Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
2nd flr: Mirrors reflect windows overlooking courtyard. Red window joins kitchen

Springtime in Paris: 21 April 21-09 May Still Available [#41923] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 5
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 5-6)
$190/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (68)

Sort by:
  • Exactly as presented and exactly what I needed!

    Exactly as presented and exactly what I needed!

    • Guest Cynthia G.
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/23/13
    My short stay at Lynn's charming apartment was pleasant in every way. The kitchen is small, but functional, and all appliances and heaters work fine. I had lots of towels and all the comfort I needed. The excellent location offers MANY restaurants to choose from and public transport almost at your door. I always felt safe, and as a senior lady traveling alone that is important. I highly recommend this sweet apartment!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so glad you enjoyed it. It's nice to hear the you found the location so great. It's true you can walk to many sights and the metro and RERs are very close.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Artistic Getaway

    Perfect Artistic Getaway

    • Guest Jean (Bodega Bay, CA, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/09/13
    • Review Submitted 11/22/13
    My friend and I had the perfect artistic getaway in Paris this October. The museums, cathedrals and cafes were within walking distance from the apartment. The Metro and RER were also very close when we needed them. We enjoyed Lynn’s clean and interesting apartment and especially appreciated the convenience of the dependable internet and phone to keep in touch with family. Step-by-step directions for the TV clothes dryer would be extremely helpful to non-European travelers. The icons meant nothing to us! However, Lynn was responsive to our calls for help. While we would stay there again there are steep stairs to navigate up to the apartment and between the floors of the apartment and, as Lynn clearly shows on the website some of the beams are low and easily bumped into, so this would not be a good apartment for people with any mobility problems. Good for families, young adults and those who are adventurous and budget minded.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind and accurate description of the flat. I am always happy to know people have enjoyed their stay. Enjoys your travels!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pleasant Stay

    Pleasant Stay

    • Guest Ken R.
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/13/13
    Our family of four (2 children 9 and 12) recently stayed at Lynn's flat in the latin quarter. The location of this flat is great as it is literally seconds away from Notre Dame and the Seine on the Left Bank. Also, it is on the RER B line (St. Michel-Notre Dame) so it is an easy 35-40 minute train ride from CDG (Terminal 2) airport. Simply get off at St. Michel-Notre Dame and follow the Rue Xavier Privas exit signs, take an elevator up to Xavier Privas. Take a left out of the elevator and you are a 30 second walk to the door entering the courtyard. This was nice and easy with three pieces of luggage. Once in the courtyard, you will have a few flights of stairs to climb with your luggage to reach the door of the flat. The entrance to the flat is in the bedroom section which is a bit odd but fine. There is a small shower and toilet on this level as well. We found the flat to be somewhat dim with not much natural light but it was fine. Lynn has two lamps downstairs along with a couple installed lights which provided more light too. The beds are typical European style (small and little cushion - American perspective) but fine. After a long day of walking around Paris I could still fall asleep. Our kids slept on what seemed to be a futon mattress. They had no complaints. Lynn, if possible I would add two more pillows to your flat and a lamp near the corner where your dryer sits for more lighting. There are old wood beams in the flat that provide charm to this 300 year old building; however, watch your head as you can easily hit them if not looking up while walking or bending over. Upstairs, you will find a generous living space which includes a small kitchen (small fridge, sink, glassware, and kitchen utensils). The wifi Lynn provides in the flat is excellent. We had no problems connecting and the signal was strong. We bought food items from a local supermarket and ate breakfast at the flat each day which saved some money. The Paris metro is literally steps away and easy to travel throughout Paris. Overall, this is not a luxury flat but it easily served our needs and is in a good location. Lynn always quickly responded to each of my questions and promptly returned our deposit after our stay. If you are are looking for an affordable, no frills central Paris stay, then this is your flat. Lynn communicates well and is easy to work with for this VRBO stay.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay in Paris!

    Great place to stay in Paris!

    • Guest NHgypsys (Jackson, NH)
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/07/13
    This is a great, comfortable apartment with character, perfect for a family, in a FANTASTIC location; Latin quarter, left bank, Notre Dame, Louvre, you name it its right there. The neighborhood is fun and safe. Lynn is a great hostess with tips, ideas, and any help if you need it.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Week with my daughters

    Week with my daughters

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    I had a great time at Lynn's place in Paris. It is so close to everything and there was enough room to spread out for me and my girls. They say that places are tiny in Paris, but I did not think so at all. Lynn was very helpful with any questions I had prior to coming so I knew we were in good hands. I would definitely come back here again. Right off of St Michel, metro so close, Norte Dame right there. The Siene. The tour bus even stops there too. You CANNOT ask for more. the restaurant owners knew us and talked to us and always had friendly conversations too. Thanks Lynn.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 41923

    41923

    • Guest Choob (Amsterdam, the Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 02/22/12
    • Review Submitted 03/18/12
    Our stay was very nice in the Latin Quarter apartment. We found everything we needed and enough room for 5 of us to sleep comfortably. Lynn was nice to share her current travel books with us, which we used and found good suggestions. The information she provided was also very thorough and helpful. Thank you for making our first family visit to Paris a nice one.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • wonderful swop with owner!

    wonderful swop with owner!

    • Guest Kim&Penelope (England, UK)
    • Date of stay 02/15/12
    • Review Submitted 02/19/12
    Imagine being in an artist's characterful, quirky, atmospheric garrett, right in the heart of Paris! It's like a dream. The location is amazing: literally steps from the Metro (although some steep steps to the front door and also to the living area so don't bring very heavy cases) and yards (or perhaps that should be metres!) from Notre Dame. Literally. So a fabulous location. The apartment is a colourful mixture of odds and ends - the tiny kitchen has an eclectic array of plates and glasses, the owner's own artistic pictures adorn the walls; and there are two generously sized sofas to curl up on and relax. It's great to have a washing machine AND a tumble dryer; but the washing line goes across the bed! The front door, as mentioned in the details, really does open straight into the bedroom, which is slightly bizarre, and there are two large double beds in that one room, so come with family but not with acquaintances! (and my tall husband could not stand upright in the low ceilinged bedroom) The windows all look out into interior courtyards - but that means it's really really quiet (except for when neighbours go up and down the stairs but that's not too often) The internet works very well and there is a hairdryer and plenty of brightly coloured towels and sheets. Everything you need in a great location. We walked everywhere from here and explored so much, especially the Left Bank, the Arab quarter, old book shops and fabulous authentic restaurants,Le Bon Marche and antique shops in the 7th arrondissement, the Botanical gardens and greenhouses, a 12thC cobbled street, the 1stC amphitheatre, the Chapel de Sainte Chapelle - and had mint tea on the roof terrace of the Arab Institute. The local shops are fantastic and Lynn was very helpful when needed. We would love to go again - and will try the Hamman next time!!!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • I think Van Gogh would have liked it here!

    I think Van Gogh would have liked it here!

    • Guest Michelle (Manasquan, NJ, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    Our family stayed in this apartment for two weeks! It was a very cozy stay. Being our first time in Paris, the location was AMAZING. We walked everywhere. Latin Quarter is charming. Entering the antiqued green door into the courtyard was so cool. The apartment is very eclectic, with the old wooden beams that lend the Dutch feel, mixed with some pretty modern additions. The kitchen was adorable, and allowed us to prepare meals when we wanted to. The convenience of washer and dryer was fantastic, did not have to pack much. Just around the corner from Notre Dame, as well as one of the most fantastic bakeries in Paris. What more could you ask for? It reminded me of a place that Van Gogh would have loved. We felt like locals, not tourists.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfectly Located with superb access

    Perfectly Located with superb access

    • Guest Kristoff (Alaska)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    This quant Parisian apartment is located in the heart of the Latin Quarter. With all the bustling night life that can go on into the wee hours of the morning this apartment although surrounded by family resteraunts and history is very accomodating for a family to get peace and quiet like an a sancuary. It's quirky construction borders on artistic but is spacious enough to sleep a family of five. The kitchen although quite small was just enough to provide a few meals dinning in. The location was perfect for access to the tram lines which was able to deliver us to just about anywhere we neede to go. Also, this apartment was close enough to the Louve and other museums that allowed a decent walk for those who like to get out and stretch the legs. I could say more..... but I will leave this with a positive overall experience. The owner was very helpful in providing a folder with local open markets and grocery locations. Expect organic moods and fill the night air with laughter love and happiness. Thanks Lynn.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • An easy and enjoyable place to stay.

    An easy and enjoyable place to stay.

    • Guest Bram (Brooklyn, NY, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/03/10
    • Review Submitted 11/12/10
    This apartment served the needs of our family of four really well. It has everything, is quiet and well situated. It's also very close to the RER B so getting to and from the airport by train is easy. The owner (Lynn) is extremely helpful -- a great communicator and made sure everything was stress free. Thank you for helping to make our most recent Paris stay so enjoyable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • UNHAPPY

    UNHAPPY

    • Guest UNHAPPY (ASIA)
    • Date of stay 09/09/10
    • Review Submitted 10/25/10
    The property is misrepresented. Everything seemed to be a "patch up" job. The window fixtures are cheap and unreliable. The guard rails outside the windows are patched up with masking tape. The apartment is not well maintained. It is gloomy and depressing with very little natural light upstairs even in summer and absolutely none downstairs. The "few steps" from entry level to the living area are in fact 10 very steep steps. Try doing that with an armful of wet washing to put in to a useless clothes dryer! The noise of restaurant store rooms in the "cute courtyard" is endless. The owner is seldom available to attend to problems. I would never recommend this property. Staying there was an ongoing nightmare. An old saying - cheap and nasty - you get what you pay for - don't expect too much. Although the Latin Quarter is "trendy" I would not eat there.There are better restaurants within 5-10 minutes walking distance. As my requests for maintenance were ongoing the owner requested I leave and refunded my unused nights.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Owner response: In a nutshell this guest was expecting a stay at a five star hotel when I propose a self service apartment. You can see I have many great reviews. In fact this review is so distorted, mean and dishonest that I hardly want to reply to it. However I feel I must set the record straight so I'll reply to it point by point: 1) My add tells it all. I'm renting a nice, not a luxurious place. 2) My place is well maintained. For example in 2010 I repainted most of the flat, bought new lamps and towels and had the electricity updated. 3) The upstairs window shades are fine & I changed the downstairs window curtains during the stay of this client. 4) The masking tape was only there to protect the bar from the painting I'd done the week before. It has been removed. 5) I spend atleast 2 weeks a year in the flat fixing it up. 6) I don't claim to have alot of direct natural light. There are however many windows and my flat is on the 2nd & 3rd floor on a medium sized courtyard both good aspects for light. 7) I mention my stairs in my add and there is a video of them too. If do not want a duplex , please don't rent my flat!8)The dryer is a brand new (August/2010) Whirlpool. It's downstairs to save space and to keep it cooler up stairs. 9) If you want to be in a quiet residential area the 5th is not the best for you. 10) This renter contacted me almost every day of her stay. I went in to take care of what bothered her. 11) I am responsive and I care about my guests. However I have a full time job and a family one hour from Paris. I charge a relatively low price because I don’t offer a full service hotel type flat. If you are expecting hotel style service please look for a luxury flat. 12) If you choose my flat because it's reasonably priced and you have reasonable expectations you will only be happily surprised! 13) Of course there are many great restaurants in the Latin Quarter!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Patrick
    • Date of stay 09/02/10
    • Review Submitted 11/02/10
    Hi Lynn, thanks for the enquiry. Found the flat without any trouble. I am very impressed with its appearance. You have done an amazing job. Very creative. I'm trying not to dong my head too often on the beams!! Thanks again Patrick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing find in the heart of Paris!

    Amazing find in the heart of Paris!

    • Guest Nicole Salimbene (Metro Washington, D.C.)
    • Date of stay 06/20/10
    • Review Submitted 11/04/10
    Staying in this apartment will make you feel as though you live in Paris. It is walkable to most everything you want to see and will need. While it is centrally located, it is also situated so that you can relax and recuperate from an active day. The owner, an artist, is well informed about the city and is extremely helpful. We have rented the apartment on two occasions for extended stays, and there is no question that we would stay again if we are luck enough to find ourselves in Paris.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home Away From Home

    Home Away From Home

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/15/10
    • Review Submitted 08/05/10
    Lynn, Again a superb time at your flat in Quartier Latin. What is this, the fourth year? Eight, nine months in four years. It just gets better. The comfort of the spacious rooms, convenient bathing facilities, well supplied kitchen and the amenities you provided (not to mention the fine beds and AC units) made my stay in Paris memorable, again. During the month several friends showed up for several days each and they too were very complimentary and appreciative of the comfort of the flat. Each had his/her own reason(s). Several commented on its quiet isolation, on the cleanliness of the flat, and on Madame Auchiche’s busy-bee work keeping the courtyard spic and span. Others liked the open-air atmosphere of the large rooms with their double windows overlooking Madame’s courtyard. Still others were surprised and pleased with your ready response to the numerous requests I had for you, for them, on information about the apartment and about travel (not travail) in Paris, without which their stay (and mine) could have been unnecessarily confusing and far less enjoyable. So again, a great place, with an attentive owner. A home away from home to return to. Lynn, again, thank you.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Best location in Paris!!

    Best location in Paris!!

    • Guest beachqueenchicago (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 05/05/10
    • Review Submitted 05/18/10
    We stayed at Lynn's flat for 4 days recently. This was our first time in Paris and we weren't sure what to expect. We were coming from the TVG and Lynn gave us great directions! Once we walked up the Metro at St. Michel it was busy, full of people, shops, cafes,... Within 6-7 minutes we arrived on our street--that itself was an experience! Shops, people all over, yet when we put the code into the green door #14, it was a calm cool laid back little alley and our flat just steps up. I couldn't believe how quiet it was when just steps away hustle and bustle. Great shower--stand up-a first in our time in France. The most comfortable bed of our trip!! I used the travel books and comment book. Great to connect to wifi and loved the CD player for some music. Loads of towels and blankets, the robes were a nice and welcome touch. After roaming around Paris for 4 days I can say our location was the best. In 1 minute you could get something to eat or drink, shop, get on the Metro. You could also walk to several of the top 10 sites in Paris. I was later told this is considered the student section, yet I would highly recommend this Arrondissement 5 as the only place to stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Location, location, location!

    Location, location, location!

    • Guest Paike45 (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 04/15/10
    • Review Submitted 04/22/10
    I had a wonderful time staying at this lovely apartment. Minutes away from Notre Dame, the Metro and RER train, and within easy walking distance of many of Paris's top sights! This apartment is a nice escape with plenty of space and privacy. More room than you'll get at a hotel and even large for a European flat! Lots of amenities! But you can't beat the convenience of this location. I would (and hope to) stay here again!!!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Randal
    • Date of stay 03/16/10
    • Review Submitted 08/30/10
    Dear Lynn, Thank you for such a wonderful stay. We have enjyed our stay so close to anything you would want to experience. Everything was more than expected. Thank You again for such a lovely stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Not what we expected - stayed at a hotel instead!

    Not what we expected - stayed at a hotel instead!

    • Guest Disappointed_in_Paris (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 08/01/10
    We found the flat cramped, gloomy, and sparse. "Quaint little courtyard" is actually a trash yard and back door to restaurants. Not at all what we were expecting - owner was unsympathetic and uncooperative ... we stayed in a hotel (still had to pay for the flat)!!!! The location has great access to a lively part of Paris, but unless your middle name is "Frugal" I'd stay somewhere else!!!

    Owner response: Dear Future Renters, Please keep in mind this is my only negative review. This renter decided after arriving that the flat was not what she wanted and asked for a refund. We exchanged several emails before their arrival and I happily answered many questions; my web sites includes 2 videos and about 40 photos. I cooperated with these guests as I listened to their point of view, during their stay but did not agree with them. As my flat is exactly as advertised, I did not return the rental fee. This review is the exception to the rule! I hope it will not discourage you from renting my flat. It really is a great place to stay! Thank You for your interest in my flat. Sincerely, Lynn Schwartz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mark Kolt
    • Date of stay 01/08/10
    • Review Submitted 01/07/10
    I was at Lynn Schwarz's apartment on Xavier Privas in Paris during December, 2009, together with my wife, and three of my children (two of them in their twenties, and one 11 year old). We were very pleased with the apartment, and how it complemented our stay in Paris. Although modestly sized, its rooms on two stories, with futons and hide-a-beds, were large enough to accomodate all 5 of us for several days. The apartment is very well situated for persons (such as we were) coming to Paris for the first time, as many of the best known tourist destinations are within easy walking distance. Some of the sights we walked to included Notre Dame Cathedral (barely two blocks away), the Sainte Chapelle (only a little farther), the Cluny Museum for medieval tapestries and other artefacts (virtually next door), the Pantheon (three blocks south) and the Louvre (about five blocks north and west). The Seine river, with its famous bridges and walkways, is only a block away. The neighborhood where the apartment is located is very alive and interesting, with lots of places to eat at affordable prices, yet, because Xavier Privas is a pedestrian street, nestled in an area with several such streets, the apartment was extremely quiet and peaceful at night, with little if any of the normal city noise reaching us in the off-street courtyard where the apartment is located. The apartment was also well set up for cooking at home, with groceries available nearby. Over and above its coziness and convenience for sightseeing, I found the apartment surprisingly interesting in its own right. The apartment is in a very old building (according to the owner, several centuries old) and has a great deal of character and ambiance, especially in the exposed ancient beams and pillars, which we grew more and more fond of as the stay progressed. I would also like to specially mention the owner's own artwork, which contributed a lot to the ambiance as well. The many pieces on display were placed strategically throughout the apartment (many of them developing the same theme), in a manner which I found both charming and well conceived. In its own intimate, "artist's loft" sort of way, it gave me a feeling of connection to Paris's ongoing artistic tradition. Finally, I also want to thank Lynn, the owner, for being very helpful in dealing with inquiries both before and during our stay. Mark Kolt, Manitob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

    • Guest Ivor Shapiro (Toronto, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 12/21/09
    • Review Submitted 12/20/09
    We had a wonderful time in this clean, quiet, interesting, spacious and oh-so-Parisien flat in an old, evocative building and always buzzing quarter. The owner, Lynn, is highly responsive to inquiries, provides thorough and accurate information, and the flat is ready and exactly as advertised. There are lots of wonderful suggestions in the flat for nearby food, groceries and services. We even, for the first time, consulted the Michelin Guide (one of many great guidebooks in the flat) for our restaurant on the final dinner and had a memorable last dinner (Cafe Constant on St-Monique near the Eiffel Tower after a night ascent). But the brought-in food from the covered market a ten-minute walk away was almost as good. (Restaurants in the immediate environs, though colourful, are best avoided in favour of a short walk into the neighborhood - check the suggestions and guidebooks in the flat.) We hope we stay here again on future trips.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Anna and Frederico
    • Date of stay 11/28/09
    • Review Submitted 11/27/09
    "The apartment was just great ,it really is in the heart of Paris and at the same time so quite!the owner was fantastic,so precise with indication and helpful! On the shelf is full of guide books wine and chocolate on the table....I wish I could go back today!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J.R.
    • Date of stay 11/15/09
    • Review Submitted 11/14/09
    Lynn, We really enjoyed our month in Paris in your apartment. It was a great experience...We made sure that everything was in order before we left... we had a great time and your apartment was great. Regards, J.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Chris Wilkes (-)
    • Date of stay 09/07/09
    • Review Submitted 09/07/09
    The apartment was really cute and in a perfect location. Lynn was also really helpful answering questions and making sure we were happy with the arrangements. I would stay here again in a second!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Garrett and Family
    • Date of stay 03/31/09
    • Review Submitted 03/30/09
    Lynn, We are so happy and feel lucky that we were able to find your apartment available last minute. Paris was the fourth stop on our Summer European vacation. Thanks in part to your apartment it was the best! Our location here couldn't be better and my family of six were quite comfortable. Thank you so much for the A/C unit; it was nice to have. We got to know our restaurant "greeters" outside and tried the Italian across the street. My favorite is the "Pizza al Pesto". We hope to come back and stay again. Thank you. Garrett, Jenifer, Austin, Andrew, Hunter and Hannah

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Don & Johanna
    • Date of stay 03/02/09
    • Review Submitted 08/30/10
    Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for your apartment. During the rainy winter months it was always nice to be able to pop back into the apartment if the weather turned sour. It was great to have such an accommodating and friendly landlord. We enjoyed our stay at Xavier Privas very much and wish you the best of luck in the future. New Jersy , USA & Gothenburg, Sweden

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/24/09
    On a scale of 1 to 10, this apartment is an 11. We really enjoyed the location. It is so close to everything. The Metro and the RER are less than a minute away. The apartment is well maintained and Lynn makes one feel like home. It comes with me highest recommendation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/15/09
    My friend and I stayed in Lynn's apartment for a month in February, 2009. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. In the very center of Paris, close to Left Bank cafes and the historical Louvre district, the apartment is very well placed. As residents rather than tourists, we also appreciated the little conveniences like the iron, extra lightbulbs, and trash bags which made life a lot easier. Lynn is a good and fair proprietor. Normally renting abroad can pose some problems if the landlord's honesty is uncertain, but this was never the case with Lynn. All in all, highly recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bryn and Jo Hunt
    • Date of stay 10/08/08
    • Review Submitted 10/07/08
    Dear Lynn, Here is an entry for the visitor book - thanks for the lovely week we had in your apartment! " We spent a fantastic week in the flat - the location was perfect for siteseeing in and around Paris and it was so much more personal and relaxed that staying in some anonymous, cloned, corporate hotel. The layout is ideal for a family as the sleeping arrangements are split across two floors just mind that you don't bang your head on any of the beautifully ancient ceiling beams! It was great to be able to pop out in the morning for coffee & croissants and to see Paris slowing waking up (especially after World Cup Rugby matches!). I'd really recommend getting involved in some jitterbugging nearby at The Caveau de la Huchette, 5 rue de la Huchette and eating at Roger la Grenouille, 26-28, rue des Grands Augustins but the best thing about the flat is being able to wander out and be immediately in the heart of Paris finding your own hidden gems! ". Thanks again & I'll definitely recommend the flat to anyone planning to stay in Paris. Jo Hunt.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/06/08
    Loved staying on Rue Xavier Privas. The apartment is lovely and the best thing for us was its proximity to all the major sights. It is very well equipped and has a great King bed and a shower with good pressure. We North Americans like that! Lots of restaurants in close proximity and the RER train for CDG is just around the corner.Leave lots of time for the airport as its a bit of a nightmare. When we return to Paris we will stay at your place again Lynne. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/05/08
    Lynn, we truely enjoyed your flat on Rue Xavier Privas. The location was perfect for exploring Paris on foot, and in the evenings there was good dining and great people watching right out the front door. It was a great place to stay with our teenage daughters and we were very comfortable letting them explore the streets around the flat on their own. The price was reasonable, and having a kitchen and Monoprix store so close helped us keed to our travel budget. We will be back and will recommend it to friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tony, Di, Cai, & Paul
    • Date of stay 09/29/08
    • Review Submitted 08/30/10
    Thanks heaps for the opportunity to stay in your apartment. To live the Parisian way and have such a great location and so close to everything, yet have the ability to get away to our own little home at night was fantastic. We will recommend to our friends. ...we absolutely loved the place. New Castle, Australia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tony Mansfield
    • Date of stay 09/29/08
    • Review Submitted 09/28/08
    Hi Lynn, Thanks heaps for the opportunity to stay in your apartment. To live the Parisian way and have such a great location, close to everything. Yet have the ability to get away to our little home at night was fantastic. We will recommend it to our friends...absolutely loved the pace . Regards Toni, Di , Cai, and Paul

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karine & Colin
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/30/10
    Lynn, It has been a wonderful 10 days. We loved being in a such a central location--no trouble finding somewhere for dinner--just go out the green door. The Market Maubert was fantastic and so convenient...So nice to have met you and we love your apartment. Au Revoir, Karine and Colin Victoria, B.C. Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David Shuller
    • Date of stay 08/14/08
    • Review Submitted 08/13/08
    Lynn, One of the more truly interesting places we have ever stayed. We greatly appreciated how well equipped the apartment was and of course the location was incredible. I came out with a few run-ins with the beams but the resat of the family did fine. This place has lots of character. Had a great time. Thanks Much. David, Beib and Anne Shuller

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/12/08
    I stayed in this apartment for three wonderful weeks while taking classes at the Alliance Francaise in April-May. The apartment far exceeded my expectations. It is incredibly spacious. Although it was just me, I can easily see how it can hold many more people. I threw a dinner party for some classmates from Alliance and the apartment was the envy of them all. The location is fantastic and literally is where the 5th meets the 6th, as once you cross Boulevard St. Michel you step from the 5th into the 6th. I was able to walk to class every morning along the Jardin Luxembourg and spend the afertnoons exlporing the sights of Paris (Notre Dame, the Louvre, and other major landmarks are just steps away). Lynn is an excellent hostess and was very attentive to all of my needs, plus you get the lovely bonus of getting to enjoy her artwork, which decorates the walls of the aprtment. She is also open to any suggestions that can improve the stay of future guests. This is a wonderful place to stay while enjoying Paris in the springtime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jim and Family
    • Date of stay 04/18/08
    • Review Submitted 04/17/08
    Dear Lynn, We leave Paris with smiles on our faces and fond memories. Thank you for everything. Jim, Christine, Gabriel and Yasmean

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/02/08
    What a perfect spot to stay in Paris. Having a transportation strike for 2 days, still allowed us to walk to wonderful alcoves of the city. We so much appreciated your direction to the market. Loved being in the middle of the exuberant Latin Quarter - with neighbors who added friendly greetings, yet your apartment with courtyard was quiet. Thank you!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/24/08
    Lynn, Your apartment is perfect for me and my students. I love that they can sleep downstairs and we adults can have peace and tidiness upstairs! I still can't believe how quiet the apartment is at night. The location is ideal for seeing Paris on foot. The restaurants in the neighborhood are fun and affordable. I am looking forward to the summer of 2009 in your apartment! Merci, Deborah

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/24/08
    I spent a week in Paris with my two teenaged boys and their grandparents. Everyone was able to take full advantage of the city with this quiet apartment as our resting spot. We loved it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/24/08
    Great location and value. We loved the month we spent and would go back. Everything was convenient and fun.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/07
    • Review Submitted 12/30/07
    Lynn, What a wonderful apartment at such an affordable price. Only a few blocks from Place St. Michel and within walking distance of so much of the history and art of Paris and the Quartier Latin. The apartment's clean and open courtyard, its quiet isolation from the busy streets, and the not insubstantial living amenities you have provided, made the apartment wonderfully comfortable. This is, for me, definitely a home away from home in Paris. Again, thank you for the good rental service. W. Lanter

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kathy and Craig Mc Donald
    • Date of stay 10/28/07
    • Review Submitted 10/27/07
    Dear Lynn, Thanks for the week, had to leave Paris early via train second day to Air France strike!! We had a a wonderful 4 days. Will be back. Thanks Again, AU Revoir! Kathy and Craig McDonald

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kit, Helena and Susan
    • Date of stay 09/20/07
    • Review Submitted 09/19/07
    Merci Beaucoup- your apartment was just perfect for our visit. Convenient to the Louvre and the Orsay and the Magnificent Notre Dame for our evening walks along the Seine. We loved St Severine (very intimate and special) All your littl extra (BOOKS-BOOKS-BOOKS! so Great! Hairdryer, etc) made the stay so easy. Your art is lovely. We enjoyed the restaurants in the neighborhood: Le Petit Chatelet and Millier Maitre Albert. We also enjoyed finding the well stocked and inexpensive supermarché on the Rue de Buci FOR WINE. Actually we could go on and on...but for now a bientot-Kit , Helena, Susan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Laura Padis and Jen Statsky
    • Date of stay 05/09/07
    • Review Submitted 05/08/07
    Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for your amazing apartment for the past 4 months! Words cannot explain how much we've loved living right in the heart of Paris. It is so hard to leave, but we have so many wonderful memories from 14 rue Xavier Privas. We hope that other guests continue to love and enjoy the apartment as much as we did. Merci, Beaucoup!!!! Laura Padis & Jen Statsky

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Greg
    • Date of stay 09/01/06
    • Review Submitted 08/31/06
    Truly remarkable location! Thank you for renting this place to us. It was a very nice place and just enough space for our family. Greg, Cristal, Brandon and Nicole

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/14/06
    • Review Submitted 07/13/06
    Dear Future Guests. I started renting almost 2 years ago and the apartment has rarely been empty! And I am so happy to say that all of my guests have been happy with the apartment. They are just too busy once they get back home to write in my book on line! I have taken the liberty of copying the comments they left me in the paper guest book I keep at the apartment. I hope you enjoy reading these as much as I did! If you would like more information dont hesitate to write me and I can send you more photos as well. Sincerely, Lynn Schwartz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/14/06
    • Review Submitted 07/13/06
    Lynn, Thank you for your hospitality. We enjoyed our week in Paris immensely and hope to come back. It was very nice having a quiet apartment to come back to at night. We especially enjoyed the people along the block. We made some freinds! Thanks Again, Erica Alison and Diane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/14/06
    • Review Submitted 07/13/06
    Dear Lynn, We enjoyed our stay here so much.It was perfect for our needs, good work spaces, good light and lots of room. Thanks so much and it was great to get to know you. Donna and Tony

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/14/06
    • Review Submitted 07/13/06
    Dear Lynn, Great Location , great apartment. Left a guide book to keep up the tradition. I would stay here again. Trish and Tali

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 07/14/06
    • Review Submitted 07/13/06
    July 2005 Dear Lynn and future visitors. We had a fabulous stay here. We felt like we were in the beating heart of Paris with the flow of life pulsing through the streets--we were lifted up by the beauty and energy all within the skeleton of these old beams and the quiet sanctuary of 14 rue Xavier Privas. We look forward to future visits. Dirksen, Nicole, Noah Grace and Caleb

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next