Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Spacious 4bed/3bath Home - Less Than 1 Block to Private Beach [#419763] | View Property

Pompano Beach
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 with heated pool
$286 - $343/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • An outstanding memory!

    An outstanding memory!

    • Guest charlie (Stevensville, MT)
    • Date of stay 03/28/14
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    The home was outstanding and accommodated six adults and four children easily, every family had their own bedroom and bath. It was so nice to have Miles meet us when we first arrived. A personal touch to show us around the home and we could ask questions to clarify any concerns. The home was very well stocked and I can't think of any issue. A comforting thought was knowing all doors leading to the pool area were all locked with keys so was a good safety measure with the smaller children. The pool was heated and a nice amenity for our families from Alaska, Washington and Montana! The walk to the beach was a five minute walk along a quiet street and lovely homes, and with the little ones we had a wagon which was provided to pull them along with toys and beach chairs. We did need two pack and plays plus two high chairs and Miles had them waiting for us. A quiet neighborhood, not once did I hear any sirens going by on the adjacent road.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BEST VACATION EVER!

    BEST VACATION EVER!

    • Guest Robin P.
    • Date of stay 03/18/14
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    We had an amazing time when vacationing in Pompano Beach! Miles was great at communicating through email when booking the house and was very friendly and helpful when we arrived. The house was immaculate when we arrived and everything we could possibly need for our week vacation was supplied. I loved that the house had plenty of baby gear(cribs, highchairs, etc) as well as toys and games for the older kids. Not having to lug around all of the extra stuff that goes along with kids made for an easy travel experience. We loved how private and quiet the house and pool were. We spent many hours in the pool and enjoyed most of our meals poolside! We loved that we had access to a private beach within a 5 minute walk. Not having to deal with a crowded beach while trying to watch our three little ones made for an incredibly relaxing trip. My husband and I agree that this was by far the most enjoyable and relaxing vacation we have taken. We can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • SIMPLY PUT... PERFECT!!!

    SIMPLY PUT... PERFECT!!!

    • Guest Katie (Dublin, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 01/24/14
    • Review Submitted 02/07/14
    Miles, the property manager, was wonderful. He was prompt in responding to e-mails and met us at the property the day we checked in to give us a personal tour. We spent the week with 6 adults and 3 children ages 3 and under. This house was very well laid out, spotless, and accommodated us with plenty of space to spare. The upstairs is very private and away for the main living space, which was great for naptime and early bedtimes for the children. This home is very well stocked and honestly everything we needed was right there from kitchen supplies, children’s items, and beach/pool items. The outdoor areas are spacious, private, and well manicured. The pool was perfect for lounging around during naptime and the children swam in it every chance they could, it was a wonderful added amenity. The private beach access was just a short walk away and the beach was PERFECT!! It was truly the most beautiful beach we have seen. The views of the nearby lighthouse and old pier are stunning. There is an inlet access to the intercostal nearby so in the distance you can watch amazing boats (sailboats, yachts, etc.) traversing between the ocean and intercostal. This home is truly a 10 and I would recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect beach getaway. We actually contemplated extending our stay for another week as we were enjoying ourselves so much, but the home was already booked for the following week. We will definitely return to this vacation home and next time we will stay for longer than a week! Thanks for making our children’s first trip to the beach a very memorable experience Miles. We couldn’t have imagined it any more perfect!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic house !

    Fantastic house !

    • Guest lisbeth K.
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    Our family stayed at this property for 16 days and this was just perfect! We were 6 adults and 2 kids, 7 and 10 years old and everybody enjoyed the stay. The most important thing is that it was so clean everywere and there were several things in the house that makes it so comfortable. Full equipments in the kitchen, only one thing to mention - please Miles, buy some smaller glasses, they were so big for the juice in the mornings :) , bathtowels, poole-toys for the kids, lots of space around the poole and very private with the hedge around the property. Just a perfect way to get together and discover Florida from. We went to Key West for 2 days and everybody felt "homesick". We will definitely come back even if we have a long trip from Sweden. Miles was very helpful and serviceminded, thank you. Lisbeth and Göran Karlsson Jesse and Helena Poole Andreas and Malin, Albin and Lovis Karlsson

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FANTASTIC!

    FANTASTIC!

    • Guest Heather W.
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    My family's experience at this property was fantastic in every way. When I arrived, Miles was there to meet me and walk me through the house. It is very large and has every amenity imagined. Miles was so accomodating, he even put up a real Christmas tree for us, complete with lights strung! We had two kids under the age of 4, and they were in heaven. The pool is perfect for them, and there are tons of water toys, and other kids toys for them. The location is great - a short walk to the beach (the house has a wagon that we used to pull the kid's toys and blankets, etc). The kitchen has everything you could possibly need and every bedroom is large and comfortable. I can't say enough about the property and Miles' hospitality. We will definitely come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Me, too!!!

    Me, too!!!

    • Guest Carole S.
    • Date of stay 06/30/13
    • Review Submitted 07/11/13
    When I researched this house, I was impressed by the enthusiastic reviews. Everything was exactly as described. Great house with great amenities, superb location, attentive owners. Couldn't have been better! We had a great meal at the Seaside Grill, and appreciated a menu that offered everything from salads and sandwiches to full meals. Don't miss checking out the beach at night. It's beautiful with the lighthouse lit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • very clean, had all the ammenities you could need

    very clean, had all the ammenities you could need

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    we loved staying here.!! had everything wee needed and more.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Pompano Home

    Pompano Home

    • Guest William B.
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/31/13
    Home is much bigger than you would expect and well equipped. Yard, pool and decks are lushly landscaped and private. Beach access is very well done. Owners are attentive. We had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun in the Sun

    Fun in the Sun

    • Guest Robert F.
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/29/13
    This home is really nice. Great layout, neat as a pin and clean. All the needed amenities are there and in excellent working condition. We used the pool and the outdoor patio a lot. Only a block to the ocean and a block to the intercoastal in the other direction. Weather is spectacular. Our every need was well taken care of. We look forward to returning to this great house and perfect location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely Home Awayy From Home

    Lovely Home Awayy From Home

    • Guest Elinor H.
    • Date of stay 02/21/13
    • Review Submitted 03/11/13
    This property is exactly as it appears on the website. The house and grounds were extremely clean and very well maintained. The property owner was there to meet us on arrival to show us around and called part way through our stay to ensure we had everything we needed. We were very impressed with all the amenities available such as cookware, cooking utensils, serving dishes and trays, etc. and lots of towels for beach or pool. The pool, although a bit small, was also very clean and we enjoyed both day and evening swims. The private beach is a 5 min or less walk away and it was nice to have beach chairs and a cooler available as well. Lots of restaurants, shopping and grocery stores a short drive away. Hillsboro Shores is a beautiful area. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely return. Thank you Miles for your wonderful hospitality!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family vacation

    Family vacation

    • Guest Family vacation (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/17/13
    We had a wonderful stay - the house is beautiful. Everything was ready for us upon arrival, very clean. The property owner was attentive and helpful. The location is beautiful, nice walk to a private beach and a perfect pool for outdoor enjoyment. It felts like home away from home - very nice! I would not hesitate to rent this again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Jean E.
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/13
    We all very much enjoyed our stay in January. Miles and Sheldon met us at the house and gave us a tour of the house and property. I found the house and grounds very clean and well maintained. The pool area is set up nicely. The house is a short walk to the beach and the access to the beach is very close to the Hillsborough inlet. The house has bikes that you can use. We rented a charter boat at the Hillsborough marina and had a great time catching tuna, marlin and dolphin fish. If you stay here, be sure to eat dinner at Franks and say hello to Saul the server. He's been waiting tables for 39 years. My favorite dish is the Snapper Francaise. I have been coming to the Pompano beach area for many years and find it to be a darn nice area of Florida. I would definitely stay here again. The house is very comfortable. Jean, from Minnesota

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Perfect Place for a Family Reunion!

    The Perfect Place for a Family Reunion!

    • Guest Vivien F.
    • Date of stay 12/16/12
    • Review Submitted 01/13/13
    We rented this house for a Christmas/New Year big family reunion. The house is spacious, comfortable, well appointed and able to accommodate the diverse needs of a group ranging in age from 8 to 80. There are two separate outdoor areas, that make it easy to eat outdoors or to have different kinds of activities running concurrently. There is a beautiful large bright kitchen. The house is located in a very pleasant neighborhood, just a short walk from an unspoilt beach, a neighborhood park, and all kinds of boat rentals. The wider area has a lot to offer in terms of shopping and also various kinds of cultural and outdoor expeditions. The owner/agent was very hospitable and attentive to our needs. We would definitely go back!

    Owner response: We'd glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous house!

    Fabulous house!

    • Guest Jennifer F.
    • Date of stay 11/16/12
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    This was our first trip to Florida and this house was a big part of why our stay was so good. The house is beautiful, large and clean. It is minutes away from a beach with the warmest water I've ever swam in. This house is close to many great beaches, yummy restaurants, and fantastic shopping. Plus, you can use the bicycles in the garage to get delicious bagels around the corner! I only have good things to say about this house and the owners. We'll definitely come here again! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • good and awesome

    good and awesome

    • Guest Shalini R. (Bentonville, Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    This rental home was really really very good... this vacation home was very spacious. The pool was also good at the back yard also the beach was at walkable distance. This is really good for families, group of friends also couples .... I would suggest this one who are looking for a vacation home in FLL. Thank You Shalini

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home after a home

    Home after a home

    • Guest vivek B.
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    Hello Viewers, The best way to begin with speaking about this villa and that would be like " It's a home miles away from our first home". I along with my family of 9 and a kid were planning to meet after ages we found this house and made our meet actually happen here. This place had that positive vibes in it that it didn't took much time for to feel it as our home. Actually we wanted to spend some time under that roof but we fell short of days and it's needless to say that we lived back our college days in that pool. Very good neighbourhood, has easy access to all the basic and entertainment facilities and above all visitor friendly owners(I thank you them once again). Regards, Vivek.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful house, everything you would want

    Wonderful house, everything you would want

    • Guest Gustavo C.
    • Date of stay 06/06/12
    • Review Submitted 06/23/12
    We were completely thrilled with this home. We had looked and looked for something big enough to accomodate 5 adults and 3 young children, walking distance to the beach and within a normal budget. We were so pleased to have found this house. It is very roomy and immaculately clean and suited our group very well. With 2 floors and 2 bedrooms on each floor, people can go to bed early or sleep late without ever hearing the rest of the group. We spent most of the time at the pool which was plenty big for our party. Everything you would need is there: lots of towels, new beach chairs, umbrella, big wheeled cooler, great outdoor dining and pool area. The house is stocked with soaps, shampoos, hair dryers,etc. so when you arrive you don't have to rush out to get the basics. There was even a new bag of coffee and creamer in the fridge! The house is exactly as it appears in the photos and as it was described to us and everything we expected. Walking to the beach took us only about 4-5 minutes even with 3 young kids (all under 7) and a senior over 80. The owner called us a few days into our stay to check and make sure everything was fine---and it was as we didn't need a thing! This house really has everything to offer for a wonderful vacation. Definitely rent it!

    Owner response: We are glad you guys enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to having you back another time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • great area, house, pool , private beach

    great area, house, pool , private beach

    • Guest Arron F.
    • Date of stay 04/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/27/12
    We have rented many homes in florida of the last ten years and this is the best by far. The neighbourhood is quiet with not many cars so great for going for walks or bike rides. You get a key to the private beach which is at the end of the street just a few minutes walk. The beach is right next to the inlet with the lighthouse so really cool for snorkelling around the rocks or watching the boats go in and out. At the house, the pool and outside areas are very private and good for eating out. The is a decking area for barbecuing out the back. We liked walking to the inlet where there is a fishing fleet for deep sea fishing and one drift fishing boat i think. There's ruby's pizza which has been there for about 25 years i think....there's sunsine bagels to eat in ot take out and there's a convenience store also. We liked eating at houstons in the intracoastal waterway which is a 5 minute drive on atlantic boulevard. For shopping we liked boca Mall which was about 25mins away or fort lauderdale which was about the same distance. There's is a mall in Pompano and cinema and lots of shops on federal highway 5 -10 mins away. Five mins north is Deerfield Beach which is a popular beach and nice place to walk around....whale's rib was great for casual dining.....great fresh fish and shell fish. Also the kids like the big surf store called Island Water sports. We rented jet skis about a catamaran about 3 min drive or 10 min walk south of the house on A1A and 16th street. We also went to the miami Seaquarium and to South Beach which was just under an hour away. The house was immaculate and you can arrange a cleaner if you want - we had a nice lady who came 3 mornings a week. The house is well laid out with 2 bedrooms upstairs with a bath and shower room and 2 bedrooms down stairs with 2 bath/shower rooms so good if you want space. The kitchen is big and there are 2 seperate living rooms downstairs. The customer service was great and the owners know the area very well so were great at helping out with where to go and what to do. We've already booked again for august. Can't really think of any criticisms....thanks guys....we had a great stay!

    Owner response: You are welcome. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]