Third time visitor to La Finca!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful

    Beautiful

    • Guest Gay M. (Ireland)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    We celebrated my Mam's 80th birthday recently at La Finca and had a fantastic time. The villa was exactly as described on the website and allowed everybody their own space and privacy aswell as allowing us to be together. It was really well equipped, spotlessly clean and the pool maintained to a very high standard by Bjorn (villa manager). I would certainly recommend this villa and if we ever visit Javea again we'll definitely go back to La Finca.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • The house was great

    The house was great

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    Hello Magnus and Bjorn! We had an absolutely wonderful stay at La Finca! The house was just as nice as the pictures promised :-) All the guests got privacy, and we had plenty of space around the pool. We have already started talking about repeating the visit :-) We would recommend a trip to Valencia to other guests and eating tapas in the old town of Javea! We do not have any concrete suggestions for improvements, the house was great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our wonderful stay at La Finca

    Our wonderful stay at La Finca

    • Guest Toks A.
    • Date of stay 02/21/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/13
    My wife and I can honestly say that we had a wonderful stay at La Finca last month. We stayed there with approx 24 guests for a long weekend to celebrate our birthday and found everything to be near perfection. Magnus and Bjorn were wonderful hosts and assisted promptly to every request, both for the villa and others. I can honestly say they have thought of everything guests need. The only recommendation we have is for the pool to be heated so can be used all year round. Asides from this, we can confidently call La Finca an excellent villa and fully recommend for anyone considering a group trip.

    Manager response: Dear Toks and friends, On Wednesday we are installing pool heating at La Finca. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again, so you have the possibility to enjoy it!!! Thank you for choosing us for your birthday celebration. Kind Regards Magnus Quensel

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect accomodation for my big family (in law)

    Perfect accomodation for my big family (in law)

    • Guest Anders H.
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    La Finca must be the perfect place to accomodate a large group as my wifes family. We counted 29 persons, and enough space for everybody. The rooms were cleen, and easy to keep so. We did spend a couple of days in Javea, but as one of the aunts said "I can`t wait to get bact to the house and lunge by the pool with my book". Bjørn, the local caretaker, came to help us with every need we had. (We even called him Sunday night to help with the Wi-Fi, and 10 mins later he was there..) He could also provide good advice on the local sights, and hiking in the area. I made 2 trips made two hikes to the local mountain, and hold the family record of 20 mins to the top, and it is a really nice hike. The last day of the stay we participated on a low key bull arena in Denia 10 mins away. There we ran with the local boys in front of some very angry bulls, a perfect round up on a wonderful week. It is very likely that we will revisit La Finca another year. -Anders-

    Manager response: Great Anders that you enjoyed your time here! Next year we will also have rental bikes, so you can take the family record biking up the Montgo mountain...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place for group of families

    Perfect place for group of families

    • Guest Tina N. (Varberg, Sweden)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    ”Vi var här 2 fantastiska veckor i juni 2012 för at fira min 50-årsdag med våra barn, föräldrar, syskon och syskonbarn (27 personer). Fina och fräscha rum, badrum och kök. Genomgående fina färger - ljust och ”hemtrevligt”. Riktigt bra madrasser i sängarna och individuell luftkonditionering i alla rum var perfekt efter en solig och het dag på stranden. Härligt stor pool med bra vatten. Mycket plats att umgås på den fina innergården som ger säkerhet även för de mindre barnen. Restaurangbesök i Javéa, grillkvällar på La Finca, fotbollskväll på baren nere på stranden, cykling i branta backar, fiesta i Jáveas gamla stadskärna, fantastiska stränder – här finns allt. Björn som sköter huset är en pärla! Han kan fixa allt! Vi kommer gärna tillbaka” Tina & Co från Varberg, Stockholm och Limhamn

    Manager response: Hej Tina och co, Tack från mig och Björn också. Hoppas att ni inte har det riktigt lika varmt som här just nu, men att ni slipper regn i Sverige i alla fall. Välkomna åter till Jávea!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing stay

    Relaxing stay

    • Guest ulf J.
    • Date of stay 05/13/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    Clean, fresh, no smell of fungus. A very welcoming space in the midle of the buildings with a pool area that is made for kids. In the kitchens ALL the utensils are there. You do not risk of standing empty handed when cooking. Comfort of beds and bathrooms are very nice. The standard of this finca is five stars all the way thru.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very pleasant surprise!

    Very pleasant surprise!

    • Guest Rayn M.
    • Date of stay 05/13/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    I stayed at the Finca with 17 other friends. The place looks rather anonymous from the outside, but is a real gem on the inside! Tidy and nicely decorated rooms and modern bathrooms are rounded off by two well equipped kitchens. The patio provides good space for leisure time and pool activity. A living room provides some indoor space for days when the weather is less perfect or for a good card game. There is a washing machine for the urgent cleaning of clothes and after our visit there are some brand new table tennis equipment (raquets and balls) for the outdoor table located in the front patio (the net just needs to be replaced for a good one :) We had cleaners come in every day to bring the place in order during our day activities, which proved invaluable with such a large group on location. Additionally, we had a catering company come onsite, preparing the food for us in the evenings. The result was really excellent and we could spend the time talking and socialising instead. The owner of the Finca is a friendly, reliable and easy going person. If you are looking for a place in a setting that is more quiet and less busy than the usual Costa Blanca style, you are up for a pleasantly memorable stay at the Finca!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • La Finca - it just works beautifully!

    La Finca - it just works beautifully!

    • Guest Erik L.
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    Hi everyone! Here is my review of of 'La Finca'. The swedish owner has done a excellent job transforming two old farmhouses to a stylish yet functional and inviting Finca. Looking at the place from the road,there is no tell (but a well enforced sliding gate) that there's something good inside! The property is very well maintained, everything works and technical solutions are done by pro's. No loose hangers, no mysterious wirings, good quality materials etc. Dont get me wrong, there might be some small misses, but thats just the point - I did not detect them, and I have a good eye for these things! OK, enough techie talk... I should point out that La Finca is not a luxury complex (although excellent standard) with staff running around serving drinks all the time - you serve yourself and your friends! You are supposed to have some basic skills like cooking and generally being able to plan your day including buying groceries, there is a good 'Mercadona near by. If you dont feel like cooking, there are plenty of restaurants near by. The lasting impression is good quality, good taste, good location, good value for money, functional, private and relaxing. We highly recommend La Finca to any larger party 15-30 people who can handle themselves and a barbeque! /Erik L - Sweden

    Manager response: Hi Erik, Thanks for your nice review. We hope you will have the opportunity to come again, and then be sure to try our "rent-a-chef" paella... cooked on the patio. Kind Regards Magnus

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Private Paradise

    Private Paradise

    • Guest Karen D.
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    24 of my family stayed here in July 2011, We had 10 children from age 2-15, It was very safe and there was plenty of space and facilities for them, We had a Table Tennis Tournament which created great fun, The pool was Fantastic, We all had tears in our eyes leaving Finca Ahora. A Family Holiday that we will never forget. For us the privacy of our own Place was the most important aspect of the Finca. Javea town is Fantastic, It has Beautiful Promenade and Beaches. We will Definitely be going back to Javea some day. The only negative I would have is about the bedrooms in the Old Building, there was a damp smell in them, so I reccomend keeping those windows open at all times. FINCA AHORA WAS FAB......

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A tremendous place for cycling camps

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A tremendous place for cycling camps

    • Guest Leontien Zijlaard-van Moorsel
    • Date of stay 02/05/11
    • Review Submitted 04/24/11
    "Finca Ahora = a synonym for starting your cycling season in the best way you can wish. A tremendous place that offers you first class accommodation and a wide range of superb training routes”, says Leontien Zijlaard-van Moorsel, four times Olympic champion and nine times World Champion.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved the Finca and surroundings

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Loved the Finca and surroundings

    • Guest Stefan Quensel
    • Date of stay 10/16/10
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    The description of the property and its amenities did well agree with reality. I experienced La Finca as a very nice place for my vacation. The patio with its swimming pool is a wonderful place for spending all day. I preferred the warm evenings there after having spent the days on one of the beautiful beaches or having climbed the nearby Montgo mountain or made excursions to the caves along the coast. The beds are very comfortable. A visit to Valencia, only one hour away by car became a high-light, especially the Ciudad del Artes y Ciencia with the futuristic buildings designed by the famous Spanish architect Calletrava. The kitchen in the finca was well equipped - we cooked most of the meals ourselves but there are numerous nice restaurants in the vicinity. I do recommend La Finca to other fellow tourists. /Stefan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Conference and fun

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Conference and fun

    • Guest Jesper Homman
    • Date of stay 09/29/10
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    THANKS... to this wonderful place which all in all was a magical celebration for Mosebacke Etablissemets final journey... /Jesper

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you

    Thank you

    • Guest jw f. (London)
    • Date of stay 09/01/10
    • Review Submitted 12/26/10
    Hi Magnus and Lodewijk, Thank you for a fantastic stay in The Finca. We are all (16) of us back on earth and......back to work after 2 Weeks of sheer delight. Also a big thanks for arranging the scuba diving and Tennis at Solpark. Feel free to let anyone email us for a reference if needed, i am more hen happy torecommend yor Villa. We will be back next year ! Kind regards Jos Fraaije

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • lovely!!

    lovely!!

    • Guest Merl (UK)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/29/10
    Just wanted to say I was part of the group that stayed at finca Ahora at the beginning of the month and it was everything that I had hoped for and is as lovely as the pictures look. We had a wonderful holiday and really enjoyed staying at finca Ahora and I will certainly recommend it and would certainly come back again many thanks Merl

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Idealiskt för konferens

    Idealiskt för konferens

    • Guest Diluca (Stockholm, Sweden)
    • Date of stay 05/27/10
    • Review Submitted 08/29/10
    Vi hade i maj -10 några fantastiska dagar på Finca Ahora. Anläggningen var helt perfekt för oss och höll hög och bra standard. Konferensrum och gemensamma ytor bidrog verkligen till en bra konferens för oss på Di Luca & Di Luca.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Finca Ahora -best place for holiday and relaxation

    Finca Ahora -best place for holiday and relaxation

    • Guest Cild (Denmark)
    • Date of stay 10/17/09
    • Review Submitted 10/18/09
    If you are looking for a beatiful place, where you can relax on your holiday, Finca Ahora is a really good choice. Everything about this place is so fresh and clean. The rooms are beautiful and the kitchen is really nice, with everything you need. I enjoyed very much to take a swim in the pool every morning, to lie in the sun at the pool and to have dinner under the palmtrees in the evening. If you have a car it is easy to go to the beach or go for a beautiful walk in the mountains. The 2 owners of Finca Ahora are very sweet and friendly people. They are helpful and make you feel welcome and very much at home. After staying in the Finca for 2 weeks, I would really like to give my best recommendation for this place. Regards Cecilie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Excellent, clean, comfortable, near to the sea.

    Excellent, clean, comfortable, near to the sea.

    • Guest Todde (Stockholm/Sweden)
    • Date of stay 09/12/09
    • Review Submitted 10/18/09
    The description of the property and its amenities did well agree with reality. I experienced Finca Ahora as a very nice place for my vacation. The patio with its swimming pool is a wonderful place for spending all day. I prefered the warm evenings there after having spent the days on one of the beautiful beaches or having climbed the nearby Montgo mountain or made excursions to the caves along the coast. The beds are very comfortable. A visit to Valencia, only one hour away by car became a high-light, especially the Ciudad del Artes y Ciencia with the futuristic buildings designed by the famous Spanish architect Calletrava. The kitchen in the Finca was well equipped, we cooked most of the meals ourselves but there are numerous nice restaurants in the vicinity. I do recommend Finca Ahora to other fellow tourists.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Dear Staffan, Thank you for your comments. We enjoyed having your family here with us and we hope to have you with us the coming year as well. I also have some new walks I can recommend you that we tried out! Kind Regards Magnus & Lodewyk

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]