Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The Legacy building is locatedin the village with SKI IN & SKI OUT to green run.

Big White Legacy #309 - Corner Unit - Ski-in Ski-Out [#42604] | View Property

Big White
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-8)
C$100 - C$450/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Leeworthys
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/31/08
    How do we describe our week at Big White? Three words FA-BU-LOUS!! Wonderful accommodations, excellent ski conditions and no injuries. It doesn't get better than that. Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us. We'll be back for sure! (guest book comment)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Three Texans
    • Date of stay 03/31/08
    • Review Submitted 03/30/08
    Great week of Sun Snow & Surf - or was that somewhere else. Certainly a great mountain and very well appointed apartment. Great time. (guest book comment)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Smallwood Family
    • Date of stay 02/18/08
    • Review Submitted 02/17/08
    Great week of sun! Good hard-pack conditions. We had sunshine everyday - spring conditions. Thanks for the use of your condo again. Another good week at BW. (guest book comment)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Aline
    • Date of stay 01/27/08
    • Review Submitted 01/26/08
    Six sisters spent a long weekend. We really enjoyed your comfortable, spacious home, the well-stocked kitchen, the in-house laundry, the ample storage. We loved the view, and had lots of fun skiing and tubing. (guest book comment)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Carl Freyer (Auckland NewZaeland)
    • Date of stay 07/21/07
    • Review Submitted 07/20/07
    What a lovely apartment,Spacious very comfortable and well situated.We visited in Jan 2oo5 and would love to return about 2 to 7 Jan 2008.Is it available?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Karen, Elise, Horton, & Dayna
    • Date of stay 03/21/07
    • Review Submitted 03/20/07
    Rain the night we drove in, sun, clouds, and a bit of snow next 3 days - great place, great stay. (guest book comment)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mclurry
    • Date of stay 03/03/07
    • Review Submitted 03/02/07
    Best ski vacation ever! What a wonderful, spacious, well equipped condo. And what amazing snow at Big White. It snowed every day for a week! Gotta love "the cliff." We'll recommend to others. Thanks, (guest book comment)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Grolman
    • Date of stay 03/02/07
    • Review Submitted 03/01/07
    Fantastic skiing, wonderful condo!! We had an amazing hot stone massage with Melissa. We were disappointed with the food and service at the Copper Kettle. Loved the buns at the bake shop, get there early! I lived in the sauna, it was a nice way to finish the day. (guest book commment)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Smallwood Family
    • Date of stay 02/24/07
    • Review Submitted 02/23/07
    We had a great time at your condo! Excellent snow conditions this week. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you, (guest book comment)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Solmundsons
    • Date of stay 02/16/07
    • Review Submitted 02/15/07
    Amy and Joe Thank you!! Of all the condos we have rented this was the most thoughtfully appointed and the most homey. The sauna was a great addition. It is fun to see your kids surpass their parents as skiiers & this was the week it happened. It is a beautiful & large condo. We loved the hot tub, suana, and jacuzzi. The temperature was great but it was a little bit foggy. I loved it here! It was nice to be in a ski-in ski0out so near the village. The weather was lovely & the snow was great. Thank you for letting us stay here!!! (guest book comment)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Derek & michelle & the kids
    • Date of stay 01/28/07
    • Review Submitted 01/27/07
    Glorious long weekend. Beautiful space, bright & homey. We had blue skies and sunshine the entire time. Some of our best skiing yet. The view from the Alpine T was breath taking. We would love to stay again. Will be in touch next year. Thanks again. (guest book comment)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff
    • Date of stay 01/23/07
    • Review Submitted 01/22/07
    Hello, Our group really enjoyed the condo. It was much larger than it shows online. It was clean and well appointed... We used the kitchen to prepare a multi course complex meal, with all the needed utensils available, both cooking and serving. Good access to the lifts but ski-in for boarders was challenging. The service room with washer and especially drier was appreciated. Excellent resources in regards to the hill and village with internet access via in-house computer. Never used the sauna but enjoyed the hot tub. We hope to rent again in the future and will recommend the unit to friends. Cheers,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Deb
    • Date of stay 01/13/07
    • Review Submitted 01/12/07
    Dear Amy and Joe, We want to say our stay at Big White was a fabulous family get together. Our girls came from Ohio and Georgia. It had been at least 10 years since we had been to Big White as a family and we all had a ball. Your home was everything we hoped it would be and more. Thank you for letting us enjoy our family time at your place. We hope to do this again in the future. Thank you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ros
    • Date of stay 01/09/07
    • Review Submitted 01/08/07
    Hi Amy & Joe,I would like to thank you for the use of your wonderful condo. I just can’t say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and the detail and amenities you provided for us.Your unit is so perfectly situated that I am seriously contemplating purchasing something similar. I have booked a similar slot for next year. And may try and sneak a trip in the spring.Thank you again for a wonderful ski break. Happy New Year.Regards,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Oliver Family
    • Date of stay 03/13/06
    • Review Submitted 03/12/06
    We were thrilled to see the place! So spacious and bright! Had 2 beautiful, sunny days for skiing and enjoyed visiting with almost all of our side of the family (some stayed with my brother on the same floor). We are already thinking about coming for a little longer next Spring Break and would love to stay here again. We'll be in touch. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful place with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Danny & Neil
    • Date of stay 03/10/06
    • Review Submitted 03/09/06
    A year on and your place is just as wonderful. We made the decision before this trip to make Big White our final ski destination so that we could be spoiled, and we have been. We sought the moose from Silver Star to Fernie to Big White and similar to yourselves were told--you should have been there yesterday. Thus your picture is as close as well get as well. Thanks again Amy & Joe. Hopefully next year. Fondest regards,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Al/Jim
    • Date of stay 01/27/06
    • Review Submitted 01/26/06
    Thank you for the sharing of your home. It felt like "home." We were amazed at the little extra's you have on hand that made this feel like we'd been here weeks instead of 4 nights. "Plus" we hit the slopes on some FRESH SNOW and SUNSHINE. Which of course made this stay a treasured memory. We'll be BACK - thanks again for the attention to detail. Ps. High praise to your cleaning crew - the place was spotless. I'm the Jim part of Al/Jim. We really felt blessed being here in your home. The weather and mountain were kind to us. We are spent and ready to go back to our respective homes. Thanks again and may god bless your mountain home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Janice Sear & Dave Rossignol
    • Date of stay 01/02/06
    • Review Submitted 01/01/06
    Dear Amy & Joe, Your place is beautiful! We have been here for 3 nights and are sad to leave. We had two great days of skiing. Today the day we are leaving the weather is spectacular! Happy New Year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Amy & Joe Kindrich, Owners
    • Date of stay 08/21/05
    • Review Submitted 08/20/05
    Dear Guests, Thank you for taking care of our home and we hope that you also feel at home and comfortable. A little story. Joe & I were here in August 2005 and saw lots of wildlife -- ground squirrels, marmots, chipmunks, deer, also bees, wasps, and flies. We were looking for the moose who had twins in the Spring, but never saw her. We didn't mind so much that we did not see a bear, but we did pick the bear's huckleberries. So by the end of the trip we ended up getting the picture of the moose above the fireplace, for the moose we never saw, but that everyone else saw. (Actually our Mom bought the picture for us.) We will be here again next summer to see if we can see the moose at Big White. Have a fabulous time skiing and boarding in the winter. We wish we could be playing in the snow, too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sharon Hicks
    • Date of stay 08/21/05
    • Review Submitted 08/20/05
    Thank you Amy & Joe for a lovely visit. Your little home away from home is so peaceful and comfortable. All the comforts of "home". I am very happy for you that you discovered a place that you love and enjoy. My joy is sharing in your lives. I love you, Mom

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Klaus and Adele Hann
    • Date of stay 03/06/05
    • Review Submitted 03/05/05
    We enjoy this beautiful home of yours. It is so nicely furnished and clean. The view is wonderful. Hopefully we will be able to rent it again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Teresa
    • Date of stay 02/26/05
    • Review Submitted 02/25/05
    We just returned last night. Your condo was wonderful and beautifully appointed. Our week was fantastic with Spring like conditions. My youngest (age 7) became a totally confident skiier on this trip and now skis about as fast as me. The only very minor issue we had with our stay was that there was no bath soap (despite all the other ammenities-lotion, shampoo). Not a big deal, just a very minor inconvenience. The unit appeared very sound proof and the ski in and out was great. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest LArry, Tevejon, Jill & Laura
    • Date of stay 02/25/05
    • Review Submitted 02/24/05
    It's been a wonderful week with spring skiing conditions. The accomodations were great and we had a wonderful time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kath & Al
    • Date of stay 02/02/05
    • Review Submitted 02/01/05
    After a disappointing start to our 3 week Holiday in whistler (rain and snow!) we were fortunate enough to find your place on the internet. We have spent a great couple of weeks here and have been really comfortable - not wanting for anything. The snow has been great and our skiing/boarding has improved greatly. As we are packing up to leave it is snowing again so we are gutted! Hope it will be wonderful for your own vacation. Thanks for everything - we'll definately be back and recomend you to our friends. (guestbook comment)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 01/08/05
    • Review Submitted 01/07/05
    Dear Amy and Joe, We agree wholeheartedly with all of the sentiments expressed by others fortunate enough to have stayed here. The standard of acessories is exceptional and the internet bonus for us, was icing on an already great cake. We were still discovering little extras as we were leaving. As noted in our email, memories are made of great occassions such as we have experienced here. Other Australians will certainly hear of this. (guestbook comment) * * * * We are having a wonderful time on the hill..plenty of snow and very nice people. It is probably redundant extolling the virtues of your condo but it is exceptionally good. The charm and personality invested by you is greatly appreciated. The memories we take from here are what makes us keep returning, and believe me we have factored Big White and your condo into our future plans. We wholeheartedly agree with the other sentiments expressed in the visitors book in regard to a feeling of priveilege in your allowing us to stay here. Many thanks. (email comment) Regards, Danny Jim Neil and John

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jo-Anne & family
    • Date of stay 01/06/05
    • Review Submitted 01/05/05
    Dear Amy and Joe: "Wow" Your place is exceptional! IT is so well equipped & what a location - we are truly impressed. We have stayed at a few places and this one is located close to everything - the village, skiing, etc. Thank you for allowing us to stay here - it has been a privlege. I hope we are able to do it again. This has been a great way to end our Christmas break. (guestbook comment) * * * * Thank you for the use of your condo - it was wonderful. Your place is amazing - the views are wonderful, it was huge and so well equipped. We can't thank you enough. * * * We trust that all was in order when we left on Monday, we tried to leave it as clean as possible. Thank you again, and we look forward to staying at your place again in the future. Take care. (email comment)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Andy
    • Date of stay 01/02/05
    • Review Submitted 01/01/05
    Hi Amy, Thanks so much for the use of your lovely place. You have gone to great lengths to make our stay comfortable and I think you have thought of just about everything in provisioning your unit. We brought our family of 5, my mom and dad, sister; and my other sister and her family rented 301. The snow was great, and generally we had a great time. I hope to come again. (guestbook comment) * * * * We are back from Big White where we had a great time at your condo. I hope we will have a chance to rent from you again sometime soon. (email comment) Thanks Again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Larry and Kat
    • Date of stay 12/06/04
    • Review Submitted 12/05/04
    Our Long Weekend at Big White was more than we imagined it would be. The local events and activities were numerous and we took advantage of most of them. We had a wonderful time enjoying the lovely scenery & the very friendly people who work at all the facilities at Big White. Mostly, we enjoyed the lovely accomodations of your home! From the moment we first stepped thru the door. We felt at home. The details of the home make all the difference and the view is awesome. We appreciate the opportunity to have spent time here and thanks for all your wonderful hospitality. Meeting your local friends here was great. Thanks for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mark & Kathy
    • Date of stay 04/04/04
    • Review Submitted 04/03/04
    We had a great time in your lovely home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dan
    • Date of stay 03/19/04
    • Review Submitted 03/18/04
    We had an excellent time at Big White. Your condo is one of the best I have stayed in over many years of ski trips. Your looseleaf was helpful & useful. You asked for any feedback or any improvements and this will be difficult to do since you clearly have put a lot of thought into providing a good experience for your guests. Two items I never find at condos are sponges for bathrooms and a long handled scrub brush for the kitchen. I have left each of these for you and your guests. My friend Mary says: "That's not much to add since they clearly have paid attention to detail!" We met some of your neighbors in the building who helped us feel right at home. Thank you for providing a pleasant place to stay. Enjoy your new condo and many happy ski seasons at Big White. I would definately recommend your condo to anyone coming up to Big White and will contact you for any future trips I make to Big White.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jim
    • Date of stay 02/21/04
    • Review Submitted 02/20/04
    As your very first guest in your new home I'm pleased to also be the first to sign your book! You have done a great job in setting up the home for others to enjoy. Thanks for your hospitality for my short stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]