Sugar Beach 338 - Cute 1 Bedroom with a Gulf View!
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Sugar Beach condo description
Sugar Beach Unit 338 is located on the top floor of this 3 story complex. It is a lovely gulf front condo that features 1 bedroom, 2 baths, and will sleep up to 4 people. The master bedroom is located upstairs with a queen size bed and it's own private bath. Queen size sleeper sofa in the living room area along with balcony access. Kitchen is fully equipped for all your cooking needs with a breakfast bar, seating for 2. Nice dining area, stacked washer & dryer, linens provided, and we will also have a nice starter kit so you don't have to rush to the store once you arrive. Kit includes coffee, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, laundry detergent, and dishwashing detergent.
Sugar Beach features year round security, three outdoor pools (one heated), kiddie pool, lighted tennis court & shuffle board court, picnic tables near BBQ area which features stainless steel charcoal grills, large upper level sundeck with comfortable lounge chairs, restrooms/changing station available beachside, covered parking, plenty of luggage carts, and two elevators. The most popular amenity among the guest is 'The Sugar Shack'. Located next to the 2 gulf front pools, they serve nice refreshing drinks, snacks, and sandwiches. So if you get a little hungry or thirsty, The Sugar Shack is right onsite for easy convenience. Take an affordable family vacation right here in Orange Beach with tons of amenities right on site at Sugar Beach.
CONTACT PREVIEW GULF SHORES... YOUR KEY TO THE COAST!
Our goal is for you is to have a relaxing and stress-free vacation. If you would like a complete rate quote with all taxes and fees included, please go to www.previewgulfshores.com This site will also have up to date calendar on all properties we manage in the Gulf Shores and Orange Beach area. You can even book the property you have interest in and the confirmation will be sent to our Reservation/Property Manager to review & confirm in the system. We will make the process of reserving your condo fast & simple. Even the check in process is a piece of cake. Call us today, Toll Free, at 877-504-9716 and speak with a local reservationist who knows the area very well and can provide you with any detail you need about the properties. Start your vacation off right by choosing Preview Gulf Shores because We are Your Key to the Coast!
- On floor 3
- 3 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Children Welcome
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4
- Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Washing Machine
- Iron & Board
- Living Room seats 4
- Towels Provided
- Covered Parking
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Outdoor Grill
- Sports & Activities
- Tourist Attractions
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Beach View:
- Ocean View
- Water Tubing
- Pier Fishing
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Surf Fishing
- Jet Skiing
- Basketball Court
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Deepsea Fishing
- Fly Fishing
- Roller Blading
- Rock Climbing
- Freshwater Fishing
- Water Skiing
- Theme Parks
- Water Parks
- Horseback Riding
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Duty Free Shops
- Recreation Center
- Bird Watching
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
- Outlet Shopping
- Paddle Boating
- Fitness Center
- Massage Therapist
- Medical Services
- Scenic Drives
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
Sugar beach fan
Sugar beach fan
I have been staying at sugar beach for about the last 18 years and this year was pretty bad. Refrigerator quit, supposedly lightning but already wasn't working great. Then the air went out. Took forever to get anything done and then nothing seemed to work. It was 85 degrees the last night we spent there. I couldn't even get ready to go out without sweating. We had an infant with us and that is pretty hard without a fridge or air. Certainly no vacation. The condo is not oceanfront as it says and some of the photos do not reflect the interior.Talked to a lady who stayed there before and she says they knew there were problems before they rented it because she stayed there for years and only paid about half of what I paid for the week. I was only refunded 2 days for all the trouble. My vacation and privacy were ruined. I feel like others should beware. The lady who rented to me seemed to try to help, but know I am doubting how honest she really was. She doesn't understand how awful it was. I feel like I should have been refunded the whole trip. I work hard for my money and obviously the owner of this condo doesn't care if your trip is ruined or not, just so they get your money. Sorry to have to write such a review, because I love sugar beach, but this was so wrong and no one else should be took for granted.
- Guest Sugar beach fan (Sylacauga, Alabama)
- Date of stay 06/30/12
- Review Submitted 07/09/12
Manager response: We try very hard to accommodate every guest but this one customer was not happy with anything we offered to her plus she was over the occupancy rate of 4 people which was already breaking our policy but we overlooked that. The fridge was struck by lightening from a thunderstorm that occurred the night before. We sent out an appliance guy who let us know that it could not be fixed and a new one needed to be purchased. This guest demanded we have a fridge right away but we needed to order it because it was not your regular standard fridge. No matter what I did, she was not happy with me and would say one thing then turn around and demand the opposite. She told me she would be blogging about this and I figured she would have negative things to say but I really tried my best to fix the issues as soon as possible. I can not help that lightening struck the fridge. We brought up 3 large coolers for her to use until the fridge was delivered the following day however she wanted brand new coolers for her food. Because she was using our own personal coolers we were called nasty people and some more mean names. Guest complained that no one took the food out of the fridge to put in the coolers but then got mad at us cause we touched her food when trying to put it in the coolers. It was back and forth like this the whole time. These issues also happened the last 2 days of her week long trip so that is why she did not receive a full refund. Lowe's delivered the fridge the following morning but in the process of pushing it into the kitchen they knocked the thermostat off the wall. So we had to go and purchase a new thermostat and had it installed it by 4pm the same day. At 2am the next morning, guest calls me complaining and yelling some more that only the fan is blowing on AC but she didn't want me to send anyone out to fix it until they checked out at 9am. I talked with this guest over 10 different times telling me she wanted one thing then calling back wanting the opposite. I could not please her in any way. She had already received a steep discount before booking the unit so I refunded her money back for 2 days because that was the time frame of when the issues occurred. The fridge was fixed the following day and the AC was fixed by 9am. So far we've had all our guest happy with their visits but this one customer. We responded in a timely manner but could not snap our fingers and have everything fixed at once. I'm sorry I could not make her happy
June 15 - August 8.....$135/night........$815/week August 9 - August 19...$120/night........$725/week August 20 - August 28...$100/night.......$605/week August 29th - Sept 3....$135/night.......$815/week Sept 4 - Oct 31........$85/night.........$515/week SHRIMP FESTIVAL 10/10-10/13 $100 P/NT Nov 1st - Feb 28.......$75 p/nt..........$455/week Rate does not include taxes & fees. Rates are subject to change without notice.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Nearest Airport: Pensacola at 40 Miles
- Nearest Ferry: Fort Morgan at 20 Miles
- Nearest Motorway: Hwy 59 at 3.5 Miles
- Nearest Beach: on the Beach at Sugar Beach
- Nearest Barpub: Light Bait at 3 Miles
- Nearest Golf: Orange Beach Golf Course at 8 Miles
- Nearest Restaurant: Gulf Island Grill at 3 Miles
Year Purchased: 2012
- Primary: +1 877-504-9716 Office Hours 9am - 5pm M-Sat./No Calls after 5pm
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Sugar Beach - Great Orange Beach Vacation Rental
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2012.
Date last modified - Friday, November 22, 2013
1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Office Hours 9am - 5pm M-Sat./No Calls after 5pm
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.