Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Serenity House.

Serenity Hilltop Retreat: Family Friendly, Amazing Valley View, Weddings Welcome [#427392] | View Property

Eureka Springs
3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms (sleeps 10)+ convertible bed(s)
$250 - $300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (33)

Sort by:
  • Girl's Getaway

    Girl's Getaway

    • Guest Debbie H.
    • Date of stay 03/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/26/14
    This was the perfect setting for our girl's getaway. Everything we needed was provided. The house is in great shape with plenty of space for the 6 of us to spread out. The view from the back deck is breathtaking and we even hiked down to the cave! The proximity to Eureka Springs and all of the local attractions couldn't be more convenient. We'll be back!

    Owner response: Thanks! And we look forward to seeing you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful and relaxing spring break family get away

    Peaceful and relaxing spring break family get away

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/16/14
    • Review Submitted 03/29/14
    Meg and Scott are very accommodating, they were wonderful to work with and made sure we had everything we needed. The house is extremely clean and has a beautiful view. My kids had a blast hiking to and playing in the cave that is on the property.

    Owner response: So glad you had a good visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • my family had an excellent stay, great view

    my family had an excellent stay, great view

    • Guest David S.
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/28/13
    I was impressed the owners were so responsive to our every need and immediately available. The cave was an added adventure. Location was handy for getting away yet still not too far from Eureka Springs on one side and Berryville Wal-Mart on the other.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wonderful place to stay

    Wonderful place to stay

    • Guest Judy (Mobile, AL)
    • Date of stay 10/23/13
    • Review Submitted 10/28/13
    Met my brother, sister and spouses for a long weekend. Beautiful, beautiful place. Had all the amenities. We did not have to ask for anything. Perfect for a family get together.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • It is a Beautiful Home!!

    It is a Beautiful Home!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/24/13
    The House is beautiful, It is roomy, We had ten people in our group and there was plenty of room, We had a Herd of Deer that we watched every morning. The Pavilion is just as nice. We had a small wedding while we where there. It has a gorgeous view. We where up early and watched the clouds in the valley below. We will go back and stay again if it is open next year.

    Owner response: Thanks! We look forward to having you back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wonderful property for a relaxing get-away

    Wonderful property for a relaxing get-away

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/16/13
    • Review Submitted 10/08/13
    Even after reading all the great reviews of Serenity Hilltop, the property exceeded our expectations. The house is very roomy and wonderfully decorated and we enjoyed all parts of it. Scott and Meg were delightful and they gave us great recommendations for dining and activities such as the Big Cat Refuge. We will definitely recommend this property to everyone.

    Owner response: Thanks so much! We are so grateful your stay with us was everything you had hoped for.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • West Family

    West Family

    • Guest Niki (Bentonville, Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    Scott & Meg were amazing! If there was anything we needed they were a text away. The house is completly equipped with anything and everything you need. From a crock-pot to a blender and margarita glasses. We had a wedding ceremony with Meg officiating and Scott took tons of pictures. We also had a reception there and everything was great! We will be coming back for a more intimate and relaxing weekend hopefully next year! Thanks again for everything!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We loved being a part of your special day. Congratulations! And we hope to see you many more times in the years ahead.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Great House to Rent

    Great House to Rent

    • Guest Judy S.
    • Date of stay 08/15/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    My husband and I along with another couple chose this lovely house to stay in while we visited Northern Arkansas. The house was charming, roomy, extremely clean with all the amenities of home. We loved having 3 master bedrooms with attached baths, even though we only needed 2. This place could easily host 3 couples for price sharing. We especially loved the bedding and towels! Such high quality made for wonderful nights sleeping away from your own home. Meg and Scott were excellent hosts answering any questions we had about the area and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to the area. Thanks Meg and Scott for sharing your home with us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much! We would love to have you back any time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pleasant Most Wonderful Place To Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Pleasant Most Wonderful Place To Stay

    • Guest Jones Party
    • Date of stay 07/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    From our guest book: Thank you so much for the pleasant most wonderful place to stay for our "girls'" vacation. Everything was so wonderfully provided and the beds are to die for! Definitely want to come back here again! Thanks once again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Views

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Views

    • Guest Masters Family
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    Note in our guest book: This vacation home was so clean, comfortable, relaxing with wonderful views we don't get to see at home. Thank you for all the information provided and your wonderful hospitality. The beds are fantastic and the jet tub upstairs was nice for achy muscles after climbing to the cave! My children really enjoyed the cave, rocks, and the animal check list you provided. Thanks so much for everything. Will definitely stay again and will recommend to friends. Eureka Springs is such a cute little town!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls vacation! Ages 2-54

    Girls vacation! Ages 2-54

    • Guest Lynelle J.
    • Date of stay 07/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
    We had such an amazing time staying in this beautiful home!! The owners were more then helpful and also gave us a stick of butter after we had forgotten to buy some on our trip to the store. They beds are so comfortable and it was very helpful to have 4 FULL bathrooms when you have that many people (8) staying in one location, not to mention all women! The amenities were above and beyond anything else I looked at in the area, we spent most of our time on the decks out back over looking the amazing views! I would recommend this stay to all my friends and family who travel there! Thanks for allowing us to stay in this beautiful home and make such great memories! Will stay again in the future, God willing!

    Owner response: You are so welcome! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience and hope to see you all again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Vacation Home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best Vacation Home

    • Guest Villacorta & Martinez
    • Date of stay 07/11/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    Note in our guest book: Best vacation home. Everything was so clean and comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Nice views and very relaxing. Thank you for making our first trip to Eureka special.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun on the 4x4

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fun on the 4x4

    • Guest Johnsons, Montons, and McAnellys
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    Note in our guest book: We had a fantastic time in your vacation home! Thank you Scott for being so awesome with all the kids. Everyone enjoyed the 4x4 rides and the fire pit. Meg, your garden is beautiful!! (note: Scott actually does the gardens).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Special Weekend Note Left in Guestbook

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Special Weekend Note Left in Guestbook

    • Guest Wilma, Sharon, Loretta, Tammy, and Candi
    • Date of stay 06/28/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    Our mom turned 87 years old June the 24th. Our daughters wanted to bring their grandmother on at least one more trip. They invited us to come too. Her family was raised in Marshall, Arkansas. We took her to visit her brothers and sisters and came back to Eureka Springs. Your house is beautiful and the bedding is wonderful and smells so good. A great trip. Thank you for the use of your guest house. Wonderful memories for three generations of family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serenity Hilltop Retreat

    Serenity Hilltop Retreat

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/23/13
    • Review Submitted 05/31/13
    Everything was accurately represented. The property was beautifully maintained, clean and welcoming. The setting is breathtaking. Wonderful shopping and restaurants. My grandson enjoyed hiking around the house and the cave.

    Owner response: So glad you had a good time! We hope to have you visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Arkansas Vacation

    Arkansas Vacation

    • Guest Kathy S.
    • Date of stay 05/14/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    Serenity Hilltop was the perfect place for us to stay for a few days during our recent Arkansas vacation. The description of the home was very accurate and we found it well maintained, clean, and comfortable. The owners were friendly and accommodating of our needs. We motorcyced out to Blanchard Springs Caverns and the Arkansas Folk Art Center one day, and did some sightseeing in Eureka Springs another day. We enjoyed all we saw and did. The evenings were spent sitting on the deck visiting and looking at the spectacular view. We hope to return for another visit, and whole-heartedly recommend this home for people to stay at.

    Owner response: Thanks so much!! We would love to have you back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Weekend!

    Amazing Weekend!

    • Guest Todd Ingold (Miami, Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 05/10/13
    • Review Submitted 05/13/13
    Just got home yesterday after spending the weekend here with a group. This place is super accommodating and friendly. The views from almost everywhere are amazing and serene. The owners are great and went out of their way a lot to make sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend this place to anyone going to the area, as it is just outside of the main town area and things are not difficult to get to from there. I had one of the best weekends ever here, and I won't forget it!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much!! It was so wonderful to have y'all back with us again, and we look forward to being a part of many of your life celebrations to come!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serenity Hill

    Serenity Hill

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/10/13
    • Review Submitted 04/26/13
    This is the best place we have ever booked. Clean, well maintained, friendly owners. just the very best! All three couples have been raving about our stay there. We would and have recommended it any of our friends. We all wished that we could have sat out on the verandas and soaked in the views more! The only down spot was the weather which was on the cold side, but that's not anything that the owners could control! We wish that the Passion Play had been on but then that gives us an excuse to go again some time in the future. If you and two other couples are considering a get-away together, this is the place. each couple has there own bedroom and you all have the kitchen, livingroom and dining area to meet and share. The kitchen had everything you might need to eat in and Eureka Springs has may nice places to eat out.

    Owner response: Thanks so much!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having all of you back in the summer to visit The Great Passion Play and all of Eureka Springs' wonderful events for the season.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Note From Jamie

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lovely Note From Jamie

    • Guest Jamie
    • Date of stay 02/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/06/13
    "Thank you so much for letting us stay in your guest house. We had a great family time. The kids were in heaven too!! They loved the cave! It was awesome! Great place for multi-families. We appreciated everything! Definitely will stay again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic place to stay with fantastic view

    Fantastic place to stay with fantastic view

    • Guest marvamarf (Irving, TX)
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/09/12
    We could not have asked for a better place to stay!! The view is spectacular and the house is beautiful!! We rented this home to host my son's wedding and it was perfect! The house was beautifully decorated and had more than enough space for everyone. The kitchen was large enough for cooking for a large family and fully stocked with pots, pans and silverware. Meg, the owner, is the best host in the world and was only a text away if we needed anything. She is fabulous!!! She even text us to let us know when there was deer feeding on the lawn to see. We will definately be returning to this house when we come back to Eureka as I think it will be impossible to beat this place!! Thanks Meg for making this special day perfect in every way!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You are so welcome, Marva!! It was a beautiful day for your son and his new bride, and we are so thrilled to have been a part of it. We look forward to seeing you and your family again many times!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tx Ladies Weekend Trip

    Tx Ladies Weekend Trip

    • Guest TX Ladies (Mesquite, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/04/12
    Meg and Scott, Thank you so much for your warm hospitality and gracious home. We loved it and felt very welcome and at home. Our group has stayed in several VRBO homes around the country and yours ranks near the top of the list. Everything is very well organized. The house is convenient to town, the Great Passion Play, and beautiful drives through the countryside. We also appreciate your help watching for the missing luggage. The weekend was too short, so we look forward to returning for firepit time, more sitting on the back porches looking at that beautiful view, and hiking on your land. So much to do!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much! It was a delight to have your group with us, and we look forward to having you back again. You are right. There are so many things you ladies didn't have time to do. We look forward to seeing you next season! Scott & Meg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Started a New Family Tradition

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Started a New Family Tradition

    • Guest Sally
    • Date of stay 10/01/12
    • Review Submitted 10/09/12
    A note left in our guest book from a woman in town for a second family wedding in one month: Thank you, thank you, thank you! You are an incredible couple and perfect hosts. I think we've started a tradition...not more weddings...but coming back to relax and enjoy this view and Eureka Springs and the hospitality.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Grateful for Beautiful Wedding Reception

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Grateful for Beautiful Wedding Reception

    • Guest Ara and Aaron
    • Date of stay 09/30/12
    • Review Submitted 10/09/12
    A note left in our guest book after a weekend wedding here: Scott and Meg, you are amazing! Thank you so much for your hospitality and help this weekend. You exceeded our expectations more so than I could have ever imagined. The house is beautiful and the views are beautiful, but they are far outweighed by your kindness and generosity. Having our wedding reception here was by far the best decision throughout the whole wedding process, all because of you! You'll never know how much this has meant to me.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Motorcycle Trip to Eureka Springs

    Motorcycle Trip to Eureka Springs

    • Guest Bill S.
    • Date of stay 09/27/12
    • Review Submitted 10/04/12
    To all who are interested, the house is fantastic! It is very well arranged and maintained. Two bedrooms with queen beds and full baths up stairs, a very well arranged "main floor" with a queen pull out couch and another room with a queen bed on the lower level. All floors have a balcony overlooking the valley behind the house. Meg and Scott, the owners, live on the property and are extremely helpful and friendly. The house location makes it very accessible to local activities. All of us on the motorcycle trip enjoyed the accommodations. I will stay there again! Bill S. Springtown, TX

    Owner response: Thanks so much, Bill! It was wonderful having your group with us and we look forward to your next visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Grateful for Weekend Wedding

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Grateful for Weekend Wedding

    • Guest Jessica
    • Date of stay 09/20/12
    • Review Submitted 10/09/12
    A note left in our guest book from a non-VRBO source after a last minute wedding was held on our property: WOW OH WOW! I cannot begin to or feel like I own enough words to describe all the wonderful things that happened to me here! I showed up to Eureka expecting to get married, but at the last minute all my plans got cancelled. I was devastated! Thanks to Scott and Meg, my wedding was saved and my weekend salvaged. Thanks so much for doing what you do! This house is amazing, you guys are superheroes, and I was seriously blessed!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceeded Expectations at every opportunity

    Exceeded Expectations at every opportunity

    • Guest Texas Rose (Waco, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/20/12
    • Review Submitted 09/24/12
    The house itself was roomy and very nicely furnished. Everything looked brand new. The rooms are much larger than they appear in photos. Beautiful views from each bedroom and from the main living area. The owners were fabulous - very friendly, and there promptly if needed without being the least bit intrusive. The property is located just outside of town on the main road, so very convenient, yet with a secluded feeling. We tried the BBQ from Bubba's and it was delicious. The owners left a notebook full of helpful information about the area, and gave honest recommendations based on their experiences at restaurants, shops and attractions. I would absolutely recommend this property to even my pickiest friends and relatives. The only possible downside would be if one of the guests was in a wheelchair they would have difficulty as the house is three story and has steps at each entrance.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much, Susan! We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will join us again here in Eureka.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Family Vacation

    • Guest Andy, Heather, Pat, & Lisa
    • Date of stay 09/03/12
    • Review Submitted 10/09/12
    This note was left in our guest book: We have really enjoyed our time here at Serenity Hilltop and Eureka Springs. Scott and Meg were wonderful. They checked several times to make sure we didn't want or need anything. This house was perfect for our needs--a young family with a baby and grandparents. Everyone had their own space! We will be sure to stay here again when we come back to Eureka Springs!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Stay, Beautiful Location

    Excellent Stay, Beautiful Location

    • Guest McCracken (Gentry, AR)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    We just returned Sunday from our weekend at the Bluegrass Fest, and decided to pick Serenity due to our large group. We were not disappointed -- first of all, the pictures don't do it justice. It was absolutely spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds and wonderful towels/linens. The amount of space and amenities we received for the price was amazing! There are 5 porches/balconies with gorgeous views, the bedrooms are large and nicely appointed, the tub and bathrooms were very nice and spacious, with a very well stocked kitchen. The owners were very kind and accomodating and even brought us an extra casserole pan. We didn't use the pavilion or order anything to eat, but if that's what you decide to do, Meg will definitely take care of you. Easy 5 minute or so drive into town. Will recommend to anyone looking for a spot for a large group (or just needing some peace and quiet!) while being close to all the action. Loved it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much, Erin! We are so happy that your group found our home to be everything that you had hoped for. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Note Left in Our Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lovely Note Left in Our Guest Book

    • Guest Heather & Jaida
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/24/12
    This has been one of the most memorable trips I have been on. The house is awesome! It is so much like being at home. It has been so fun relaxing and hanging out with my family. You guys have been super nice and go out of your way to make sure we have had everything we need. If I hear of anyone coming this way, I will definitely tell them to come stay with you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

    GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

    • Guest tarp (Marceline, Mo USA)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    My family and I stayed at Serenity Hilltop Retreat in Eureka Springs, AR for 2 nights in August 2012. From the minute we arrived till we left, everything was great! The owners greeted us and gave us a tour of the house and told us all the things we needed to know for our stay. They were always just a call or text away ready to help. The house was very clean and nice and had everything we needed for our family of 10 to stay very comfortably. The views were wonderful and we all liked sitting on the decks. Would recommend this place to anyone! Best place to stay in Eureka Springs!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: We are so glad you had a good vacation with us. Your group was a delight! We hope to have you join us again soon. Thank you for the wonderful comments!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Note Left in our Guest Book From Our Guest

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Note Left in our Guest Book From Our Guest

    • Guest Cathy
    • Date of stay 07/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/24/12
    Your house is so comfortable, and your hospitality is unparalleled. We had such a pleasant stay and will surely return. We wish you all the best in your business endeavors and feel certain that all who visit here will fall in love with Serenity House.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Refreshing and Energizing Getaway!

    Refreshing and Energizing Getaway!

    • Guest SueDog (Davisburg, MI)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    My recent stay at Serenity Hilltop Retreat was as close to a whole body spa treatment as any time away I have ever experienced. A room with a view puts it mildly - you can actually put yourself INTO the view on any one of the 3 large decks, complete with rocking chairs and porch swing! Every time of day had a different backdrop of beauty! Added to the fact that the house was Mrs. Clean perfect in every nook and cranny, the proprietors were friendly and helpful and seemed glad to have us there! Highly recommend this hilltop retreat to anyone! I plan to return as soon as possible.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, Susan! I'm so glad you appreciated the fact that we take great pride in providing a fresh and clean atmosphere where your group could relax and enjoy the days with no worries. We hope to see you back with us again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Absolutely perfect.....gorgeous views and serene atmosphere!

    Absolutely perfect.....gorgeous views and serene atmosphere!

    • Guest nikita (holly, MI)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Serenity Hilltop. We made use of the pavilion for a Fiesta one evening, and found the owners to be very accomodating to our every need, including use of the grill for BBQ's. We stayed very comfortably with 4 adults and one child. Everyone had their own full bath and the beds were extremely clean and comfortable. The house was in pristine condition and VERY clean! I would highly reccomend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation close to downtown Eureka!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, Erin! We are so glad your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you here in Eureka Springs again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]