Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
VIEW FROM LANAI: DRINKING COFFEE AND WATCHING THE SUNRISE OVERLOOKING THE POOL

'Casa Ixchel' 2BR/2BA Oceanfront,Jacuzzi,P00l; Why to Stay with Us! [#429731] | View Property

San Pedro
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$200 - $225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • Unbelizeable!

    Unbelizeable!

    • Guest Cheryl (Long Lake, Minnesota, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 02/23/14
    Both Belize and the condo are truly lovely -- exactly as described and promised. Lingering over coffee (and coconut bread from The Bakery!) each morning on the deck, taking in the amazing ocean view and enjoying the ever-present breeze, was a favorite activity. The condo supplies everything that one could need or want, and Armando and his dog became our good friends right away. He is so helpful and gracious, as was everyone that we met within and outside the complex. It was so handy to have the Lone Star Cantina right across the road for our late dinner on the evening that we arrived and takeout on two other nights. It was very easy to book our excursions by phone (two snorkle outings and a sunset catamaran cruise; we used Ramon's Village and were very pleased with their service) and be picked up right from our pier. And having our golf cart made it easy to explore the streets and beaches of San Pedro Town. One afternoon we took a private water taxi to the amazing beach bar at Azul Resort--the food and ambience were fabulous and it was a dog lover's paradise! All in all, this condo's location, amenities, decor and owner/management played a huge role in what was a perfect vacation. We'll be back for sure -- you better Belize it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: How gratifying it is to have guests take the time to write a review, especially such a gracious one as this! Also, we appreciate the praise for things not directly in an owner's control, like our management company and onsite caretaker...and we certainly pass it on!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 3rd Trip to Belize and this was the Best!!

    3rd Trip to Belize and this was the Best!!

    • Guest Steve from Beaufort, SC (Beaufort, SC, US)
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    Great condo with plenty of room and fabulous views of the ocean and pool! Ideal condo for 2 couples. To me, this condo is in a perfect location with just a short ride to San Pedro by golf cart, or 20 minute walk on the beach. Owners were very responsive and information rich with any questions we had prior to the trip. I also found the other owners of condo's on the property very hospitable and eager to help out with any questions about the area. My first trip to Casa Ixchel and hopefully not my last.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Guest, Congenial neighbors do make a difference, and, you are right, Tranquility Beach Club Condos have some wonderful owners. However, it never occurred to us to put that on our vrbo description! lol---and now we don't need to because you said it so well! We are pleased that you had such an hospitable stay at Casa Ixchel. If you wish return in the future, please remind us in your inquiry that you are a repeat visitor; we would love to host you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful, Beautiful, and Peaceful!

    Wonderful, Beautiful, and Peaceful!

    • Guest J & P Cheat (Stinnett, TX. USA)
    • Date of stay 12/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/24/14
    When we came, we were in great need of rest and relaxation. Wow, we were not disappointed, we had lots of rest, relaxation, sun, sand, food, and adventure. The condo was perfect in everyway. Mr. Armando was a jewel. He was there at the drop of a hat for any need or question. The decor of the place was amazing. The location was fun and we had no complains at all. All of the information left by the owners was very useful. Thanks, Bruce and Brenda for sharing your home away from home with us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind words. In today's society, rest and relaxation are hard to come by. We tell prospective guests that if they are seeking a "spring break atmosphere", they would probably be happier elsewhere. lol We are so glad you found refuge at Casa Ixchel; when things get stressful, come on back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unforgettable Home Away From Home!

    Unforgettable Home Away From Home!

    • Guest Our Little, Skinny, Belizean Wedding. (Texas)
    • Date of stay 11/07/13
    • Review Submitted 01/30/14
    Words cannot begin to describe our experience at Casa Ixchel. The property offered top-notch hospitality 24/7 and all the amenities one would wish for on any vacation. We loved waking up to the beautiful view outside the lanai and enjoyed evening strolls along the beach. Swimming, snorkeling and fishing off the pier outside the complex was amazing! Some of the things we loved the most besides the lovely scenery: quiet & tranquil neighborhood, restaurants across the way, short distance from the town, full kitchen set-up, movies and music. My husband and I married outside of the complex on the beach, it was a day to remember forever! Great wedding and honeymoon location! We especially enjoyed playing the board and card games located in the shelves after a long day of exploring the island. The neighbors and business owners both around the complex and in the town were all hospitable... Offering us many services for our wedding out of pure joy for our marriage. The town offers activities and restaurants galore! The condo was in pristine condition and is well maintained. I most definitely recommend Casa Ixchel for those seeking adventure and relaxation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Oh, my! Not everyone gets married in Belize! We are so happy that your wedding and honeymoon at Casa Ixchel were "magical". It is especially gratifying to hear about the hospitality of the people with whom you dealt. A property can have the perfect location and tasteful decor---but the San Pedranos and our fellow condo-owners complete the total experience. You are the first of our guests to comment on the movies and games; we keep adding to the collection in case our guests' visits coincide with the rainy season...lol (We understand the sun broke briefly for your actual nuptials on the beach!) We are blessed by your choosing Casa Ixchel for your wedding, and we wish you a long, happy life together!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our second stay as magical as the first!

    Our second stay as magical as the first!

    • Guest Steve and LaDawn (Texas)
    • Date of stay 10/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    This was our second visit to Belize and to Casa Ixchel. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere other than Tranquility Beach condo #5! Our first stay was in the summer of 2012. We couldn't wait to return to paradise in the fall of 2013. It was the rainy season, so rain was a daily occurance, yet each day held the promise of warmth and the carribean sunshine! Our second visit held as much excitement, beauty, and tranquility as the first, if not more. We were familiar with the island and all it's charm, so this return trip was perhaps even better and more relaxed! The grounds are continually well maintained and the beauty and comforts of the interior remain superb. All the comforts of home, along with terrific island charm are found in this condo. A well equipped kitchen made preparing meals easy and enjoyable. The location is absolutely perfect! If you are a beachcomber or shell collector, you are just steps away from your treasures. Early morning and late afternoon walks on the beach provided more shells than one can carry! Beautiful treasures of the sea all found right outside your door! One of the best assets to this condo aould be the indescribable beauty of the sunrise. Going out onto the lanai with a fresh cup of belizean coffee in hand each morning was like walking into a dream! it was breathtaking to witness the magical sunrise creep over the horizon and reflect such vibrant colors over the water. And it's all right outside your window! We love staying here and are already looking forward to a return trip in 2014! My only complaint was that the time there was much too short! Thank you Bruce and Brenda for sharing your charming vacation home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Guests, Your review reflects the reality of many vacations: sometimes it rains; nevertheless, you didn't let this "ruin" your trip; you enjoyed your visit anyway, and found delight in the simplest of things: coffee on the lanai, shells on the beach, a cozy kitchen. We suspect that you have fallen in love! lol Welcome back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • kristen and brandon linn

    kristen and brandon linn

    • Guest linn (denver, colorado)
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon there and had an amazing experience. This place exceeded all of our expectations by far! Very nice place set a couple miles away from the city. We rented bikes for the week and rode back and forth. It was truly incredible! I hope to return for a visit one day!

    Owner response: Oh, my, yes! Casa Ixchel is the perfect place to honeymoon---away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, but close enough to enjoy all that San Pedro has to offer! Although this young couples' honeymoon is over, we will welcome them back for a first anniversary!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Correction!

    Correction!

    • Guest Debbie (Comanche, Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/12/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    I wanted to correct something I apparently messed up. I noticed my review was giving only 4 stars and I certainly meant for it to be 5 stars! I suppose I was in such a hurry to write my review and share our great vacation, that I hit the wrong button! Sorry about that, Bruce and Brenda! It was definitely a 5 star or better stay! Thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Taking the time and effort to send an revised review is a special kind of recommendation in itself! Sometimes visitors give a glowing review, then award only 4 stars because "nothing is ever perfect"---which is true of life. Nevertheless, Bruce and I try to make our guests' experience as perfect as we possibly can, and we are gratified when guests realize this.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Paradise!

    Paradise!

    • Guest Debbie (Comanche, Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/12/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    Oh, my goodness....where do I start? This was our family's first trip to Belize and it won't be our last! I must confess, I drive myself and my family crazy when planning a trip, researching and trying to find just the right place to stay since I'm sort of particular. Well, I needn't have worried. Casa Ixchel was absolutely perfect! The condo is just beautiful, the view from the balcony where we had our morning meals was breathtaking, the kitchen perfectly stocked with a blender for pina coladas (what else do you need?) and the master bath...we could have sublet it to a family of four! Enormous! We snorkeled right off the pier in front of the condo and saw lots of conch, an eel, barracuda, and the coolest thing ever - a starfish! Armando, the on-sight caregiver, is the greatest! He is so nice and helpful and keeps the grounds immaculate. One morning I commented to him that whatever his wife was cooking for lunch smelled delicious. Next thing you know, here he comes to the pool, where we were lounging, with fresh corn tortillas and a chicken stew dish that was delicious! Brenda, the owner, and Mary, of Caye Management, were so prompt, patient, and helpful with my many questions before we arrived. Brenda had many suggestions for shopping and restaurants which was very helpful. I think we tried most all of them! The food in Belize is wonderful and fortunately, it was lobster season, so we lucked out there! We loved Robin's Kitchen for jerk chicken and Wild Mangos for smoothies and the biggest burritos I've ever seen! We enjoyed visiting with owners, Tom, from the Black Orchid just around the corner, and Mark and Leanne, from the Lone Star Grill, right across the street - both great places to eat. If you're there on a Thursday, you must go to the chicken drop. That's an experience! My husband and son made several dive trips they booked with Suya. They were great and the diving was superb. They saw sharks, rays, and lobster. We can't wait to go back to Belize and Casa Ixchel again and stay longer next time. Thank you, Bruce and Brenda, for the sweet welcome goodie bag and note and for sharing your beautiful home with us. Everything was absolutely perfect! Until next time......I fell in love with San Pedro, warm wind carried on the sea....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: One of those reviews that gives an owner chill bumps---literally! It is so important for visitors' first Belize experience to be a positive one; like a fish, they are hooked! A big thank-you to guests for mentioning the gift bags; we are so glad you enjoy them because Bruce and I put lots of thought into what someone would need and enjoy. Then, we make them up at home and bring them in our luggage---through customs! Our wonderful housekeeper puts them out for each guest---if there are enough; sometimes they get used up before our next scheduled visit! Just shows we don't get to San Pedro often enough ourselves...and we ask blessings on all who share our home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Amazing Piece of Paradise!

    Amazing Piece of Paradise!

    • Guest Jess (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/22/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    This was my fiance and I's first trip to Belize, but it definitely won't be our last! The moment we walked into Casa Ixchel we felt at home. The pictures gave this place no justice to its true beauty and charm! We were able to easily split our meals between cooking at the condo and driving into town, both were very convenient. On the coffee table, the owner's provided a book full of personal recommendations of places to eat, shop, and plan adventures; we used this list daily for ideas and even added a few menu's to it. Having the beach and a pier right outside our door gave us plenty of things to do - snorkeling, fishing, and walking along the beach. The owner's were very quick to respond to any questions we had about our stay and the area. This has been our favorite vacation yet, and we are already planning to return again. Bottom Line - Great place, great owners, and we will be telling all of our friends!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: This response was written within 24-hours of the guests' visit, so it was still warm with Belizean sunshine...and obviously from the heart! Of course, everyone knows that Belize is a beautiful place to visit, so e especially appreciate the specific mention of meal solutions and convenient snorkeling. Thank you, courteous guests, our casa is always su casa!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • BEST BIRTHDAY EVER!

    BEST BIRTHDAY EVER!

    • Guest Holley-Dolley (Borger, Texas, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/19/14
    It was such an amazing experience for the first time out of the country and I wouldn't trade it for anything! Was the best 19th birthday gift I could've ever ask for. The accommodations were excellent better than any hotel in the US. I loved how there was a pier right out the back door for us to dive off and snorkel! I'd recommend Casa Ixchel to anyone who is looking for an amazing place to stay in Ambergris Caye.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Dear Guest, We are confident that your 19th birthday will be one you will remember the rest of your life, and we are happy that we had a small part in it! If a young person has a positive experience for the first out-of-the-country visit, chances are that he will continue to travel for the rest of his life---when opportunity arises. Happy future traveling! Most sincerely, Bruce and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay on Ambergris

    Great place to stay on Ambergris

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/26/13
    • Review Submitted 06/04/13
    Owners were great to answers our many questions prior to making the decision to rent Caye management (on island management) were also very helpful. We ended up coming a day early, then got on a plane an hour early and they were great about accommodating us. The condo was clean. It has AC, which was really nice. They also have a great outdoor grill. Wifi was good. Nice, clean pool. Activities: We used Scuba School...good teachers, safe scuba diving. All day sailing and snorkeling trip on La Gaviota...the young man that took us snorkeling was fantastic. The sailing was great. Happy and Grumpy arranged a morning of fishing. We caught snapper near the reef and barracuda near the mangroves. Rented bikes from Joe's Bike Rental. Good bikes...we rode the trail that is on (or within 10 feet of) the beach to the north of the bridge, north of town. Loved it. Would highly recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you, dear guest, for your praise as well as your specificity. That kind of information is what potential renters find valuable. Also, we like to hear that we have been helpful prior to the visit. And that our management company is so accommodating; we could not rent if it weren't for Caye Management!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Casa Ixchel is paradise

    Casa Ixchel is paradise

    • Guest juan (Germantown, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 05/26/13
    great place, great folks supporting it. Ambergris Caye is a great place to spend a week in and this property made it the more worthwhile. The décor was great and having two great restaurants within walking distance made it really easy to stay there. would definitely recommend it to all my friends. Next time I just have to spend more time fly fishing. So easy since the picked me up at our dock.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Sincere guest responses such as this are music to the ears of property owners who love their own places. lol We especially like the recommendation of "travelers without cars" and "romantic getaway" because one of the charms of Casa Ixchel is that it does NOT a have a "spring break" type of ambience. Welcome back anytime, dear guest, and happy fly fishing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest Karen (Northwest Chicago Suburb)
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 05/15/13
    My husband and I stayed at Casa Ixchel for 12 nights. We were thrilled with our accommodations. Everything was exactly as stated in descriptions of the home. We rented a golf cart for our entire stay and it was a perfect distance from everything we wanted to do. We plan on coming back next year. We highly recommend staying at this lovely property. Armando and his family are very kind people and take great pride in making sure guests feel welcomed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect escape from the Minneapolis snow

    Perfect escape from the Minneapolis snow

    • Guest jeff (minneapolis)
    • Date of stay 04/03/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    My girlfriend, her 11 year old niece and I stayed at the condo for 4 nights in early April 2013 and had a blast. The condo is beautifully decorated and is separated in a way that provides privacy. Each day we woke up, walked the beach (found tons of awesome shells), cooked breakfast in the well-furnished kitchen, went swimming in the beach side pool and then would cruise into town or go snorkeling with one of the local guides. Overall we had an amazing time, the owners were extremely helpful/responsive and would highly recommend the property to anyone looking for a nice relaxing vacation in a wonderful country.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect escape from the Minneapolis snow

    Perfect escape from the Minneapolis snow

    • Guest jeff (minneapolis)
    • Date of stay 04/03/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    My girlfriend, her 11 year old niece and I stayed at the condo for 4 nights in early April 2013 and had a blast. The condo is beautifully decorated and is separated in a way that provides privacy. Each day we woke up, walked the beach (found tons of awesome shells), cooked breakfast in the well-furnished kitchen, went swimming in the beach side pool and then would cruise into town or go snorkeling with one of the local guides. Overall we had an amazing time, the owners were extremely helpful/responsive and would highly recommend the property to anyone looking for a nice relaxing vacation in a wonderful country.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: How wonderful to hear that our 11-year-old guest had "a blast" as well as the adults. Since Casa Ixchel has a laid-back, almost residential feel, Bruce and I think it is perfect for families. Thank you for including that specific recommendation in your review. We are also glad Casa Ixchel could provide a refuge from the State's crazy winter! lol

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Get away

    Get away

    • Guest Kolby (Sioux Falls South Dakota)
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 02/18/13
    Very nice, clean and safe property. Good location about 2miles from town. Armando (caretaker of property) was very helpful and kept the beach immaculate. Nice to have the pool as a swimming option because we didn't go into the ocean from the beach out front. The pier was also a good option.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: Knowing that guests feel our property is safe is an excellent recommendation. Only after you trust that you are secure can you start having a good time. We are glad you found your stay pleasant.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Tranquility Beach

    Tranquility Beach

    • Guest Sue (Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/27/13
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    A beautiful condo that perfectly suited our needs. It was nice to be a little ways away from town where we could enjoy the ocean and the beach. The condo is exactly as pictured and was so comfortable to stay in. We would definitely recommend this property to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are pleased to know that our VRBO assessment of Casa Ixchel is considered "exactly as pictured". This honesty is very important to us because it reflects well on our home as well as ourselves...and what a great recommendation to anyone who visits our site...and our home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Couldn't have asked for more

    Couldn't have asked for more

    • Guest Lynn (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 12/24/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    This condo is exactly as promised. Casa Ixchel is perfect for families or 2 couples. Our family enjoyed the comfortable and stylish furnishings. The kitchen was well equipped although we didn't often eat at the condo because of all the fabulous restaurants on the island. The grounds and pool area are well maintained by Armando who also helped us with our cart rental. We liked the location which was about 2.5 miles from San Pedro (5 minutes by cart). We were also able to get picked up for our excursions from the dock. Casa Ixchel was the best vacation rental we have had.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Some reviews just give us chill bumps because they resonate with sincerity. This is one such. Thank you, guests, for such a glowing recommendation. Anything we can do to make your visit better, please let us know...and, again, thank you for blessing Casa Ixchel with your kind words.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • TEXAS FRIENDS

    TEXAS FRIENDS

    • Guest Texas Friends (Texas USA)
    • Date of stay 11/16/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    We arrived on site on Nov 16th and were extremely pleased to find the condo well maintained and clean. The pictures were right on in that the condo has been fully updated and the furniture very comfortable and fitting for the atmoshere. The master bedroom and bathroom is extremely comfortable and welcoming. We loved that the location is off the beaten path but still close enough to everything to feel like you are part of the island. All of the suggestions given to us by the owners were perfect and helped to make our first time stay in San Pedro just wonderful. Mr. Armando went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and help us with anything that we requested. Suya rentals and travels is right down the road and we used them for all of our excursions. They were absolutely wonderful to us and we enjoyed ziplining, cave tubing, snorkeling, the Mayan Ruins and other adventures thru them. We are planning a return trip for next year and will hopefully be able to get this same property. The only drawback that we found was that we were not given access to the washer and dryer, but the maid service was made available to us to do our laundry. We would have preferred to be able to do that for ourselves as needed. But overall a wonderul experience for us and we would highly recommend to anyone looking for a fabulous and relaxing vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: A big “thank-you” to our guests for their positive and very specific comments concerning our local commerce. Since most of the businesses in San Pedro are family-owned, word-of-mouth is the best kind of advertisement. We are proud to share the commendations. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by lack of access to the laundry room; these arrangements have been necessitated by past damage and security issues. Since we are always reviewing guests’ needs and trying to find alternative solutions, we will update our guests’ information sheet and offer suggestions and options to the question of laundry. Again, we are so pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their visit and care enough to provide comments that enable us to keep improving the “Casa Ixchel” experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Casa Ixchel take me away!!!

    Casa Ixchel take me away!!!

    • Guest divers living the dream (amarillo, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    What a dream! The condo was a luxe home away from home, add in beautiful views, beachfront leisure and calming waves. The condo is just out of the hustle and bustle of san pedro allowing for quiet relaxation and a real sense of privacy.(still close enough though to ride your bike into town or a very short cart ride) Joes restaraunt is just across the street for a quick bite or catch fish on the private pier out your back door and grill on the patio. Take a dip in the pool with the ocean just steps away. The amenities are wonderful, full kitchen, huge master and master bath (so luxurious). The condo is bright, inviting and super clean. The groundskeeper Armando is amazing, a real sweetheart who will help you with anything you may need. He took us in town to rent bicycles and ended up giving us a ful tour of the island, pointing out all the best places to eat and shop. San pedro is a great place to scuba dive if you love the aquatic life and the pier is so handy for boats to come pick you up.Our stay at Casa Ixchel was truly wonderful and we can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We appreciate such an enthusiastic response and love to host return guests! In this busy world, we appreciate guests taking the time to comment... Bruce and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Paradise Found!

    Paradise Found!

    • Guest Steve and LaDawn (Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    Our stay at Tranquility Beach #5 was heaven on earth. Everything from the location to the tiniest of details was perfect. The condo is beautifully decorated, yet "homey" and comfortable. The sandy beach is just steps away and provides fabulous beach combing and peaceful early morning walks at sunrise. Fishing right off the pier was fabulous, and we were often visited by the majestic, graceful rays and splashing, playful dolphins. Anything you wish to do is easily accessed. The condo itself is beautiful, peaceful, surrounded by lush tropical gardens, far enough away from town to feel secluded yet close enough to shop the local markets or feast on the local cuisine at any of the fabulous restaurants of San Pedro, We plan to make this an annual vacation destination and would highly recommend staying here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: This poetic review does a good job of describing our "paradise"! We so appreciate guests taking time from their busy lives to give us a review, and we look forward to their return. Bruce and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Paradise! Be prepared to fall in love...

    Paradise! Be prepared to fall in love...

    • Guest Mermaid Sam (Borger, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 08/01/12
    My stay at this condo was absolutely wonderful! The condo is beautifully decorated along with a balcony giving you a gorgeous view of the ocean. The master bedroom was great, having such a huge bathroom and doors leading to the balcony from the room was definitely a plus! The peer that is right outside has the best snorkeling and fishing spot on the island! There is also a nice pool directly down from the balcony where you can go for fun or just relax in the sun. You can even take a nice walk along the beach without having to go too far from the condo. Considering I have never been out of the United States, coming to San Pedro has been the best experience and I couldn't have stayed at a more better place than this exact condo. It has everything you could possibly need and it most definitely felt like home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: "Be prepared to fall in love" mentioned an asset we hadn't identified: that you can take a nice long walk along the beach without losing sight of the condo. Unfortunately, however, we are not pet-friendly. We appreciate guests taking the time to review Casa Ixchel. Bruce and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • WOW! The perfect island getaway

    WOW! The perfect island getaway

    • Guest Short (Keller, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    What an absolutely gorgeous place! I spent four wonderful days here in June. Exquisitely appointed, breathtaking views, all the amenities....and just steps away from the perfect white sand beach and your own private pier. I can't imagine a more perfect place to vacation. Best of all, it's secluded and quiet, but just a short ride to all the fantastic shopping and dining in San Pedro. The condo itself was immaculate, cozy and inviting, and very well supplied. The local people were so warm and friendly. I would highly recommend Casa Ixchel and can't wait to return for another stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: This reviewer's sincerity shines through! We are looking forward to the next visit; four days are just not enough! Bruce and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • YOU GOTTA TRY THIS ONE !

    YOU GOTTA TRY THIS ONE !

    • Guest Ole Dave (Amarillo, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    This property is as good as it gets! Very comfortable and relaxing. Excellent views from the back porch! We went down there to mainly scuba dive. This was great diving! The tours that are available are out of this world fun! The diving and snorkel tours are the best! You have to swim with the sharks if you go! We also went cave tubing and jungle atv-ing. The ocean is right out the back door and the pier is a wonderful addition to enjoy. Just sit and dream, or wind in those fish! I would recommend this property for you if your looking for a nice, relaxing, and funfilled vacation. Five stars for sure !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Since we are not divers, it is gratifying to receive a recommendation from "down deep"! Happy diving, Bruce and Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]