Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
You can wake up to this view each and every morning

TV Show Winner!*** Plus Just 6 Blocks from Convention Center [#425972] | View Property

Philadelphia
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$275 - $600/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (40)

Sort by:
  • great stay in Philly

    great stay in Philly

    • Guest Karen (Ann Arbor, MI, Usa)
    • Date of stay 04/03/14
    • Review Submitted 04/16/14
    We stayed in this lovely condo while visiting Philadelphia for our son's wedding. There were 6 of us and the accommodations were perfect. The condo has great views of the city and the location worked well for us. When I called Steve to say that our coffee pot was broken and that we could use another blanket, he showed up that day with brand new replacements. Since we were busy, with the wedding, the whole time we were in Philly, we really didn't dine out much, but I can recommend two restaurants within walking distance of the condo: We had a wonderful dinner at the Italian Osteria and a great breakfast at Sabrina's Cafe. There are many other dining spots nearby. This is a great place to stay in Philly. Utilizing the available parking spot was very convenient. We would stay here again. Thank you Steven and Ann for being great hosts.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for staying with us Karen, and also for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you had such a great time, and also that the weather cooperated for your son's big day. You are quite correct Osteria for dinner and Sabrina's Cafe for breakfast are favorites of ours as well. If you find yourself in Philadelphia again, we would love to host you and Thank You again for choosing to stay at one of our UrHip homes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect--

    Perfect--

    • Guest NW Coast visitors
    • Date of stay 03/12/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    Our family with 2 girls (3 & 6), parents and grandparents felt so lucky to have discovered this property! Beautifully furnished, convenient kitchen with everything you need, 2 bedrooms and 2 baths in a nicely separated floor plan AND located across the street from Trader Joes! This is a one classy apartment with an extremely responsive landlord. Thank you for a wonderful introduction to Philadelphia.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We just cannot express how much we appreciate your review, we care so deeply about you and all of our guests and are so happy when this shows and enhances your stay. As a special thanks, should you ever be in Philadelphia again and wish to stay in one of our homes we would be honored if you would accept a $100 discount of your next visit with our many many thanks. May we wish you many safe and pleasant travels onto your next adventure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A family-friendly home base in Philly

    A family-friendly home base in Philly

    • Guest Jake (Durham, NC)
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 01/08/14
    We brought a family of 5 to this condo while visiting town for a convention. It served as a very nice home base. Our kids, who are not really city kids, enjoyed seeing the world go by out the huge windows. We were able to cook for ourselves and found the kitchen well stocked. The owners were very responsive. On our first morning we had a random, minor maintenance issue. We called it in. Within minutes, the on-site manager was up to check it out. He needed to make a call to get it fixed; by the time we returned to the condo in the afternoon everything was taken care of. Mind you, this is on a freezing cold morning with 6" of newly fallen snow, when even the tourist sites took half the day off. The snow and freezing temperatures gave us pause about walking the 6 blocks to the convention center; the nearby subway stop came in very handy. Having a selection of restaurants on the same block, and even more within a 3 block radius, helped out as well. In nicer weather, you're walking distance from all sorts of things, about a mile from the art museum, just a bit further from the Liberty Bell, etc. We'd stay here again!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply Amazing!

    Simply Amazing!

    • Guest Diamond B.
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 12/23/13
    I didn't stay in this specific apartment, but I stayed in one of their other properties located in the building. I was emailed by the owners a few pictures of the apartment, but seeing the place in person was simply wonderful! They provided step by step instructions to make sure there was nothing I needed. I stayed here as a birthday getaway with a few friends, and I really enjoyed myself. It's best to get a parking space with the owners, but there was parking available on the street. Every place we traveled to was no more than 15mins away! The only reason why I gave 4stars instead of five was because of the hot/cold water in the apartment while taking a shower! Other than that my experience was simply amazing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great property. Outstanding service.

    Great property. Outstanding service.

    • Guest Kamau W. (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/18/14
    Really have nothing but good things to say about our stay. Seamless reservations process. Easy check-in/check-out. Fully equipped, pristine property. Great location and high quality service. We enjoyed our stay so much, we decided to extend a day (a request that was easily accommodated). Needed a high chair and crib for our little guy and they were in the property, clean and ready to go upon arrival. These guys are true professionals and you will not regret your stay here. We will definitely be staying here during on our next visit to the Philadelphia area.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place - cheap and perfect

    Great place - cheap and perfect

    • Guest Leigh Anne M.
    • Date of stay 11/18/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    I absolutely loved this condo. Clean with a great view of the sunset and every amenity one would need. My only issue is that it was slightly further from the convention center than expected but the brisk walk on the cold morning was kind of refreshing. The front door guy/security was amazing.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for giving us a FIVE star review and for taking the time to let other future guests know about your experience and recommendations. Its so important and we cannot thank you enough. As a small token of our appreciation, if you are ever back in Philadelphia we shall be delighted to give you a 10% discount on your next trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Terrific condo!

    Terrific condo!

    • Guest liz h. (Frederick, MD)
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/14/13
    The condo was fabulous! It was bright, airy, clean, well appointed, and in a great location. We went for a girls weekend and all four of us were happy. The concierge was super nice and the parking was convenient. Lots of good food/drink nearby and easy to get to lots of places in the city. The owners were very hospitable as well. We would definitely rent this space again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for giving us a FIVE star review and for taking the time to let other future guests know about your experience and recommendations. Thank you also for recognizing the Concierge (Will) We absolutely love him. Thank you gain for your review. Its so important and we cannot thank you enough. As a small token of our appreciation, if you are ever back in Philadelphia we shall be delighted to give you a 10% discount on your next trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good Location

    Good Location

    • Guest Dannielle D. (CT)
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/27/13
    My husband and I stayed here for a weekend visit to Philly. The location was great; not in the city but a short subway ride away to all the action. We were in town for the football game and loved the ease of getting to the stadium. We would have enjoyed more time to see more of the city as well since getting there was not an issue. The condo itself was tastefully decorated and we were comfortable. Steve was very informative leading up to our stay and very helpful when we had a small problem upon arrival - someone forgot to leave the key in the lockbox - all was taken care of with one phone call. I would recommend the Loft for future travelers.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dannielle Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, they really matter to us and to other travelers. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and hope to do so again should you ever come back to Philadelphia. The Eagles are doing much better of late :-) As a small token of our appreciation, we would like to offer you a 10% discount on your next visit with us to Philadelphia. Kindest Regards Steve and Ann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Stay

    Perfect Stay

    • Guest Mr Ant (Yorkshire, England)
    • Date of stay 09/18/13
    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
    Great apartment in the heart of the city. Equipped with everything you could need. Owners were brilliant with communication beforehand and Will the building concierge could not have been more helpful. Book this place, you won't be disappointed!

    Owner response: Thank you so much for giving us a FIVE star review and for taking the time to let other future guests know about your experience and recommendations. Thank you also for recognizing the Concierge (Will) We absolutely love him. Thank you gain for your review. Its so important and we cannot thank you enough. As a small token of our appreciation, if you are ever back in Philadelphia we shall be delighted to give you a 10% discount on your next trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • phabulous philly

    phabulous philly

    • Guest cl (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 09/05/13
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    The property is in a safe, upwardly mobile neighborhood. It has parking, but is within walking distance to public transportation, fabulous restaurants, museums & most major tourists sites. The apartment is immaculate. It has all the amenities described and more. The owners couldn't be more organized & helpful. Being an art lover, I was pleased to arrive before the first Friday of the month. I attended a wonderful evening of gallery 'happenings'. All the art museums, the public murals & sculptures were top notch. I also loved the Magic Garden and the Eastern State Penitentiary. We ate out at least 10 times and were never disappointed. I hope to return to Philadelphia and would definitely recommend this property I highly recommend

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for staying with us Cheryl. We are delighted that you had such a great time. The museums really are excellent aren't they :-) Thank you gain for your review. Its so important and we cannot thank you enough. As a small token of our appreciation, if you are ever back in Philadelphia we shall be delighted to give you a 10% discount on your next trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our 30th Anniverary Vacation

    Our 30th Anniverary Vacation

    • Guest Debbie+pAULA (Goodyear,Arizona)
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 09/09/13
    My wife an I decided to attend a conventions in Philadelphia and celebrate our 30th Anniverary. We had a ball !!!!!!!!! The condo was the beginning of our wonderful vaction. We stayed at the loft for 20 days. We did day trips to New york, shopping, Pennsylvaina Dutch Country, Penns Landing concert. and we ate everyware. The Loft 600 was our home away from home. The accommodation was excellent and I don"t like being away from home. The assistance that received from the front desk guys and Steve was priceless Thank YOU Debbie+Paula

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • excellent property

    excellent property

    • Guest rick (pa)
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/06/13
    excellent owner renter communication. Excellent location and beautiful condo. Will not hesitate to book another stay at this condo when trips to Philly require it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Richard. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, UrHomeInPhilly really appreciates it. We are delighted that you had a such a great time in our fully furnished home for your short term visit. It was wonderful hosting you. When you ever return, please mention this posting and we shall be delighted to offer you a 10% discount on your next stay with us. Very Safe Travels Ann and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellant Property

    Excellant Property

    • Guest KDEJR (Orinda, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/23/13
    • Review Submitted 05/31/13
    Enjoyed a long weekend in Philadelphia at this property. The apartment is very nice and the location worked out great for us.(easy metro access) We didn't really need the car we rented but the free parking was a plus. Communication was great and our one very minor issue (we needed an additional bath towel) was handled very quickly. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Philadelphia area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Center of Everything

    Center of Everything

    • Guest Kalli29 (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 05/16/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    We rented this condo so that my father could stay with us while we were visiting friends. The layout for this place was perfect for us since his room was on the opposite side of the condo from ours. The location is perfect for people wanting to explore the city. We walked to the Art Museum, the Franklin Institute, Rittenhouse square, South Street, the Liberty Bell and the Italian Market. We'll be renting this one every time we come back to Philly.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Robert It was great meeting you and your family. Your father was awesome and in the brief time I met him I learnt so much about the local area and The Ben Franklin Bridge. Thank you for staying with us. Safe Travels. Kindest Regards Ann and Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Experience

    Beautiful Experience

    • Guest Kanoe (Honolulu, HI)
    • Date of stay 04/14/13
    • Review Submitted 04/21/13
    This property was everything it was described to be. Great location and beautiful unit. Would recommend to everyone I know who intend on visiting the area. Owners are very informative, friendly and make your stay extremely comfortable. Would book this property again if going back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so very much for the wonderful and kind review. Ann and I really enjoyed hosting you, Linda-Sue and your family. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our Loft and we hope that everyone had a great time. Ann and I hope that your travels bring you back to Philadelphia again soon. In the meantime, very safe travels. Philadelphia misses you already :-) Steve and Ann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The perfect place for a Ladies Weekend!

    The perfect place for a Ladies Weekend!

    • Guest Marilee (Exeter, NH)
    • Date of stay 04/05/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    6 women friends drove down from New England to this lovely location. The location worked well for us, just a little north of Center City, but cabbing it some nights made it very convenient. There is a subway line there, but we did not use it, we walked a lot. Great brew pub right on the corner, excellent independent coffee shop 2 blocks up. The layout of the home was wonderful and our hosts had arranged everything for us. Great, convenient parking, great security on site, clean, clean, clean. We wanted for nothing! Note that if you don't want to see the sun in the morning, take the smaller bedroom. I loved the sun and the view. For sun starved New Englanders, being there in April was perfect. We are booking for next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mary Ann and I are delighted that you and your friends had an excellent stay. And like you we love waking up to lots of vitamin D :-) We cannot wait to welcome you back to Philadelphia and our Loft in the City. You guys were the best! Take care till next time and Safe Travels.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WOW

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WOW

    • Guest Martine
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    Tout simplement WOW ! L'appartement est extraordinaire ! Nous avons eu une excellente communication avec Steve et Ann ! Ils sont supers ! À recommander ! Merci pour tout !!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Couldn't Have Been Better!

    Couldn't Have Been Better!

    • Guest Nanci R. (Elk Grove, California)
    • Date of stay 03/25/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    Our family of six recently spent 5 nights at this property and couldn't have had more gracious and attentive hosts than Ann and Steve. Our entire family is comprised of veterans of the service industry, and we feel more than qualified in saying that Ann and Steve really know the meaning of true customer service...our EVERY need was met! The (well-appointed) condo itself was very close to all the major attractions and the on-site parking was so appreciated, as parking in the neighborhood is scarce. Will, the on-site concierge, was especially helpful and courteous, and made himself available to us 24 hours a day. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and give both the loft, as well as Ann and Steve, our five-star recommendation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Nanci Thank you so very much for the wonderful and kind review. Ann and I really enjoyed hosting you, Scott and your family. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our Loft and we hope that the kids had a great time spending a few extra hours with their Family in Paoli. Ann and I hope that your travels bring you back to Philadelphia again soon. In the meantime, very safe travels. Your Hosts Steve and Ann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • As seen on TV

    Guest comment entered by owner

    As seen on TV

    • Guest Carolina
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    Anne and Steve's "As seen on TV" apartment is just like it looks in the photos. It is clean, orderly, well decorated and comfortable. We were five guests, including three College girls. We did not have to call them because we found everything we needed for our stay. Beds and pillows are good quality, clean and plenty of sheets and towels. The kitchen is neat and well equipped. Great location, helpful advice and orientation. A la'Spina, right at the corner, has great food. Thanks Anne and Steve for being such a great hosts.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Philadelphia Loft!

    Wonderful Philadelphia Loft!

    • Guest Susan B.
    • Date of stay 03/03/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/13
    My husband and I along with my 80 year old parents recently stayed four nights in the Loft. It provided the perfect location and space for the our first time exploration of Philadelphia - we couldn't have selected a nicer spot. Everything was very clean, the decor was lovely and we felt right at home from the moment we entered the apartment. The views are to die for both day and night - we never got tired of looking out those big beautiful windows and pointing out new sights to each other. It was wonderful to have the two bedrooms nicely separated by the living space of the kitchen, dining room and living room - we all felt like we had plenty of room to spread out and plenty of privacy when we wanted it. We will recommend the Loft to one and all - it is a very nice place to call "home" while exploring all that Philadelphia city life has to offer. We look forward to returning!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Susan It was wonderful hosting you and your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed Philadelphia and the flower show. Thank you so very much for your kind and generous comments. Ann and I hope that you had a safe journey back home. We hope that we get to see you again soon. Be Safe, Be Well Steve and Ann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest Miko
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    Beautiful condo!! Really close to Center City and really easy to get around the area. Everything in the place is really easy to figure out and there's lots of documentation in case you forget. Steve & Ann were super helpful when I couldn't find the lock-box, were immediately available for assistance :) The very nice doorman even was on the lookout for me and told us everything about the building and helped with bags. Also: Free parking! But mostly the condo was gorgeous, would definitely stay again!! Tip there is a incredible happy hour right below the building, 30 beers on tap!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Crisp, Sunny Apartment & High Touch Hospitality

    Crisp, Sunny Apartment & High Touch Hospitality

    • Guest BKLYNfamily (Brooklyn, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/22/13
    • Review Submitted 02/27/13
    My family (2 adults and 2 tweens) enjoyed our stay here. The apartment is exactly as represented in the photos. Spotless, stylishly appointed and the bedding is exceptionally comfortable - plus you get a TV in each bedroom and great views to boot. The features which added value for us included access to the pool and fitness center in the adjacent building and free on-site parking. The presence of several good restaurants right downstairs was also a plus - relax over a couple of drinks, tuck into a lovely dinner and then toddle off to your comfy bed upstairs, no driving or cab needed. The owners' responsiveness to requests/inquiries and their focus on guests' comfort are factors which really set this vacation rental apart. We ran into one of the owners upon check in and he graciously helped us with our luggage. We subsequently received a call mid-way through our stay from the other owner, who was checking in to ensure that we had everything we needed. THAT, is hospitality, with a big, warm "H". Would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hello Amelia and thank you for your review of our Loft in the City. We are so happy you enjoyed the Loft, especially the TV’s in each room. We just added them a couple of weeks ago, so we are delighted that they proved a big hit. Thank you also for your kindness in your review as to the service you received. We are truly very humbled. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Philadelphia. Be Well, and very safe travels. Steve and Ann

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfect

    perfect

    • Guest rvp (new york)
    • Date of stay 01/25/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    I recently said for a weekend and the property and dont have enough good things to say. Steve and ann made the whole process as easy as can be and we just a call a way if needed. i would recommend staying here to anyone i know no matter the age or reason for the visit to philly. For the price and quality you can not find a better price anywhere in the city.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Ryan Thank you for your review of our Loft in the City. We are so happy you enjoyed the Loft, we are delighted that you found the home to be such great value for the quality you receive. Thank you also for your kindness in your review as to the service you received and how easy the process was for you. We are truly very humbled. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Philadelphia.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kristen Says....

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Kristen Says....

    • Guest Kristen
    • Date of stay 01/23/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    Steve and Ann's apartment was very clean, modern, and convenient to Center City and the Art Museum neighborhood. Steve and Ann went out of their way to ensure clear communication and make sure we were enjoying our stay. We particularly appreciated that they allowed us to use their parking space during our stay and offered to let us check out late because no one was checking in after us. During our trip, we toured the Eastern State Penitentiary (once home to Al Capone, now a historic site) and Magic Gardens and attended the New Year’s Mummers Parade. For breakfast or lunch, we’d highly recommend Café L’Aube—within a few blocks of the apartment—for homemade sweet and savory crepes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • More than Satisfied

    Guest comment entered by owner

    More than Satisfied

    • Guest Stacey and Friends
    • Date of stay 01/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    Steve & Ann go above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable. Always available to answer any questions, provide additional information and even on-call throughout your stay. With their attention to detail, why would you EVER want to stay in a hotel? Speaking of details, their loft is gorgeous! Modern, clean and even smells amazing. The view? It doesn't get much better. Modern and clean are nice, but let's face it...what matters most is a comfortable bed! And, this one is HEAVEN. I'm one of those travelers that must bring my own pillow for fear of a restless night sleep. No need for this trip...I didn't even use it. Cozy bed, comfortable sheets, perfect pillow...amazing. The space itself is well-equipped with everything you need. Well-stocked kitchen with all the essential items AND MORE. Lovely sitting area and a TV fit for a drive-in theater. Simply put, Steve and Ann have gone to great lengths to make sure your stay in Philly is memorable, so seriously look no further and reserve their space. We certainly will again for our next trip to Philly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful experience

    Wonderful experience

    • Guest Linda (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 12/30/12
    This apartment was ideal for our recent long weekend in Philadelphia. It is comfortable, spacious, clean and modern. The layout provides privacy for 2 couples. The hosts are wonderful and responded to our questions immediately. I would recommend this apartment.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hello Linda and thank you for your review of our Loft in the City. We are so happy you enjoyed our Loft in the City, we are delighted that you found the home so clean, we shall pass on your compliments to our cleaner. They do such a good job and work so hard. Thank you also for your kindness in your review as to the service you received. We are truly very humbled that out of all the places in Philadelphia that you chose to stay in, you chose ours.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice Time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Nice Time

    • Guest Pablo
    • Date of stay 12/19/12
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    We arrived to Steve and Ann's apartment and everything was fine. Th Building us great, well located , quiet and very secure. As we are a Big family (we have 5 children) they provided us with inflatable mattresses that worked perfectly for our requirements. Kitchen and laundry equipment worked great, Rooms and bathrooms are great with a Nice view and very comfortable. About the location, there are many things walking distance, or at least quite easy to go driving in few minutes, we got our GPS and worked Perfect. Will the guy that works in the Building and also is in Charge of the apartment is a very nice and Trust-able Person, he helped a lot and was always available on the counter or on his Mobil phone. We highly recommend to go to Steves and Ann apartment we had a great experience staying there, and for sure we will go there next time. Thanks a Lot!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 10 out of 10

    Guest comment entered by owner

    10 out of 10

    • Guest Irma and Brother
    • Date of stay 10/27/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    First the place is immaculate. Spacious two bedroom/two bath. Location- PRIME. Short walk to bus stop or subway/train. Walk a few blocks to City Hall/Reading Market/Center City. Restaurant wise- you are in the same block as Alla Spina, Route 6, and Osteria is on the next block (they are all a little pricey but food is highly rated). Take out/delivery- Alessandro's/Brandwine Pizza ALL EXCELLENT! The directions/instructions are perfectly written. We were in Phili for the Eagles game and ended up going thru Hurricane Sandy. I cannot say enough positive things about Ann & Steve. They had been accessible throughout our trip, but once the weather hit- they checked on us frequently. Luckily we did not lose power & were safe throughout our stay. We were supposed to check out on Monday, but all flights were cancelled through Tuesday. Ann & Steve were able to extend our stay by two more days (this was considering they had the place already booked). They were kind enough to explain the situation & we were able to stay. I do not know what we would have done! The washer & dryer was so helpful (we had only packed for a short weekend!). If I could give Ann & Steve 10 stars - I would. EXCELLENT! More than enough room for 6. Would definitely stay again!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Stay

    • Guest Brian H
    • Date of stay 10/23/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    Terrific place to stay with space truly as 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. If you need the rooms, you will not be sorry to rent this attractive apartment. There are no downsides except you are not smack in the middle of town. If you are mobile, you can literally walk to almost anywhere in the city of significance from Boathouse Row, to South St. It is not in the middle of anything dynamic, but very quiet and private and as an apt. it is very nicely appointed with almost anything you need for a stay. The beds are terrific and the view is great as well. Little to say other than have stayed in many bnb rentals, and I would have no hesitancy in recommending this place to anyone who would need a 2 bedroom unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location for everything we wanted to do and more.

    Perfect location for everything we wanted to do and more.

    • Guest Jim W (Pittsburgh, PA USA)
    • Date of stay 10/16/12
    • Review Submitted 10/26/12
    A huge part of our decision to book with Steve & Ann was because of the claim to be able to walk to the Convention Center. I can say right now that the location was fantastic! Yes, walking to the Convention Center is very do-able, but we found that the location was also perfect for everything we wanted to do while in Philadelphia. All of the historic sites were so easy to locate and drive to. The condo was everything we expected and more.Very clean, with plenty of luxurious linens for the five of us. We really found Will, the doorman, extremely helpful during our check-in and entire stay. I highly recommend this condo and will definately stay here again when returning to Philly.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Recommended

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Recommended

    • Guest Christine V
    • Date of stay 10/15/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    We had a lovely time at Steve & Ann's place. The loft is just like the pictures and we had little issue finding the place. The parking spot was definitely a huge plus as we came during Labor Day weekend and there was a music festival nearby. We'd definitely recommend the place to any groups traveling to Philly. Very easy to get to City Center and its around the corner from some very good restaurants.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Property

    Excellent Property

    • Guest Laura (Watsonville, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/17/12
    Three friends and I stayed at this very attractive condo for six nights in October 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed everything. We covered the city by walking and by bus. It is a perfect city for walking and contains two world class museums--Philadelphia Museum of Art and the Barnes (get tickets in advance for the Barnes). Everyone we encountered in Philadelphia was gracious and helpful and that included the attentive owners of #425972. I (we) would highly recommend staying here. And don't miss "Magic Gardens."

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Perfect base in Philly

    Perfect base in Philly

    • Guest Tracy & Della (Bristol, UK)
    • Date of stay 09/04/12
    • Review Submitted 09/13/12
    We booked this accommodation fairly last minute and the owners were very prompt and helpful with their replies to our questions, dealing with our booking in an efficient manner. The accommodation was exactly as described and shown in the photos and our party of 4 were delighted with the accommodation and location of the unit. If we visit Philadelphia again we would definitely return to this accommodation if available.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved It

    Loved It

    • Guest weLovedPhiladelphia (AZ)
    • Date of stay 08/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    We stayed at the end of August. The apartment was just as described (beautiful/very clean) and comfortably slept the 6 of us. Steve and Ann were great communicators and Will at the front door made us feel right at home. We took advantage of using the pool and hot tub next door and we could see the downtown fireworks as we were swimming - that was awesome! I also liked the fact that I could see our parked car from the living room. We would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Luxury AND value for money

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Luxury AND value for money

    • Guest Lake B
    • Date of stay 08/21/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    LUXURY! This apartment is fantastic, and value for money! Our group of 5 stayed here comfortably in mid August 2012 and we are all very happy with every aspect of the accommodation. Steve and Ann were great to deal with too, quickly responsive and very friendly. The location was good - near subway and bus routes, a short walk to the Reading Terminal Markets (a major highlight for anyone who eats food). It was spacious and clean with new furniture and fittings, great showers and beds, full kitchen, clothes washing facilities, internet, TV and the view was fantastic.. and the list could go on! 100%, 5 stars - you get the idea!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ******Fab******

    ******Fab******

    • Guest SOB (United States)
    • Date of stay 08/15/12
    • Review Submitted 10/05/12
    In one word...fabulous. Steve and Ann were just as described by other reviewers, GREAT! I communicated through email, but they were also only a text or call away, happy to answer any questions, and very swiftly too! The apartment is in a primo location to pretty much everything, it was very clean, tasteful and modern furnishings, comfortable beds, and fabulous city views. We ate at Alla Spina right around the corner and were delighted with the laid back feel and gourmet yet simple food. It was only a short cab ride to the Kimmel Center which was a wonderful venue to see my favorite musicians of all time (DCD). Philly is a great city and I would definitely stay at Steve & Ann's anytime I get the chance to visit again...thanks for sharing your home guys, much appreciated!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest J Z. (Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    We had a lovely stay at Steve and Ann's condo. I'm very picky about cleanliness and quality of accommodations, and I was very pleased! Steve was very responsive answering all my questions by email. Will, the concierge, was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was well equipped, including some food basics. There is a grocery store within a quick drive. Downtown is also a short drive away. I wish we could have stayed here a couple of more nights. Philadelphia is a great city to visit. I would not hesitate staying here again!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enormous Red Moon was spectacular, we even saw fireworks fro the magnificent view

    Enormous Red Moon was spectacular, we even saw fireworks fro the magnificent view

    • Guest Barty (CA)
    • Date of stay 07/18/12
    • Review Submitted 08/18/12
    Our stay in Philly could not have been better. The apartment was spacious and incredibly comfortable. When we arrived, we looked out the massive windows to see an enormous red moon rising above the Ben Franklin Bridge. The free parking space was convenient and much appreciated. The doorman and night security guard, Will, welcomed us like old friends; he helped us with gaining access to the apartment, gave us directions, and even helped us with the T.V. when we could not access the Celtics game (too bad they lost the game and the series to the Heat!). My son and I enjoyed walking to the Philadelphia Museum of Art, and the neighborhood murals were an added bonus. Our dinner at Alla Spina, around the corner from the apartment, was beyond belief. The beer list and menu will blow your mind. Steve and Ann were great hosts. They answered e-mail questions within minutes and followed up with phone calls when necessary.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • here for the conference

    Guest comment entered by owner

    here for the conference

    • Guest Angela D
    • Date of stay 07/09/12
    • Review Submitted 10/31/12
    Ann and Steve were wonderful hosts. We stayed in their apartment as a group of 6 attending a conference in the Philadelphia Convention Center. Ann and Steve went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable by providing ample towels, sheets and directions for walking and running. Heading south of the apartment towards town was a very short walk to reach great areas of restaurants, museums and the historic district. We were really happy with our stay and when our conference comes back to Philly we will be sure to keep Ann and Steve's place in mind for a repeat!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent

    Excellent

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    We could not have been happier with our stay. The apartment was spotless -- it literally felt like we were the first ones to stay there. The 2 bedrooms are located at opposite ends of the apartment so it was perfect for 2 couples. We enjoyed the neighborhood and the delicious restaurants within walking distance. We highly recommend Route 6 for dinner and Cafe L'Aube for breakfast or lunch. Steve and Ann were a pleasure to work with -- they went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed (including a free parking spot!) I will definitely be recommending this apartment to friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Ann and I really care about your stay. It makes us so happy that you would spend your valuable time posting this review. So thank you so much. We appreciate it very much and wish you future safe travels.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]