Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Million $ View Apartment Hong Kong [#422234] | View Property

Hong Kong Island
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$469 - $569/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (46)

Sort by:
  • Four lovely days

    Four lovely days

    • Guest Jimmc8 (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 02/27/14
    • Review Submitted 03/02/14
    Ricci's place is in a great location and was well equipped with everything that you could think of. Clean, spacious and quiet, all that one could ask in an apartment.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Place with a view, friends can stay too.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Place with a view, friends can stay too.

    • Guest Tania from Darwin, Australia
    • Date of stay 01/12/14
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    Greeted at the door with a warm smile and a cozy home. Shown around a very comfortable clean spacious appartment completed with all the little things that make it homey not cold and like an unwelcoming hotel. Loved the fact that you were so close to the shops the fabulous little park and amazing restaurants and coffee shops. Transport not far and under cover from the rain. Loved it, all loved the friendliness and hospitality shown by the owner. Many thanks you made my trip :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best apartment in Hong Kong!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best apartment in Hong Kong!

    • Guest Tina from Darwin, Australia
    • Date of stay 01/12/14
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    Awesome place to stay! Six friends and I stayed from 16 - 22 Dec 2013. They helped me celebrate my 40th in style, and Ricci was only too willing to assist with queries and sneaky birthday cakes! Plenty of space, top location and a view that is hard to leave. I can't recommend this apartment enough.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best accommodation on our round world trip

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best accommodation on our round world trip

    • Guest Schnell Fenster from Sydney, Australia
    • Date of stay 01/01/14
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    5 of us arrived in Hong Kong after a 16 haul from New York. Collected on arrival and were whisked off to this wonderful apartment with a truly stunning view of Hong Kong and the harbour. Tin Hau district had the hustle and bustle without being too busy. Easy links to central and other parts of HK - our favourite was the double decker trams. Ricci's apartment was everything I hoped it to be - neat, comfortable, spacious - with all the trimmings - washer and dryer, wi fi, computer, and even a nespresso for those early morning caffeine hits. Ricci was wonderful to deal with before, during and after our visit. I cannot recommend his place highly enough!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very good stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very good stay

    • Guest Tetra from Shanghai
    • Date of stay 01/01/14
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    100% satisfied with our stay in this Tin Hau apartment. The apartment offers enough space for a whole family, the view is very nice (you will not be able to take your eyes off the windows) and the place comfortable. We can hear the noise from the streets outside but this not avoidable for HK and the noise level is quite acceptable; we were not bothered with that. The walls may need to be refreshed a bit but overall the apartment was exactly what we were looking for. Will definitely go back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home with fantastic views

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Home away from home with fantastic views

    • Guest Ro from Australia
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    Apartment is in a nice area on Hong Kong Island. Accommodation is well equipped. Park nearby is a bonus as is the indoor swimming pool across the road. The park also has lawn bowls, tennis courts, basketball courts, jogging track, kids play grounds. Ricci is very responsive to any questions or requests. Ideal for large family or 2 small families. One bedroom has an en-suite complete with shower, toilet, basin & large area of bench space. Other bathroom is just as large & attached to the living area. Office area with computer is a bonus. Extensive range of music CDs & movie Dvds provided. Plenty of small grocery stores, bakery & restaurants very close to apartment. Wifi internet is super fast! Much better than a hotel room, that's for sure!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding Experience

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Outstanding Experience

    • Guest Globetrotter501 from Bainbridge Island, USA
    • Date of stay 12/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    A friend and I stayed at Ricci's amazeballs apartment for a week in late December 2013. The flat was perfect - two huge bedrooms and two immaculate bathrooms. The giant american-style kitchen had both a nespresso maker and beers in the fridge awaiting our arrival. The enormous main room has supremely comfortable couches where we could relax after a day (or night) of exploring - and watch all of Hong Kong Island and Kowloon from one spot. Ricci made it so easy - with excellent local recommendations for breakfast, dinner, drinking, and groceries. Great neighborhood - a real taste of Hong Kong. Plus, the metro is just a block away and two stops from Central. Well worth the cost if you want a taste of of the magical expatriate lifestyle in Hong Kong. Ricci is a pleasure - and I will definitely try to stay here again any time I am in Hong Kong.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time in Ricci's apartment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great time in Ricci's apartment

    • Guest Bodo from Germany
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    We (a group of 5 Persons) had a very goog time at Ricci's apartment for 3 nights. It is very large (compared to Hong Kong standard) and is equipped with modern and high class facility and multimedia. The apartment has 2 bedrooms and enouth space for another 2 persons to sleep (including the sofas in the living room). There are shops in the neighborhood and the underground is near, so you can discover Hong Kong easily. Ricci organized the airport transfer for us as well so that I can say, he is a very good host. We liked it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great family apartment!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great family apartment!

    • Guest Garrett from Korea
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    This apartment was great for our family visit to Hong Kong. Owner was very accommodating for details, check-in, instructions, etc. Apartment is 3 short blocks from MTR station. Surrounding area has shops, cafes, market stands, grocery store...nearly everything we needed during our stay. The MTR gets you to Central HK from this area in 4-stops (25 mins). Apartment was kid friendly, clean and safe. Desktop computer available for use along with WiFi anywhere in apartment. Reasonable price and better than a hotel if traveling with a family. The harbor view speaks for itself.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location with awesome view, highly recommend

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great location with awesome view, highly recommend

    • Guest Mike from Chicago, USA
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    My family of five from the us stayed here three nights during our vacation in China. Building was a little dated and elevators small, but inside of the apartment was in excellent condition, the view was incredible, and the location was perfect with easy access to the MTR and plenty of local shops right outside the door. For the size, this was much, much cheaper than a hotel and offered a more authentic Hong Kong experience for our family. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Such an amazing place to stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Such an amazing place to stay!

    • Guest Carrie from Seoul, Korea
    • Date of stay 10/03/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    Truly five star!!! The view was stunning and great location to reach anywhere in HK. And the flat was very chic and comforatable. Will definately visit and stay there again for our next trip to HK !!! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for a family holiday in Hong Kong

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect for a family holiday in Hong Kong

    • Guest Jack & Glenda, Brisbane, Australia
    • Date of stay 09/19/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    When we decided to visit Hong Kong with our son, daughter in-law and two grandchildren (aged 7 & 9) it became a challenge to find a suitable apartment that was spacious enough yet handy to the requirements of a ten day stay. Yes, we were lucky, our son and grandsons were able to expend their energy in Victoria Park (across the road), as well as visit the brand new swimming pool located in the park. After a hard day's sightseeing, it was just perfect to enjoy a drink and relax by the large picture windows and take in the magnificent view of the harbour and the city. Our grandsons were delighted with the computer access and the dedicated area and were more than happy sleeping on the blow up beds and we were more than pleased with the kitchen and all the equipment provided. Each day was an adventure as we discovered so many things within a couple of blocks, such as the midday gun, Tin Hau temple, and the Tin Hau MTR station as well as shops galore and across the park larger shopping centres. After catching the Hop-on-Hop-Off bus (across the park) for a familiarisation tour we travelled via the Tin Hau station to Disneyland, Ocean Park, Stanley Markets and many more enthralling locations. Yes, we found the 'apartment' to be perfectly located, spacious, clean and having a separate bathroom with a second bathroom off the main bedroom, perfect for our needs. This will definitely be our base should we ever visit Hong Kong again under similar circumstances.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly amazing apartment in Hong Kong

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Truly amazing apartment in Hong Kong

    • Guest Edwin from London, UK
    • Date of stay 08/06/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    We were met by a very helpful housekeeper, who took time to show us around the apartment, how everything worked and what was kept were. We were left a very nice bottle of red wine and a lovely bowl of fruits. The apartment has the most amazing views on three sides, the view really comes to life at night when the Hong Kong sky line lights up. The apartment is 5 minutes walk from the underground transport system, past a very nice fruit shop and a couple of 7-11 shops. The apartment is so clean and has so much room that when we returned in the evening, we actually refereed to it as home. We were a party of 8. Would we recommend the apartment without a second thought. Great no amazing views, great location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly amazing apartment in Hong Kong

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Truly amazing apartment in Hong Kong

    • Guest Edwin from London, UK
    • Date of stay 08/06/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    We were met by a very helpful housekeeper, who took time to show us around the apartment, how everything worked and what was kept were. We were left a very nice bottle of red wine and a lovely bowl of fruits. The apartment has the most amazing views on three sides, the view really comes to life at night when the Hong Kong sky line lights up. The apartment is 5 minutes walk from the underground transport system, past a very nice fruit shop and a couple of 7-11 shops. The apartment is so clean and has so much room that when we returned in the evening, we actually refereed to it as home. We were a party of 8. Would we recommend the apartment without a second thought. Great no amazing views, great location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Stay in Hong Kong!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Family Stay in Hong Kong!

    • Guest David from Texas, USA
    • Date of stay 07/25/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    Ricci's apartment is very comfortable and well furnished, with excellent views across the bay and of Hong Kong. Our family of four really enjoyed our recent four night stay there. Ricci is excellent to deal with and he was very helpful with advice on local shops and restaurants and with arranging a car service to and from the airport. We would definitely stay here again on a future trip to Hong Kong!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Centrally located and very well taken care of

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Centrally located and very well taken care of

    • Guest William from Vietnam
    • Date of stay 07/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    The apartment was great for our family, has all the comfort needed for your stay. Kitchen has all utensils needed, entertainment system has all the gadgets and as a plus there is a Mac for your personal use. Alma was there to greet us and show us around the place, she is very helpful and available if needed. The MTR station is very close by and a lot of small local restaurants are just around the corner. I would definitely stay again...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • excellent!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    excellent!

    • Guest Jen from Seattle, USA
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    excellent location--close to subway and buses, spectacular view, clean and spacious apartment, responsive owner. The apartment was well stocked with supplies, the bowl of fresh fruit and flowers when we checked-in were very thoughtful. The owner was not there when we checked in, but the house keep was there waiting for us. Although it is a bit difficult to communicate with the house keeper, she was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great View and homey comfortable stay, highly reco

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great View and homey comfortable stay, highly reco

    • Guest Alison from USA
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    Stayed at this apartment for almost a week, with 6 adults. There was enough space for everyone, including sprawled out suitcases. Beds were comfortable and everyone slept soundly. (2 in the master, 2 in the extra bedroom, and 1 on each of the sofas). A/C throughout the apt. Laundry washer and dryer was a plus as we were on the last leg of a 2 week trip. View was excellent. Though the weather was pretty yucky, so we could only see the full amount one day, and the rest of the time only saw out part way. Apt also had umbrellas, good thing, as 2 of ours broke during the week. Computer and internet was great, since we aren't staying at a hotel (no concierge) therefore, having access to find out where to eat and when venues open was important. Kitchen was small but provided all necessities-- Nescafe, hot water for tea, toaster, fridge for cold drinks and fruits. As HK has tons of eating options, we didn't cook at all. However, the kitchen is fully equipped to do so. Location-- short walk to the metro, very convenient. Tons of eateries down the block and around the area. All sorts-- Hot Pot, Japanese kabobs, noodles (one of the noodle places is open past midnight), great breakfast place for juuk (congee), fruit stands and roasted meat shops, convenience store, great place for shaved ice (Tin Hau Deserts), dim sum, indian restaurant and a place that does pasta/western food. Convenience stores too. We didn't get to cover all of them... definitely a food area. Con- The only downside we ran into was, though there are 2 bathrooms, only one can truly shower at a time (water pressure). Hot water is excellent. With 6 adults, this made getting out in the morning a bit slower.. and getting back late at night... washing up took a bit longer. Logistics-- Ricci was great in answering all our questions, deposit and monetary trans. went smooth as can be. His housekeeper was at the apt when we arrived, and she walked us through the apartment. I was able to reach her when needed. Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • excellent rental place to discover HK in the best

    Guest comment entered by owner

    excellent rental place to discover HK in the best

    • Guest Phillipe from Paris, France
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    Apartment is very comfortable, well equiped, easy to live in; amazing view of Hk's skyline over Causeway Bay, Wan Chai, Central... Overlooking Victoria Park and its nice public swimming pool, very conveniently located (2 minutes off Tin Hau MTR Station) in a safe, lively yet not overwhelming area that is currently being gentrified, with good and affordable restaurants nearby. Great rental experience, by all standards. We, and our kids, loved it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great views from clean, modern apartment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great views from clean, modern apartment

    • Guest Beth from Vail Colorado, USA
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    We enjoyed the wonderful views of Victoria Peak, Victoria harbor and the Central district. The apartment is next to Victoria Park and was an easy walk from the central district through the park to the apartment. It is only 5 minutes from the MTR and close to the bus lines. The outside of the building is not attractive, however, the apartment building is secure, safe, clean and the actual apartment is a gem with 2 very nice bedrooms, new bathrooms and a large living room. The windows are great and provide great views. The mattresses, linens are in very good condition and the bathrooms are new and modern. The apartment is well appointed and we particularly enjoyed the record collection !! There is also a large apple computer with guest use available, which was appreciated.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home from home in Hongkong

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Home from home in Hongkong

    • Guest Marcbolam from Newcastle, England
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    We contacted Ricci with the intention of renting the appartment and we were so pleased we did. The appartment, the communication and the help on hand if needed whilst we stayed were tip top. Very well placed, brilliant views day and night and fully loaded with all you need to enjoy your stay. Thanks very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just Perfect

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Just Perfect

    • Guest 4Pearls5858 from Brisbane, Australia
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    We recently stayed in this apartment and it was just perfect. Close to transport, grocery stores and major shopping areas. Our host was amazing from the moment that we booked. Everything was covered. He helped us with transfers, maps and even a tailor. Will definately be back. The kitchen and aparmtent were very well equipped - I couldn't of asked for anything more. It was safe and secure and clean.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceptional apartment, views, location and service

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Exceptional apartment, views, location and service

    • Guest Mdme Expat from Beijing, China
    • Date of stay 02/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    This apartment is outstanding. We stayed with our 3 kids (2, 4, 11), with the little ones sharing the double bed in the second spare room, and our 11 year old on a blow up mattress on the second spare room floor. We were there for the Chinese New Year fireworks. The views are incredible. We fell in love with Hong Kong from the comfort of the couches. What can we say - there's just nothing else in Hong Kong like this for this price. Kitchen was so well stocked, right down to the nespresso pods, soft drink, fruit that greeted our arrival. Excellent appliances including Miele washing machine and dryer. Two bathrooms with big showers and lots of hot water - toiletries and a hair dryer. The entertainment system, Apple Mac computer and printer were better than we have at home, with lots of Dvds, CDs, even some old salsa records and a turntable! The Wifi was fast and reliable all over the apartment. There's more space in the lounge room than the photos suggest. For us, that meant plenty of room for the kids to play etc. The neighbourhood is outstanding. We took the kids most days to gorgeous Victoria Park, which is just across the street. Beautiful gardens, a jogging track, heaps of play equipment, swimming pool complex (not open in Jan but we're looking forward to coming back in summer), and tennis courts (apartment has rackets and balls). We walked home several evenings from restaurants in Central. And for further afield, there's a cab rank around the corner and an MTR stop. Ricci arranged a 6 seat airport transfer for us with no mark up on the car company price. Very convenient. His cleaner, Alma, met us on arrival explained all the appliances, and was helpful on the phone when we had a problem with the door lock. Seriously, there's nothing we disliked about this apartment. It showcased the city beautifully. On the strength of this stay, we're considering moving to Hong Kong.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jewel with a view

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Jewel with a view

    • Guest Vic F. from San Francisco USA
    • Date of stay 02/03/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    Great apartment! Over looking Victoria Park with an unobstructed panoramic view of downtown and the bay. Interior was handsomely decorated and very comfortable. Nice floor-plan, well organized and had everything we needed. The doorman was kind and alma the house lady was there to greet us when we arrived. She was very friendly, showed us all the workings of the apartment, was easy to reach and checked in with us before we left. Several restaurants and shops just a block away and the apartment is a short 4-min. walk from the MTR (underground train system). We look forward to staying in this wonderful apartment the next time we are in Hong Kong and will recommend it to our friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Haven in a crowded city

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Haven in a crowded city

    • Guest YHJH from Melbourne, Australia
    • Date of stay 01/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    Our family of 2 adults and 2 children (aged 5y.o. and 2y.o) stayed for 7 nights at Ricci's property in Gordon House and thought it was fabulous in every way. The apartment was very large, with modern furnishing, new fittings, well equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, was spotlessly clean, and the views from the windows were stunning. We even decided the view was as good as what we saw from Victoria peak! The location of the property was excellent, across from Victoria Park (which is about the only greenery for miles around!), and one block away from Tin Hau MTR station. A leisurely and therapeutic walk through Victoria Park takes you to the hub of shopping (Windsor House, Sogo, Time Square). Added touches like complimetary fruit and beverages, and a beautiful vase of flowers was the icing on the cake. Plus high speed internet access which was much appreciated. In all, a great place to stay for a family,much better value than a hotel room anyday. So thank you Ricci for making our stay in Hong Kong an exceptional one!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A well-appointed apartment with stunning views

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A well-appointed apartment with stunning views

    • Guest Mike M. from Los Angeles, USA
    • Date of stay 01/11/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    Two adults and three children (9 years and younger) shared the apartment for nearly a week. Using the living room daybeds/sofas for the older children and a blow-up mattress for the 5 year old, we managed nicely in the two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The small kitchen is well-organized and stocked, and served us well. Having a washer-dryer was a plus with children. The views are fantastic night and day, and the location is a quick (and inexpensive) cab ride to Central. Neighborhood fruit markets and bakeries (we love the Violet Bake Shop) supplied our breakfast and snack needs. Our little group of 7 had quite a nice stay in this modern apartment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location with views to match

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great location with views to match

    • Guest Jim K. from Melbourne, Australia
    • Date of stay 12/18/12
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    2 BR apartment on 9th floor with fantastic harbour views opposite Victoria Park in the Tin Hau area around the corner is a street of cheap eateries Esp Japaneese and is a quiter place to the rest of busy Hong Kong but close enough Ricci responds to enquiries quickly and made us welcome with complimentary flowers,fruit,beer,wine,coffee,tea apartment has 2 BRs,bathrooms,kitchen,laundry,Internet,TV and hi fi Can be a little noisy from outside traffic.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location and super comfortable condo--highly

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great location and super comfortable condo--highly

    • Guest CAtraveler29 from Bay Area, California, USA
    • Date of stay 11/27/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    "Great location and super comfortable condo--highly recommended!" Ricci's condo is in the Tin Hau section of Hong Kong, only a couple of easy walking blocks from the Tin Hau MTR station. The building looks not so impressive from the outside, but his condo is modern, yet warm and inviting. The condo was very clean and he really has every ammenity you could possibly want. The views are spectacular. The one (relatively minor) thing to be aware of is that the main bedroom is considerably larger and has a much better view than the 2nd bedroom. This was no big deal to us--we just switched off mid-trip! Ricci's condo was a great alternative to a hotel. He was also very easy to work with. You can't go wrong staying here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent place to stay in HK

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Excellent place to stay in HK

    • Guest Linda39 from Melbourne, Australia
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    We usually stay in a 1 bedroom apartment at the Shama Serviced apartments in Causeway Bay, but with our daughter outgrowing the portacot, we needed a 2 bedroom apartment. Ricci's apartment was perfect. We loved the Tin Hau location as it was a bit more relaxing than the hustle and bustle of CWB, but it was still close to buses, trams and the MTR to get us around. It was even close to a cross-harbour taxi rank for the odd occasion we needed it. The views are amazing, day and night. And the apartment is fitted out with everything you need to make the stay feel homely. I loved the Nespresso machine for those early mornings when my body clock was still on Melbourne time. The apartment is large by HK standards so perfect for an active toddler. It's also across the road from Victoria Park where we passed the time before the shops opened. There were plenty of local bakeries, fruit stands, supermarkets and restaurants around the corner which was great. I would recommend the apartment to anyone traveling to HK, it's probably the best place I have stayed in, in HK.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place with good location and very profession

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great place with good location and very profession

    • Guest Vct123 from Atlanta, USA
    • Date of stay 11/07/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    "Great place with good location and very professional landlord" We are 4, two Hong Kong natives and our respective spouses. We stayed at Ricci's Tin Hau apartment for about a week. Ricci delivered everything as advertised and more, efficiently, professionally, and with minimum hassle. His housekeeper, Alma is equally efficient, effective, and professional, with the added bonus of being very pleasant. This very comfortable, well-appointed apartment is located at the edge of Victoria Park, at Tin Hau in Causeway Bay. This location is full of great, inexpensive, eateries, and shopping spots. The metro is two blocks away. The full view of the harbor is priceless especially at night. By the way, the refrigerator and fruit basket are stocked when we arrived. All these for the same cost as the nearby JW Marriott. I will not hesitate to repeat my visit and/or recommend this apartment to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful modern apartment with an amazing view!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful modern apartment with an amazing view!

    • Guest Eva from London
    • Date of stay 10/31/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    We had an opportunity to stay in this beautiful modern sea view apartment in Hong Kong for 3 nights. The apartment was on the 9th floor with a stunning day/night view towards the harbour. It was close to the metro station, a big swimming pool and Victoria Park. Because of it's quite central location it didn't take too long or wasn't too expensive to grab a taxi in the evening, since we were a bit tired after exploring the city. There was also a 24/7 bakery nearby that we absolutely loved and had breakfast from there every day. The apartment was very well equipped. It has all the modern gadgets such as a PC, stereo, wifi, air conditioning, washing machine/dryer, TV, etc. There were two double bedrooms with an en-suite and a separate shower room, the kitchen was well equipped, there were towels for our use, tea/coffee, even some complementary drinks. It was very clean and well looked after. Overall, it was always nice to come back to the apartment after a busy day, which made our experience even more wonderful. We highly recommend renting renting this property for your holiday because you get good customer service that is worth your investment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An oasis of calm in central Hong Kong

    Guest comment entered by owner

    An oasis of calm in central Hong Kong

    • Guest Nancy T from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    • Date of stay 10/15/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    We stayed five nights at this apartment and loved every minute of it. Great views, great sleeping and living quarters, clean++ and nicely appointed. It really was perfect in every way. Ricci was straightforward, trustworthy, and a pleasure to deal with. He went over and above to assist us whenever we asked,and he helped us out tremendously.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is an excellent, fully renovated apartment

    Guest comment entered by owner

    This is an excellent, fully renovated apartment

    • Guest Ivan from USA
    • Date of stay 09/25/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    This is an excellent, fully renovated apartment in an old style block of units. It is extremely clean, spacious, tastefully furnished and well equipped. It is close to Tin Hau MTR station and a wide variety of eateries. The unobscured views of Hong Kong Harbour and Victoria Park are stunning. We were lucky enough to be treated to a magnificent fireworks display on National China Day. Although we never got to meet host Ricci as he was on holidays, he made sure that he could be contacted if necessary and was very helpful and accomodating.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A relaxing and comfortable stay with stunning view

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A relaxing and comfortable stay with stunning view

    • Guest Grace from Sydney
    • Date of stay 09/25/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    This is an excellent, fully renovated apartment in an old style block of units. It is extremely clean, spacious, tastefully furnished and well equipped. It is close to Tin Hau MTR station and a wide variety of eateries. The unobscured views of Hong Kong Harbour and Victoria Park are stunning. We were lucky enough to be treated to a magnificent fireworks display on National China Day. Although we never got to meet host Ricci as he was on holidays, he made sure that he could be contacted if necessary and was very helpful and accomodating.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great place in a great location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A great place in a great location

    • Guest Irina from Sydney
    • Date of stay 09/06/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    This apartment was perfect for our stay with my parents - it's away from all the hustle and bustle of the shopping/ never sleeping areas yet close enough to jump in whenever you are missing the action. The MTR was a 5 min walk and there are a lot of eateries along the way. The apartment has an amazing view; I could just sit and watch the sun go down every day. The host has put a lot of thoughts into what a traveller might need while travelling to ensure a very comfortable stay. All people from the concierge downstairs to the fruit shop keeper around the corner were very friendly and by the end of our stay we felt like we've been living there for ages. Would love to come back again one day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect Hong Kong experience

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The perfect Hong Kong experience

    • Guest Peta from Melbourne
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    Ricci's apartment is everything he says it is. The view was genuinely amazing and had us looking out day and night at the Hong Kong skyline. The location was perfect for our family, with Victoria Park offering open space and the pool for the children. Local food and transport are both excellent. The apartment itself was really comfortable, had everything supplied and was very clean. Would stay there again without question.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing time

    • Guest Talvoi from Ho Chi Minh
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    We just recently stayed at Ricci's apartment and had an amazing time. The apartment looks exactly like in the photos, probably even better! It must be the most spacious and well-design apartment that you can find in Hong Kong. And the view is priceless! What we love is the big living room which is very rare in HK apartments where our 14months daughter could play and run around. Ricci's attention to details is amazing and it definitely shows that he has put a lot of efforts in making the place feel cozy and comfortable. The location is also great. It's 5 mins walk to the MRT and restaurants are all nearby. It's a quite resident area but takes only 10 mins to get to the busy shopping district. There is also a park across the road which is great for kids. Last but not the least, Ricci is a great host and has been most helpful. He came to welcome us on the first day and dropped by again twice during our stay when we need his help. Overall, we love our stay in Ricci's apartment and will definitely stay there again if we are in HK and will definitely recommend it to our friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wow! What a fantastic apartment!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wow! What a fantastic apartment!

    • Guest Chung from Canada
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    All of Ricci's great photos do not do the fantastic views from the over sized windows justice. The apartment was clean, spacious and well appointed. It is also very close to the MTR, Victoria Park and swimming pool, and Causeway Bay. For anyone who is considering a visit to Hong Kong, staying at this wonderful apartment will make your trip more enjoyable and memorable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It is like my second home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    It is like my second home

    • Guest FW Lu from Canada
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    The host is very accommodating. The apartment is centrally located, close to shopping, eating and right by one of the biggest public park in HongKong. We love the location because it is so close to the MTR station. The view from this apartment is spectacular!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay in Hong Kong

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Stay in Hong Kong

    • Guest Antonia from Zurich
    • Date of stay 04/08/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    We had a great time in this marvellous and modern flat with a sight just as in the description. The host was very attentive and helpful both before and during our stay - we felt at home and taken care of ! We can highly recommend to stay there. Also, the neighbourhood was very nice - we felt as locals and liked the lovely area and restaurants. We are very impressed by the friendliness and responsiveness of the host. The description just matched the experience, a very nice expercience I can highly recommend both the host and the flat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stylish, cozy, comforty place to stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Stylish, cozy, comforty place to stay

    • Guest Audrey from Shanghai
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    This apartment was such a stylish and cozy place to stay, let alone the amazing panoramic sea view. The owner is a nice guy and is very thoughtful. The location is convenient. 7 mins walk to MTR and 5 mins to tram. I hope I could stay longer :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay in a stylish, spacious 2bed flat

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great stay in a stylish, spacious 2bed flat

    • Guest Julie Silvester
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    Excellent location, close to a large park, a swimming pool and the harbour. Shops, markets and interesting traditional Chinese temples are close by and so is the efficient train service into the heart of the city. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The apartment was clean, well looked after and had unrivalled views of the harbour and the Hong Kong skyline beyond. Highly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing view and great location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing view and great location

    • Guest Sabrina from UK
    • Date of stay 06/01/11
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    I really enjoyed my stay in this flat, the view is breathtaking as soon as you walk through the door. When i first arrived i couldn't take my eyes off of it! Its also in a great location, only a few minutes to the nearest metro stop, bus stops and there are plenty of nice cafes right around the corner if you don't want to go into town. The big windows and spacious lounge area makes you forget you're in the city.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A short step away from bustle with incredible view

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A short step away from bustle with incredible view

    • Guest Anthony Beck from Shanghai
    • Date of stay 01/12/11
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    Whilst 9b is down the island it's a quick and easy taxi ride from central. The flat is very well appointed however its the view over the harbour that grabs your attention through 3/4 high windows down the whole length of the spacious flat; from wall mounted large flat TV screen to the well-organised office area. Has nice kitchen with all the usual utensils. Its the perfect location for a business trip, romantic trip or family trip. The only negative I can think of is that it might take 10mins to grab a cab in the morning if its raining however the Tin Hau subway is within a 5 or 8 min walk and its 3 or 4 stops to central.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful apartment with a perfect location!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful apartment with a perfect location!

    • Guest Helena Dahlin from Sweden
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    This spacious, gorgeous apartment is the perfect place whether you're staying in HK for a short period or a longer period of time. The apartment has a perfect location close to shopping, harbour, green areas and transportation. Add to that freshly renovated rooms, comfortable furniture and cool interior decoration. And last but not least, the absolutly beautiful panoramic view! (As you can see on the picture.)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So close to everything

    Guest comment entered by owner

    So close to everything

    • Guest Jules from London, England
    • Date of stay 01/12/10
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    Apartment fabulous, i've been to many places around the world and thus has got to be the best accommodation I've stayed in. It was cosy, welcoming and the view spectacular!! You're in walking distance to town, a beautiful park and the train station. Brilliant holiday, If I return to Hong Kong this is where I'll be staying!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]